Trump Presser Open Thread

I gotta go mow the lawn before the sun melts everything. It’s ‘sposed to be about 108 degrees today.

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

126 Responses to Trump Presser Open Thread

  1. DandyTIger says:

    All my prog friends heads are exploding. They’re yelling treason, FBI should investigate Trump, he’s working with the Russians to release Hillary emails. Funniest fucking thing I’ve ever seen.

    Trump does a classic shitpost and the progs don’t get it. Brings a tear to my eye.

  2. CiscoKid says:

    Held them by the nose and kicked them in the ass.
    The propaganda corps is used to namby pamby Republican candidates, but Trump is someone they cannot comprehend or intimate.
    There’s a a new sheriff in town ass-hats, tread warily.

  3. CiscoKid says:

    intimidate…I HATE my new I-pad…rise up against the machines

  4. DeniseVB says:

    Just now, FBN’s Charles Payne v. Mike Dukakis (paraphrased because I have a sh*tty short term memory)

    M: I wouldn’t give a one hour treasonous clown show presser
    C: With all due respect sir, you lost.

    Hope someone else caught the segment. Mikey was an awful surrogate for Hills.

  5. mothy67 says:

    I find when dims accuse usually means they are guilty

  6. Kathy says:

    That was hilarious..Trump was chumming the waters. We really do have stupid people running this country.

  7. DeniseVB says:

    Trump loves these pressers and the people love him unfiltered. I can see him acting as his own press secretary or at the very least surprise the WHPC every now and then.

  8. swanspirit says:

    I only caught the tail end of it, I will have to find the entire thing online. Too good to miss.

  9. Kathy says:

    Halfway thru the dim convention and we are all talking about the emails again

    • Ann says:

      The press makes me laugh. Trump is the ultimate troll, and the press and dems can’t resist responding.

  10. DeniseVB says:

    Just in case you haven’t had enough Trump yet …. livestreaming from PA today at 3pm ET

  11. lateblum says:

    Maybe this was reported here earlier today, but I don’t think I saw it

    • CiscoKid says:

      Haven’t seen it, and don’t expect to, at least on our propaganda corps.
      To busy trying to connect release of e-mails to Trump and Russia and avoid the content of of same.
      Thanks for the heads up.
      Such terrible news, again.

  12. DeniseVB says:

  13. lateblum says:

    I’m running out again. But I thought I’d leave this here…

  14. Myiq2xu™ says:

  15. Myiq2xu™ says:

    Lots of stuff happening while the media is distracted:

  16. AFVet says:

    Diamond and Silk layin’ it down.
    These Ladies Rock.

    • lateblum says:

      And, BTW: I have not met a person in Chicago who did not have an ID card so they could get their assistance – whatever form it came in. At hospitals, an ID must be presented in order to register for treatment. I worked in both middle class as well as impoverished areas of Chicago and never once met an adult without an ID (unless that person was an “undocumented immigrant”). There are agencies that exist here for the sole purpose of assisting undocumented immigrants to obtain proper identification.
      US citizens have no excuse for not having ID.

    • Venus says:

      That guy is such a condescending, smug prick — really, asshole, where did you get the balls to lecture 2 black women on race, what party was “better for them” & using the word “plantation”?
      Go fuck yourself.

  17. DandyTIger says:

    Your Virginia Beach video to calm you down:

  18. Myiq2xu™ says:

  19. mothy67 says:

    I loathe idiot progs. Watching FBN. Tools are singing Love Sweet Love. Let Love rule will also be played. What kind of addled tool thinks a fucking song would have stopped an 84 year old man having his throat slit at the altar. I am sick to my stomach.

  20. Myiq2xu™ says:

    I was especially impressed by the walkout by Bernie supporters. #stagecraft

  21. blowme0bama says:

    DNC hired 700 actors for the convention – I guess to fill up the seats vacated by the Sanders supporters. I saw a screenie of it earlier. The post has been removed. Google Philadelphia Craigslist 700 actors

  22. DeniseVB says:

    I think BakedAlaska’s becoming the surrogate for Milo on Twitter (yes, I need a life) ….

  23. elliesmom says:

    I’m pretty sure I cost Hillary a vote today. The friend won’t vote for Trump ever, but based on our conversation, she’s decided Hillary is just as bad so she says she won’t vote for either one. I’ve decided my new mission is to convince Bernie’s folks to stay home. It’s more doable and almost as effective.

  24. 49erDweet says:

    OT Locally we have a VERY BAD WILDLANDS FIRE near and now in the Big Sur area next to Carmel-by-the-Sea. It’s several days old, getting worse, and is YUUUGE. Right now it’s the worst in the nation. A bunch of remote homes have been lost and then last night a dozer operator was killed whilst fighting the fire. No further details now.

    But ANYWAY it was so bad that yesterday the CALI government needed a “declaration of emergency” from the governor but he was at the DNC and couldn’t say that whilst out of state, bc it wouldn’t be valid. So was the Lt. Governor. So was alternative governor #2, #3, #4, #5, #6 and #7. It turned out the Superintendent of Public Instruction, a kinda neat guy, was next in line to make state gubernatorial declarations, so he did. He’s still acting guv today and until sometime tomorrow, so we still might have a rebellion on our hands……if he’s ballsy enough!

    • lateblum says:

      I’m so sad to hear the fire is so huge and is costing people their homes and their lives. I, along with thousands and thousands of others, I am sure, have wonderful memories of Carmel-by-the-Sea and Big Sur.
      The legislators of Illinois have also been attending the DemCon. They closed state government so they could attend. Thank goodness our governor is a Rep. He did not attend the RepCon. I wouldn’t have either. There is no trusting Madigan, Cullerton, to do the right thing with the governor out of the state.

    • Mt.Laurel says:

      Take care. I would rather deal with hurricanes – wild fires can go go on and on and mother nature likes to toss out curve balls to make things worse.

      At least someone stepped up to bat since all the PTB pollywogs have gone phisihing for Hillary’s emails.

      Is this not when a governor is supposed to say the heck with this pageantry, I have an emergency than needs to be addressed? No? Bueller?

      • 49erDweet says:

        It’s sorta weird. While waiting to pull out into traffic from my side street I can look over several miles of lettuce fields and then up into the mountains that are on fire – on the other side, so lot’s of smoke – orange sunlight filtered through smoke mixed with our usual foggy overcast. We are safe here in town but the fire crews and trucks are in our midst, refueling, taking turns sleeping and eating, and then back on the lines for 16 hours at a time. It’s weird seeing guys with sooted faces and clothes next to you in the checkout line at the market.

  25. Mt.Laurel says:

    I came across this while catching up on techie stuff and they seem to think it is so inovative. To me it seems to sum up as you worker for and employer only to end up giving back your pay to said employer in exchange for providing employer controlled housing and eating/shopping at employer controlled restaurants/stores. So serfs are the new hipsters?

    • mothy67 says:

      I couldn’t make it through the piece so I may be off base, but the steel mills did that for years many moons ago.

      • Mt.Laurel says:

        So did coal and tin mines. From what I could follow because it is dense, the writer had no clue that this concept has existed for a long time. The same people the article discusses would look likely down on say serving in the navy and being assigned small quarters onboard a ship.

        • Lulu says:

          Yes. They have no concept that “things” actually happened before they were born. The hipsters also invented sex and “cuisine” according to them. Also mixed drinks and recreational drugs. It is a cross between extreme ignorance, narcissism and just plain old stupid. They are reinventing things like serfdom and indentured servitude which they think is a cool idea because they don’t have to think, be responsible for themselves, and just toil away for their vegetarian gruel and sleep in a tiny box in San Francisco. For vacation they can go to a farm and be hitched to a plow to grown “clean” and natural organic beans. But everything will be free and socialized so it is “good”.

      • swanspirit says:

        My eyes were glazing over several sentences in. Jeez..

    • blowme0bama says:

      Kicking away the literary scrum from that article the best I could, that appears to be what is being touted.

      • mothy67 says:

        I just found it unreadable. Gave it a few paragraphs and said no thanks.

        • blowme0bama says:

          Pretty accurate. You had to discard about 4/5 of every paragraph full of “inside buzz” words that you get the feeling were thrown in there to display the author’s hipster bona fides.

  26. elliesmom says:

    This is priceless! The “uncensored” DNC Hillary intro.

    • taw46 says:

      That was so funny! I loved Nigel Farage, having a laugh at it all. Brilliant.

      Last night when that came on, it seemed like several minutes before she spoke. It was just her there, staring. I was like, wtf? 1984.

    • lateblum says:

      I’m sending it to DD#1

  27. votermom says:

    Clinton Cash movie is on YouTube now which means it’s easy to stream on roku.

    • lateblum says:

      I just found it on my YouTube for tv “channel” . I’ll get to see it on my “big screen” (of about 32 inches). lol. but it beats trying to view in on my tablet.

  28. blowme0bama says:

    Heads up! Kevin DuJan is doing a running summary / commentary of the DNC over at for any of you that used to hang out over there. As always, full of sharp snark.

  29. taw46 says:

  30. Dora says:

  31. taw46 says:

    So now, all of the terrorists are being labeled as “psychiatric patients”. The authorities have been calling them that for last several attacks.

  32. Myiq2xu™ says:

  33. DeniseVB says:

    Reblogged this on Stealth Magnolia and commented:

    Hi kids. Just testing the “reblog” waters on wordpress. If you have nothing nice to say about those silly Hillary supporters/delegates, come sit by us. Great video of Mr. Trump’s presser today.

  34. votermom says:

    I’m too new to reddit to ask questions on the Trump AMA but Milo is there.
    Trump should arrive in 10 minutes

  35. Dora says:

  36. lateblum says:

    So the local (tv) news is on and the readers are talking about the many newspapers across the country that had headlines reading “Clinton Wins Nomination” and showed pictures of Bill not Hillary. I’m gonna look around and see what I find.

  37. lateblum says:

    In his July 26 column for the Chicago Tribune, John Kass writes about the “Hillary Thought Police”

    “Because with Hillary, it’s all about the kids.
    Unless, of course, the kids are those thousands of idealistic young people — many of them college age or just older — who dared support the truly progressive Bernie Sanders for president against Clinton, the establishment candidate .”

  38. Dora says:

  39. Dora says:

Comments are closed.