You can’t make this shit up.

Ivanka Trump’s rabbi backs out of convention role

Another speaker has backed out of the Republican National Convention: Ivanka Trump’s rabbi.

In an email to his congregation obtained by POLITICO, Rabbi Haskel Lookstein of the Orthodox Congregation Kehilath Jeshurun on the Upper East Side, said that he accepted an invitation from Trump’s daughter to deliver the convocation in Cleveland “out of respect for her and our relationship.”

But he decided to bow out and explained his reason to the congregation.

He probably realized that Trump is a raging antisemite just like Hitler, amirite?

“Unfortunately, when my name appeared on a list of speakers at the convention, without the context of the invocation I had been invited to present, the whole matter turned from rabbinic to political, something which was never intended,” wrote Lookstein, who also served as the principal of the prominent Orthodox Jewish school Ramaz.

Earlier on Friday, the Jerusalem Post reported that 600 Ramaz alumni had written Lookstein a letter, condemning his decision to speak at the convention. “This is the single action history will remember you by, and history will not be kind,” it read.

The term for this is “mobbing.” It is a form of bullying where social pressure is used to coerce individuals.

But wait! There’s more!

He is one of several speakers reported to have speaking roles at the convention who later backed out or said they never intended to speak. Most recently, Tim Tebow denied reports on Thursday that he would have a speaking role.

There is a narrative being spread by #NeverTrump, the media and the Democrat Noise Machine that nobody respectable wants to associate with Donald Trump. The evidence for this is one guy who was pressured into backing out and another who was never even asked to speak in the first place.

I cannot recall any previous instances where the media spent so much time talking about who wasn’t attending a convention.

When I watch the #NeverTrumpers I can’t help but cringe and wonder if we looked that pathetic back when PUMA was a thing.


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

192 Responses to Mobbing

  1. Myiq2xu™ says:

    I hate Santiago Casilla.

  2. taw46 says:

    “The terrorists, in other words, are adding insult to injury. By deploying police snitches as suicide attackers, terrorists assert their moral superiority and power over western governments. The message may be lost on the western public, whose security agencies and media do their best to obscure it, but it is well understood among the core constituencies of the terrorist groups: the superiority of Islam turns around the depraved criminals whom the western police send to spy on us, and persuades them to become martyrs for the cause of Islam.”

    • swanspirit says:

      PUMAS left the party and didn’t hang around trying to topple Obama from inside the party. We also correctly assessed Obama for what he is, and correctly predicted he would be a disaster.
      He has proven to be a far worse disaster than even we predicted, unfortunately.
      The most recent example, is his persistent clinging, even bitter clinging I might add, to failed policies and catastrophic courses of inaction As a recent example, his insistence, in the face of brutal terrorism, to continue to proceed with diplomacy. I personally think he needs to be checked into a psychiatric facility; a locked one.
      So the judgement of PUMAS is for the most part accurate, and that doesn’t translate to looking foolish, for me.
      I continue to trust that judgement.

      • lateblum says:

        I agree with most of your comment, swannie. Where we diverge is in our assessment of Obama as needing psychiatric care. I think he is criminal in his actions as well as inactions, and needs to be locked up as a traitor in a prison. For the rest of his life.

      • Anthony says:

        PUMAS circa 2008: – We refused the results of the crooked R&B Committee meeting that took votes and delegates from HRC (whose platform back then was 180 degrees from where it is now) and gave them to Obama. Some PUMAs came ‘back to the fold’ after being called Racist! by Donna Brazile, and some of us told the DNC to fuck off and went on to vote for McCain. Neither faction staged violent protests or cause harm or injury to anyone.

        BERNIE SUPPORTERS circa 2016: Some of them obediently switched their support to Hillary Clinton after the Progressive Dems told them to come ‘back to the fold’. Others are STILL saying “FUCK YOU!” to the Dems, and have thrown their support behind Jill Stein or some other 3rd party candidate as a protest. Both factions have resorted to violent protests and have caused harm and injury to everyone they can*
        (*note: violence was limited ONLY to Tump rallies and events, not Hillay’s campaign stops)

        COMMON DENOMINATOR: Both PUMAs and Bernie supporters have soundly rejected the values of the Progressive Democrats. The reasons are as different as night and day, but the result is exactly the same.

        How the GOPe and Progressive DEMs are one and the same: They flagrantly ignore the votes of their constituents, and insist on just shoving their brand of shit down their followers’ throats expecting no resistance, and resorting to public shaming and castigation when their demands to walk in lock step are disobeyed.

        Which brings us to:

        THE NEVER TRUMP MOVEMENT: These people are also ignoring the will of their own constituents, and promise continued attempts to bring their own party down because “Trump doesn’t represent MY Republican party!” What a laugh…

        Dude – it was NEVER “your” party – it is a party whose ideology is supposed to reflect the majority of constituents, which has changed after your bungling the living fuck out its agenda as the majority in both the house and senate caved to support the Progressives. So far, all I see is butthurt and ridiculous threats and stunts that make you look even more pathetic to the Bernie supporters.

        I’ve seen Bill Kristol publicly humiliate himself with his famous “predictions” (lol), including planning a Carnival Cruise event the week of the RNC Convention (how rich is that – Carnival Cruise line is famous for its disasters. Maybe Al Gore will import an iceberg to bolster his Global Warming schtick and create the Titanic Redux…)

        Aside from sounding like toddlers having a tantrum, I have to give them credit for not inciting violence. Yet. So far, they’ve only been sputtering outlandish analogies about how Trump will bring about the end of Western Civilization (when everybody knows an international group of terrorists have already clamied that as their mantra.)

        Aside from Tinfoil Hat laden conspiracy theories and pathetic posts on even more pathetic Never Trump sites that nobody really reads or comments on, these people aren’t so much a threat as they are a small but bonded group of Bush Republicans who are pissed that their party is coming to an end.

        Other than that, I got nothin’….

        Have a good Sunday!

  3. DeniseVB says:

    I often think of the Puma days, but we moved on pretty fast as I recall. Some of us jumped on the McCain/Palin train, others fell in lockstep and voted for Obama because Hillary endorsed him. Meanwhile, I hope this isn’t true….

    • DeniseVB says:

      Haven’t seen anything on the news this morning (though half-listening). Fox and Friends is pretty fluffer nutter in Cleveland taking us on tours of the city and stuff.

      • taw46 says:

      • taw46 says:

        You are right, can’t find anything about the military at Incirlik. It was shut down yesterday, not allowing anyone in or out. Kudos to our top-notch journalists for pursuing this and keeping us updated.

        Thankfully, family members were ordered to leave Turkey the end of March.

        • Jadzia says:

          I have a friend whose young children are there right now. : ( She’s American, married to a Turkish guy (who she needs to dump, but I digress), took her two weeks vacation in Turkey so the kids could spend time with grandparents and cousins, and then went back to the States because work, with husband and kids to follow a couple of weeks later. And then this happened. I am so worried. She has already lost two children and I can’t imagine what she’s going through right now.

          • taw46 says:

            Prayers for her. I read 50,000 British tourists there for vacation. A group of 50 UK students at airport making connection to South Africa when it happened. Conflicting reports on whether or not airport has opened. I am sure we have US tourists there as well. The trick will be getting to the airport, once it has opened.

        • DeniseVB says:

          Finally found the story to that screen grab above. I think HOSTAGE was too strong a term, probably just on lockdown. Written/compiled by soopermexican ….. who’s sadly gone by the way of clickbait journalism😦

        • lateblum says:

          What I heard last night was that Turkey was not permitting flights to/from the US at this time. We had a group of students on their way to Kenya (I think) flying out of O’Hare on Friday night. They were to stop at Ataturk before completing the flight. Haven’t heard if they were allowed to land or to leave.

    • blowme0bama says:

      Obama’s fecklessness is going to get us all killed.

    • DandyTIger says:

      Just watch. They’ll get the nukes in the end.

  4. Myiq2xu™ says:

  5. DeniseVB says:

    When the NeverTrumpers and the left gloat about people refusing to speak or accept the VP nod is usually ends up they were never asked in the first place.

    • Lulu says:

      Or they are nobody neverbeen’s or cowards.

      And all this shit about Pence eating at Chili’s is nasty snotty crap. Maybe it was safer and closer to their hotel and his Secret Service had not had time to scope out safe places for them to go. And since New Yorker’s, like the synagogue snots, object to EVERYTHING because they are morally and socially superior to everyone else. This is just more reason to stay the fuck out of there. I have a son living and working in Manhattan and I won’t go visit (part of it is my health) because they seem to be so god-damned nasty there (and my son agrees sort of and is there to make money! and he is expensive too).

      • Jadzia says:

        Chili’s? What did I miss?

        • Myiq2xu™ says:

          After the VP announcement Pence and his family stopped for a bite to eat at a national chain restaurant, which snooty New Yorkers took as a personal insult.

          • Myiq2xu™ says:

            In my experience the places you “must” go to are overrated, crowded, and overpriced.

            My 2nd ex would eat dog turds on toast if they were served at a fancy restaurant.

          • Somebody says:

            Is it possible that the Chili’s was at the airport? I know they were flying on a private jet, but they flew in and out of Teterboro I believe. If there is a Chili’s on site there it would make sense from a security standpoint that it would be a safer place to grab a bite to eat. We have a Chili’s inside our airport at the gates beyond security, maybe there is a Chili’s at Teterboro too?

          • blowme0bama says:

            Why isn’t okay if they just like crappy food?

          • blowme0bama says:

            Oh, I get it. It’s a display of their moral, cultural and spiritual shortcomings if they like to eat something other than whatever the east coast elite like to eat. Understand now.

          • swanspirit says:

            They don’t object to Obama eating burgers from what amounts to a greasy spoon. When he does it, it’s different.

          • 1539days says:

            Obama went to Five Guys. They only serve burgers, fries, hot dogs and grilled cheese. That’s about as low brow as you can get.

          • Jadzia says:

            I think that the kind of asshole who wouldn’t vote for somebody because they ate at Chili’s prooooobably wasn’t voting for Trump anyway.

          • swanspirit says:

            Fuck black lives matter, they are a terrorist organization as far as I am concerned. And Obama true to form, is sympathetic to them. I hope the cops shoot them all, because I personally don’t want to hear any defense for them in court. Unless they confess to Deray being a co-conspirator.

        • DeniseVB says:

          The Daily Faux Rage😀 Turns out it was near the airport they were flying home from, not in NYC.

          • Somebody says:

            GMTA! I was posting something similar at the same time.

          • Jadzia says:

            Oh, for God’s sake.

          • Myiq2xu™ says:

            One advantage of eating at chain restaurants when you are traveling is that they are a known quantity. You know what’s on the menu, the price range and the quality before you even park the car. They are usually in convenient locations too.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Times Square is loaded with chain restaurants which the elite foodies despise. I’ll grab a quick bite at McD’s if it’s a time thing because I don’t want to wait 45 minutes for a table. Diners and food trucks are my favorites when I visit.

        • Jadzia says:

          The NYT review of Guy Fieri’s restaurant is a thing of beauty, though.

          And I LOVE McDonald’s. Naturally nobody in this country admits to eating at McDonald’s, which makes me wonder how the four McDo’s in my small city stay in business! Ha ha.

          • 1539days says:

            I work for a company that acts as a McDonalds vendor. There’s a McDonalds in the freaking Louvre.

          • Jadzia says:

            HA HA HA HA HA. That said, the McDonald’s is in the underground shopping center that leads to the Louvre. Basically you get off the Metro and there’s a big (and nice!) shopping mall that you walk through to get to the entrance (or if you aren’t a member or didn’t get tickets in advance, you wait in that shopping mall forever to pay your admission). So it’s not, like, next to the Mona Lisa.

          • 1539days says:

            So, how many tourists are standing in front of the Mona Lisa at a given time? About 250?

          • Jadzia says:

            At least. It is AWFUL. Last year, my then 8-year-old got it into his head that he had to see the Mona Lisa. Well, I had told him and his sister (then 3) that it was “their” trip and we would do things we wanted to do, so I was kind of stuck.

            Anyway, we walked the 10 miles or so into the bowels of the Louvre where they keep the Mona Lisa, and the damn kid did the “Clark Griswold at the Grand Canyon” nod and wanted to go 5 seconds later!!!! I could have throttled him.

          • DeniseVB says:

            Just because of that review, I try to eat at Guy’s (Great American Grille ?) whenever I stay in midtown. It’s yuuuge and always full when I eat there, but have never had to wait for a table. His Cobb Salad is to die for, worth the trip to NYC alone😀 Best Mojitos I’ve ever had too. I hate foodie snobs and love proving them wrong !

          • Jadzia says:

            Yes, it was mean. But because I am a bad person, I LOVE to read mean reviews. Films, books, restaurants, I don’t care.

      • lateblum says:

        And isn’t it just possible that if they had eaten at an expensive restaurant, the snide remarks would be about how flagrantly they spend money?
        (Thinking about the comments about SP’s clothes and the money she was spending to remake her image.)

  6. Myiq2xu™ says:

    • Lulu says:

      I think everyone is tired of the virtue signaling then nothing happens. Buy some cheap ass flowers, go to a pile of rotting flowers, take a selfie and then put it on social media (preferably their own) is not doing something except to stroke the narcissism of the poseurs.

      • taw46 says:

        Right. I am tired of it.

        • Jadzia says:

          Well, I am thinking of enrolling the entire family in Krav Maga. After reading about the Bataclan coverup (which is giving me nightmares, if you didn’t read it DON’T GOOGLE, just trust me on this one), I woke the fuck up and realized that I don’t want to raise sheep. And that goes for myself as well. I am also planning to ask my armed-to-the-teeth father-in-law (yep, people do own firearms here, and legally) to teach me how to shoot. If nothing else, I can make myself useful around their big property. I’m still getting over the day I walked into the kitchen and found a “body not yet cold” bird on the counter, a present from the neighbor down the road. Which was very tasty at lunchtime.

          • lateblum says:

            I started reading about the Bataclan cover-up last night and got so ill from reading that I stopped. This morning, I woke up thinking about it all over again. And now we have the ambush of another 7 and murder of at least 3 more police. I wonder what cover ups we will (not) see here.
            Utter madness. This world has gone to hell.

          • Jadzia says:

            Don’t read any more about it. Just don’t.

          • Jadzia says:

            Snopes says the report is false, but I just read (okay, skimmed) the National Assembly report, which is written in French, and it is pretty consistent with the English-language report that I am guessing you read.

          • lateblum says:

            I decided not to go back to it after I stopped reading it. (I also wondered at the veracity of the report but didn’t look it up.)
            Thanks for looking it up.

          • Jadzia says:

            Well, it seems like the controversy is that a few of the next of kin are reporting seeing horrible things in the morgue, and the authorities are basically saying no, you don’t understand what you saw. (And that is basically what the National Assembly report said, that’s not just me talking out of my behind.)

            So I don’t think that it’s really cut and dried one way or the other, but I don’t see that those parents had any reason to go and lie to the National Assembly, whereas the government officials certainly do have a powerful incentive to minimize the horror to the extent that they can.

          • taw46 says:

            I read that report, it was awful what happened. And yes, I believe it is true. I think we are lied to more times than we like to think about.

  7. Lulu says:

    I think Ivanka needs to change synagogues and take her money contributions with her. If that is the type of person (coward and easily bullied) he is I wouldn’t want him as my rabbi and if the congregation is a nasty bunch of radicalized bullies then they are better out of it. It is the congregation that is politicized and they should be ashamed of themselves treating a fellow congregant like that.

    • blowme0bama says:

      Agreed. The guy needs to do some soul searching.

    • elliesmom says:

      It would have been an honor and a privilege for her rabbi to be asked to offer prayer at Trump’s inauguration, too, but guess who won’t get asked now? And Trump will continue to get “anti-Semite” added to all of the “antis” he’s supposed to be. It never ceases to amaze me why support for Democrats is so strong in the Jewish community.

      • Jadzia says:

        I’m just shocked that this happened at RAMAZ. I’ve never met an Orthodox Jew who WASN’T politically conservative (and I’ve known plenty)–the Jewish support for the Democratic Party (if my ex-husband and his family and friends are any indication) has always seemed to me to come from Reform and secular Jews (and some Conservative Jews), with the more observant folks falling more to the right on the political spectrum.

  8. DeniseVB says:

    Just taking a peek at Hillary’s twitter this morning, why don’t her tweets ever make sense or seem to support Trump by poking fun at him? Bathrooms? Really? Then lovely to run across Razor😀

    • Lulu says:

      …why don’t her tweets ever make sense or seem to support Trump…
      1. Stupid and/or
      2. In a bubble or
      3. Globalists pay her to make these points and she knows they are stupid but she is bought.

      Why is Hillary letting Usury Fake Indian Granny from Oklahoma who finds loopholes for asbestos companies from her Harvard law school office make a spectacle of herself on Twshitter?

      • Jadzia says:

        I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again: I wish Elizabeth Warren had stuck to her really good work teaching personal finance. “All Your Worth” changed my life. What the hell happened to that person?

        • elliesmom says:

          She got invited to be on a commission in DC. But she’s been doing the fake Indian thing, flipping foreclosed homes, and representing big business against little people for a long time. I don’t know if lying about your demographic to qualify for affirmative action status is illegal, but the other things aren’t. They just aren’t in keeping with the image that has been created for her.

          • Jadzia says:

            Well, it could be considered fraud (but good luck to any lawyer who tries to press that case), but probably not illegal unless it’s a public employer, in which case you probably signed some documents under penalty of perjury.

        • Lulu says:

          She has been a shill and climber since she went to UH . I know someone who knew her there and she was a opportunist (nothing wrong with that) and a climber using her gender even then. She also isn’t that smart according to her classmate I know who is a fantastic trial lawyer who was a poor hick who worked his way through school as an exterminator. She used her bankruptcy expertise to help corporate clients on on the sly while portraying herself as a public interest type academic. Did she do some good work? Sure but she did a lot of money-grubbing too.

        • 1539days says:

          Personal empowerment is contrary to the principles of progressive social engineering.

          • Jadzia says:

            I’m beginning to think that the book was more the work of her daughter (and co-author).

  9. DandyTIger says:

    There’s a big difference with Puma and nevertrump.

    Pumas were pissed and rebelled because of cheating and anti-democratic operations of the DNC. They found out the Dem party was a scam, a racket. Some sucked it up and went back into the criminal fold. Others walked. Of those that walked, some decided private political parties were just that, and private parties that can do anything, and you’re not invited. Some switched to the GOP. The angry reaction of Pumas was because of cheating.

    Never trumpers on the other hand are either part of the elite of the GOP or are on the side of the elite. They and their candidates lost fair and square. But they’re upset, stomping their feet, holding their breath, and crying about it. They want to do damage to the winning candidate to make sure he loses the general election so they can say they were right wanting an elite candidate. Some claim to be upset because of principles. Then you meet them, see their writing, or hear them talking, and you know that’s not true. They’re whinny bad losers.

    • DandyTIger says:

      It’s a character thing.

    • Dora says:

      Does anybody know what happened to Murphy? Is she on another blog? Just wondering.

    • Somebody says:

      I saw some interviews with some of the delegates that are nevertrump, one of them being the ring leader Ms. Unruh from Colorado. First of all this woman has been a delegate for something like 28 years, talk about entrenched. One of her biggest complaints was that Trump doesn’t talk about limited government or shrinking government…….seriously? What nominee has championed smaller government since Ronald Reagan?? That’s just an excuse, she went on to talk about in essence Trump’s personality and that’s what this boils down to she doesn’t like his personality it offends her. She’s butthurt is more like it.

      There are people that voted against every nominee that we’ve ever had in either party it’s just that normally any hangers on are ostracised not given air time. Of course it’s different this time because it’s not the establishment telling the rest of us to suck it up, the tables have turned and they don’t follow their own advice.

      • Lulu says:

        She is a nut and she is very dumb. The things she said sounded like a junior high kid.

      • dm says:

        I completely resent this woman personally, as she hails from Colorado – the state that orchestrated a rule change, after Trump announced. They hold a caucus, only do a “straw” poll, and then decide what the hell they want to do afterwards; in other words, votes don’t really matter. They did all of this because previously they went for Santorum, got burned by that because their caucus was so damn early and again, ended up sucking their thumbs.

        PUMA was a different story, due to the number of states won, votes cast, etc. With the NeverTrumpers, their candidate (Cruz, of course) wasn’t even close. I don’t like people saying get the fuck over it and move on, but in this case it definitely applies. The rules were followed, the people voted – well, except in Colorado – and this is the result.

  10. Jadzia says:

    Very interesting. I know several people who attended Ramaz (college friends)–every single one of them conservative (politically, not in terms of their denomination).

    Angie, I totally agree with what you said a few posts ago about Soros et al. Couldn’t respond because I think comments closed–I’ve been out of town.

  11. Myiq2xu™ says:

  12. Myiq2xu™ says:

  13. Dora says:

    I think obama was helping Erdogan with a fake coup.

    “We have verified that last month 9 US Air Force Commanders were replaced with new leadership at the Incirlik Air Base in Turkey which stores US Nuclear weaponry. When you add this with the fact there were numerous reports our tankers were refueling the F-16’s engaged in the coup it makes you wonder if the USA was attempting to aid the coup.”

    • DeniseVB says:

      I’ve been glancing at the #TurkeyCoup timeline hoping to find reputable news sources and have seen several pointing to Obama helping, Kerry denying and all the other wonderful fingerprints from this administration. Some of the horrific photos being shown have been debunked from other coups in the world. Really hard separating truth from propaganda. Thanks US media, I know new flavors of ice cream being introduced at the RNC is waaaaay more important😛

    • blowme0bama says:

      Sounds about right.

  14. Myiq2xu™ says:

    • DandyTIger says:

      I knew it. Movie goers are evil sexists. Now we have proof. Unless the movie sucked or something.

    • Constance says:

      Ghostbusters is hilarious! I went last night. I tried to go to the 5pm showing but it sold out an hour early so I bought tickets to the 8pm. They added a second 8pm show in the multiplex and both of them sold out. At the end they have a 5 min segment with Chris Hemsworth hamming it up and dancing that leads into the credits. None of the women moved from their seats. At the end a lot of people cheered and clapped.

      So I think the Ghostbusters box office might surprise.

      • 1539days says:

        Box Office Mojo is predicting a $40 million+ opening weekend. That’s not too great because “The Heat” had about the same opening with a budget that was $100 million less than Ghostbusters.

        • Constance says:

          The problem is almost all reviewers are male so the people who this estimate was based on don’t represent the movie going public. They not only don’t get movies aimed at women they are actively hostile toward them. The Chris Hemsworth part (Kevin) is the type of thing that threatens many men. He is there just to be hot and the film openly mocks how hot women are inserted randomly in movies made by men. The delusion that women are not visually stimulated by hunky men is a cherished belief of many men.

  15. DeniseVB says:

    I sure hope this isn’t blowback from Hillary campaigning with the cast ? (heeheehee)

    Milo will be doing a review, should be a knee slapper with his ongoing war with feminists😀

  16. Dora says:

  17. votermom says:

  18. Dora says:

  19. lateblum says:

    Just heard there was a shooting of police officers in Baton Rouge.

  20. Constance says:

    “When I watch the #NeverTrumpers I can’t help but cringe and wonder if we looked that pathetic back when PUMA was a thing.”

    I guess we PUMAs probably did look the same as the Never Trumpers back in 2008 but I couldn’t help it. It was my ultimate disillusionment. I’m just so glad I happened upon this blog and all of you fellow PUMAs. I couldn’t really articulate what I was thinking but you folks seem to put my vague hunches into words. I used to really like Riverdaughter too but then she went off the rails.

  21. DandyTIger says:

    SofA is great as usual. Good one on BLM:

  22. foxyladi14 says:

    Praying Please!! by all that is Holy,
    Make it stop.

  23. Dora says:

    Obama Strikes Again

    3 officers dead after shooting near BRPD HQ

  24. Jadzia says:

    Is anybody else here hooked on “The Americans”?

    • lyn says:

      Not yet. I watched two episodes from the first season last year. It is realistic.

    • votermom says:

      I was but we lost that channel so I’ll have to wait until the current season is on Amazon Prime.

      • Jadzia says:

        We only have up to Season 3 on Netflix here, and Amazon Prime doesn’t include movies (yet). : (

        • votermom says:

          I think it’s not on Netflix here – just on Amazon Prime.

          • Jadzia says:

            It’s pretty common that popular shows will be on a different service here than they are over there. Basically, what happened was that it took Netflix a LONG time to get approval to operate in France. (Why? Because Netflix wanted to be a special snowflake and not pay taxes.) Things finally got worked out and it seems like it’s pretty successful here, but during the delay a lot of programs that are on Netflix there were licensed to different services. And because we don’t have Amazon Prime here, a lot of the content that is on AP in the US ended up either on Netflix or on the CanalPlus streaming service. Which is why I can’t get Fear the Walking Dead–it got licensed to CanalPlus (which is expensive). The Walking Dead? Well, the old seasons were licensed to NetFlix and the current season was licensed to HBOGO!

            I can’t wait for the day when Netflix and whoever can just negotiate worldwide streaming licenses. There’s a site that shows what Netflix has in every country, and there are things that are only available in places like Vanuatu and Kiribati (documentaries, mostly) that I would love to see!

    • dm says:

      One of favorites…I think I read they are doing 2 more seasons and that will be it.

  25. Dora says:

  26. Myiq2xu™ says:

    • votermom says:

      I like his cop killer vs racist post.

    • 1539days says:

      You’ll always make the deal the dealership wants. It’s just a matter of having similar goals. Ironically, the way Adams puts it, since everyone is getting screwed, no one is getting screwed. He wants to beat the system and since he can’t, he decides to avoid it. Even though Adams makes 100 times what the average American truck owner does, they have trucks and he doesn’t.

    • Ann says:

      We went to Ohio to get the truck Hubby wanted. It had exact specifications that he “needed”. A lot of what Scott Adams is writing is true. Apparently searching some databases is difficult for dealership salespeople, less difficult for every day internet users like my husband.

      Our other vehicle got shipped up here from Florida (it came in from the UK in Baltimore, but we missed it by *thismuch* and had to get it shipped up from the original Florida destination the day it arrived there). Where there is a will, and savvy internet skills, there is a way.

      I do agree with him though on many the salespeople. For my vehicle we went to the local dealership. That guy couldn’t find what we wanted. We could order it though!! So, we went to the dealership the next city over, and presto! he found my vehicle and got the commission.

      Why are Scott Adams comments closed? I noticed he closed them after the gun thread, and he never opened them back up. Does this go to the threats from the Hillary supporters?

      • Myiq2xu™ says:

        Salespeople at dealerships are under pressure to sell you one of the vehicles on their lot at the highest prices and with all the extras and add-ons they can get you to take.

        They have no incentive to get you a good deal or help you find a car/truck somewhere else. They can even get fired.

        • Ann says:

          My vehicle maker only imports XX per year of this type of vehicle and there are virtually none on the lots. It is a mad scramble to try and get what comes in port in Baltimore. The first one to claim it, wins the commission.

          For Hubby’s truck, the local dealer offered to get it, but it was going to cost XX more (their time and trouble). He just went to the source and saved himself some cash.

  27. Dora says:

  28. votermom says:

  29. Dora says:

  30. votermom says:

    Fourth officer dead, I think.
    Just praying for LEOs everywhere.

  31. DeniseVB says:

    Baton Rouge police news conference at 4pm eastern today.

  32. DeniseVB says:

    President has been briefed, working on his racist anti-gun press release now. (not a real headline, but should be😉 )

    • lateblum says:

      What you meant to say was “President briefed on shootings. Doing a little dance before appearing on tv.”

  33. Dora says:

  34. driguana says:

    Hopefully, all the nay-sayers who have said they will leave the country if Trump is elected, will actually do so! Are you making a list, Klown…and checking it twice??

  35. driguana says:

    I’ve been passing this around to select friends. It’s quite funny…and accurate.

  36. dailypuma says:

    You’re no PUMA. You never were a PUMA. You simply wanted anyone but Obama. Big difference. Real PUMA’s actually liked HIllary Clinton.

    • Anthony says:

      LMAO – Dude, we were ALL Hillary supporters in 2008, and we were all PUMAs. Just because you opened a blog with the word “PUMA” in it means nothing. You’re a fraud and have absolutely no relevance. Fuck off.

  37. CiscoKid says:

    That young man said what so many “leaders” of the black community fail to say, but then there’s no $rofit in that is there?
    Damn, that chicken looked good and I know what’s for dinner tonight.

Comments are closed.