The Joy Of Unplugging


As you probably know, for my mental and physical health I have been unplugging myself. Eight years ago I was spending 16-20 hours a day online, reading blogs, surfing for news, then commenting or writing posts.

(Insomnia and OCD is a dangerous combo.)

Nowadays I force myself to unplug from the internet and I feel a lot better. I avoid news shows and newspapers too. I watch a little television, mostly Giants games and Jeopardy! Mostly I read books. Right now I’m halfway thru Feast Of Crows which is the 4th book of the Game Of Thrones series.

But I’m not pulling a Ted Kaczynski and moving to a cabin in the Montana woods to write a manifesto by candlelight. I plug back in a couple times a day to make sure the world is still out there. Then I remember why I unplugged in the first place.

I hate the world.

I highly recommend unplugging. Unplug your computer, your television and your phone(s). Talk to people and pets in the real world. Do something constructive.

Get a life.


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

165 Responses to The Joy Of Unplugging

  1. votermom says:

    Iirc, book 4 is around where I realized that GRRM had lost control of the story.

  2. mothy67 says:

    I quit facebook months ago before it was a trend. I just could not dislike my friends.
    Emails don’t stop. Somehow cultural appropriation was an issue. Not able to follow. Somehow Elvis is bad.
    Two of the biggest songs ever were written by white women

    Cultural appropriation????????

  3. Kathy says:

    Myiq..excellent plan. I find myself getting too invested in a campaign and other bs. Think I need to unplug also.

  4. votermom says:

    Unplugging – does binge watching count? If you guys have Netflix, an excellent series for us 80s kids is Stranger Things.

    • mothy67 says:

      Curious after the success of Sausage Party if you have ever read “A Confederacy of Dunces”. The movie has been in development for .decades. I think its so funny. So un pc it is pc. Ignatious Riley to me is like Howard Roark. He’s an architect but he builds it all up to fall. So did Ayn Rand.

      • votermom says:

        I am going to read it this weekend for sure.

        • mothy67 says:

          John Kennedy Toole committed suicide. His mom took his book to every publisher after his death. She did not give up. Walker Percy was hounded by his mom. He said I’ll read it just to get his mom off his back. He wanted to say sorry for your loss but your son was just tragic. Instead he read and read the book won the Pulitzer. It is so me. I am an asshole. He sheds light on it all. We visit Crawdad Hole because in my opinion Klown is able to call himself an ass. I for one respect him for that. We all come here and bitch. I think we all know book store job is about child the olderand college.
          I think you should get a job as a breakfast waitress in a Philly hotel. The money is amazing. 18% on free buffet. 999.999 % use free buffet. They leave 5#dollar tip. I made over 500 dollars a day.
          You can make 75 grand a year doing breaifast. Think I am full of shit. Search Craigslist.

          • votermom says:

            I’m too chicken right now to do a waitress job.
            And I think you got those tips because you are a flirty and beautiful guy, admit it.

            By the way you should really write your memoir. I’ll help you proof-read it and edit it if you do.

          • Myiq2xu™ says:

            My grandma said, “You might as well call yourself an ass. Everybody else will.”

          • mothy67 says:

            No its 18% on buffet. Buffet is included with almost every room. People leave 5 on top of that. No skills required. They offer full benefits. Worst thing that can ever happen is someone orders herbal tea with lemon and honey. Finding that shit is a nightmare. .not lying you with no experience can make 500 with benies after taxes a week. I would soblievsaying you were my personal assistant. God I hated to lose you you but you needed to be close to home. Not even a complete lie. Your affection for kid the younger and kid the older has been inspiration with my child the brat.
            All I am saying is you can work 6 am to 10 am and make bank.

          • mothy67 says:

            I will not deny that I gave good face. Underneath a tailored suit wasca boy covered in scars. My sternum is split level. Wires ripped through my skin. My poor mom I walked into her room with that. Hundreds of wires breaking out from my inside.
            It was a horror film.
            There is no going back. I have a choice to establish a base for pup. I “CAN” enrich her or I can pity. Not an issue.
            Read Confederacy of Dunces it is so me.

    • elliesmom says:

      I was an 80’s mom, and I liked it, too.

    • ginainmo says:

      I’ve been watching. Not to deep into it yet, working theory is the “weirdo” is the long dead daughter of the Chief of Police. It’s 80s creeeepy!

  5. Dora says:

    The old days. Before we were plugged in. 🙂

  6. Myiq2xu™ says:

    Unplugging . . .

  7. DeniseVB says:

    But, but, but, if I unplug how will I get my Waco,TX news ? /sarc This is a great article on the Gaines’ “Fixer Uppers” and how the owners are turning them into rental (AirBNB?) properties. The demand seems to be high from their fans from around the worrrrld! It’s turned into a destination vacation “like Disneyland” ! I love it. (more links to other Gaines articles at the link too) You’re welcome fellow fixer upper junkies😀

  8. Myiq2xu™ says:

    How To Get Your Ass Kicked By The Police:

    • Myiq2xu™ says:

      According to a Facebook post from user Finēsse Kïñg Vähäñ, two Hoover High School seniors named KC and Johnny were crossing the street when a Fresno Police Officer approached KC.

      First and Barstow.
      By Hoover High School.

      On our first day of senior year my boii KC was about to cross the street, but he J walked, so this cop from Fresno PD started disrespecting him and grabbing him for just j walking. Then after they arrest KC, they arrested my n—- Johnny too for recording.

      KC allegedly jaywalked, prompting the engagement with the police officer. While the officer and high school senior wrestled, Johnny recorded the entire incident.

      In the video clip, the young man tells the officer that he used the crosswalk as instructed.

      “I used the crosswalk like you said,” he says.

      However, his pleas to be left alone were not honored. The student was wrestled to the ground as Johnny screamed “Black Lives Matter” and demanded that the officer let go.

      Photography Is Not A Crime reports that KC was charged with resisting and battery on the arresting officer. Johnny may have been charged with resisting arrest for recording the altercation.

  9. Dora says:

  10. DeniseVB says:

    Is a tech helper bee available? Problem for the past couple of days I can’t get on Facebook from my laptop. Here’s the message that keeps popping up when I click on my FB icon on the tool bar…

    We encountered an error handling the last page action.

    Close this webpage
    Click here to attempt to reload the last page, and try again.

    This is the url that appears with the message, in case there’s a clue there:


    I checked on the desktop PC downstairs, and can still access FB from there, so I know I’m not banned! Checked all my links to blogs and stuff, still can access those. Checked my virus protection/cleanup thingy, nope nothing turns up. WTF? I used to be able to fix these problems with a reboot.

    Any ideas what it could be? Thanks guys!

    • 1539days says:

      Are you using AOL as your ISP / Browser?

    • Myiq2xu™ says:

      Probably a PEBKAC error.

    • votermom says:

      On your browser, delete all your cookies then clear your cache.
      Then close your browser and re-opne.
      You will have to log back in to all your websites, just so you know.

      What browser do you use?

    • Mt.Laurel says:

      .If you are using AOL desktop clear the cache, close the program and restart the computer. It might trigger an updates that has ben queued. Sometimes AOL interferes with the browser (but not getting email) until you let the program complete updates. And yes, still have an AOL account my officemates all have elderly parents in “what is broadband land”. Cell phones are not much good there either. I was the only one from a home town that had things like a library with free wifi. They have to travel miles to a McDonalds. And the AOL desktop is pretty good at holding off things annoying crap like redirects.

      Also, if you have another browser, try using that and see if it lets you through.

      I don’t have Facebook and it hates me even trying to look at a public page no mater the browser. I think it just hates people.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Thanks, been cleaning and clearing most of the night. Got back my wp, twits and other blogs. Still no fb, just that error message keeps popping up.

  11. taw46 says:

    Well, looky here. Just give us some money and all will be well.

    “The truth is that this crime in Brazil is not that serious,” said Judge Marcello Rubioli, the head of the special court handling the case involving four American swimmers, referring to making a false claim. “It results in very little punishment. If they are found guilty, they would just have to make a payment to an NGO that does humanitarian work. It’s not a serious crime. It’s not a crime that is going to send them to prison. It’s not a crime that’s going to prevent them from returning home.”

    • taw46 says:

      This, after reporting today 2 of the swimmers said they were lying (no confirmation of that). Police saying they were with women (none in the video). Police said they could leave as far as they were concerned. Then, report police saying Lochte and one other being charged. Police saying no gun pulled on them, finally saying security guard did pull gun on them. This is some f**ked up stuff. Remind me never to go to Rio. Oh, yeah, still haven’t seen any video of them damaging place or fighting with anyone.

    • taw46 says:

      One of the comments at the NYT article.

      HAARio de Janeiro
      I am from Rio de Janeiro. I’ve already written something about it, but I forgot some important points: first of all, where is the proof that the athletes vandalized whatever? Second, it was a matter for the police to solve. The security guard only had the rigbt to keep them at the gas station until the police arrived. No security guard has the right to demand payment for damages (real or not), especially at gun point. The athletes could only perceive it as robbery, especially if they were falsely accused in Portuguese. They could not even understand what was going on!

    • 49erDweet says:

      To be fair, if 4 Brazilians trashed a restroom door in Yosemite there’d be compensation and a fine before being allowed back on the bus.

      • taw46 says:

        If is correct, because no video has been released of that yet. But if they did it, they already paid for the door. Police have admitted that two security officers held them at gunpoint and they paid the $50. Then, the security guards released them. Now, Feigen has to pay $11,000 in order to leave the country. I really don’t think the U.S. would require a “fine” that high. I could be wrong.

        • 49erDweet says:

          No. Maybe a $1000 fine – or less – for the minor crime involved, or even a few hours of community service. No question Brazilian justice is harsh on visitors. Gotta milk the cows while it’s still in the barn.

  12. DeniseVB says:

    I did have a RL experience today with the neighborhood ladies who lunch, this was my earworm experience via Elaine Stritch😉

  13. helenk3 says:

    there was the most glorious sunset tonight. the sky was amazing. Sun rays and gray and pink clouds.
    again I wish I could paint

  14. DeniseVB says:

    Thanks kiddoes for your help. Looks like I found the cookie monster cleaning thing. FB is working now!

  15. Dora says:

  16. mothy67 says:

    There was a diner on 85th and Broadway. By day it was a greek dinner. I worked across the street at a place called Patzo. We turned the diner into our own was all very nice until a muslem guy wanted to rape me. I had kissed every guy and woman. We were young. Never had I kissed this guy I am no prude. Odds are I have slept with more women than average straight guy. He tried to take me Stephan Blackharte was walking Heather Murdoch home to the Martha Washington Hotel. They saved me. Stephen is Marlon Brando’s son and Heather wrote Everything is Possible in Yemen. Such good friends. Knew them for years. One night I was so broke. I bought little debbie swiss rolls with my last pennies. Some idiot tried to rob me. I got arrested. I beat the shit out of him with snack cakes. I broke his jaw and did not stop. I went to jail. Not really jail no tombs just 12 hours in hell . I turned down a plea because it required anger management. So insane I beat up a guy with a gun withittle debbie snack swiss rolls. To be honest I did almost kill him. He is never going to forget he fucked with the wrong fag g o t. I ruined his jaw. Was not pretty.
    Years later I was high as a kite walked into a stationary ambulancd. Got 9 months in do I have stories.

    • Jeffrey Haseltine says:

      OK – it’s official… VM or someone needs to catalogue Mothy’s stories:

      – Kid Tales
      – Angry F A G Files
      – Libtard lamentations (and other friend tales)
      – Behind the Candelabra Celebrity musings
      – You think you were dirt poor? antecdotes
      – Hunk privilege poems
      – Pissed off in PA and other F*ckYouisms.

      You don’t need to write your memoirs, most of the stuff is already out there – we’re just going to need you to fill in the gaps.

      … that and a tight Angie review!

      • mothy67 says:

        Am I being made fun of? I can take it if so.
        I will eat shit. I have no pride.I know how to hurt not sure if you are making fun of me. Either way I guess its okay.

        • elliesmom says:

          I don’t think you’re being made fun of. After years of teaching adolescents, my meter for that stuff is fine-tuned. I think the suggestion is you need an “Auntie Mame” kind of ghost writer. You just “talk” and someone else turns it into a wonderful book. Miraculously.

          • mothy67 says:

            I am physically very unattractive. I have so many scars really gross. I also get Egan Schile and Monty Clift. I have stuck out everyday. I fled to new yorkto disappear. Flop. I stick out

        • jeffhas says:

          No funning intended whatsoever.

          We (or at least I) am enthralled with your wondrous yarns…. And I think it’s been said many times that this place would be a lot less interesting without you.

          In the spirit of those seeking your memoirs, I was merely suggesting that you need not write all of it – as you have actually written so much over the years here at TCH – all we need to do is organize it, and you could merely fill in the gaps… (oh what fun those gaps will be!)

          None of us could tell a story (or even just a cigarrette run) like you.

          Mad props.

          • mothy67 says:

            Today shay smiles.
            As do I
            Thank you

          • mothy67 says:

            Why do I feel bad. Stories are true but I think I wanted them hidden. Trust me some stuff is worse. I was very upset by you acknowledging my youth. I scratched my legs raw. Your words almost burned. I can’t be angry. I have no room. I am 49 your words meant so much to me. Seriously in ten years no one has acknowledged me. You did. Even if you were making fun of me. I don’t care about money but I would love some one to see it. I was making 90 when I took her on. Multiply by 10. I don’t care even if you were making fun of methats the first time in ten years that I got any acknowledgement. Bless you.

          • ginainmo says:

            Agree. Mothy, your stream-of-consciousness stories are wonderful. I’ve often marveled at how gut honest you are and what an extraordinary life you’ve lived. Please don’t stop.

          • jeffhas says:

            Those imaginary ‘chapter titles/categories’ we’re just an homage to your unfiltered piss and vinegar. In my head I can hear you saying/writing chapters titles or simply cataloging your stories like that – because you are unrelentingly raw…. Of course you’d likely say it all better!

      • mothy67 says:

        I feel like I owe you an apology. I read your post as negative. Not my intent. I am a ship without a rudder. I am an ass. I knew jack shit when she was 4 and a broken collar bone. Potter was just there. I read all seven books aloud. You betcha the folks here gave me strength.

      • mothy67 says:

        I had to read and reread. I thought you were making fun of me.

  17. Myiq2xu™ says:

  18. Venus says:

  19. votermom says:

    Watching Superman sv Batman on dvd. It makes me hate humanity.
    And Ben Affleck makes me hate Batman.

  20. Ann says:

    Every twitter poll I see is Trump by a landslide…just so weird that these don’t align with the phone polls. / sarc

  21. DandyTIger says:

    • Somebody says:

      OMG, could you only imagine if someone made unflattering nude statues of Hillary? Heads would explode all over……cries of misogyny, howls about how low class his supporters are, etc., etc.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Actually that’s closer to Hillary’s body shape than Trumps. He doesn’t have the bloated beer belly and thunder thighs. Hope the rogue street artists put a photo of her face over the statue’s😀

  22. mothy67 says:

    I would only ever write a comic book called C U N T. My mom is the only super hero I know. Damn she gets on my last nerve. Four siblings. She fought to the death for her grand daughter. I and my brothers are decent people. We will all say with love mom is a -c u n t. She is didactic. From a psych perspective she abhors homos. She is my mom. Hating her child is not easy. Its batman shit. love my mom and she is allowed to hate me. A few weeks ago she yelled Ishould have let you die. I was in kafka heaven. Everything sucked ass because I was sick. 47 years of guilt I always felt it. Not a thing I can do. I was born a freak. They let loose. I.was supposed to be weak dependent. Instead I was an asshole living in London, Paris, Ny. I was never the weak poor kid. My mom is the best but she is a cunt.

    • elliesmom says:

      Tim, my mom was the best, too, but she believed every time I did something different than what she did, it was a repudiation of her. Like getting my driver’s license and a job at 16. Caring more about being the valedictorian than the prom queen. Going away to college. Marrying a guy with a job halfway across the country. When she was dying, she admitted it was jealousy. Moms are moms. Most of them try really hard to be good moms, but being a human being gets in the way sometimes.

      • mothy67 says:

        I love Sharon. Best thing ever was us saying we don’t like each other. We are strong. Faking it was stupid. I know she loves me but we don’t even pretend to get along.

  23. mothy67 says:

    FYI my cousin was getting an LPN I begged her to get an associate’s as a legal para legal. She makes sick cash. Two degrees from Community College.

  24. mothy67 says:

    I just got over coffee table corners. Now I have to deal with boobs. Seriously there should be a time out. Fuck period talk. Gonna blast my lover linda she knows poor poor pitiful me means I got something to talk about.

  25. Dora says:

    More about the hidden catheter.

    Hillary’s Left Pantleg Just Cost Her The Election

  26. DeniseVB says:

    According to this tweet, the Trump team is already on their way to Louisiana….while Hillary naps and Obama golfs🙂

    • Shez ZK says:

      This must be why his rally in Lansing today had the start time pushed back 3 hours later, now it’s scheduled for 5pm. with doors open at 2pm., according to the local news last night. I won’t be surprised if he’s still late, as the flood victims in LA are way more important in my book. This is the second time in two days they’ve changed the rally time and now I’m worried tons of people will still show up for the original time, making it hard to get in if I don’t get there early enough myself. I see blue skies outside, supposed to be 86 and humid.

  27. taw46 says:

  28. DeniseVB says:

    This is why I keep CBS news unplugged ….

  29. Dora says:

    • Somebody says:

      Meh, that ad doesn’t do much for me. It’s a typical political ad, nothing wrong with it but it isn’t a wow kind of ad.

      • Somebody says:

        They could have done a similar ad with the same theme, but used Trump saying I will be your voice or I will be the voice…..along with correlating images. That would have been more powerful, especially if somehow juxtaposed with Hillary raking in Clinton cash.

  30. votermom says:


    The JCVD one seems hilarious

  31. elliesmom says:

    I check into my favorite political blogs in the morning while I have my morning tea. Most of you here are still asleep due to time zones, but you were busy the night before. I look at FB for messages. Then I unplug. Get my chores done. Spend some time walking Ellie and meeting up with people in my real-life neighborhood. I check back in at my favorite blogs and FB at lunch time. Late afternoon I might be online with my sewing buddies, but that online time is not at all stressful. That’s fun. In the evening I check in to see what’s happened during the day sort of like my parents watched the 11:00 news before they went to bed. I get all worked up when someone I know knows better posts something stupid on FB, but since 2008 I’m no longer surprised or angered about what either political party or the media does. I choose to use my anger-powered energy to change the things I can. The only way I know how to do that is one person at a time.

    • mothy67 says:

      I was crushed by Jeffs acknowledement. Make no mistake I know what I do for my little girl. I am fucking proud. I have a lotvof self loathing I’m a gay Catholic.very irish gay catholic. I don’t judge but I am conservative. Don’t care who fucks as long as they are okay. Vincents lover had HIV. I was a kid I knew nothing but to put a smile on his face every day. I was 22 working on 5th Avenue. Last month I got an alert on cruds 529 account. I thought 50 bucks . Nope 75,000 from a guy I had not seen in years. He remembered all I could do was make him smile. I am very good with my kid but Jeff’s statement hurt. I know I can be better. God sucks ass. Why can’t I just be an alcholic f a g. No I have to fucking care. Jeff hurt me. Piss off I want to be worthless. I like drinking boxes of wine by myself. I can’t give. I am Irish gay Catholic. I’ll be a dostoyevsky character or a priest if I surrender to my heart. Yep I hate it but I mightvbe a priest.

    • foxyladi14 says:

      This is my first stop, and then a few others.
      Sometimes I check into the old ones I used to visit, they are still drinking the Koolade.
      Then FB to check on my family. 😆

      • foxyladi14 says:

        I do Not watch any polirical pundits.
        I make up my own mind.
        I dvr all my favorite shows and watch them in the evening.ending with a couple of funny ones before going to bed. 🙂

  32. swanspirit says:

    I unplug frequently, my threshold for tolerating the media mafia is slim to none. If I leave the TV on, it is with the sound off. And I have been busy doing Airbnb this summer too. I have had some really fun guests, and I completely avoid any discussion of politics with them.
    Thank Goddess for this island of sanity in the sea of madness.
    And Mothy, you really should write your book, I look forward to reading your stories; I would definitely want the book, the movie, and the TV series!!!

    • Constance says:

      I am just setting up an Airbnb in my house! I hope to be up and running by mid September. Why or why did I give all that extra furniture in my garage to Goodwill. Maybe I can buy it back. Glad to hear you are enjoying your guests Swan.

  33. Somebody says:

    Watching my grandkids forces me to be unplugged most of the time. I get a few chances to pop on here during the day like during snack time or nap time. I rarely get a chance to watch TV during the day, every now and then I do during nap time. Usually I prefer quiet during nap time, once the kids leave in the evening I want nothing but quiet! Sometimes I turn on the TV, but leave it on mute. That way if I see something that interests me I can rewind and listen and then mute it again.

    I hope all of you don’t unplug at once, I rely on all of you to find out what is going on! Well I must leave now……I hear snack hitting the floor and being stomped on…..argh……the youngest one is nicknamed “The Destructor” because she is. I always pay a price for popping online if they’re awake, hell I pay a price for going to the freaking bathroom or taking the trash out.

    By the way TGIF!!!!!!

  34. Dora says:

    Blame it on the black guy!

  35. Anthony says:

    @MyIQ – I totally get “unplugging”. I started writing for Savage Politics in 2007, then broke away to open The Sibyl Speaks in 2008. It took me until 2012 to completely burn out. My “tell” was when my writing devolved from (imo) thoughtful, provocative, well researched posts to what was the equivalent to drive-by hit pieces. You’re a better man than I to have lasted this long before needing a serious break.

    Since I stopped blogging, The Crawdad Hole has become a comfortable and friendly place for me to visit and sometimes even stay a while🙂 . Then, there are those days, weeks and sometimes even months that I must unplug from the media and anything to do with politics or current events. if for nothing else than to save my own (sketchy) sanity lol. Still, during those periods, I check in here every day to take a spin around the block and learn what my fellow TCH-ers have uncovered and find worthy of discussion. Sometimes I comment, most times I don’t.

    I am willing, as I’m sure many other TCH-ers are, to give you a hand while you take however much time you need to catch your breath and find your center again. You certainly have a lot going on in your life (hope Mom is continuing to improve, btw), and I will do my best to leave a couple of posts in draft each week that can be used if you need fresh material.

    I also hope The Crawdad Crew blogtalk radio channel can help to carry some of the weight, offering regulars and newcomers alike the chance to have a real-time conversation with each other, and keep the conversation going until you feel ready again to start kicking ass and taking names.

    Rest up, relax, we’ve got your back!


  36. Dora says:

    • Somebody says:

      ^^THIS^^ you should all take the time to read the transcript, I’m glad I did last night. He needs to stay on this message, maybe adding a few tweaks, but all in all an excellent speech.

  37. Dora says:

  38. mothy67 says:

    I can’t unplug. I love to binge. I ordered chinese I am going to say fuck you John Kerry kick up the air and watch Homeland. Cable is so fun. I binge a show pay for a month then cancel. Might keep showtime as I really am Shameless. Show is so funnyand I am so of that strain. Must watch and think I might become a priest.

    • Somebody says:

      We have free showtime for 30 days, well probably only about 3 weeks left now and I haven’t tuned into it once. I just don’t watch TV these days.

  39. votermom says:

    We are celebrating Kid the Younger’s birthday today (her real bday is this weekend but we are moving the Elder back into her dorm).
    So I’ll be unplugged for most of the weekend, but I am trying to schedule stuff for the Book Horde.

    • Ann says:

      Happy Birthday to the Younger!

    • Somebody says:

      Enjoy your family weekend, bittersweet as as it will be…….celebrating one’s birthday and saying goodbye to another. Tell your youngest everybody at TCH says happy birthday and tell your oldest we all hope she has a wonderful year at college!!!!

      This day seems to be dragging and dragging…..tick……tock……tick…..tock. Grandkids are leaving early today!!! Son will pick them up between 2 and 2:30, unfortunately it is because their mother is actually making her way down here to visit them for the first time in a year and a half. Sooooo nervous, she’s a stranger to them……soooo nervous, hope my son isn’t stupid enough to fall for sob stories and manipulation. It’s completely out of my hands though, even though the court named me as someone that could supervise visitation she prefers my son, go figure. Her own parents are begging my son to let me handle things, LOL! Technically son has already been manipulated she gets up to 8 hours one day per month, they’re meeting for dinner and she’s also visiting with them tomorrow……supposedly staying in a hotel……don’t know, will be difficult NOT to go snooping……OK…..I’ll probably do a few drive bys, just keeping it honest! Anyway he’s letting her dictate the terms, screw her, she abandoned her kids……a year and half it’s been, screw her…….and did I mention her parents agree, argh!

    • lateblum says:

      Have a great celebration! We’re doing the same with DD#2 next week.

    • Venus says:

      I think it has to be due to news making a thing about Ukraine deal.
      They have all kinds of facts about Clinton Foundation, but they could only talk about anonymous sourced Manafort rumors.

      • Somebody says:

        ^^THIS^^ Podesta and the foundation are neck deep and all the media can talk about is Manafort, what BS. I don’t know why the campaign didn’t push back harder, but maybe they thought it was best not to, maybe there is some there, there??? I don’t know, but the double standard on this is glaring.

    • Somebody says:

      Sheesh, now this news will step on the LA trip and the MI rally…….the Trump campaign doom stories will dominate the news all weekend.

      • taw46 says:

        You are right, that is all they will talk about. When Manafort was hired, wasn’t the stated purpose (as Trump brought out in his statement) to help them through the delegate/convention process? But that won’t matter to anyone.

Comments are closed.