Clinch That Nomination Open Thread #RNCinCLE


It is done. The Don just clinched the nom on the floor of the Republican National Convention. Jr. led the New York delegation to put him over the top. It was BEAUTIFUL.

Use this thread for commentary for the rest of the night. And #GoTrump! #MAGA

About Lola-in-a-Basket

Bitch, please.
This entry was posted in #GoTrump, 2016 Elections, The Donald, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

85 Responses to Clinch That Nomination Open Thread #RNCinCLE

  1. Venus says:

    Not bad for a guy who all the experts said was going to implode June 2015.

    Same ones saying there is no way he can win the GE. Just for the record.

    Time to burn this GOPe/Dem bitch down!

  2. CiscoKid says:

    Now the real hard work starts.
    We know what to expect from the Dem’s, ugly, then uglier attacks on Trump and his wife and children.
    Hillary will be using industrial strength depends from now till the election.

  3. taw46 says:

    So, so happy! It was a long year! 🎉🎉🎉🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸

  4. Myiq2xu™ says:


    • blowme0bama says:

      Win, win, win. Hope they bring more piss.

    • elliesmom says:

      Was it a hot day?

    • The Stand Together Against Trump group was expected to parade Tuesday afternoon at 1:30 p.m. A total of 0 protesters showed up. There were 15 media members, 17 preachers and several police instead. The group had a parade permit for up to 5,000 people.


      • blowme0bama says:

        Soros’s checks bounced.

      • Somebody says:

        Well bless their little hearts.

      • blowme0bama says:

        Seriously, Barry may have finally got a hint that America was sick of his little commie group and told D-Ray to shut it down for a few days until things cool down a little.

      • elliesmom says:

        Whenever I went to our congresswoman’s town hall meetings back in MA, there would always be several small groups protesting outside. Folks like Lyndon LaRouche’s supporters, Short People Against Water Fluoridation, you know, important issue people.😉 It seems like that in Cleveland. Have the big protests that were promised fizzled or are they saving it all up for Trump’s night? I asked if it was hot because it’s been in the 90’s here for the last week. Everyone here has been hiding inside in the AC. It’s not usually this hot for this long a stretch. You have to be really committed to protest in the heat. (Or be well-paid) Or have the police killings sobered everyone up?

        • WTF, EM?!?!?!?! Short people are NOT against water flouridation. That’s a stereotype!


          • elliesmom says:

            I’d like to say I made it up, but one night there was a group who thought fluoridation of water stunted children’s growth. (I’m short, too, and I think that’s why I remember them.)

      • swanspirit says:

        I am just going to take a wild guess, and say possibly, people don’t want to get between a policeman, and a bullet from one of their own more fanatical followers. Or they don’t want to get caught in the middle of a shootout between open carry Black Panthers , and open carry NRA members. Just thinking out loud. It has become dangerous out there in protest land, and BLM only have themselves to thank.

    • 49erDweet says:

      Well, that’s ONE way to have a pissing contest.

    • Underwhelmed says:

      Keeping it classy …

    • Constance says:

      OK that has to be true because no one would make it up figuring it was so ridiculous no one would believe it.

  5. As we head into “Make America Work Again” night at the convention, I’d thought I’d share what Gov. Mike Pence put at the top of our Indiana State government building…😀


  6. Dora says:

    The big moment! 🙂

  7. mothy67 says:

    Bear with me on this
    I think Donald will win in November because he is bringing sexy back. I simply reflect. 20 years Ivtended bar in Mahattan. I’m a gay guy since age 12 I had to filter the world. There is a reason every great author has her/his preference questioned. For too long pajama boy has been force fed. A group of sad intellectuals has tried to redefine manhood by castrating men. Who knew at 49 I would be applauding Camille Paglia? I watched this guy in Pittsburgh Trump rally move against a sensitive babbling punk. He was a big boy and special snowflake cowered. I was kinda turned on. Everyone is sexual. Men and women are also different. So often today white men are the object of scorn from a minority of people given extreme access via media. Straw broke camels back. Enough. I cherish my annoying crud. She is my reason. I celebrate her. Hillary is not the woman I want her to be. Goes back to sex. Hillary would make my child a victim. Trump is a billionaire with at least two smart wives. I am not sure about number two. She did keep her daughter safe.

  8. Venus says:

    Think Progress, but true is true:

  9. CiscoKid says:

    Will Trump give acceptance speech tonight?

  10. DeniseVB says:

    I put an overnight open thread up night, just got that damn email, please ignore😉 Go Lola!

  11. Venus says:

  12. Myiq2xu™ says:

    The final and official delegate count is:

    Donald Trump 1725
    • Senator Ted Cruz 475
    • Governor John Kasich 120
    • Senator Marco Rubio 114
    • Dr. Ben Carson 7
    Governor Jeb Bush 3
    • Senator Rand Paul 2

    He he he

  13. Venus says:

  14. So #OperationLion continues apace on my Facebook timeline, and it turns out I get an ADDITIONAL bonus squiggly feeling when uber-liberals like the pics.

  15. This is what I was thinking this morning as well.

    • Venus says:

      My mom thinks she was set up and “embarrassed” but everyone knows it wasn’t her *fault* (i.e., she didn’t copy anything, the person helping her with her speech did).

      Either could be right.

    • Ann says:

      They suspended his account again!? Like a yo-yo it is up and down so much…

  16. Dora says:

  17. Venus says:

    The Bush family is “effectively in self-imposed exile,” Jonathan Martin of Politico said on CNN’s midday broadcast, noting that it has been decades since Republicans were Bush-less at their national convention. He said this like it’s a bad thing that Republicans have finally rid themselves of the dynastic dominance of Bushism. It’s as if the GOP presidential nomination is a family heirloom the Bushes pass along from one generation to the next, like grandma’s antique silver service. If they don’t get their way, they take their ball and go home. Not very “party unity” of them.

    “That’s their choice,” Ivanka Trump told ABC News. “If they don’t want to be part of the narrative, if they don’t want to be part of the future — that this really is about a forward-looking moment.”

  18. Venus says:

  19. DandyTIger says:

    Still cracking up that all my prog friends are passing around the video showing Mechelle and Melania side by side.

  20. SHV says:

    “Melania Trump’s Speech was Intentionally Sabotaged”

    Interesting theory that she was “Rickrolled”

  21. mothy67 says:

    ouch christie is putting Hillary on trial

  22. mothy67 says:

    Tiffani was great. I expected some media poison where she hated Ivanka. She saluted her father.

  23. SHV says:

    Twitter permanently bans Milo…

  24. Dora says:

    Lock her up. I loved it! 🙂

  25. mothy67 says:

    I think the kids stole the show. So articulate. Jr was a star.

  26. mothy67 says:

    I have done well in life, but I grew up with an outhouse. I love hearing people like Donald Jr acknowledging blue collar workers. No one exists in a vacuum. I was three and a half when I got sent home from the hospital after almost a year. I was angry with my parents. I lived with my grandfather. He had one leg. He had quit school in 2nd grade. He loved SPAM. Of course I know that poor crippled man gifted me with something that allowed me to be there for Shayla. I have not had a job in 10 years. I made some cash but I love blue collar people. I know many elitists. They bore me. I like the integrity of honest direct people.

  27. Myiq2xu™ says:

  28. Jadzia says:

    I can’t even look at FB, it’s so sickening the way my asshole friends are mocking “spoiled” Melania Trump compared to St. Michelle. Melania Trump grew up in poverty behind the Iron Curtain: she’s come a long way, baby. And that should be a good thing.

    • Myiq2xu™ says:

      I keep hoping my #NeverTrump Twitter friends will regain their senses but it doesn’t look like it.

      • Venus says:

        I tweet them the NeverTrump crybaby picture I stole from you & then I unfollow. They’ve revealed themselves to be as craven and dishonest as the Obots in 2008 (although the RNC didn’t have the superdelegates to help them steal votes).
        Fuck ’em.

      • Jadzia says:

        Example: I’m in an American Expats FB group, the purpose of which is to discuss/deal with the problems that we are experiencing because of citizen-based taxation, FATCA, and the FBAR requirement. The moderator of the group sticks to that purpose. I’ve had many interactions with him and I honestly could not even guess whether he is a Republican or a Democrat. Anyway, he posted the part of the Republican platform that calls for getting rid of FATCA (which is basically the reason that our group exists), and the first four commenters essentially called him a selfish N*zi who cared more about his taxes than about not being a r*cist r*cist N*zi. I piped up to say you know, I think he was simply providing factual information about the platform of one of the two major American political parties [he didn’t append any commentary, just posted the platform], not inviting people to sling insults.

        Guess who’s not popular anymore?

Comments are closed.