Make America Safe Again – Trump on Milwaukee

Trump’s Speech last night in Wisconsin.

And here’s the transcript.


This entry was posted in #GoTrump, Donald Trump. Bookmark the permalink.

182 Responses to Make America Safe Again – Trump on Milwaukee

  1. votermom says:

  2. mothy67 says:

    Kick ass speech.

  3. taw46 says:

    Thanks for posting the transcript, great speech. I only saw a little of it last night.

  4. dm says:

    Great speech…really kind of makes those memes of Trump isn’t trying, Trump is losing, Trump doesn’t care…truth is, Trump scares the shit of them…so enjoying this.

  5. Myiq2xu™ says:

  6. Myiq2xu™ says:

    • lateblum says:

      In the past 36 hours, the safe and culturally diverse suburbs of Evanston, Skokie, and Wilmette have been hit by 3 “young men” who are using assault weapons to hijack cars, steal phones and wallets and scare the sh*t out of residents. Of course the ONLY description given was what I wrote . . . “3 young men” and that they were driving a “white or silver car or SUV”. One of the hits was one block from my son and dil and my beautiful g-babies. WTF? Are they POC? Are they not? Are we supposed to now be fearful of every twosome or trio of “young men”? Should we cower at every “white or silver car or SUV”? The local daily email news says nothing. But the local network news reported last night. Still with no descriptions! Talk about feeling vulnerable. And my son and dil don’t watch the news. So they most likely don’t even know about this. How does one stay safe?
      These thugs are taking the words of the sister of the guy shot in Milwaukee, to heart….
      “Go to they (white) suburbs. Take they stuff. Burn they sh*t down.Make them feel my pain.”

    • Propertius says:

      Hey, at least he had good trigger discipline (assuming he didn’t want to shoot the photographer).

  7. votermom says:

    I need to start collecting ideas for weekday dinners that I can cook in the morning that can be microwaved in the evening.

    • Somebody says:

      Do you have a crock pot? There are a lot of things you can cook in a crock pot while you’re at work and many of them yield left overs for the following day.

      • votermom says:

        Yes, I have a big one and a medium one (both old a actually have recalls on them because the handles might break off but I use them anyway)

        I’ve been meaning to get a smaller one

    • Ann says:

      There are 4 bazillion freezer recipes on pinterest (real number!). You may want to look into meal planning, freezer meal planning, once a month cooking and one pot casseroles for search terms too.

      • Ann says:

        *freezer meal

      • votermom says:

        Oooh pinterest! Thanks!

        • Venus says:

          Votermom — I just sent the Trump the Press review. I emailed it to reviews at and to votermom at

          Let me know that you received them.
          Also, I had to write the text of the review in the email, not in a word document attached to the email because my home computer’s word subscription has expired & I can’t get in touch with my dad to give me his account # to add my computer to his account. (Yes, I don’t want to pay for word, dammit).

          So, I have to ask you to please cut & paste/format the review for me. Also, I tried to put 2 hyper-links into the review, but messed up,so I sent the links in a separate email for you to fix for me. Sorry!

          Finally, I attached a picture of the book for you to use.

          Phew. It’s about a page long. Hope it’s OK

    • elliesmom says:

      When I was still working, I preferred recipes I could cook in 30 minutes or less. I still like a quick dinner on nights I don’t feel like cooking, but I do feel like eating. Things made in the morning and then microwaved always tasted like we were eating leftovers to Elliesdad. He doesn’t like leftovers even if they’re his favorite dishes. Maybe if you put up a post asking for do-ahead, crockpot, and last minute meals, we could contribute to your “recipe box” for the working gal. I’d love some new things to try, and I’d be willing to contribute.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I’m definitely on Team Crockpot and I don’t work😀 Here’s one of my favorite slow cooker recipe sites:

    • Constance says:

      OK here is a good one. Put three big (usually green) peppers and one onion cut in strips in the bottom of your crock pot. Add around 4 to 5 pounds boneless skinless chicken breasts cut in thirds, mix one tablespoon Fajita spice mix per pound of meat with lime juice to make a paste, spread it on top of the chicken and set it on low for 8 hours. When you come back take out the chicken and shred it, reduce the liquid in the pot by half either by boiling or just throw half of it out if you don’t feel like bothering with it. Dump this sauce over the shredded meat and leave it in the fridge over night. Then you can put it on top of salad, baked potato, tacos or enchiladas. Or else freeze it in individual portions for later salads. .

    • blowme0bama says:

      Given the parameters, your choices are limited to:
      1. Oatmeal
      2. Popcorn
      3. Frozen pizza
      4. Hot pockets & pizza rolls

    • John Denney says:

      Stir fries.
      Have the meat and veggies already cut up, and the meat marinated.
      Stir fry the veggies in oil for about 3 minutes until they “brighten”, put them in a dish, then stir fry the meat for about 3 minutes, then add the veggies back in and stir for a minute.

      Serve over noodles or rice. Rice takes 20 minutes to cook, or you could cook a lot and store it in the fridge in zipLock bags and reheat what you need in the microwave.

    • swanspirit says:

      It’s Summer!!! Chicken salad with fresh sliced tomatoes and corn on the cob. The corn goes in the microwave , unshucked except for removing the silk, steams in its own husk, 4-5 min per year. Throw in a cucumber salad if you want, as well.
      Shrimp salad is yummy too! For real decadence, crab cakes. Make ahead refrigerate, stick under the broiler. Or salmon patties will work for that too.

      • CiscoKid says:

        Color me not to bright.
        I never, ever thought of putting corn on the cob in the micro.
        Steam or on the grill, I don’t like boiling them.
        To hot to grill or stand over the stove.
        Produce aisle here I come.

      • lateblum says:

        My M-I-L taught me to boil water and throw just a tiny bit of sugar in it. When it has come to a full boil, put the cleaned corn in the pot, turn the heat OFF, and cover the pot for a few minutes. The corn is amazing. It is the only way I make it now. (although it is hotter than making it in the microwave, it is wonderfully sweet and cooked just right.)
        That was one of the best things to come from the marriage. LOL

      • ginainmo says:

        I cook corn in the microwave as well, but I don’t bother removing the silk first. Simply microwave, put on an Ove-Glove or something similar so you don’t get steam burns, give it a pull and husks plus silk just fall away. Super simple and delicious!

  8. Myiq2xu™ says:

    The comments are kinda scary.

    • Somebody says:

      Hillary shouldn’t be getting briefings, she can’t even keep her email secure.

      • mcnorman says:

        Hell, she can’t remember what she said either. Everything is is a state of flux for her.

      • Propertius says:

        I actually said that in my reply, assuming it’s still there. Here’s what I don’t understand:

        We’re not supposed to trust Trump because his campaign manager allegedly received payment by the pro-Putin faction in the Ukraine, but somehow we’re supposed to trust Hillary even though her campaign manager’s lobbying firm (the Podesta Group) was a registered, paid lobbyist for that very same faction. Why is one different from the other?

        • DeniseVB says:

          I’m more concerned about the countries who donate to the Clinton Foundation. Pootie may not get along with our US leaders, but he does love the American people. I doubt you’d see a check from him to the CGI.😉

    • DeniseVB says:

      RD actually defends Hillary over her stupidity and carelessness of handling national security docs ? It wasn’t “illegal” she says? No, but Comey said HRC was too dumb to indict. LOL !

      • Propertius says:

        IMO, but it all boils down to this:
        1) Trump has never mishandled classified or SBU information
        2) Hillary has (whether from “carelessness” or a deliberate effort to evade the FOIA).

        You might think Trump is impulsive and therefore prone to indiscretion, but he’s never actually mishandled information. You can’t say that about Hillary. If you’re going to advocate banning Trump (and how would that work out if he got elected?), then I don’t see how in good conscience you can’t advocate banning Hillary as well.

        I’m really, really tired of the “any stick to beat a dog” school of campaigning – especially when it comes from people who ought to know better.

        • DeniseVB says:

          I was a fan of the Clintons from 1992-2008, then they threw us under the bus. Hills should have stayed in the Senate or become NY Gov. Why the hell did she latch onto the Obama Train Wreck? And how did they get so g.d. wealthy? Does that not bother Team RD at all? I’m a Trump supporter because I want to burn DC down, HRC will be Obama’s third term and I’m terrified she’ll pull the handle on the toilet Obama’s created in 8 years. That’s not who we are😉

          • Propertius says:

            I gave Clinton the benefit of the doubt when she first decided to take SoS – I was somewhat relieved that there was going to be an adult in that position. If she’d left in 2010 to run for NY governor, I’d probably be a staunch supporter now. The post-Benghazi cover-up is what really tore it for me. That was shameful.

            The dubious affiliations of the CGI and the cozy relationships with the banksters are just icing on the cake, as far as I’m concerned.

          • votermom says:

            Me too. Benghazi was the turning point.

    • elliesmom says:

      All of the sane people were purged from TC a long time ago. I got purged for offering to help RD find a job. Crazy attracts crazy. No offense intended, Klown. You did divorce the crazy wife, right?

    • lateblum says:

      RD is lost. And her disciples are even more lost. My fear is that Trump is not being given all the info – or the correct info. IIRC, Romney was not provided with complete info when briefed and then his briefings were late. It wouldn’t surprise me if HRC and BHO have conspired to give real data to the NYT and WaPo and lying through the their teeth in what they give Trump. I’d guess that since I supported Propertius – at least about Clinton, my comment will be tossed out and I’ll be banned forever.
      I also have difficulty understanding how people who once were so opposed to what Clinton did/said, can now give her whole hearted support. (Looking at RD and friends).
      Politics does indeed make strong bed fellows.

      • DeniseVB says:

        I saw a blurb this morning that Trump will have Gen. Flynn and Christi with him for his first briefing today. Interesting combo. Playing the Cabinet game….Defense Sec and AG ?

      • Myiq2xu™ says:

        They’re nuttier than squirrel shit.

      • Propertius says:

        Romney was not provided with complete info when briefed and then his briefings were late.

        And yet he pretty consistently mopped up the Earth with a sitting President on national security issues in the debates – which should have scared the crap out of anyone who was actually paying attention.

    • lyn says:

      I’ll take your word for it. The hate against Trump is incredible. Can you imagine if this had been done to O-B-A-M-A?!

    • Ann says:

      I hate when you link there because I inevitably click and read … and I made it a point to stop reading RD’s insanity a good 7-8 years ago.

    • 49erDweet says:

      I’m thinking DJT has his own sources on current security issues, or at least enough to tell when he’s being played, so not gonna lose sleep over whatever games the administration plays.

      • Propertius says:

        I’m thinking DJT has his own sources on current security issues,

        That would be the FSB, if the Great Democratic Noise Machine is to be believed😉

  9. foxyladi14 says:

    Going to read the speech now

  10. lateblum says:

    Leaving soon for a late morning PT appt. Here’s to a good day in Rio 2016. 🎈🎈🎈

  11. taw46 says:

    “Normally I wouldn’t hit on a subject like this, but I hate everything about this poster,” Sabo said.”With the country as divided as it is, I can only imagine how many people are going to lose their lives after this movie comes out. I can only imagine how many white people are going to get beat up just for being white.”

  12. helenk3 says:

    Health Condition Update:

    I am sorry I have not been very responsive to your Emails lately. I have been somewhat under the weather. My doctors have diagnosed me as having an acute case of Post Islamic Stress Trauma with Apologetic White House Fatigue, PIST-AWF (Pronounced pissed-off.)

    PIST-AWF is a newly defined disease that has become widespread and highly contagious. Doctors at the CDC released a statement disclosing PIST-AWF as a new disease. It has already infected over half of the United States and is anticipated to continue to spread. The disease itself affects the cells of a person’s entire body then goes dormant. The disease ravages the body and leaves serious side effects including, embarrassment for your country, depression, anxiety as to when it will come to an end and wondering how much more damage he can do and how long it will take to repair the damage, once a new person takes over the residency.

    Symptoms include:

    · Severe pain of the scalp from pulling your own hair, while viewing your president panders to Muslim terrorists.

    · Uncontrollable heartburn at 8:00 PM during the O’Reilly factor.

    · Stomach cramps from swallowing the fact we elected Obama twice.

    · Vomiting from viewing terrorists murdering innocent people routinely on the nightly news.

    · Bleeding from the eyes. This is not Ebola. It is your eyes reacting to accidentally flipping to a channel that shows Al Sharpton as a so-called legitimate news show host.

    · Since the disease consumes the entire body, every infected person is then identified as the disease itself.

    If you have these symptoms and consider yourself PIST-AWF, please notify your local election board and place your name on the list for a cure. It is expected, and sincerely hoped, that the cure will be available in November of 2016, but will not have a marked effect until January, 2017.

    stolen from no quarter

  13. DeniseVB says:

    So true😀

    • AFVet says:

      I like her.🙂

    • Anthony says:

      Ive always said I think she should be his press secretary if and when he makes it in. She’s fearless, never loses her cool, and just goes right for the jugular in the most matter of fact tone of voice lol

      • DeniseVB says:

        I like Milo🙂 I would never miss a press briefing, lol ! I like Katrina, Ann Coulter or Laura Ingraham.

        • AFVet says:

          Ah yes, Coulter and Ingraham.
          Fearless and proud of it.

          • lateblum says:

            I hope Ingraham takes Megyn’s place on FOX when Ms Kelly leaves for parts as yet unknown. It would be hard for me to listen to Coulter regularly and for more than a few minutes. But I like listening to Ingraham. and I could listen to her even when/if I disagree with her.

          • DeniseVB says:

            lateblum: I have my eye on Trish Regan from FBN, she’s awesome. Also, noticed she’s filling in for Kelly on occasion.

      • blowme0bama says:

        My take is once Trump wins, his PS needs to be more accommodating and inclusive. Not as combative as Bush’s and Obama’s. Pierson, Milo and Coulter would be funny, but they would also put a lot of people off when outreach and healing of the wounds inflicted by Obama is what is needed.

      • kanaughty says:

        i also like Kennedy, the voice of my generation, gen x. started at mtv, so that would be interesting to see her come full circle as press secretary for a president.🙂

  14. helenk3 says:

    backtrack to hand off internet in under 2 months

    how much more damage to this country can this sob do before he is gone?

  15. Dora says:

    Damn Them! Just Damn Them! 😦


    America to hand off Internet in under two months

    The Department of Commerce is set to hand off the final vestiges of American control over the Internet to international authorities in less than two months, officials have confirmed.

    • Propertius says:

      I liked it much better back in the ARPAnet days, I must say😉.

    • kanaughty says:

      yep, there goes freedom of speech on the internet as we know it. that is the one reason why american needed to keep control of it, so it won’t/can’t be censored ever. especially with this whole pc craze from all countries happening now.

  16. helenk3 says:

    just because

  17. Anthony says:

    THE NEW MEME ~ I saw Egg McMuffin being interviewed on FOX this morning, and the new meme shared by Dems, MSM, Never Trumpers and GOPe is that “Trump should not be receiving security briefings! Someone else wrote his speeches, and he has no clue how to be POTUS! Only I do!” (both from HRC and EMcM spox).

    Other morning shows were calling his “pivot” to more scripted and more evenly modulated speeches “inauthentic” because it lacked the exact bluster they’ve been bitching about for the past year.

    Angie and I, along with Dandy Tiger and Lola are already planning our next broadcast, scheduled for the 28th. We’re going to come out with guns a-blazing and shoot the living fuck out of a LOT of lies, innuendo and other misleading bullshit in the news. You are all invited to chime in.

    By time we’re done, we’re going to be the Bonnie and Clyde of Internet Radio, doing our best to steal those phony headlines as well as outrun and eliminate the PC police…

  18. DeniseVB says:

    I was just thinking about this lady the other day. Update on the “Baltimore Mom” …..

    • swanspirit says:

      Her GOFUNDME over $30,000 dollars now!

      • DeniseVB says:

        I guess we have to thank good ole WaPo for putting it out there😉

      • CiscoKid says:

        A mother in Chicago who’s son was killed by stray gunfire, took her gofundme money and bought a car.
        When confronted with that fact she said, this is truly unbelievable, but it is, “my son would have wanted me to buy a car”
        Money was supposed to be for funeral expenses.

  19. Myiq2xu™ says:

  20. Myiq2xu™ says:

  21. Myiq2xu™ says:

  22. Mt.Laurel says:

    NY Magazine is picking up horse face’s anti AC meme:

    I am guessing that this little piece was written on a heat generating computer from home/office/coffee shop made far more comfortable by air conditioning. Yet the author, rather like our favorite not so great researcher tech at TC, refuses to connect those dots.

  23. Dora says:

    Area 51 back in the news. It’s been a while.

  24. Dora says:

    The only person who isn’t glad that this creep was caught is Al Gore. It spoiled his agenda.


    Serial arsonist behind California wildfires caught as Gore blames ‘global warming’

  25. AFVet says:

    Damn !
    I love these ladies.

    • CiscoKid says:

      I remember the time the black community wanted job’s and asked for them, especially on government construction projects.
      Now it’s just give us the money.
      Blacks own businesses, work for Fortune 500 companies and the like.
      Herman Cain comes to mind right off the bat.

      • AFVet says:

        Lt. Colonel Allen West also.

        • CiscoKid says:

          Lt.Col. West, hard charger and Airborne!
          Dr. Ben Carson, a patriot, devout Christian and a healer.
          Some of the best America has produced.

      • AFVet says:

        Oh I forgot Dr. Ben Carson!
        I don’t care about the person’s skin color, they had nothing to do with that.
        Their parents determined their skin color.
        It is up to them to make a place in this life for themselves.

        Dr. Ben Carson is a prime example of someone who was entrenched in the black mire that so many intercity blacks blame the whites on.
        His own Mother couldn’t read, but she had the fortitude to force her son to read and go to school.
        That is what is missing in the inner cities that is fomenting this crime spree across the Country.

        Many whites are stuck in that mire too.

        The disrespect for the American Flag is the result of 7 and a half years of an administration that does not respect America, and continues to promote progressive policies no matter what the people are saying.

        We are saying enough is enough, and yet they throw forth a candidate that is determined to exacerbate the Obama policies that have kneecapped this Country.
        They never give up.

        It’s time for the People to speak.

  26. helenk3 says:

    soros and the gang of 8 immigration bill.

    between valjar and soros we seem to have a few unelected people running our government.


  27. Dora says:

    Peter King is there too.

  28. votermom says:

    Remember how the US olympic swim team got mugged?

    Now a Brazilian judge is saying there are inconsistensies in the story and wants the swim team detained. But a lot of them are already in back in the US.

  29. mothy67 says:

    I was watching Guardians of the Galaxy and noticed an old work friend had a small role. So I looked him up to see what he’s been up to. Wiki says he’s Marlon Brando’s son. WTF? Never knew. We got drunk a lot together.

    • Ann says:

      Mothy, you should write your memoirs. That would be one interesting read!

      • votermom says:

        That’s what I keep telling him too!

      • mothy67 says:

        It’s funny. I had a lot of fun. Too much. Seemed I was given a lot of access. Looks played a role. Being a singular person helped. Not giving a fuck was an asset. Ten years ago pup happened. I was almost 40 now almost 50. I go out once a month. No time or energy. I also hate going out on a budget.
        Funny though the one place I go to when I have to go downtown they hold coal miners daughter themed nights. The bartender(Sprout – a lesbian) her father was one of the guys trapped in the mine many moons ago along with I think her brother in law. Those guys visit their gay daughter all the time at her work. Much to the media’s chagrin those guys do not hate homos. I was actually in Pittsburgh at that bar when he was pulled out live. Stunning moment. At least I think it was live. I was in my gin martini phase.
        I loathe the myth that poor people are gay bashers. I grew up poor and yes as I am not one of those that can easily hide a few times I had ugly things happen to me. Funny pups best friend’s stepfather is the younger brother of one of the guys who pissed all over me and beat the shit out of me. They are getting red belt next week. I am not 16. We see each other at belt tests or whatever you call it I don’t care.
        By the way great investment. Pup will be a black belt before she is old enough to teach. At 16 she will have a skill in college she can teach two classes and make bank.
        Back to poor white guys go f a g bashing. Not true. Of course my friend Barbara Pitts wrote part of it as a member of the Tectonic Theater Project. It is like black lives matter. Filled with convenient untruths. They conducted thousands of interviews and chose what fit the narrative they wanted.

  30. Kathy says:

    Am in another room and hearing Michael Cohen take Brianna Kellar of CNN to school..this is great. He’s telling her the descriptive words they use like shake up, desperate, and many others are slanted coverage. I’ll have to see if I can find it somewhere.

  31. CiscoKid says:

    Holy smokes Bullwinkle!
    Mexican President Nieto says he’s willing to meet Trump.
    Now let’s see how the media distorts this.
    That’s with whoever wins the Presidency, but at this point I find it extremely interesting that Nieto goes on record that he would be willing to meet President Trump.
    Lifted from Drudge.

  32. Venus says:

    Best part of Trump’s speech last night, which was full of “best parts,”:

    When we talk about the insider, who are we talking about? It’s the comfortable politicians looking out for their own interests. It’s the lobbyists who know how to insert that perfect loophole into every bill. It’s the financial industry that knows how to regulate their competition out of existence. The insiders also include the media executives, anchors and journalists in Washington, Los Angeles, and New York City, who are part of the same failed status quo and want nothing to change.

    Every day you pick up a newspaper, or turn on the nightly news, and you hear about some self-interest banker or some discredited Washington insider says they oppose our campaign. Or some encrusted old politician says they oppose our campaign. Or some big time lobbyist says they oppose our campaign.

    I wear their opposition as a badge of honor. Because it means I am fighting for REAL change, not just partisan change. I am fighting – all of us across the country are fighting – for peaceful regime change in our own country. The media-donor-political complex that’s bled this country dry has to be replaced with a new government of, by and for the people.

    The leadership class in Washington D.C., of which Hillary Clinton has been a member for thirty years, has abandoned the people of this country.

    I am going to give the people their voice back.

  33. Dora says:

    Oh Brother!


    Iran to charge detained U.S. man with threatening country’s national security

  34. Venus says:

    Bwahahahaha — Fox ran this story today!

    • mothy67 says:

      Because Michael Moore is shown at the beginning of clip I was reminded of when I first saw through him. Roger & Me . He used this obviously unstable woman who raised bunnies for slaughter. It had nothing to do with the automobile industry. She was a sad crazy person used for effect. I was I guess 22 sitting at the Ritz in Olde City Philly and I was appalled. He is so disgusting. He is almost a parody. My prog friends love him. He is the incarnation of conspicuous consumption.

  35. taw46 says:

    This was a horrible attack on aid workers, including Americans. They are insane to go to these countries. UN peacekeepers? What a joke. They did nothing.

  36. Dora says:

  37. John Denney says:

    Here’s some awesomeness about liberty and “rights”:

    • mothy67 says:

      We are Jim Tim, Casey, Steve ,and Danny Mary died shortly after birth. We had nothing as kids. Spaghitti was three times a week. Noodles and gravy. spaghitti with egg noodles and a can of gravy. We were as poor as poor gets. I
      White trash can be worse. We had no phone no tv. Lived in a shack.I got off the bus and walked. Everyone knew we were trash but I tried to care for my brothers.
      Lucky me. Hillary is so vile to gay persons

    • Underwhelmed says:

      Wow. Brilliant piece.

  38. Venus says:

    Egg McMuffin is on the ballot in Utah, Iowa, Colorado & Montana

  39. taw46 says:

    FOX reporting 3 of the swimmers pulled off plane getting ready to leave Brazil. Lochte reportedly left on Mon or Tues.

Comments are closed.