Don Surber’s Going To Have To Write Another Book !

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

158 Responses to Don Surber’s Going To Have To Write Another Book !

  1. DeniseVB says:

    Best. Election. Ever.😀

  2. 1539days says:

    At least he could have used the more catchy “turdnado.”

  3. Myiq2xu™ says:

    • Ann says:

      I rolled my eyes and actually yelled at the interview when I watched it.

      Dr Drew was saying Armour was “outdated medicine”. It has been around 100 years for people, and prescribed today to who can’t take thyroid synthetics (or for whom thyroid synthetics do not work). The reformulation of a “grandfathered” medication …. that I could write a rant about – how the government f-ed up a perfectly good thyroid medication about 5 years ago by forcing Armour to reformulate (but that wasn’t Dr. Drew’s issue with it).

      Then he went on that coumadin isn’t used by “anyone” these days. And if I personally didn’t know a dozen people using it, I might agree. And I am not in the medical profession! Such a common drug.

      Now I am not saying that there are not side effects to these meds and that Hillary does not have issues due to them. But what he was saying… well if he’s a licensed endocrinologist he probably does hate Armour. They all love the synthetics and man they hate to go to something that is natural.

      • r u reddy says:

        the Old Ways are sometimes the best Ways. And that is sometimes true for meds as well.

        • DeniseVB says:

          A lot of vintage meds contained heroin, cocaine and other goodies that are illegal today. Sometimes I just think BigPharma wants to control our addictions.

    • 1539days says:

      The audio clip is still up. What’s interesting is that Dr. Drew said that Hillary Clinton seems to have antiquated health care from her doctors. Also, that Donald Trump has many symptoms of Hypomania.

  4. Myiq2xu™ says:

  5. Myiq2xu™ says:

  6. Venus says:

  7. Venus says:

  8. Myiq2xu™ says:

    The Cajun Navy:

    They’re out in force, patrolling in jon boats, motorboats and even canoes through south Louisiana’s new, flood-made waterways, saving cats, dogs and people.

    They’re known as the “Cajun Navy,” and in recent days they’ve become possibly the nation’s most important neighborhood watch.

    Troy Green, from Ascension Parish just south of Baton Rouge, loaded up his boat after hearing the Cajun Navy needed a few good sailors.

    He drove to East Baton Rouge Parish where the National Guard had a staging area.
    “I am here to help,” he said. “Where do you need me?”

    They paired him with a local man and the two spent a full day pulling people — at least two of them in wheelchairs — out of flooded houses.

    Remember when Katrina hit Nawlins and the media blamed Bush?

  9. mothy67 says:

    So sad a handful of gay guys dictate it all. They are just party players.

      • mothy67 says:

        I have been out since 2008. I went to all the bars with tons of Hillary stuff. I was told by everyone we don’t choose sides. Hitlary caved. I went on Palin offense. Everybar said no but had obama stuff everywhere. Owners would not even talk to me.
        Its so obscene my friend retired at 45. He bought a 2 million dollar craftsman new home. Be was a banker that made money. Bought this house. District has become refugee. The “projects” are not near him but same school district. He is pissed.
        My youngest brother has a friend. She is a well established social worker for the county. He works in IT. Together they make about 150. Church group bought up 6 homes in their hood. He claims there are 20 living in each house. He is afraid for his kids.he voted for obama. Now he is so pissed. He lives in same district as my little bro. Dan spent major bank on his house. He has a yuuge flat screen outside. Illegals hang out and watch from the alley. He voted for obama. Now he is so angry. 5 roads away a refugee settlement. My town is small. Very small. We got hit with people frkm Nepal. Hundreds.
        My next door neighbor lost his house. Arabs come and look. I let out Bella. She cannot stop barking then I take ou Cam. They just bark. Then everyone lets out the dogs. Passive aggressive. So what term always confused me.

  10. Myiq2xu™ says:

    okay, time for Jeopardy! I’m outie.

  11. taw46 says:

  12. votermom says:

    I just noticed the new blog header.

  13. Venus says:

    Ha ha!

  14. mothy67 says:

    I thought a lot tonight about what my life had been. Ten years ago I was not yet 40. I had fun. NYC. Nothing mattered but me. Almost 120 months later with a child. Today I asked her if she was ready for her red belt. She gave me 80 leg lifts on the spot. Ten years ago I would have been snorting blow on a roof top. Now I obsess over pure protein. Kis is and has been vegan for years.
    By the way I think skim milk is stupid. Brain needs some fat.
    Anyhow I look back at the fun with some envy, but good lord I walked away for a person that pooped her pants. She was wee. Pat myself on the back she was a neglected welfare child. Now brightest star in my sky. Had I not been a misplaced f a g g ot I might have not seen what was there in her. I’d like to think I painted more than a picture. Two days ago I opened the door for her and she said I was quixotic. Ugh never discuss Cervantes comparing it to sitcoms with a child. We were up for a deal about an old guy gay guy on a quest with his Sancho as his great neice. Modern day. Ueless guy that means well centered by his grand niece. Not much fiction. She has taught me loads.

    • Myiq2xu™ says:

      Very few people can honestly say that life turned out the way they planned. Even fewer are happy about it.

      The secret to happiness isn’t getting what you want, it’s wanting what you get.

      • Myiq2xu™ says:

        My evidence instructor in law school was an appellate justice. He said that many young lawyers go to school, graduate with debts, go to work as associates at law firms and work long hours hoping to make partner.

        Years later they find themselves married, with kids, a mortgage and a stack of bills. They are making good money, but then they realize they hate their lives. Maybe they hate the profession.

        But they can’t afford to quit.

        So they drink too much, cheat on their wives, develop ulcers, and raise kids that hate them.

      • foxyladi14 says:

        amen to that.
        never forget the story about the man and shoes.

      • John Denney says:

        My plan in my 20s working as a motorcycle mechanic was to one day be a master motorcycle mechanic making 8 or 9 bucks an hour. Got laid off after a few months when it snowed.

        Since, it’s been, “what can I help you with” and “Yeah, I can do that.” It has taken me places I could never have imagined.

        Accomplishing something for someone else is very satisfying. Life has been an unplanned, ongoing adventure.

        My Dad used to get disgusted with me laying around the house reading comic books as a teen and say, “Make yourself useful!”. It was annoying at the time, but in hindsight, it’s really good advice.

    • jennifer lyn says:

      I love you. I do not know you but I cry about your posts, think about them, am amazed by them, and I wish I knew you. I went to law school (graduated too:) for kids and the laws hurt them more than help so I realized that if you really want to help kids you have to help them yourself. You are my hero. And it is love that changed you. I hope the munchkin knows how lucky she is for you and your parents. And one day I would like very much to come and visit you in NY.

      • mothy67 says:

        Well NY was what I gave up. Picked her up in this hell hole of a daycare. It literally smelled like shit. I want all kinds of Norma Rea crazy. Cages(playpens- did you know it is un pc to call them pens but thats what they are, baby prisons) lined up along the wall. Obscene neglect. DeBlasio wants to extend that to all children.
        Being a 40 year old city gay dude that never wanted a kid I think I brought a different perspective. I had grown up po. Went to Catholic school so we had to wear dress shoes. I played outside in my school shoes as we couldn’t afford both. Life led me to affluence. I always watched. I saw what separates the haves from the have nots. Not wealth but expectation. I made sure this would be welfare kid had access. I am yuuuge on delayed gratification. Only way to have value is to earn something. She at 9 has hundreds of dollars stashed away. She understands sweets. I wTch her friends devour junk. I am reminded of Beloved in Beloved. Some need going unsated. Some of these kids are fat. Pumpkin has a killer body. She is never vain or cruel. One of her best friends is an Amazon. Her dad ate a bullet with her in the next room. This guy was forced on the pity train eons ago. I have zero use. Kid was a yo yo for a few years. Grandparents grieving. She acted out. Went to special school back to regular school back to special school. 6 when it began. She is going to always be a big girl but will be drop dead good looking. She stole a few things including pup’s phone. So what. This is a life dealt a hand I cannot fathom. She is over a few times a week with sleepovers. I am only half stupid. I engaged a therapist for the crud. The dynamics of my punks life are so convoluted. I knew I was biased and wanted her have freedom of thought. 150/wk not covered. The shrink actually said there is no need for her to continue. She is healthy. When does that happen?
        I gave up NY I have not had a real job since. I was making with bonus around the lowest of 6 figures multiply by 10 add in court costs and sundry expenses. When I won a yuuuge amount of money I spent it all on chimp. Damn girl got shoes.
        I am not her parent. I force her to think for herself. We bicker all the time. She holds her own.
        I will so without faux modesty say I did build that. I am proud. She was in tears calling me when she cracked her cell phone screen. Not because of the phone. Her tears were because I gave her trust. Please she had the phone for over a year. I have broken more than one. She is so clever. Really wants the iPhone 6 plus but at 9 knows the 7 is coming out and the price will drop. In her preteen mind it is best to wait.
        I am so impressed with her. Her maternal grandmother threw a huge party for her half sister. Woman has never once in 9 years called Shay but then invites her to a birthday party for her sister. I fucking was gregor from Kafka’s Metamorphosis. My sexuality was ignored at great cost as a kid. I confronted Shayla about how she felt going to party.
        So mature. She went.
        Must say there is nothing about my crud that is to be pitied. Every town has that bereft child that people think oh poor kid. I did not permit that. No siree Bob. She is getting red belt. 7 other kids in her class of less than 20 are in taekwondo.
        I may never have a picture hanged in a gallery or win an Oscar but I feel parenting was/is art.
        How many kids are born to a cutter mother a borderline dad and then thrown away get a great gay uncle who had open heart and grew up using newspaper in a bucket by the kitchen door as a toilet. Gonna say we are few and far between. I also am sure not MIQ2XU binet scale but I got 139. Smart f a g was not a good thing. 12th grade the school doctor told me I needed to improve my posture. He got behind me and pressed his erection against me. I had my blue cordaroy(sp?) Levis jeans in my hands. I was a dishwasher and had loads of change. When he tried to butt fuck me all the change spilled out on the floor. Made a huge sound and he got off me. I heard him tell the nurse I was gay. After that day I missed 90 days of school. I went to summer school to complete hours. I had skipped 2nd and 6th. I peaked early. Don’t think I am smart. I had transferred to the school. I was told I could not take physics because my prior school took it from another direction. I completed every assignment in one weekend. I had hundreds of points over every other student. After doctor tried to ass rape me I was treated with disdain. I was going to after hours bars snorting coke and drinking. 16. I honestly thought it was my fault 1983 I was so gay. Hated. I still managed to get to Purdue. I bought self hypnosis tapes telling me I was a heterosexual. Little man trying so hard. I loved Purdue(of course I had the sonof a Vietnamese VP as a roommate).
        I transferred to Temple because according to Preppy guide to college it was gay friendly.
        My thing with kid is I never want her to feel less than.
        Sucks my retirement is gone but I am elated that my journey means something. Whatvis the choice. I whine or I “give” whining is so empty.
        I was a tard sleeping in my grandmothers back yard at maybe 12 we rode our bikes when we thought everyone was asleep. We had an 8track player under a tree. God that was high tech.
        Will never forget

  15. Myiq2xu™ says:

  16. Island Girl says:

    My friend since 1st grade’s daughter won a gold medal in the tennis double thingy at the Olympics…proud friend here…

  17. DeniseVB says:


    • blowme0bama says:

      Ugh. I remember I was “dating” this girl in those days that reminded me of Tonya Harding. Not bad looking but the morals of a snake.

    • 49erDweet says:

      I keep forgetting. Is that the robbery that DID or DIDN’T occur? AFAF.

      • Mt.Laurel says:

        The story has changed several times. So did the young men exaggerate their tall tales of traveling in the slums of Rio talking to family back home, were they just so stupid to lie and did not count on parents looking for 15 minutes of fame, or have they been told that they best say they made it up or else….

  18. Dora says:

    I wonder how much she paid him.

    Why the secrecy? Hillary Clinton holds ‘private’ meeting with Paul McCartney that photographers aren’t let in – yet musical icon later tweets photo and declares ‘she’s with me’

    • Somebody says:

      I don’t get the point of the McCartney thing……”She’s with me”…..WTF is that supposed to be? I know it’s a supposedly clever twist on her slogan, but he’s British so it doesn’t work. He’s British and he’s rich as hell, just bad optics all the way around especially combined with the whole super secret meeting.

      • Somebody says:

        I might add, when I saw the “She’s with me” thing I immediately thought….no shit sherlock.

      • Mt.Laurel says:

        Maybe she wants him to write a theme song for her since Paul sang Michelle for MO. Perhaps she should also talk to Neil Diamond as he now claims he wrote Sweet Caroline for Caroline Kennedy(who was about what 11/12 at the time?).

        • Somebody says:

          Hmmmm, well Neil could rewrite Sweet Caroline to say Crooked Hillary, we could all help! What Beatles or McCartney song could we rewrite for Hillary?? Eleanor Rigby would be an easy one…..we could do a play on Comey and the FBI with “She’s got a ticket to ride”……”Back in the USSR”……”Taxman”……”I am the Walrus”, LMAO! “Band on the run”…..”Live and let die”……so many possibilities.

        • DeniseVB says:

          ..How can I hurt when I’m holding you
          One, touching one
          Reaching out, touching me, touching you….

          Nope, nothing creepy about this at all. She was 11 when the song was released (I peeked) 😉

          • Mt.Laurel says:

            I know she was born a year so before me and it is one of his older tunes. So yes – he was either being creepy or decided down the road that it made for a good interview anecdote and did not check his math. math is hard.

  19. DeniseVB says:

    Not sure what else Obama can do for the LA floods, he’s released disaster funds and FEMA and supposedly staying on top of the situation. Going to the flooded area would only look like a fake #caring photo op. Of course, this does give CNN and chance to remind us what a dirtbag Bush was after Katrina. Yeah, that’s the ticket…..this is a Obama is way better than Bush article😀

  20. DeniseVB says:

    This is getting freaky scary too.

  21. Venus says:

    Ha ha! This really is the best one!

  22. votermom says:

    Check out Angie’s review!

  23. Dora says:

  24. DeniseVB says:

    Update on LochteGate ….. bad boys!

  25. Myiq2xu™ says:

    • taw46 says:

      Since last night, wild stories everywhere about what really happened, changed by the hour. To me, this is the one which tries to be the most factual. It was written by people who are actually in Rio, as opposed to many of the other ones.

      • taw46 says:

        Oh, and Lochte? He hasn’t tweeted anything in the last 16 hours. He has gone silent.

      • taw46 says:

        I watched the video at that site. They must have another one they are not showing, because this one just shows them walking into what appears to be a restroom, not breaking down a door. Also, this one does not show anyone fighting a security guard. It shows the 4 of them walking to and getting into the cab. Then someone comes over to cab, they get out, one swimmer you can see with his hands up. They walk behind station, appear some have their hands up. Also, get something (money?) out of their pocket and hand it over. So, must be another video showing vandalism and fight? This one does not. Guess they will release it.

        • Venus says:

          I don’t believe ANYTHING the Brazilian police say — I think it happened as the boys said except it was a REAL police man, not a poser, and NOW the Brazilian police are making up this vandalism b.s.

          • taw46 says:

            I was being snarky, I don’t believe them either. When Lochte talked to Matt Lauer, he told him they were ordered out of cab at gas station by someone in police uniform with gun pointed at them. Video shows that. Video also shows them in back of the gas station with their hands up and then they pull money out of their pocket.

            And, they did not file a police report when it happened. The police saw it on NBC and then they got involved. I have never seen anywhere that they filed a police report, so what is this bs that they filed a false report? So what is the crime here? Why are the swimmers being held? Look at the two links I posted above. There has been so much robbery in Rio during the Olympics. And people who live in Rio say authorities are crooked. Could be wrong, but that is what I think.

  26. Myiq2xu™ says:


  27. Myiq2xu™ says:

    Read the comments:

  28. votermom says:

    Too busy to do a thread but this is a thing.

    Ivanka ordered some costume jewelry from online retailer Lady Grey, and they posted this on their Instagram account.

    Stupid bitches. Way to commit business seppuku

    • taw46 says:

      Hope that goes viral, I would imagine they would lose business. Just like the Hollywood actors who alienate half of their audience.

    • CiscoKid says:

      Now that they’ve messed, no, insulted Ivanka, she’ll just shop elsewhere.
      I’ll venture to say there are hundreds of jewelry outlets that would love some of her business.
      I’ll guess she doesn’t buy $10 or $20 of jewelry at a time.
      Bye-bye Lady Grey.

  29. blowme0bama says:

    How do they find people this stupid?

    • CiscoKid says:

      “How do they find people this stupid?”
      Well, first they check the Democratic registration rolls.
      Now, my 2 cents.
      The only difference I see is the extremist islamic terrorist want to kill you and the “moderates” want the extremists to kill you, you non-believers.

  30. Dora says:

    Barack Obama: From Peace Prize to World’s Biggest Arms Dealer in 8 Short Years

  31. Dora says:

Comments are closed.