Hell No, DNC, We Won’t Vote for Hillary! #BernTheWitch

Bernie supporters protest in Philly the day before the DNC convention

Bernie supporters at #DNCinPhl

Pass the popcorn.

Open Thread

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

171 Responses to Hell No, DNC, We Won’t Vote for Hillary! #BernTheWitch

  1. CiscoKid says:

    I normally sleep late, but I’m up early, my early, to watch the cluster-fuck of the DNC.
    This is going to look like a dog biting its own tail.

    • mothy67 says:

      Idiots might have lost a whole generation of the youth vote. Kids was fucked.
      My otherwise vacuous heart is filled with unprecedented nted joy at this(felt the need to be stilted)

      • elliesmom says:

        My nephew is in that crowd.

        • dm says:

          My daughter might be as well…the only thing that might keep her away is a) work and/or b) the heat…the heat index today is supposed to be around 107…she’s like me in that regard, she doesn’t tolerate heat very well.

  2. mothy67 says:

    Trump is in Roanoke, VA. Event starts at 3.
    Must see tv.

    • CiscoKid says:

      DAMN, I didn’t know that.
      F’kn local media makes no mention of that.
      Always grateful fo the heads up.

      • mothy67 says:

        Same here when I found out he was in da hood it was from here and always too late to change plans. I did get emails from campaign but never checked.

  3. DeniseVB says:

    Nobody covers protests like the guys at infowars.😀

  4. foxyladi14 says:

    I will Not watch the DNC
    I will not give them the ratings.
    I will come here and get it. 😀

    • mothy67 says:

      I plan on streaming it from one of my tablets while I watch Season 5 of Shameless. Seems apropos.
      Guy at news conference was contrasting the unity of the DNC Con Vs Trump. Talk about counting chickens.

      • lateblum says:

        mothy . . . .
        How/where will you get the feed?

        • mothy67 says:

          I am lazy. I usually wait someone always posts a link. I think its usually C span. I refrain from all cable news except Fox business and OANN. I kinda prefer not being told what I think. Soon as I find a link I will share.

          My thing about OANN is that it reminds me of a college film set. Sound is off seems hollow. Color schemes seem too trying. Were it that I were an exec I’d go simpler. Hark back to the days of the evening news. They had a woman on the other day wearing a canary yellow dress against that vivid blue. Too much. Go with the tried and true classics. FOX may leave a gaping hole. I used to have Fox on all day in the background until they went anti Trump. I watch Greta now. Sound on OANN is so bad I can’t leave it on.

        • mothy67 says:

          Cspan. You can also watch on DNC youtube channel and DNC site but then you might throw your back out and we don’t want that. Right now it just says Cspan live.

  5. elliesmom says:

    Clarice Feldman is a writer at the American Interest. She’s a friend of a real life friend of mine. Clarice and I are FB friends. (You can be, too. Just send her a request. She pretty much accepts everyone on a probationary basis.😉 ) Her FB page is a lively place. Yesterday sometime she speculated the DNC email leaks weren’t a “Russian plot” but were actually leaked by our own intelligence community in retribution for the classified emails Hillary treated so carelessly. Another one of her FB friends who posts from Brussels told her to dig deeper, and she might have a good story. I hope she does.

    • taw46 says:

      I never thought of that! A perfect payback.

      • elliesmom says:

        The theory is if the intelligence community leaked the classified emails, they’d be compromising national security, but there are no security issues in leaking the ones sent and received by the DNC. It makes a lot of sense.

        • blowme0bama says:

          Well, should they be spying on domestic political organizations?

          • taw46 says:

            No, but law and order has disappeared at the top, making its way down. A predictable outcome, no matter how undesirable. But, no proof it came from them. Time will tell.

          • elliesmom says:

            It wouldn’t have to be agency sanctioned for the leak to come from someone in our intelligence community. Just someone in the group who was angry Hillary was not indicted or punished in anyway who feels justified in taking her down.

          • votermom says:

            God bless whoever it was and whatever their motives are.

          • 49erDweet says:

            The “domestic” part of your phrase is open to serious question. If I were doing intelligence analysis the DNC would not be off limits. Hopefully the result would be benign, but it’s an honest issue.

        • taw46 says:

          Since early Sunday morning, all over Twitter that Russia did this to help Trump, or in cahoots with Trump. It is being pushed by both the left and the NeverTrumps.

          • Somebody says:

            The vast Ruskie conspiracy?

            Lions, tigers and Russians, oh my! Lions, tigers and Russians, oh my!

          • votermom says:

            Even if it were true, which I don’t believe it is, what does it matter? The contents of the DNC leak are bad regardless of who leaked it.

          • 49erDweet says:

            But the other side “stinks”, so there!!!!

          • DeniseVB says:

            Putin just wants to help make America great again !

          • Anthony says:

            That talking point was pushed out a few hours after the news broke. Trying to shift attention from the damaging content to the alleged messenger is ludicrous, but the MSM is repeating that lie, with the hopes that it will become truth by virtue of its repetition. According to my news feed on Facebook, it seems its working (except among those of sane mind and reasonable disposition)

          • taw46 says:

            I don’t doubt Russia, China, and other countries have hacked government servers here in U.S. And WikiLeaks could have received them from Russia (wl says not). What the left and never trump are trying to do, is to make this a grand conspiracy between Trump and Putin. Same ol’, same ol’.

          • Somebody says:

            Lions, tigers and Putin, oh my! Lions, tigers and Putin, oh my!

    • swanspirit says:

      Makes sense to me.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Clarice of Clarice’s Pieces ? Love reading her!

      This is being passed around by the libs as proof Putin is in cahoots with Trump to destroy America (aka Hillary and the Dems). Not familiar with his work so can’t confirm if he’s a tinfoiler or not.

  6. taw46 says:

    We all know media/entertainment industry are all in for Hillary. But this is a stunning list of just how much they do for her. Especially the children’s books.


  7. foxyladi14 says:

  8. taw46 says:

    • taw46 says:

      Chance of winning: Trump 57.5%. Hillary 42.5%

    • jeffhas says:

      Stick a fork in her – she’s done.

      It is O-VER. The minute 538 sees what we see, it is set in concrete.

      Unless President Trump is assassinated (and the SS better be hyper vigilant), there’s no way she comes back – when has she ever come back?

      Yahoo! (now a registered trademark of Verizon).

      • jeffhas says:

        OK – so that’s gotta be a fake 538 map – because when I go to 538 they still have Hillary winning 53.5 to 46.5… So, I’ll calm down now!

        • taw46 says:

          So sorry about that, should have gone directly to Nate. Which I normally would do. Apologies!

        • Somebody says:

          Yes it appears that it is. They flipped PA and fudged Trump’s lead in a couple of the other swing states.

          That being said Hillary only leads Trump by 1% in PA, should he manage to flip it game over. The Trump leads in FL, OH, NV and IA are razor thin, less than a point.

          Clinton’s weakest lead is in PA at 1%. She holds VA by 2%, CO by 2.5% and MN by 3.3%, every other state where she leads is outside the margin of error.

          Trump needs to continue to chip away at her in PA, plus he needs to hit the ground in FL, OH, NV and IA to shore up his leads there. He’s campaigning in VA today, fine but I think with all the beltway bandits in northern VA that state may be a lost cause.

    • taw46 says:

      Hey, guys, this is a fake link. Disregard!

  9. mothy67 says:

    I bought a raffle ticket from kid for softball. 20 bucks for two months. Same # as daily number. Like 25 if it comes in afternoon, 50 evening, 100 weekend. I got 777. I thought that will never win. Woke up to hearing the woes of DNC which made me happy. Mail came early like 8 hours early. There it was a check for 200. 777 hit 3 times. I never checked. I know its not a lot of money but winning is always fun. I am buying the good box of wine.

  10. mothy67 says:

    Has a candidate ever plummeted before, during, and after convention?

  11. AGGGGHHHHH! Listening to HRC at VFW…She, I guess, is TRYING to sound Serious & Presidential…but she sounds mean and angry.


  12. helenk3 says:

    Democrat Convention Schedule
    Monday, July 25, 2016
    11:15 AM

    Free lunch, medical marijuana, and
    bus ride to the Convention
    Forms distributed for Food Stamp enrollment.
    1:30 PM

    Group Voter Registration for Illegal Immigrants.
    3:15 PM

    Address on “Being the Real You”
    Rachel Dolezal, former Head of the
    Seattle NAACP and Caitlyn Jenner
    4:30 PM

    “How to Bank $200 Million as a Public
    Servant and claim to be broke”
    Hillary Clinton
    4:45 PM

    How to have a successful career without ever
    having a job, and Still avoid paying taxes!
    A Seminar moderated by Al Sharpton and Jesse Jackson
    5:00 PM

    Medal of Freedom presentation to Army deserter Bo Bergdahl for serving with Honor and Distinction
    National Security Advisor Susan Rice
    5:30 PM

    Invitation-only Autograph Session Souvenir photographs
    of Hillary and Chelsea dodging Sniper Fire in Bosnia
    6:30 PM

    General vote on praising Baltimore rioters,
    and on using the terminology “Alternative
    Shoppers” instead of Looters”
    7:30 PM

    Breakout session with Bill Clinton for
    women on avoiding the upcoming draft
    8:30 PM

    The White House “Semantics Committee” Meeting
    General vote on re-branding “Muslim Terrorism”
    As “Random Acts of Islamic Over-Exuberance”
    9:00 PM

    “Liberal Bias in Media How we can make it work for you!
    Tutorial sponsored by CBS, NBC, ABC, CNN, PBS,
    The Washington Post and the New York Times
    With Guest Speaker, Brian Williams
    9:15 PM

    Tribute Film to the Brave Freedom
    Fighters Still incarcerated at GITMO
    Michael Moore
    9:45 PM

    Personal Finance Seminar –
    “Businesses Don’t Create Jobs”
    Special guest Pocahontas aka Elizabeth Warren
    11:00 PM

    Short film, “Setting Up Your Own Illegal
    Email Server While Serving in a Cabinet
    Post and How to Pretend It’s No Big Deal”
    Hosted by Hillary Clinton
    11:30 PM

    Official Nomination of Hillary
    Bill Maher and Chris Matthews

    Somebody spent a lot of premium time putting
    this agenda together. Don’t let it go to waste.

  13. mothy67 says:

    I think Trump should say it wasn’t the Russians it was caused by a film. Two birds one stone.

    • Somebody says:

      A disgusting youtube video

    • Anthony says:

      He should also remind people that its the content of the emails that are damning, not the speculative “bromance” that allegedly delivered them. The DNC tried (very well done) to pivot from the content of the emails and focus on the purported messenger. Lesson: Don’t shoot the messenger.

      Then, if he really wants to be clever, mention (often) the dismal results of the whole “Reset” with Russia that kicked off Hillary’s career as Secretary of State. Seems there’s no love lost between Putin and Hillary, and if Putin was indeed involved, it would be less to support Trump and more to avoid a third term of Obama’s foreign policy.

  14. DeniseVB says:

    If those wikkileaks are no big deal, why did DWS resign? Then Donna Brazile?

    • Anthony says:

      Because they suck so much that they can no longer cover their tracks? (just a thought lol)

      • DeniseVB says:

        Interesting that it was Bernie who called for her to resign yesterday, then voila, she resigned. A set up ? It’s all so oddly scripted. I’m even suspecting his protesters are hired street theater, Bern will make a unifying speech, magically the mad dog Bernbots are on board, Party Unity ! Shaking my head, well, at least I’m not bobbing it 😉

        • Anthony says:

          Some Bernouts that I know aren’t biting. Standing with (mostly) Stein, very few migrating to DJT

          • DeniseVB says:

            Thanks for letting me know about the FB tag, I have mine turned off, but that was a funny generic political post that shouldn’t upset EVERYONE in my real world, lol !

          • Anthony says:

            I have a lot of clients that follow me, so I try to keep my political thoughts as innocuous as possible. Also, would never do that to anyone I know (or at least, anyone I like lol)

          • DeniseVB says:

            ABC – Anybody but Clinton is fine with me. Those are votes for Trump😛

    • taw46 says:

      Throw two under the bus, hope it dies down.

    • cynic says:

      Perhaps it’s over the emails that will be leaked in the very near future. The Hillary coronation has been in the making since for years. We’re only seeing the more recent emails.

  15. Anthony says:

    Off Topic but more important than todays news:

    Has anyone heard anything about Klowns mom? I’ve been thinking of him and his family, and hoping everything is under control.

  16. votermom says:

  17. Dora says:

    I love the pictures posted on this thread. I didn’t know about the demonstration in FDR park. This is good news too.

  18. Ooops! Just spammied myself!

  19. taw46 says:

  20. taw46 says:

    Well, looks like the 538 link I posted above is correct after all. Just saw it on Trump’s Facebook, and also reported on FOX.

    “But one method to measure the convention bounce is to look at FiveThirtyEight’s now-cast, our estimate of what would happen in an election held today. We don’t usually spend a lot of time writing about the now-cast because — uhh, breaking news — the election is scheduled for Nov. 8. The now-cast is super aggressive, and can overreact to small swings in the polls. But it’s useful if we want to get a snapshot of what the election looks like right now. It suggests that in an election held today, Trump would be a narrow favorite, with a 57 percent chance of winning the Electoral College.”


  21. DeniseVB says:

    Go Bernies !

  22. votermom says:

    Hah! I was just recently toying with the idea of signing up fro reddit (for bookhorde):

    Donald Trump is hosting a Reddit AMA this Wednesday, July 27, at 6:30 PM EST. If you’re not familiar, AMA stands for Ask Me Anything, and AMA sessions with celebrities are popular events on Reddit (Obama held one himself a few years ago).

  23. elliesmom says:

    Stephanie Rawlings-Blake, Mayor of Baltimore, to gavel open the convention tonight. I need more popcorn.

    • Somebody says:

      What happened to Congresswoman Fudge?

    • swanspirit says:

      I SO HOPE they boo her too!!! She so deserves it lol

    • elliesmom says:

      I’m guessing it’s because DWS’s resignation doesn’t take effect until Friday. Donna Brazille is Vice Chair so opening the convention would fall to her if DWS declines to do it. If Brazille also declines, as Secretary of the DNC Stephanie Rawlings-Blake would be next in line. Marcia Fudge doesn’t become Chairman until Friday.

  24. Dora says:

  25. Dora says:

  26. Anthony says:

    Damn, I’m having fun with this!😀

  27. foxyladi14 says:

    • mcnorman says:

      HRC doesn’t have any shame. She showed the world how shameless she was when she asked “what difference does it make” during the hearings.

  28. mothy67 says:

    Nice aside
    I went to buy water. They had 2 cases of 36 for 5. So I bought 4 cases. I had my future tiny home( a split level collapsible shopping cart). Water was very cold compared to outside. I get to the stairs and think I’ll carry two cases up. Bunch of kids maybe 15/16ish sitting there. I park pick up a case. Kids jumped up dude let us. Maybe 40 steps. I said thank you want some water. They were thrilled. . I said take two. Are you sure? Yep. 4 boys one girl. Clean cut. Hanging out on a hot day in the shade, stairs lead up to main road with shops above it. Took only three of us less than a minute. They each took two. I in my infinate benevolence said your friends too. Really? Take a case if you want it. Nah, but you sure? 10 bottles of store brand water cost less than a dollar. It was very refreshing to see children raised well.

  29. Dora says:

    They’ve arrived!

  30. Anthony says:

  31. Dora says:

  32. Myiq2xu™ says:

    Mom Update: No change

  33. Myiq2xu™ says:

  34. swanspirit says:

    The only thing that would improve this day,for me personally, would be a video of John Cole weeping, or having a fit, or both .

  35. Anthony says:

    Watching on CSPAN, but splitting after roll call. No other interest but to see how Bernouts respond

  36. Dora says:

  37. mothy67 says:

    I find it really disturbing the way those always couch poll results with among college educated white voters she devil leads Trump by x amount. Seems like they are saying all the cool kids like the grifter. Don’t you want to be a cool kid too?
    As if a humanities major understands business better than a mechanic. Baffles my tiny mind. Stop letting in illegal immigrants and low end wages will rise.
    Also I am sick of hearing that guy during L&O SVU repeats at 3 am tell me Jose has no drinking water. Why the fuck not? Why do they not have purification systems and desalination units everywhere. Since Sally Struthers back in the 80’s Jose has been thirsty. Trillions have been spent over decades. Same story. Why does CA not have desalination plants? I heard a tree hugger say it will make the ocean too salty. Wait what? She had a doctorate.
    After Clinton Cash I know why Jose is parched. I knew it before, but rec’d validation. Charities are scams. I do St Jude and direct stuff to shelters. I’d rather buy 20 items at dollar tree and give deodorant directly than see my 20 end up as administrative funds. Those who profit by manipulating the altruistic natures of others are scum.

  38. blowme0bama says:

    Stop letting in illegal immigrants and low end wages will rise.

    It’s as simple as that. They won’t need a “$15 min wage” statute as the market will take care of it.

    • Kathy says:

      That’s what I have been saying. It’s supply and demand, right .?

      • blowme0bama says:

        I started to write that I could see temporary work visas for some harvest labor, but there are very few vegetables that there isn’t an automated picking solution for nowadays. Maybe grapes? artichokes? What vegetables are harvested out there in the west that there isn’t a mechanized solution for?

        Some twit argued with me about cotton harvest in southern Arizona. I told her I live in the deep cotton south, am 54 years old, and I’ve never seen hand harvest of cotton. There have been combines doing that job for at least 60 years. If there are cotton farmers relying on hand labor for harvest, they don’t need to be doing cotton farming.

        • 1539days says:

          If 10 illegals are picking crops now and get deported, farms would probably move to automated equipment. It might take only 3 people to run that operation, but they would be Americans and their money would stay in the US.

          • blowme0bama says:

            What crops are there out west that still use hand labor for harvest? I know they can pick citrus with mechanical harvesters. Tomatoes? Grapes certainly. I’d guess artichokes because they require a knife to cut the thick stalk.

          • jeffhas says:

            Any workers that would be needed would have to be paid more. Voila! the wages go up….

  39. Mt.Laurel says:

    I am sure it is just a glitch with two notifications overlapping (by accident or design) but I got this blip on my phone:

    “The DNC has officially kicked of while severe storms and record highs are impacting the proceedings”.

  40. Dora says:

    Trump and Pence boldly go where no candidate has gone before: The new ‘Make America Great Again’ plane was wrapped in STAR TREK artwork just last week


  41. DandyTIger says:

    All my Dem friends reacting to Trump’s Yuuuuuge convention bounce by saying just wait until Hillary gets her big bounce, and then we’ll see. I’m not sure Hillary will be getting much of a bounce.

  42. mothy67 says:

    I can, admittedly, be a frequent flyer on the short bus.
    It just dawned on me the dichotomy of the Philly shenanigans. Its in the fucking WELLS FARGO arena. How did that not occur to me.
    She has her coronation there in comfort. The lying liars of the party will go on in an air conditioned arena sponsored by a fucking titan of wealth. That Coffee mug from the University of North Texas reaped millions off Wall St. Outside sweltering are the people she professes to represent behind a fucking fence. I don’t feel the Bern, but these people outside are sleeping in tents. I applaud the passion. To bad they got fucked. I might say they were raped by the fraud of a party. I wonder if there is a lawsuit in there. DNC misrepresented themselves. Not hard to prove with the emails. Allowed individuals to financially and emotionally endure a significant and verifiable loss. They stood back and allowed in fact perpetuated the fraud. They are not a government institution they can be sued. I bet same suit could go back to 2008 if records of cnn anchor godzilla were subpoenaed. Am I off my rocker.

  43. Mt.Laurel says:

    These phone notifications from the big 4 just keep getting better. I swear who ever is compiling them is ROFLOL
    “Sanders emails delegates and others urging them not to protest at the convention site or boo speakers”

    • 1539days says:

      It’s pretty obvious Bernie’s been bought off, so no take down of Hillary tonight. Instead, I’ll be waiting for him to use “vote your conscience” as an endorsement of Hillary so people can hate on Cruz even more.

Comments are closed.