All The Marbles


Today is the first day of the rest of the presidential campaign. Soon we will be less than 100 days from the election. So forget everything that has happened up until now. The race is entering a new and final phase.

If you are reading this then you are not the typical low-info American voter. I don’t mean you are an expert on politics, I just mean that you follow political news and participate in political discussions on a frequent basis. We’re political junkies.

One of the things that I have learned over the years is that most people in this country are blissfully ignorant of politics. Lots of them don’t even bother to vote, and lots of the ones who do vote don’t spend time researching the candidates and issues before filling out their ballots. They rely on headlines and comedians to keep them informed.

Up until now those low-info type voters haven’t been paying attention to politics. But millions of them are starting to wake from their slumber to perform their biennial/quadrennial duty as citizens.

For the next four days millions of eyes will be turning towards Cleveland and the Republican national convention. This year could be the most interesting party convention since 1968. There could be drama both inside and outside of Quicken Loans Arena.

In addition to the usual prostitutes, pick-pockets, press, politicians and police, downtown Cleveland will be filled with protesters, panderers, publicity whores, and political activists.

It should be fun.

Modern political conventions are coronations. They are basically 4-day political infomercials. Please buy our candidate!

In order to defeat Hillary Trump needs to look presidential. His big night will be Thursday when he delivers his acceptance speech. What he says is not nearly as important as how he says it. He needs to start closing the sale.

Hillary and the Democrats need to stop that from happening. They need to convince people that Trump does not look presidential.

If you aren’t going to watch the convention then I recommend you don’t read about it either. The media is a distortion filter. The convention they will report won’t be the one you would see for yourself.

I already know who I’m voting for. I plan to spend the week binge-watching some of my favorite shows.

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

163 Responses to All The Marbles

  1. dailypuma says:

    I find it comical that all of you former Hillary Clinton supporters are so dead set against her being president in 2016. You have the perfect storm, you win either way, and yet, it has to be Trump or ?

    • Venus says:

      I find it more comical that you think we give a fuck what you think.

    • dm says:

      I was never so much pro Hillary as I was anti Obama, which is pretty much where I find myself every election. However, when she sold her soul to Obama for 30 pieces of silver and then proved to be completely incompetent, a money grubbing shill for the foundation, and completely in lock step with Obama in setting the Middle East on fire, I kind of had to admit the truth…everything the critics have said about her over the years is sadly true.

      • Ann says:

        This is true.

      • Venus says:

        I was actually pro-Hillary, not anti-Obama.
        I only became “anti-Obama” when the DNC took Hillary delegates and gave them to teh precious.
        But I can admit I was wrong to be pro-Hillary. Like you say, her action since selling out to Obama proved her critics true.

      • DandyTIger says:

        To say nothing of the rather obvious brain damage. She’s a huge risk to this nation if she were to get into that office.

      • helenk3 says:

        I was both. I had read about backtrack mentors and how he was raised and knew he would not be good for the country. I did want Hillary and voted for her and contributed to her. Now I want to apologize to everyone that told me I was wrong and I would not listen.
        When she caved and basically screwed her supporters my eyes started to open. When she caved and took the SOS job, I was very disappointed in her. When she let men die in Benghazi to cover backtrack’s and her asses I was sickened. I would not want hillary for dog catcher today

      • foxyladi14 says:

        I feel that way too dm.

    • Venus says:

    • elliesmom says:

      If Hillary is elected, it will be a “win” for women, but I have no doubt we’d get the same kind of prize black people got with Obama, but the pile would be higher and deeper. I’m not that desperate to elect a woman.

      “It’s a character of wisdom not to do desperate things.”- Henry David Thoreau

    • jeffhas says:

      Can you really not see what transpired over the past 8 years?

      Some of us (me) loved Hillary the ‘nose-to-the-grindstone Senator’ that took her time to find her legs, and become a steady/sturdy ship… Then when she lost, TO THE MOST UNQUALIFIED CANDIDATE OUR PARTY EVER NOMINATED, she threw in with the party that stole our votes, and spent four years funneling monies into her foundation at the spigot of the State Department.

      Maybe she was always this corrupt, and I didn’t notice or the media shielded us from hearing about it (I’d kinda like to see her ties to senate legislation and how the results may have helped CGI), but either way, it is a stench that cannot be ignored (frankly I’m surprised you’re OK with it?)… As a Senator she never really ‘ran’ anything larger then her staff (and she had Huma and Cheryl for that), but at a department as large as State she was going to have to make decisions, and a lot of those decisions look pretty poor now; Russian Reset, Libya Coup, Egypt, Benghazi… How can you NOT hold her responsible for some if not ALL of these disastrous decisions? – sure, it’s Obama’s administration, but we all know they each made a deal with the devil and she wasn’t like any other cabinet member – but let’s just say she really was captive to Obana all those times (and more), don’t you resign or publicly challenge these decisions if they turn out to be such crap decisions?… I mean ‘maybe’ one or two you let slide, but there were so many bad decisions – for Chrissakes, look around at what’s happening every. single. day. in the world now… Are you OK with this stuff?

      So, it would seem reasonable that you have to adjust your glasses a bit regarding how you look at Hillary today. This is just either not the same Hillary as 2008 (and maybe I/we were deceived or had the wrong impression), or she changed, and I can’t support this new Hillary.

      Of course they’re all corrupt, right? – well she presented herself as a tireless workhorse pre-2008 (not a corrupt politician), and you can see that these days, she’s just quite tired (and not just physically).

      I am curious as to how you can just stand by and blindly support someone and not hold them accountable for the actual outcomes of their decisions. We were lucky back in 2008, we had no idea how bad she could be (I saw her through rose-colored glasses for sure), SOS turned out to be a blessing whereby we got a glimpse of how she might govern…. and it ain’t all that grand.

    • Lulu says:

      She is a moron. She is a crook and a liar. She is incompetent. And old and sick and desperate. In 2008 I wanted Bill’s third term. They are too BOTH too old and sick and crooked now. How about that? And go do your virtue signaling crap about 2008 somewhere where they give a crap what you say and think, I’m sick of the smirking nit wits. This country is worse off than it was in 2008. Much worse.

    • lyn says:

      I agree with all TCHers’ responses.

      • foxyladi14 says:

        same here

      • kanaughty says:

        It’s like i lost my political virginity in the last 8 years and i just can’t go back. And the more she talks about gun control and takes bernie’s far left stances or race baits, i do wonder if she is hillary 2008 evil twin. Seriously thinking I want my first woman president to be ivanka trump.

        • kanaughty says:

          And then there’s the whole of the dems hypocrisy on women’s right but ignoring how bad muslim countries treat their women still!!! Instead they want to bring more of those men with that really bad ideology towards women and gays into our country. I don’t like this at all.

    • Constance says:

      Hillary lost me when she claimed that the Benghazi attack was caused by mob outrage at an obscure internet video and actually threw the immigrant man who made said video in jail for months. Hillary’s Email situation is outrageous too but I didn’t really follow it as I was already completely disgusted by lying to the Mothers of the men who died at Benghazi.
      Hillary is just more of the same and I want a change.

    • jennifer lyn says:

      A vagina does not make you a woman and Hillary of today does not even remember the Hillary of yesterday. The Hillary who challenged laws that hurt women and children, who fought with Marian Edelman Wright (Children’s Defense Fund) over the fact that women who birth babies with no money and no daddies MUST get jobs and stop having babies they can’t afford or care for, the woman who understood the American people and the challenges of the working class, the woman who was smarter than any man in the room (and she was), she is DEAD. What walks in her shoes is a zombie that ate the soul of that other Hillary. The day she stood in Denver and accepted the lie of the defeat, knowing full well the evil that was coming, she was DEAD TO ME. I hate her more than Obama and his co-horts and minions. She is like the current Republican Party lying and doing nothing while evil reigns after promising us that they would fight like hell. Like hell they did. Hillary epitomizes the saying that absolute power corrupts absolutely. If you don’t understand the fight we are in you need to wake up. Classic evil vs. good. Guess which side Hillary is on. Trump is our last stand. Joan of Arc in 2016 holding only the truth and the hope that we will stand with him because if not BLM will be the police. THINK ABOUT IT.

    • threewickets says:

      I’m still pro-Hillary, but less so because she is waaay too pro-elitist this time around. Much more than in 2008. Obama was and still is the reigning Wall Street puppet. I wasn’t for Bernie since he would have been a patsy loser for the right in the general. Anyhoo, I’ve found myself being surprisingly open-minded about Trump. The 2016 election is all about DOWN WITH ELITISM for me. Hi everybody.😉

  2. Dora says:

  3. Dora says:

  4. DeniseVB says:

    Let’s start building a Dream Team😀

  5. DeniseVB says:

    Just caught a lady on FBN who has a group looking into the Clinton Foundation. They have found so many red flags and wondering why the MSM, FBI and IRS haven’t picked up on any of them. (surprise,surprise,surprise /gomer). I missed half the conversation but they are working hard to get some results BEFORE the election. That would be swell.

  6. DeniseVB says:

    So this really happened ? Surprised Peter Doocy wasn’t covering it😛

    • Myiq2xu™ says:

      There were 2 or 3 that weren’t hideous.

      • Lulu says:

        That is reassuring. Nothing says “Look at me! I am desperate for attention!” like shucking your duds in public for a “cause”. I guess selfies with “Return our (fill in the blank) is not cutting it anymore.

  7. Dora says:

    A typical Hillary supporter. She sees life from their side too.

  8. Dora says:

  9. Myiq2xu™ says:

    “The will of the voters” What a quaint concept.

    • DandyTIger says:

      It’s been fascinating to see these anti-democracy views and efforts. We’ve seen it among the GOPe, the Dem party (nothing new there), and of course the remain proponents in the UK. Damn peasant voters.

      • Lulu says:

        We must listen to our betters more carefully or they won’t shut the fuck up.

      • kanaughty says:

        We also see it when the few protesters block our roads so the majority of working people can’t get home on time or wherever they are going. I hate this disruptive in your face actions. Makes me more annoyed than for their cause everytime.

        • blowme0bama says:

          Had that conversation with a BLM supporter on twitter yesterday. When I advised that every time they block streets and shut things down, it pisses off more people off, she asked, “so we should just shut up and keep quiet?”. Nooooo…. keep it in the sidewalk or designated places and don’t throw rocks, burn buildings, and the like. She insisted the protests have been “mostly peaceful” – 1 or 2 incidents here and there.

    • foxyladi14 says:

      Way past time too. 😀

  10. Myiq2xu™ says:

  11. votermom says:

  12. Myiq2xu™ says:

    The latest Freddie Gray verdict is due out within the hour.

  13. Myiq2xu™ says:

    Don Surber:

    This maelstrom is not happenstance. Just like in 1968, lefties believe they can gain power through violence. The Silent Majority rises to end this.

    Trump won because he is willing to fight for Americans — all Americans regardless of sex, race, religion or how they have sex.

    He refuses to be politically correct. Yes, Mexico is sending criminals and welfare cases north. Deal with it.

    Instead, the media calls him fascist, nativist, sexist, racist — all these terrible names. My book outlines how much nastier their words are than his.

    But the American people see through this. They are tired of being played for suckers. They want the Islamic State and Black Lives Matter shut down. Permanently. And yes, they want a wall and mass deportations.

    If that makes them unAmerican to you, then you are part of the problem.

    Either lead, follow, or get out of the way. Seven years of weakness and Narcissism in the White House made the world less safe.

    Time for law and order.

    Progs will tell you that “law and order” is code for “put those uppity ni**ers in their place.”

  14. Myiq2xu™ says:

  15. helenk3 says:

    maybe we should start thinking about ending public funding to colleges who promote racial hatred.
    university apologizes to students for housing racist cops on campus during RNC offers special snowflakes safe spaces and counseling

  16. Anthony says:

  17. Dora says:

    POS Potus strikes again.

    Obama: Police Can ‘Make the Job of Being a Cop a Lot Safer’ by Admitting Their Failures

  18. Myiq2xu™ says:

    • votermom says:

      Has BLM managed to pick a case yet where the police really are guilty and the victim a good guy?

      • blowme0bama says:

        Actually, no. No they haven’t. There was that cop in SC with the throwdown weapon who shot some guy in the park, but he was indicted for murder pretty much immediately, so there wasn’t much protest involved.

        That Chicago shooting with the guy running in the median didn’t look good just from the video that was available. Don’t recall that BLM made any huge stink about that though – prolly because Dem Mayor.

        • CiscoKid says:

          In the Chicago shooting, the Mayor, Rahm Emmanuel, Obamas former Chief of Staff, had the video withheld until AFTER his re-election.
          Afraid of loosing the black vote was his motive.

          • blowme0bama says:

            But I don’t recall coverage of BLM shutting crap down in Chicago after the video surfaced. Maybe they did and I missed it. Just from the limited video that was shown, THAT didn’t look like a justified shooting. Could have been more to it than we saw, but it appeared to me to be the very kind of thing that would and should outrage anyone.

  19. votermom says:

    • Lulu says:

      The Dallas murderer was Army Reserves in the carpentry division or something I think. They also don’t say that the Baton Rouge Muslim convert narcissist got a (reputedly) dishonorable discharge and why from the Marines.

      • votermom says:

        I think the Dallas one was the one who was supposed to get a dishonorable discharge for stalking a female soldier and stealing her panties.
        Don’t know about the BR one.

  20. votermom says:

    wordpress is doing something where I have to refresh twice before I can see a comment I posted

  21. votermom says:


  22. foxyladi14 says:

    sharing this on my fb page. 😀

    • blowme0bama says:

      I remember seeing a hobo one time in my life. Oddly, I was sitting at a rail crossing on an old country road with a somewhat slow moving train moving along and the thought crossed my mind that I’d never seen a hobo. Within 20 seconds, an open boxcar rolls across with a hobo sitting in it.

      • lyn says:

        That happened to me and my hubby. We were at a rail crossing near Warm Springs, MT, and I told him to watch for hobos. He didn’t believe me, but we waved to the one we saw when the open boxcar rolled by.

  23. driguana says:

    I’m finding all of this quite fascinating. My deeply conservative friends say there is no longer a Republican Party yet there is a Republican convention starting today. My deeply progressive friends say that because of Hillary there is really no Democrat Party left but we have an up-coming Democrat Convention. And my moderate Independent friends say there is no one they can really vote for and they don’t have a political party that can help them out. So, where are we and what is really gong on? I have an equation in my head: Clinton + Bush + Obama = Chaos.
    I also don’t think the Republican Party is really the Republican Party as we all knew it. Trump has completely taken that over which is why my deeply conservative friends say they are no longer Republicans. I think that’s what is happening. We are seeing the creation of a new political party rises out of the ashes of an old one. No one wants to accept that but that is what is happening. The Republican Convention should have been held in Phoenix and not Cleveland. Quite interesting. I’m still kinda sitting on the fence just watching and listening but if the equation that I posed above is correct then there is really only one option in this up-coming election. So, either stand up and accept that or, I guess, ….sit down.

    • Lulu says:

      I agree that it is a new party from the Repubs. I thought from the beginning that Trump was doing a classic “hostile takeover” from a sclerotic globalist failure of a party dominated by corporate interests with screaming voters. I mean the Paul Ryan branch wouldn’t even listen or throw their voters a bone. It was big time failure in terms of what they were dishing out to the public so Trump swooped in and took it over just like in business. Think of CEO !Jeb just coasting along with his money and pals and boom! he is out because he is a lazy, stupid, clueless elite little shit. Now is the shakeout and they have to get with the program or GTFO (see Rules committee).

    • CiscoKid says:

      Phoenix would have been soooo poetic.

    • Somebody says:

      Well I’d say perhaps holding the next republican convention in Phoenix would be a very good idea and very symbolic. Depending on how the election turns out it could be symbolic of the culmination of changing the party or if Trump doesn’t succeed then the old guard can rise up.

      Speaking of the republican party, I read yesterday about Cruz and Cruzbots maneuvering to take the reigns of the party. Reagan left the party apparatus to the establishment/globalist/elites via Pappy Bush. Trump needs to make sure his takeover is complete, otherwise all the rats will return as soon as he’s out of the picture.

    • mcnorman says:

      Then let the phoenix rise out of the ashes!

  24. DeniseVB says:

    The RNC kicks off at 1pm today, Cspan has the full schedule for each day. I’ll watch it on Cspan, no commercials, no talking heads telling me what I just heard. Also, they’ll be archiving all the speeches so if you miss a favorite, you can pull it up anytime.

    • Lulu says:

      That is a very good idea. I have about 20 miles of hand basting, stay stitching and hemming on a pair of enormous drapes (what the hell was I thinking!) and a goofy convention on tv is the perfect noise. And no Shepherd Smith! Ugh to that guy.

    • Dora says:

      Thanks Denise. I’d rather watch it on C-Span too. No talking heads and no interference. Sometimes the live stream gets messed up.

    • lateblum says:

      Thanks so much for the reminder. ❤️ I just returned from PT and couldn’t listen to any of the “coverage” and bloviating.
      (And let me just say “FU” to auto correct. I had to type bloviating 5 times before I was “allowed” to write the word.)

  25. DeniseVB says:

    Don’t miss Milo’s Ghostbusters review (has a few spoilers if you care about those things).

  26. helenk3 says:

    guccifer 2-0 makes democrats secrets public in latest info dump
    now this could get really interesting

  27. helenk3 says:

    for all of you who want to get away from msm this week. try GETTV. old westerns, old dectective shows, old variety shows. It is fun. I like watching the car chases

  28. Anthony says:

    Did anyone see this? “Manly Man” Shep Smith sounded like he was going to cry lol

  29. Dora says:

    It’s just family fun. That’s all.

  30. votermom says:

  31. CiscoKid says:

    So the Mayor of Cleveland JUST COULDNT HELP HIMSELF talk about Clevelands police reforms.

  32. CiscoKid says:

    Ok all you tin foil hat wearers, minutes from the last meeting.
    Indias extortion attempt.

  33. jennifer lyn says:

    Sad thing is that THAT clown would have done a better job that the clown we got.

  34. DeniseVB says:

    Don’t let the empty seats at the convention bother you. This is typical, will fill up by primetime.

    The trolls are out in force on the RNC’s twitter hashtag, if you want to practice tamping them down😛

  35. Dora says:

    • DeniseVB says:

      Ouch. A most unfortunate photo of Chelsea.

      • Constance says:

        Very true! The Trumps are really good looking people (not Donald so much) or else they are all pros at camera ready make up. I really noticed how Pence’s wife stuck out when on stage with Trumps family during the VP announcement. I feel sorry for Mrs Pence. She needs to look authentic but also looks like she needs to up her appearance game.

    • Mt.Laurel says:

      They don’t ask Chelsea about her mother treats people either.

  36. DeniseVB says:

    Not only are they getting paid, they get a bonus if they’re arrested.

  37. DeniseVB says:

    I wonder if she’ll reply? Bwahahaha…..

    • lateblum says:

      She might reply, but she’ll use Trump’s name as sure as I’m sitting here. 😉

    • Mt.Laurel says:

      First, no. Her total platform is the continuing sage of killing off the USA and any of its few remaining allies in favor of the money lenders and puppet masters. So she has squat and faux squaw.

      Lincoln’s R’s were a very different breed than most people want to believe and they do not match up to any current party no matter how hard the spin those tops. And Old Abe pulled a few – shall we say – questionable maneuvers to get his way.

  38. mothy67 says:

    I think Melania is going to blow everyone away. She is smart. He has been genious thus far. He took down an entire party. His wife isnot going to be a buffoon. She is locked and loaded. Media wants her to be dumb. Not gonna happen.

    • blowme0bama says:

      God…compare Melania with Mooch.

      • swanspirit says:

        I am sure that Melania will look great. I am still traumatized from seeing that hideous red and black dress, the one that looked like a black dress with a horrible blood stain on it, that Mooch wore at the D convention. ((( Shudder))) In a macabre way, that dress was prophetic.
        I can’t wait to see what Melania will wear!

      • jeffhas says:

        It’s like your psychic.

Comments are closed.