My Favorite Part Of The Speech Was When Trump Bit The Head Off A Chicken

Trump Loves To Smell His Own Farts

Trump Loves To Smell His Own Farts

An easy way to gauge how good Trump’s speech last night was is to look at the Prog reactions. The more freaked out they are, they better it was.

His Tone Dark, Donald Trump Takes G.O.P. Mantle

Donald John Trump accepted the Republican presidential nomination on Thursday night with an unusually vehement appeal to Americans who feel that their country is spiraling out of control and yearn for a leader who will take aggressive, even extreme, actions to protect them.

Mr. Trump, 70, a New York real estate developer and reality television star who leveraged his fame and forceful persona to become the rare political outsider to lead the ticket of a major party, drew exuberant cheers from Republican convention delegates as he strode onto the stage of the Quicken Loans Arena and delivered a speech as fiery as his candidacy.

With dark imagery and an almost angry tone, Mr. Trump portrayed the United States as a diminished and even humiliated nation, and offered himself as an all-powerful savior who could resurrect the country’s standing in the eyes of both enemies and law-abiding Americans.

“Our convention occurs at a moment of crisis for our nation,” an ominous-sounding Mr. Trump said, standing against a backdrop of American flags. “The attacks on our police, and the terrorism in our cities, threaten our very way of life. Any politician who does not grasp this danger is not fit to lead our country.”

Mr. Trump nearly shouted the names of states where police officers had been killed recently, as the crowd erupted in applause, and returned repeatedly to the major theme of the speech: “Law and order,” he said four times, each time drawing out the syllables.

Evoking the tumult of the 1960s and the uncertainty that followed the Sept. 11 terrorist attacks, Mr. Trump made a sharp departure from the optimistic talk about American possibility that has characterized Republican presidential candidates since Ronald Reagan redefined the party over 30 years ago. In promoting his hard-line views on crime, immigration and hostile nations, Mr. Trump was wagering that voters would embrace his style of populism and his promises of safety if they feel even less secure by Election Day.

I tried to watch the speech but I kept falling asleep. Judging by the reactions, Trump nailed it.

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

248 Responses to My Favorite Part Of The Speech Was When Trump Bit The Head Off A Chicken

  1. Myiq2xu™ says:

  2. Anthony says:

    If they think his tone was dark, wait until they start reading the headlines:

    1) 9/11
    2) Fort Hood
    3) Paris
    4) Brussels
    5) San Bernardino
    6) Orlando
    7) BLM calling for targeting white people
    8) Black Muslims assassinating (preferably white) cops all over America
    9) Soros funded activists chanting “What do we want? DEAD COPS!”

    Shall I go on? Or is that enough

  3. Myiq2xu™ says:

  4. Myiq2xu™ says:

    “You traitorous bastards get out and walk!”

  5. DandyTIger says:

    Crooked Hillary is supposed to announce her VP choice today. Trying to steal some air time from Trump. The news yappers seem to think it will be Timmeh Kaine.

    • Somebody says:

      Clinton-Kaine sounds like some kind of Christmas candy, probably her best choice.

      I personally like Clinton-Booker……ahahahahaha!! You could play with Clinton-Warren by just adding a “T” to the end of Warren……Warrant… likey! Clinton-Vilsack? I’m not sure it sounds like someone with a bad accent…..Clinton vil sack?? If he’s the pick we’ll have to come up with a sack meme.

  6. Myiq2xu™ says:

    From the last thread:


  7. Venus says:

  8. Myiq2xu™ says:

    When I have to sit in a doctor office or hospital waiting room I try to look sick and cough a lot so nobody wants to sit next to me.

    #protip If you do it right they will move you to the back right away.

    • mcnorman says:

      If you really want them out of your way, splash on some blush on neck and forearms. The place should empty out pretty quick.

  9. DandyTIger says:

  10. DandyTIger says:

  11. votermom says:

  12. votermom says:

    In case you have a kid who is into these books

  13. votermom says:

  14. swanspirit says:

    It was a dark and stormy speech…

  15. Myiq2xu™ says:

  16. Myiq2xu™ says:

    It’s like Ezra wants us to be scared of Trump.

  17. Somebody says:

    Completely OT……my punishment to posting comments this morning. The grandkids made “soup” out of toilet water. All the play kitchen dishes are scattered all over my family room with “soup” in them…….GROSS! Saving grace, it’s Friday!!! TGIF!! Looks like I’ll have an extra load or two to run through the dishwasher.

    I must go clean up the soup mess and actually be attentive to the grandkids……sad face. I might pop on later via my phone, but any time I comment using my phone autocorrect screws up my comments……I sometimes go back and see them and shake my head.

    One last tidbit, overall what did you all think of the convention?? The general consensus of the MSM is that it sucked. They think the speakers, save a few sucked. They say it was boring, yet at the same time the party divide was highlighted, no unity, blah, blah. For the most part I avoided the media filter because I have direct TV and they broadcast a live feed on channel 347. However, during the daytime I’ve tuned in here and there to hear the reactions.

    My take……I liked hearing from real Americans, yes some of them weren’t ready for prime time, but many of them had compelling stories. There were definitely some speakers I could have done without, but that’s the case at any convention. I thought it was better than all the canned speeches from the same old, same old. The flow definitely could have been better, some nights went way over and then last night there were huge gaps. I really liked the live band, that was one of my favorite parts. I particularly liked some of the songs they played, not to mention they were really good, they rocked!!! I did chuckle to myself wondering what some of the more conservative, holy roller types thought of some of the songs the band played!!

    • elliesmom says:

      I half-watched the convention every night. I was sewing with the speeches on as background noise. If something or someone caught my attention, I stopped and listened more attentively. Last night I turned it on outside, and we sat and watched it together. We got all the way until the last 15 minutes of Trump’s speech when Elliesdad broke the rules about just listening until the end. He couldn’t contain himself any longer. It was his first time watching Trump speak firsthand and unfiltered. Elliesdad was planning to vote for Trump before last night, but it was in an Anybody but Hillary way. Last night he discovered he was willing to vote for Trump because he wants him to be the next POTUS. While he does have some disagreement with Trump on some issues, he doesn’t expect to love everything about any candidate. He was especially taken with Tom Barrack, Trump’s long time personal friend. He touched on Trump’s obsession with punctuality. Elliesdad also believes being late is disrespectful so he found out he has something in common with Trump. It was just a very small moment in the convention, but it opened Elliesdad up to Trump as a person, which made him much more receptive to Trump’s own speech. At least at our house, putting Barrack on the last night and close in time to Trump was a really good move.

    • Mt.Laurel says:

      Oh my. What a mess. ((Hugs))
      My table does the same thing. I look at a post and think what the heck does that mean?

      As to the convention, I think the MSM is upset that Cleveland was not left in ruins, no cops were shot, Race Bannon is different style of alpha and can apparently hold up his end of the ticket on his own and Trump and company rolled with the punches rather than whine.

  18. CiscoKid says:

    Just something I thought you might find interesting.
    Double standards of the media.

  19. Myiq2xu™ says:

    Douchebag vs. Nutbag:

  20. votermom says:

    Milo also banned from Instagram.

  21. Venus says:

    Ha ha! Yahoo News headline — because they can’t use “I’m with you” — the accurate way to summarize Trump’s speech — is “Everything is terrible and only I can fix it.”
    Um, yeah — that pretty much helps Trump too.

  22. Myiq2xu™ says:

  23. Dora says:

  24. Anthony says:

    Trump presser right now – ‘If Ted Cruz ever gives me an endorsement, I will refuse it. And I will start a Super Pac if he runs”


    Also addressing Cruz going after Melania with GQ cover. DecimaTED!

  25. Lulu says:

    I watched very little of the convention because I didn’t want to have a stroke, panic attack or throw things at my tv. I didn’t even watch Trump’s speech last night. But my mostly non-political husband did. All of it. He said it was exceptional. This from a level headed, somewhat cynical, educated and discerning man of a certain age is no mean feat. And that is why the media, Dems, and probably the rest of the world is freaked out today.

    • SHV says:

      “I watched very little of the convention because I didn’t want to have a stroke, panic attack or throw things at my tv. I didn’t even watch Trump’s speech last night.”
      Me too….but my wife, who could care less about politics, texted me from work last night saying how much she enjoyed watching “The Donald’s” speech. If my wife spent 1+ hours watching/listening to a political speech, Hillary and the Prog Party are in big trouble.

    • taw46 says:

      My Dem family members are very quiet today. Remarkable for them, since they have been ridiculing Trump for months.

      • lateblum says:

        Are we related? I haven’t heard from my family members today either. Every other day, I was getting multiple news articles (NYT and WaPo) and links to scathing and demeaning stories about DT.
        Today – nothing.

    • Constance says:

      Unfortunately I spent last evening and this morning with young Bernieites. They are really agitated. They complain they have no one to vote for. The message of Benghazi and Hillary’s e-mail have gotten through to them. Strangely they seem more upset by the e-mail situation. I don’t see them voting Dem or Republican. If they vote I see them voting 3rd party.

  26. DeniseVB says:

    Trump on now, like a kid on Christmas morning.😀 Thanking his volunteers and everyone involved with the convention. Very gracious and really happy, it’s infectious !

  27. Myiq2xu™ says:

    Actually, that will be the next four MONTHS

  28. 49erDweet says:

    Do you see now, DVB? If I’d watched the actual speech I’d have missed the part where he bit off the chicken’s head! Much better waking up this morning and filling in the gaps here at TCH.

  29. 49erDweet says:

    Btw, Morse managed to solve a century+ old crime without the help of Sgt Lewis. Good times.

  30. elliesmom says:

    So last night Elliesdad asked me, “What happened to all of the protests?” I’d like to know, too.

    • mothy67 says:

      Curious here as well. Were they given stand down orders after Dallas and other attacks, were they afraid there would be consequences, were they afraid, or just grown bored.

      Now if they can’t control the dim con will that magnify Trumps Law and order claim. . They lose lefties if they exert control and the middle if they allow bernouts to run amok? I hope no property damage or loss of life happens, but seeing the monster they created bite them in the ass will be fun.

      • elliesmom says:

        My nephew is a student at Drexel, and he’s headed to the Democratic convention to protest against Hillary. I don’t want him hurt, but if I laid myself down in front of his car to try and stop him, I think he’d run over me to get there. Now that Bernie has officially conceded to Hillary, I thought he might change his mind about going, but he’s more determined than ever.

      • blowme0bama says:

        I imagine Obama told his butt buddy D-ray to chill for a while as he FINALLY figured out, “hey, the racist Americans don’t seem to like these riots, protests, and police shootings”.

    • votermom says:

      I saw a comment somewhere that the union leaders are insufficiently anti-Trump to help MoveOn organize / fund protests.

    • Myiq2xu™ says:

      Maybe it had something to do with Ohio’s open carry law and Bikers For Trump.

      A zillion cops probably helped too.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Some have pointed to a well-oiled security team and open carry🙂 The only dumb protest stuff I saw a clip of was a guy setting himself on fire trying to light an American flag. Several officers rushed him to put it out while other protesters rushed those cops not seeing the flames thinking the cops were just beating one of them up. “He’s on fire stupid!”. The ones hitting the cops got arrested.

  31. Myiq2xu™ says:

    90% of the time BillO is a pompous twit. But every so often he makes sense.

    He makes a lot of sense in this clip.

    • DandyTIger says:

      Hilary just said in her NAACP speech that inner city gangs are good. They’re like families. She can’t be wrong about this issue because she’s a Democrat.🙂

      • Myiq2xu™ says:

        Gangs are a perverted substitute for families. A kid with a gang for a family and thugs for role models is doomed.

        • swanspirit says:

          Families don’t force you to join them, have initiations that require criminal behavior, and have deadly rivalries for turf. Gangs are more like secret societies or ritualistic cults that demand unquestioning loyalties or death. Hillary Rodham Clinton has lost her fucking mind. Prostitutes call their pimps daddy, no one calls them families.

    • elliesmom says:

      The other day I was walking Ellie, and I came across a 12 or 13 year old boy riding an unregistered, over-sized ATV down the street. He was headed down to the dam to ride it across. The dam is earthen, and ATVs can do serious damage to it. I’d never met the kid so I just gave him my very best teacher glare, and he turned around and headed in the other direction. Yesterday as I was walking past a house I recognized him. He was mowing the lawn on a ride-on mower. I commented to his dad that the kid was doing a good job. Dad laughed and said if his son wanted to pretend he was old enough to drive, he could drive the lawn mower. Boys really do need dads. Girls do, too.

      • Myiq2xu™ says:

        Humans evolved to be raised by two parents, plus extended families. The idea that we have two parents so one can be a spare is nonsense. Children need lots of human contact in their formative years. You can’t get human contact from television and social media.

    • taw46 says:

      For all his faults, I think O’Reilly is genuinely concerned about what has happened to black youth in inner cities. I have heard him address that issue many times.

  32. DeniseVB says:

    The media is guessing Tim Kaine because he’s bilingual?

  33. Myiq2xu™ says:

  34. Myiq2xu™ says:

  35. Myiq2xu™ says:

    It’s always darkest before the dawn. When Trump is inaugurated it will be a new morning in America.

  36. taw46 says:

  37. Dora says:

    Another attack. Election Day can not get here soon enough!


    No reports that the terrorist using an AK-47 is a Muslim yet, but we know it is likely he is or they are.

  38. votermom says:

    Reddit thread with live updates on Munich

  39. SHV says:

    CNN Web Page is an un-paid Trump ad:
    Left side: “Obama: Trump’s Doom-and-Gloom doesn’t match reality”
    Right side: “Shooting Spree At Shopping Mall”

  40. DandyTIger says:

    Hillary says she’ll announce running mate later today. I assume delayed because of terrorism news.

  41. driguana says:

    It was like a coordinated attack against Trump this morning by the liberal, unprogressive media. I like to listen to WIOD in South Florida in the mornings until one idiot comes on. He started his show playing a funeral dirge over which they had several of Trumps comments playing. He went on to talk about how “dark and depressing” Trump’s speech was. I’m listening going….what? What is he talking about? He explained that Trump thinks America is going downhill and we are falling apart. Uh, we are. He furthered his attack by saying that all Trump could say was “I”, “I” and more “I”. I’m thinking how his speech ended with all “we’s”. I’m scratching my head, while driving, thinking back to when I counted 28 “I’s” in one minute in a speech by Ofraudma. The guy ended this little bit by saying how the worst part of the evening was when Trump picked his nose and ate his boogers!!! I just donated to Trump’s campaign and I don’t donate to politicians.

  42. CiscoKid says:

    Munich just got s little darker.

  43. Dora says:

    Oh my! I’m watching the attack on TV. Tom and I ate in that McDonalds a few years ago when we visited Munich. It was such a nice area. Everything was so clean.

    I feel so sad And sick! I am feeling sick!

  44. CiscoKid says:

    I think Obama and the Dem’s will have a hard time blaming this on the NRA.

  45. DeniseVB says:

    Spoiler Alert ! We get to meet “Penny’s” mom and brother this season on Big Bang Theory. I won’t post their names (at link)…..

    • CiscoKid says:

      K. S as Penny’s Mom?
      Can’t wait to see it.
      BBT fan since day one. It’s like a roommate agreement with out the meetings.

      • DeniseVB says:

        The casting of the brother will be a stretch for the actor formerly known as a geeky nerd on another show😉 I’m excited about that too. Lots of TBBT fans here !

  46. mothy67 says:

    Redditt saying shooters yelling Fucking Foreigners

  47. Myiq2xu™ says:

  48. SHV says:

    “Ivanka Trump reportedly wore a $138, blush-colored dress from her own fashion line — sold at Macy’s and Nordstrom — when she introduced her father Donald Trump on Thursday night at the Republican National Convention in Cleveland, Ohio, where he accepted the Republican Party’s nomination for President of the United States.”

  49. taw46 says:

    Hey, someone get this out to the protestors before next week. (Psst, wiki leaks, can we have the emails from 2008?)

    • Ann says:

      I want to read the ones where it lays out how Obama won 2012… because I refuse to believe the American people were stupid enough to actually pull the level for him a second time. I have always been highly suspicious of shenanigans in that race (and I don’t even wear a tin foil hat!).

      • taw46 says:

        You and me both. Remember the huge crowds for Romney and the pathetic ones for Obama in those last 2 weeks? Remember Obama practically crying, begging for votes?

  50. Dora says:

    • SHV says:

      Here is the JW story:

      This is also interesting from same phone conversation:
      “Clinton’s telephone call with Amr also contained a curious reference to what the former secretary referred to as a “very successful investment visit led by my deputy Tom Nides, and on the very day they left this series of incidents began to unfold.” According to the Washington Post, Nides, who was deputy secretary for management and resources at the State Department, was at the same time responsible for “communications with donors” to the Clinton Foundation. Nides was also involved in the scandal involving Clinton’s efforts to provide special access to State Department officials for hedge fund clients of her son-in-law, Marc Mezinsky.”

    • blowme0bama says:

      THAT’S INTERESTING…. Are they realizing she is going to lose and are about to charge her with something to replace her?

  51. Dora says:

    I have a feeling the media knew what the gunman was shouting, but was trying to avoid reporting it.

    ‘Boom boom boom – he’s killing the kids’: Gunman shouting ‘Allahu Akbar’ executed children in Munich McDonald’s before rampaging through mall killing NINE with police now hunting three attackers

    • taw46 says:

      Twitter is all over the place as to who did it. Really, I have never seen it so crazy. People are putting up fake tweets, then pulling them down. Saying Twitter is purging all tweets that use term Allahu Akbar. It’s a Muslim, no it’s a German nationalist. Just crazy.

  52. jennifer lyn says:

    Of course its a Muslim. It’s ALWAYS a Muslim. When will the world deal with the harsh stone cold reality that Islam is a filthy stinking piece of shit cult that worships a child rapist and wants Sharia law to rule the world. They SAY it. They DO it. It IS happening. When is the truth that your eyes tell you going to be enough for your brain to say GET RID of ISLAM and anyone that practices it, endorses it, promotes it, and defends it. No difference between Hitler and Muslim Brotherhood–both hated others based on genetics, both used hate to drive killing, both justified hate and killings on ideology, both are evil and must be eradicated. This is not rocket science people they spew hate, the talk about eradicating western world. and they are doing it.

Comments are closed.