Sunday Open Thread

Apparently Britney Spears doesn’t have enough talent to get by on her voice alone so she is returning to her pop tart roots.

Taylor Swift has proven that if you can sing you can keep your clothes on.

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

113 Responses to Sunday Open Thread

  1. Myiq2xu™ says:

    I think I’m gonna unplug for a few days and do some reading and stuff. See you in September.

  2. AFVet says:

    Cat lovers, this for you.

  3. Anthony says:

    All of the Stephanopoulae are continuing to try to hammer Trump. Beginning to sound a little desperate; getting more hysterical with each sound byte lol. LOVING the sound of desperation😀 Coming polls must be trending in Trump’s favor.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Meanwhile, over on Staten Island…..😉

      • Anthony says:

        The response by the artist was EPIC!😀

        “The sign’s creator, though, is undeterred. According to the Staten Island Advance, sign artist Scott LoBaido plans to build an even larger sign for Pirozzolo’s yard now. “I will build a bigger one on Tuesday. I will make it huge,” LoBaido wrote in a Facebook post.”

        Good for him. I hope it casts a shadow over the whole neighborhood

  4. foxyladi14 says:

    Do not believe the LSM or the polls.
    Believe the crowds !!! 😀

  5. votermom says:

    For elliesmom, a Rhode Islander post

  6. AFVet says:

    Kenny Loggins live.

  7. DeniseVB says:

    A yuuuge victory for Lucy fans. 🙂 Can you blame them for being upset? Unveiled on her 105th birthday…..

  8. foxyladi14 says:

    Wow!!! 😀

  9. foxyladi14 says:


  10. Dora says:

    BOOM! Wikileaks Confirms Hillary Sold Weapons To ISIS

  11. CiscoKid says:


  12. AFVet says:

    New Trump add.

  13. mothy67 says:

    I think its going to come down to the debates. Media projects a lot on Trump. They keep acting like he is going to snap. He has been the same guy forever. I’ve been wondering if granny nips a bit much. Most of DC does. Ever notice the people who constantly accuse others of being thieves and liars are the guilty ones. 2016 Hillary seems so angry. Lots bottled up. This is all about her not us. She sold her soul and we are just rude to deny. She’s like a sebaceous cyst.

  14. Dora says:

    Someone scanned the audience during HRC’s DNC speech and posted the video.

    • DeniseVB says:

      There were walkouts, chanting and booing, but the DNC installed white noise machines to drown them out. Sigh, the magic of television😉

  15. 49erDweet says:

    My new favorite hashtag – – #NeverHillary.

  16. Dora says:

    The Donald has outraged another group of people. Ho Hum.

    Donald Trump’s comments about Minnesota Somalis met with outrage

    Trump called state a terror recruitment hotbed.

    • lyn says:

      Yawn! Anything Trump says is met with outrage.

      • CiscoKid says:

        Yes lyn, agreed.
        “Trump says Good-morning, ignoring the evening because it is dark, therefore proving that he is racist. Doesn’t like anything dark or black “

      • Anthony says:

        Damned if he does, damned if he doesn’t. At some point, everyone just needs to go **** themselves…

  17. Kathy says:

    This is way over used thinks it’s going to get a yawn. Plus, it’s true..lots of Minn. Somalis were recruited by Isis to Syria.

  18. mothy67 says:

    The Trump is insane attacks are a biblical failure. Open the door wide to question hills mental health. She loses her cool not him. I have seen dozens of pics with her kicking back an adult beverage. I think its majestic when seniors revisit halcyon days but after 16 years of a coke head and crack smoking choom boy do we want a barking booze hound? I think it is an absolute miracle when people turn it around but every recovering person has serious character flaws. Should they run the largest economy on Earth. I don’t know what is true in Dreams of My Father that Abandoned Me and Never Looked Back but I Will Blame Everyone Else book but if 1/10th is true some psych pro should have said this guyis unstable.
    I could care less about adults smoking pot. Any chemical on the adolescent brain can’t be good. He claimed he was high for years

  19. votermom says:

    I saw a new Hillary ad. It said she will make corporations pay their fair share then invest that money in America.
    Yup, the looting will be historic.

    • lateblum says:

      Neither you nor I nor anyone we know will be the recipients of those investments. We aren’t the America she’s thinking of. It takes little imagination to be able to figure out who will benefit. And it won’t be those who need it.

    • Constance says:

      I like it better when bazillionairs are not over taxed and they give all their money to foundations that are expected to perform. Like Bill Gates and Warren Buffet and the Gates foundation. There are problems that need to be solved but government is the last group who could solve these problems.

    • Mt.Laurel says:

      If Hillary and her friends were not so busy stealing (and that does not work extorting) money from the pockets of anyone they can for their fake foundations, corporations might have funds to invest in the USA.

  20. foxyladi14 says:

    Is Hill taking the heat for Obama?
    Re this comment.
    {Lea Beckett
    Depends……Assange said the weapons were sent to Qatar. The US has two major military bases there…..Forward Central Command and an Air group. Could the weapons have been sent to our military bases..? And, last I read…. the SOS cannot unilaterally make a weapons decision. It would have to be made by Obama and his national security council, of which HC is a member, but final decision rests with POTUS, just like the Bin Laden decision. Think about it.}

    • AFVet says:

      The confusion that they foment by creating this bloated government behemoth is designed to keep you guessing.
      The more people that are indecisive during election time, the better off they are.
      That way they can coerce you into believing their lies.

      They were deathly afraid of the Tea Party movement and tried to destroy it.
      They failed.
      Check the attendance at the Trump rallies.
      That is the Tea Party.

  21. Dora says:

    Another view. She looks bad.

    • lateblum says:

      Wow. That looks bad. I wonder if she had tripped and had her people help her. I tripped on a stair this morning and prolly looked just like that.😦

      • Dora says:

        I have arthritis in the knees and wouldn’t want to see pictures of myself on the stairs. But then, I am not running for president.

        • Mt.Laurel says:

          The first time I saw this photo it had been cropped and the excuse was she slipped and there was no handrail. In this wider shot there clearly a rail on each side. If she needs support, why is she not using the hand rail? She has been in the public eye long enough to know how to climb stairs slowly, holding on and taking a break every few steps and talking to those about her to make it look just as if she enjoying the outing and not like she cannot stand up on her own. Those are very easy steps. Not steep, the individual steps are a normal height and the stairs are closed so no worry about a toe/heel caught. something does not add up.

          I was diagnosed with arthritis in my hands when I was 10 and now its just about everywhere. Taking care of my mother and other older relative has taken its toll because you have to support them in so many situations and find oneself dragged into unnatural positions to keep them steady. Going down on the ice in the blizzard pushed back recovery so after a day standing doing volunteer work all afternoon or an extra long commute because the beltway is a mess- I move slowly – but do not look drunk – just sore while climbing the two flights to my condo.

      • votermom says:

        Press is not allowed to photograph her getting on or off planes. Hmmm….

      • mothy67 says:

        She is not that old. Maybe all the flying took a toll.

    • CiscoKid says:

      This is terrible. I never wish I’ll health or harm to anyone, not even Hillary.
      Judeo-Christian values, I guess.
      I see a new Trump ad here.

      • Constance says:

        yes Hillary does look infirm in those photos. I feel bad for her. She did a lot to move women forward in politics but it is too late for her to be President.

    • votermom says:

      Guy on left looks like the same guy here

      I wonder if he is a medic, not SS

      • CiscoKid says:

        Ya gotta give Hillary credit. She quick in the draw in coming up with lies. Must come natural to her.
        Now, if the Trump campaign doesn’t latch on to the free info that our astute readers @ TCH have discovered and posted, they have dropped the ball big time.

    • Kathy says:

      She’s a couple of years older than me and going down stairs is difficult for me because of my knees.

    • Venus says:

      Huma and the Saudisdidn’t spend all that time and money on prepping Hillary for POTUS to drop it now just because of her health.
      They are almost in Weekend at Bernie’s territory with Hillary and with our media the way it is, they’d get away with that too.

      Huma will be the one calling all the shots is Hillary is elected — the same way ValJar is running things in the Obama white house.

  22. Dora says:

  23. Anthony says:

    Here’s something tasty…

  24. Dora says:

  25. Anthony says:

    Angie and I have been talking, and we’re planning a BlogTalk Radio broadcast for next Sunday titled “Crawdad Crew”. Anyone interested in being a guest? Topics to be announced, and guests will have the opportunity to present their point of view and field questions from callers. Don’t worry – you’ll have time to prepare, and I’ll be manning the switchboard, so if anyone gets outta line or disrespectful to hosts, guests or other callers, its “Bye, Felicia!”

    Comment below if you’re interested, and lets get this show on the road!

  26. Dora says:

    I’m almost – not quite – but almost starting to feel sorry for her. This is pathetic.

    The picture is now at the top of Drudge with this article:

    SHOCK PHOTO: Multiple staffers help unstable Hillary up stairs

  27. Dora says:

  28. swanspirit says:

    I am watching women’s swimming , synchronized diving!!! Wow!!!

  29. helenk3 says:

    I just watched D’Neash on book tv. what an interesting speaker. He does make you think. one of the things he talks about when explaining the differences between parties is this. The republicans show you a ladder for you to climb to the top. The democrats tell you we will throw you a rope to help you get to the top. Then when you hold on to the rope , they only lift you so far. you they do not pull you to the top, but if you let go of the rope you will fall back to the bottom.
    The show was on CSPAN2 maybe you could watch it on your computer. I hope the college kids that were there learned a few things and will continue to educate themselves.

  30. mothy67 says:

    I just watched 13 Hours. I hate hillary even more.

  31. mothy67 says:

    I was maybe a little feeling some pity for hills. She seems so hapless. 13 Hours cured me of that. I was angry watching it.

  32. SHV says:

    Germany is a lost cause:
    “‘Balcony Man’ Who Shouted Profanities at Munich Mass Shooter Reportedly Being Investigated for Insulting the Killer”

  33. taw46 says:

  34. Dora says:

  35. Dora says:

  36. mothy67 says:

    Anyone check out Althouse yesterday? She has a post about the American Psychiatric Association warning against psychoanalyzing Trump, but she questions the timing and giving cover to hillary. My first thought when I read they were calling the Donald all the catch words you hear on Doctor Phil or one class in abnormal psych is are you sure you want to open that door. .

  37. Dora says:

    • mothy67 says:

      do you live in the city? I will always miss it but after 10 years of squeak I can’t imagine that life anymore. For me it was an adult playground. I had fun. I was single without one obligation. I only cared about me. Now I wear dollar store flip flops and cut my own hair. I won a lot of money the other night Pup has so many shoes now and a new high tech bike. I put some in college fund. Ten years ago I would have been on a plane to Quito or San Sabastion.

      • Dora says:


        I live on Long Island, but I worked in the city for over 30 years. It was great! Always something to do. I went to so many Broadway plays, concerts and operas. I spent a lot of time visiting museums, of which NYC has the best. Visited many restaurants and clubs during those years too. It was a wonderful place to work and a wonderful time to work there.

        My building was on the Avenue of the Americas across the street from Radio City. It can be seen through the big window of the Fox studio. I sometimes get nostalgic when I see those familiar streets through the FNC window, but I wouldn’t want to work there now. The city has changed drastically. 😦

  38. Dora says:

  39. DeniseVB says:

    New thread up. Come be cranky with me😉

Comments are closed.