Friday Night Open Thread – DNC Prep Edition

First thing that came to my mind when thinking of their convention next week.πŸ˜€

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

50 Responses to Friday Night Open Thread – DNC Prep Edition

  1. DeniseVB says:

    I didn’t see anyone scratching in the sandbox, so threw up a quickie. Party on!

  2. elliesmom says:

    On Friday afternoons I do a little blog tour to check in on some of our old friends from 2008. I’d drop a line or two to say “hi”, but I don’t have commenting privileges at any of them anymore. (Except for one, but I’m incognito there.) Today they’re all hatin’ on the Republican convention and calling Trump the anti-Christ or they’re completely silent. I think one or two of them saw Trump eating the head off of that chicken, but didn’t listen to the speech. Lots of disparaging comments about Ivanka for being too woman friendly to really be a Republican. Lots of anger because those Germans have upstaged Hillary’s VP announcement. I’m looking forward to seeing the Democratic Convention through their eyes next week. The one blog where I have an incognito account is so I can see which comments I haven’t read yet. For the most part I have respected the blog owners right to shun me. But I have a new IP address and a tracker would place me in a different state. It will be hard to resist next week.πŸ˜‰

    • DeniseVB says:

      Yep, tried to think of the most depressing musical for the DNC. πŸ˜‰

    • mcnorman says:

      Poor babies. They should have listened. Hillary is a disaster. I watched Frank Lutz? focus group last night. If I remember correctly, not one of those people will vote for HRC. They will either stay home or vote for Trump. Some needed more to be convinced but I was surprised that no one raised their hand stating that they would vote for her after 4 days of the RNC.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Hillary 20.16 is not the Hillary 20.08. When I broke up with my boyfriend, John Edwards, in ’08 I joined Team Hillary only because that Obama dude sucked so bad…and her supporters were nicer to me. Yadda, yadda, yadda….past 8 years have been a nightmare for the Dems, but they have the American Pravda media licking at their tingles.

  3. DeniseVB says:

    I always thought Oliver! was the male version of Annie. Meanwhile, had this wonderful anthem to abusing women also…..her boyfriend raped and beat her up regularly … cue to weepy song….

  4. DeniseVB says:

    Hillary’s trying to tease the media for her VP announcement, now scheduled for tomorrow in FL. While I like Tim Kaine, he ain’t IT. I’m putting 40 cents on Cory Booker, cute, black and gay.

    When Trump picked his Pence, I understood. We all did❀

    • Somebody says:

      I’ve thought maybe Booker too, but his name didn’t even really surface until the past couple of days. All the talk about Sherrod Brown went the way of the wind too. Either of those two or Kaine would work to her advantage in various ways. Ohio and Virginia are obvious, but she’s held several rallies in NJ so her internals must be telling her something…….not to mention cute, BLACK and GAY.

      I don’t know what happened to Castro, I thought for sure, for sure he was going to be the pick. Hell, I’ve thought that since the DNC slobbered over him at the 2012 convention. The story about being an administration member and limits just doesn’t hold water with me. What a bunch of bull, one way or another he’s leaving his job in a couple of months, if the “conflict” is too much why not resign his post??? Perhaps he’s not confident of a Hillary win?? Perhaps there was something uncovered during the vetting process?

      None the less my pick years ago of Castro doesn’t seem to be panning out. I know nobody here thinks Lizzie has a chance, but I just wonder if ValJar and O might be strong arming Hillary a bit on that score……so I’m not completely counting her out.

      Since you put 40 cents on Booker, I’ll put 40 cents on Fauxchahontas.

      • Venus says:

        Castro got busted violating the Hatch Act — blatantly and pretty seriously.

        His mother is high up in La Raza — but I doubt the Dems would let that disqualify him for VP.

  5. Somebody says:

    I just had a wild, wild thought since she’s announcing it in Florida maybe it’s Little Debbie Washerwoman?? Ooooooh, I hope it’s Bill Nelson another Florida dem, since we have a republican governor that would end up being a gimme senate seat!!!

  6. Somebody says:

    Annnnnd it’s Tim Kaine, as anti-climatic as the Pence pick.

    Clinton-Kaine……..the bitter candy nobody wants to find in their stocking on Christmas morning.

  7. Somebody says:

    I’m just going to keep talking to myself here.

    The boob tube is reporting about Kaine being a Spanish speaker, blah, blah. It would be funny if he flubbed his Spanish lines tomorrow. There are different dialects in Spanish. I have a friend who is Puerto Rican. She was a military wife and put in charge of some kind of spouse outreach. At their first meeting she invited everyone to come have some of her cake…….except the Puerto Rican word for cake means something ENTIRELY different to other Spanish speakers.

    Oh please, oh please, oh please……I would LOVE it if Kaine made a similar error tomorrow!

    • mcnorman says:

      No one cares if Kaine speaks espanol. They wanted that shitard Julian Castro who has roots going back to La Raza.

      • Mt.Laurel says:

        I think the whole Spanish over emphasis is just so much camouflage to try and hide the she is going with an insider who they will try and spin as an outsider. Just like calling him a centrist and devoted Catholic. If he is those things I moved from a moderate and defiantly not devoted catholic right on over to evangelical in the blink of an eye.

  8. Dora says:

    If Bernie continues to support this woman, he is dumber than I thought.

    • Somebody says:

      Oh please he’s a politician, of course he will continue to support her. He wants to retain his power and perks in the senate. Besides would you want to cross the Clintons?

      • mcnorman says:

        Gawd only knows what they will do to Bernie if he takes his endorsement back. His wife has some issues which could be further highlighted.

    • 1539days says:

      Then they tried to expose him by pulling the seams out of his pants.

    • Mt.Laurel says:

      Is it me, or did no one else look at Bernie’s background, positions and opinions and not already figure out he was just not that into religion?

      But atheist is the wrong term. Bernie, like Dawkins, comes off as anti-religion.

  9. votermom says:

    Stole this one:
    Her y Kaine

  10. DandyTIger says:

    Hillary is so crooked she needs a Kaine.

  11. mothy67 says:

    Why didn’t Kaine help Hillary in the polls?
    Be causehe wasn’t able.
    Boooo. I know. I share the name(different spelling). I hid corny jobs all the time as a kid.

  12. elliesmom says:

    I think I’m going to need some caffeine to get through the Vice Presidential debate/

  13. Mt.Laurel says:

    Well Timmy’s buddy Terry was handed his a$$ over trying to get Virginia for Killjoy by letting felons vote. But Terry says he will just borrow BO’s pen and spend the next few months signing individual orders for each and every felon on his list.

  14. taw46 says:

  15. Venus says:

  16. Venus says:

Comments are closed.