After Worst Week Ever, Trump Closes The Gap With Hillary


Don’t believe anything you read.

Clinton’s lead over Trump narrows to less than three points: Reuters/Ipsos poll

Democratic presidential nominee Hillary Clinton’s lead over Republican rival Donald Trump narrowed to less than 3 percentage points, according to a Reuters/Ipsos opinion poll released on Friday, down from nearly eight points on Monday.

About 42 percent of likely voters favored Clinton, to Trump’s 39 percent, according to the July 31-Aug. 4 online poll of 1,154 likely voters. The poll had a credibility interval of plus or minus 3 percentage points, meaning that the results suggest the race is roughly even.

Among registered voters over the same period, Clinton held a lead of five percentage points, down from eight percentage points on Monday, according to the poll.

The reasons behind the shift were unclear.

Clinton had pulled well ahead of Trump on the heels of the Democratic National Convention last week, where she became the first woman to accept the U.S. presidential nomination from a major political party.

Since then, Trump has engaged in a days-long feud with the family of an American soldier killed in Iraq and squabbled with the Republican leadership over his comments and leadership turmoil within his campaign.

The past week has been a media feeding frenzy. They smelled blood and went all-in to destroy Donald Trump. There were even “news” shows questioning his sanity.

He took it all, and not only is he still standing, he closed the gap.

Don’t believe anything you read. Not even good news.

Not even this post.

The media lies, lies, lies, lies, and lies some more.

So does Hillary.

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

152 Responses to After Worst Week Ever, Trump Closes The Gap With Hillary

  1. blowme0bama says:

    What’s the sampling profile on the latest Reuters? The one that had her ahead 8 or 10 was 47% Dem.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Who knew a hashtag is a brand ? Did I miss the latest Twit rules? Better yet, has Milo seen this? LOL.

      • Ann says:

        They granted a few trademarks on hashtags starting 2-3 years ago. Before that, none were allowed to be trademarked (or copyrighted) – and it was much better, IMO. They do not grant them for everything though. I was reading where only a few hundred have been granted to date (not sure how true that is).

      • blowme0bama says:

        That has got to be one of the stupidest things I’ve ever heard of. Copyright a hashtag then prevent people from using it? I guess if you don’t want anyone trashing your brand it makes sense but …

        • Venus says:

          Not people, just corporate accounts.
          Ex: Nabisco can’t use #Rio2016 to promote their brand.
          I — Venus — however could.

      • Mt.Laurel says:

        I saw an article warning about this the other day. As I recall it is any organization/news outlet/county/whatever that had not be licensed (read not NBC in the USA) using certain hashtags or using the word Olympics. An example was the Hallmark Channel is calling their program with the kittens Summer Games not Olympics to avoid fines.

        Individuals and non incorporated entities supposedly can use the terms but were warned to not do so in what might be seen as commercial purposes.

        Vatican City is actually an independent country – surrounded on all sides of its enclave (wall) by the city of Rome in Italy. The Pope is technically a head of state.

    • swanspirit says:

      Once again, the lefties prove themselves to be control freaks.

    • 1539days says:

      Apparently not a real twitter account. It’s been suspended.

  2. helenk3 says:

    do you believe this?
    I am sick of having to put up with second best, so someone feelings do not get hurt.

    • lateblum says:

      They want the standard bearer of our flag to be someone who bad mouths the US just like obama does. Monkey see, monkey do…No racism intended.

    • DeniseVB says:

      So hijab US fencing girl came in a close second in the flag bearer vote ? Now Phelps is a racist or something. Dear Lord, take me now.

      • elliesmom says:

        Why would she even want to carry the flag? It’s a symbol of American pride. She has none. It would be like asking Michelle to do it.

        • DeniseVB says:

          While watching the USA team enter the arena last night, I remarked, wow, we are the most diverse country so far. Dh remarked, yeah, that’s what’s screwing us right now.

    • Constance says:

      That is disgusting. And it’s also a difficult visual for NBC to be selling their Olympic viewers although they are likely too stupid to realize that. I know what the USA is and I want to see that not some shrouded, Sharia, constrained view of women. I admit I’m sick of women athletes with their asses hanging out… track, beach volleyball, gymnastics…but all I want is normal, not a Muslim shroud.

    • taw46 says:

      Typical. Left tried to shame him into giving up the honor that was bestowed on him by his teammates. And the left also insulting the Olympic team for their choice.

    • blowme0bama says:

      Why, that’s what Obama’s America is all about! What the hell is there to give your life for? The land of faux morals and preening?

    • These idiot commentators do not get it. This is the Olympics, where competition and endurance rule. It’s not public school field day, where there’s a medal for every child. Phelps might be white and male, but he’s also a badass, something Denise & Eugene’s daughter doesn’t know how to be. #DropTheChip

    • 49erDweet says:

      O needs to be careful about what he asks for. Cops take an oath to defend the US constitution, and all it stands for, plus the laws and constitution of the state in which they serve – not the UN charter. Many state constitutions to specifically outlaw a multinational hierarchy. Attempting to “federalize” them would trigger massive resistance by trained, armed insurgents.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I have to agree with Trump on the UN and NATO, both have exceeded their usefulness for world peace, etc. They both need an overhaul. My dh spent 6 months at the Rome based NATO Defense College in the 80’s. It was nothing more than a wine, dine, meet and greet trip around the world to all the NATO countries. I don’t think anything’s changed since then?

    • Kathy says:

      Just let O go for it..and say “Hello President Trump.”

  3. lateblum says:

    I’ve gotta go for most of the day. Have fun TCHers.😉

    • DeniseVB says:

      You too ! I’m having an in house meeting with my new washer and dryer today. Same models (your basic Whirlpool cheapies) but with more instructions! And computerized for my energy savings and safety! This usually isn’t a BFD with average people who buy new appliances, but it is for me. After 15 years of just turning dials and pushing start buttons, I have to deal with the brain of a home appliance who may want to kill me if I don’t “tap” one for pause, or “tap” 3x for cancel and drain. Or else. LOL, I’m hopelessly challenged by modern technology😉

      • dm says:

        I have no idea where my manual is, but when I get a code I don’t understand I just turn to the internet…amazing the information out there. Last time I got in trouble, I learned how to take off the front panel and clean out the trap. Possibly elementary shit for most people…me, I need detailed instructions.

      • lateblum says:

        I’m back for the moment. I completely understand your thoughts about the washer wanting to kill you. I feel the same. I bought a new washer and a new dryer in the spring. There are now buttons where dial used to be and one time, I pressed one of the buttons, and the machine stopped and would not go back on. I was not happy. I thought I’d have to call for service or something and it would cost me more Than I paid for the darn thing.

        I also have a relatively new air conditioner that quit, but I went to the Internet and found out how to clean it just like dm.

        Today is a red letter day for me….. I went to the farmers market for the first time since surgery. It was a big deal as the market is on an old parking lot with very uneven pavement. In fact, calling it pavement is an insult to pavement.
        And I survived without tripping or falling or bumping into tables or people. Yay, me!!!
        Next, I’m going to the mall for some soap that I just ran out of. And after that I’m going to the lakefront art fair. I have missed all the fairs and concerts and plays and everything else that usually fill my summers. All due to the surgery and recovery. So I am nervous and excited and ambivalent about the entire day. I hope I survive it all. Cross your fingers, everyone… 🎈🎈🎈

      • AFVet says:

        We still have the dials and the buttons.
        They work great.

      • Constance says:

        Why do “they” think making appliance controls unintuitive is an improvement? First it was TVs no one could turn on and now they are screwing with every appliance.

      • swanspirit says:

        My “new to me” washer and dryer” sing. They play little tunes when they perform different tasks, and I had to figure out what tune they were singing to know what was going on. I just mostly stick to the main settings, and don’t try too much with fancy settings.

  4. Myiq2xu™ says:

    • 1539days says:

      Looking at that chart, Trump has lost all of 1% of Republicans while Clinton has maybe gained 2% of Democrats since February.

      • Myiq2xu™ says:

        So #NeverTrump is the GOP 1%?

        • 1539days says:

          That’s yuuuge

        • Anthony says:

          Of course, the 99% he has retained means nothing to #NeverTrumpers…

          Here’a an idea: the 1% of Never Trump ppl and Cruzbots might want to consider buying their own island (preferably one with an active volcano), so they can take turns being POTUS to soothe their collective butthurt.

          This is what happens when a party evolves. There’s always a small amount of constituents who, for their own sanctimonious bullshit reasons, refuse to accept that their precious “Values and Principles!” have been either proven to be a detriment to the party as a whole, and/or replaced with an ideology that is representative of the majority of constituents.

  5. Myiq2xu™ says:

    • Constance says:

      Very True! He also has no shame like a Democrat. I’m really enjoying Trump. At first I was lukewarm now I’m enthusiastically for Trump but I’m still mostly silent about it as I don’t want to be yapped at by the Liberal conformity machine.

  6. SHV says:

    More mysterious motives….Two Belgian police officers attacked by man yelling Aloha Snackbar or possibly All Night Snackbar and motives unclear to investigators!!

  7. CiscoKid says:

    The ONLY thing that will matter are the votes cast on Election Day, polls etc. are meaningless till then.
    Believe nothing you hear, and only half of what you see.

    • DeniseVB says:

      From your lips to God’s ears, or something like that.😉

    • AFVet says:

      Reagan was losing according to the polls, until he won.

    • Constance says:

      Well it will also matter if dead people vote, if college kids vote in their university state and their home state, if early voters are rounded up and delivered to the polling places for weeks on end by Democrat volunteers but not by Republicans etc.

  8. mothy67 says:

    I have something really off in my head. I left my ipod in bar. I had 36 dollars on me. Woke up at noon fully dressed. Not something I have done in decades. I kept pulling 20s out of every pocket. My mom said I left her 600 on the table and asked her to order a pizza. The bartender refused to take any more tips from me. She left a voicemail saying I could pick up the restof my money after 5. I hit a royal straight flush 3 times. Of course the games are for amusement only. A royal if it were the kind of place that paid out is 3600 on a 50 bet. I also got several 5 of a kind. Tranny got a perm. Bunch of aholes dared me to kiss her/him. 200 each. Don’t get your panties in a wad its normal obnoxious behavior. Those guys would kill for me and him/her. Always nice when they drive by and yell f a g g o t. A real joy at the bus stop. So I prostituted myself for 200. Of course I kissed him/her. 200. I have no shame.

    • mothy67 says:

      Real people are fun. Tranny walked in with her perm. The place exploded in catcalls and whistles. She loved it. Its a bar no one cares what bathroom she uses. No one cares what she may have done with ber dick. Just mostly guys hanging out after work. We don’t need PC police. Someone misses a shot at pool and yells cocksucker. The whole bar yells Tim. Never gets old. Calls for some Toby Keith

    • CiscoKid says:

      $200 ! I’m in😘😘

  9. mothy67 says:

    Am I sick because this sounds beautiful to me

    “her fellow officer gunned him down.” Belgium

  10. Venus says:

    Ha ha. Renters is going to have to readjust the polling methodology again to get Hillary in the lead. The first readjustment only gave her a week to pretend she’s a string candidate.
    Meanwhile Yahoo news is running a “Trump campaign in disarray is Manafort to blame” story today. But the dropped the name of Khan and the reference to Muslim. Now it is just “Back and foeth between Trump and a family of a fallen soldier.”

  11. Dora says:

    This is wonderful!

  12. dailypuma says:

    Probably the 400 million dollar payment to Iran had something to do with the poll numbers changing. Hillary doesn’t lie, she just answers too many questions. The Republican politicians, they just ignore their subpoenas so they have less replies on tape overall to accuse them of lying about.

  13. votermom says:

    • votermom says:

      It reminds me of one of the symptoms of Parkinson’s – freezing episodes. They freeze and can’t move unless someone touches them.There are dogs that are trained to assist by nudging their master until they start moving again.

      Not saying that she has Parkinson’s, but it is a similar thing.

    • SHV says:

      My guess, “Cough hypersensitivity syndrome:” most commonly affects
      post menopausal females age 60-69

      Most common med causing chronic cough are ACE inhibitors, for blood pressure control.

    • swanspirit says:

      Could be anything from a side effect from BP meds, Lipitor is a common culprit; to TIA.
      Transient Ischemic attacks are mini strokes, and can be dangerous, because they can be a warning for a full blown stroke. I really don’t think Hillary is in a state of health to be running for POTUS, no matter what the cause.
      Neurological symptoms need rest and treatment, not increased enormous stress.

  14. AFVet says:

    Brand new Trump ad.

  15. Dora says:

    Can’t wait.

  16. DeniseVB says:

    On edit,link deleted.😦

  17. 49erDweet says:

    OT: Just received three automated hazardous air alerts! Email, Text and Phone. Had a wind shift during the night and today it’s dangerously smokey here from the largest on-going wildfire in the US, the Sobranes Fire, just southeast of Carmel, CA towards Big Sur. The double-yuuuge fire is in its fifteenth day and still only 40% contained, even with over 5000 firefighters spread out along its borders in very steep, rugged and sometimes rocky terrain.

  18. Myiq2xu™ says:

  19. votermom says:

  20. mothy67 says:

    Sharing this because it might make a difference.
    My mom was in a fit and she told me she should have let me die. I said thak you Jesus 47 years later she gets mad at me.i’ve always known my parents hated me. I thought it was gay thing.
    I was for reals sick.then they called it blue baby. I was born that way. I don’t know specifics. I can ignore it if I am not aware. Growing up dying is so much fun. I have done research on terminal children. Most with my funky heart end up deminished and dependant. Oops I skipped grades. 139. Far from genius but about double your average blue baby. I learned to hide my pain. Far worse to see my parents suffer. So sad I was in my teens I had no friends. I would lieand say I was going out sit in the woods by myself. I did not want to hurt them.
    Fight started over archery. I am jealous that my brother and his wife are taking pup to an upscale club. She is going with the children of my sister in laws boss. He is CEO. Shayla goes to games with box seats all the time. People are impressed by how articulate she is.
    I am jealous because I spent hundreds of years looking at what colleges want. Archery is a free ride. She is going to go to this elite place and think of Dan(my bro) as the person that gifted it

    My dad takes her to tae kwon do.(my college mental illness she is red belt one stripe will be black belt next year at 16 she can teach will make more money than MCD’s then in college she has a skill. I looked she can make 1800/wk) She thinks its him. Same thing with CLO she thinks its my mom did all this stuff. I am not going to wait 47 years to express myself. My mom does not hate me. Well maybe a little I can be annoying. Iove my rents. I understand I sucked as a child. Coughing odd my trach bandage in a full restaurant was maybe less than ideal. I am such a freak. Like high honors freak. We were in a restaurant I coughed my trach bandage flew off. People started to puke one after another after another. Manager yelled get it out of here. That was my homecoming from hospital. So funny. Who knew years later I would be hired at Bouley to be pretty. Worst job ever. Great money but so boring. I only had fun making celebs spell their names. De Niro is that one word or two. My favs were the a listers that called me an asshole. Jennifer Aniston and Kelly Ripa are funny and polite. Also Ripa amazing mom. She and I were downing a few bottles of free desert wine. She said I looked like Egan Scheile.isaid you went to community college and worked on a soap what do you know of klimt ptoteges. She is nut dumb.
    Anyhow feel the bad stuff. Don’t wait 47 years to say I love you by cloaking it in I wish I had let you die. So silly.

  21. Myiq2xu™ says:

  22. Myiq2xu™ says:

    Watching the Giants/Nats game with Mom. Making some chicken and rice from a mix for dinner. Accidentally made chicken and rice soup.

  23. Myiq2xu™ says:

  24. Myiq2xu™ says:

  25. mothy67 says:

    By the way my millions won at a machine that is for entertainment purposes only is now a bike and 11 pairs of shoes. She had to get a boys bike. We live on a hill. Whole town is one hill. No bikes in the park. Never got around to the bike thing. 9 almost 10 took her less than a minute. Riding like Armstrong. She did not want a girl’s bike. I would very much like to not talk to her until she turns 40. I will never be ready to talk about boys and testicles and that bike bar. I had to address the boobs and tell her Aunt Flo was going to be stopping by very soon. Please no more. Can I just get a break one month to just wrap my head around it I thought I had a few years. She is so comfortable with it. No problem talking about pads. Boys anatomy not an issue. She is only 9.I am the crazed person. I can’t deal.I will. Her doc says its her athleticism. He said she is mature intellectually and physically . You have to deal. Such an asshole. I pay full price. No chip. He was against cryogenics. I only want to freeze her until they cure puberty. I am done with the asians from now onnits jew doctors. So kidding I love Doctor Chin. He is bornand bred. His mom also Doctor Chin is Chinese from that mythical place where Trump makes ties. She is the best.attends Shay’s performances with her son. Its strange one kid at her school is from Indonesia. Both hisparents are docs. They are muslim but not Taliban. Son is tiny. My creep would never be cruel. I could not take that. Never cruel. Pup has been his friend. They also show up at all Shaypuffs stuff. She did a lot of stuff. Ballet was big. They all seem to cherish her.
    Cross the street neighbor used to invade my home. I don’t even give pause. Kids are always in and out. She was just a kid. She bled. Now she never plays switched schools wears a tent and is never outside. Strange because her younger brother performs in Christmas shows. He is a year younger than Shay. Tuesdays and Fridays after tae kwon do he is outside waiting to play . Two most annoying girls that god ever left live he waits for. His sister was allowed
    to cross the street. He is not. I feel so bad for those kids.

  26. Dora says:

    We Want Trump! 🙂

  27. ecoast says:

    Wapo fact checker:
    Trump is right: He didn’t kick a baby out of a campaign rally

  28. mothy67 says:

    My parents are taking crud bike riding tomorrow. I won a lot of money gave it to my parents. They bought turd a bike. My dad has COPD. He carries a tank. Took her hundreds of miles awayto where we all learned to drive. Okay at 16 I pretended I was afraid not really but I had to avoid dates. I was big on hiding my gay.
    They went to Clairton. He took chump there. City of Prayer. Setting for DeerHunter. Silly for him to go that far. She learned to ride in two minutes.
    I was crushed that he took her there. Parking lot for pool.1960 my parents met there.
    They are all going tomorrow bike riding there
    I am such an idiot I paid a guy to play Patches on a boom ox tomorrow in the parking lot. The song is about suicide. I had no idea. I thought it was my parents song
    I am clueless often. I really thought Poor Poor Pitiful Me worked with a kid. Nope I laid my head on the railroad tracks suicide attempts are not bueno

  29. Venus says:

    Trump v. Hillary on social media is pretty interesting.

  30. Dora says:

    I would never have thought of this myself.

    People think the Olympics opening ceremony looked a bit like a giant vagina–bJ07Sjp1Db

  31. taw46 says:

    France continues to change their way of life. Because Muslims.

  32. Dora says:

    ‘Keep Our Borders Open’. This is what it all comes down to. Can’t make it any plainer.

    Signs Emerge in Wisconsin: Globalists for Paul Ryan

Comments are closed.