This Is What Leadership Looks Like

Yesterday Donald Trump gave a speech:

The establishment media doesn’t cover what really matters in this country, or what’s really going on in people’s lives. They will take words of mine out of context and spend a week obsessing over every single syllable, and then pretend to discover some hidden meaning in what I said.

Just imagine for a second if the media spent this energy holding the politicians accountable who got innocent Americans like Kate Steinle killed – she was gunned down by an illegal immigrant who had been deported five times.

Just imagine if the media spent this much time investigating the poverty and joblessness in our inner cities.

Just think about how much different things would be if the media in this country sent their cameras to our border, or to our closing factories, or to our failing schools. Or if the media focused on what dark secrets must be hidden in the 33,000 emails Hillary Clinton deleted.

Instead, every story is told from the perspective of the insiders. It’s the narrative of the people who rigged the system, never the voice of the people it’s been rigged against.

So many people suffering in silence. No cameras, no coverage, no outrage from a media class that seems to get outraged over just about everything else.

So again, it’s not about me. It’s never been about me. It’s about all the people in this country who don’t have a voice.

I am running to be their voice.

I am running to be the voice for every forgotten part of this country that has been waiting and hoping for a better future.

I am glad that I make the powerful a little uncomfortable now and again – including some powerful people in my own party. Because it means I am fighting for real change.

There’s a reason the hedge fund managers, the financial lobbyists, the Wall Street investors, are throwing their money at Hillary Clinton. Because they know she will make sure the system stays rigged in their favor.

It’s the powerful protecting the powerful.

The insiders fighting for the insiders.

I am fighting for you.

As speeches go that was a pretty good one. But there is a reason I don’t like speeches. Too often they are just words.

Today, while Obama golfed and Hillary rested, Donald Trump and Mike Pence went to Baton Rouge. Democrat Governor John Bel Edwards warned against using the trip as a “photo-op”. I agree with Gov. Edwards to the extent that if all Trump is looking for is a photo-op then he should stay away.

For the past eight years we have had a photo-op administration. Obama shows up and gives speeches when he sees political advantage to be gained. He commemorates important events with photos of himself. That’s not leadership.

Television shows us the world but it can give us a false sense of “being there.” Some things have to be seen in person to grasp their scale. But being a mere tourist isn’t leadership.

Leaders lead.

In times of crisis leaders bring us together and inspire hope. Leaders take charge and give direction. Leaders don’t need to have all the answers, they just need to know how to find them.

Donald Trump is a leader.

Nero fiddled, Obama golfs

Nero fiddled, Obama golfs

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

115 Responses to This Is What Leadership Looks Like

  1. Myiq2xu™ says:

    While Benghazi burned, Obama slept, then flew to Vegas for a fundraiser.

  2. Myiq2xu™ says:

  3. Myiq2xu™ says:

    • Myiq2xu™ says:

      Maybe he should wait until February.

      • DeniseVB says:

        GMTA ! Yep, Obama will have plenty of time to “visit” after the inauguration😀

        • lizzy says:

          Having lived in NYC which Obama loves to visit for date nights and fund raising;he is being compassionate to the flood victims. Anywhere he goes every street is shut down and clogged with traffic. People are not allowed on the sidewalks near his motorcade. Subway stations on his route are closed. Let the people get on with their clean up. They will do better alone.

      • swanspirit says:

        There he goes again, leading from behind. Behind Donald Trump this time.

    • CiscoKid says:

      Well bless his pea pickin heart.

  4. Myiq2xu™ says:

  5. Myiq2xu™ says:

  6. Myiq2xu™ says:

  7. mothy67 says:

    fucking fuck back to court. Her father was found not valid. MMPI. He can still file away. No judge is going to negate a psychiatrists findings. Its just so tiring and expensive.

    • Constance says:

      You need a legal fund “go fund me” if you can figure out someway to do it and still have some privacy for you childs sake.

    • taw46 says:

      So sorry, Tim. Just a disgrace that you and your family continue to have to deal with this.

      • Myiq2xu™ says:

        Chucklehead the Sperm Donor is what is known as a “vexatious litigant”. They abuse the system, but unless they have money there is very little the courts can (or will) do to stop them.

        They are often unrepresented because attorneys can be held accountable for filing abusive/meritless actions.

        • taw46 says:

          So, they can hold an attorney accountable for abusive actions, but can’t do the same for an individual?

          • Myiq2xu™ says:

            The judge can fine him and/or order him to pay the other party’s attorney’s fees, but if they have no money they are what is called “judgment proof”. The courts are reluctant to jail people for civil contempt, and I’m guessing that Chucklehead won’t be stopped by a few days in jail. He’s most likely been there many times before.

  8. Myiq2xu™ says:

  9. Myiq2xu™ says:

  10. foxyladi14 says:

    wonderful!!! 😀

  11. Dora says:

    • DeniseVB says:

      Bless their hearts, the rally got delayed a few hours and he still filled that venue. Now tell me a landline/mobile phone lazy person poll response will match that enthusiasm? LOL !

    • Shez ZK says:

      LOL I’m in this photo! I instantly recognized the perspective. The man wearing the burgandy shirt in the foreground was standing right behind me. You can barely see me to his right, I have on a red hat, white shirt, shorts, white sandals.

  12. CiscoKid says:

    Well I almost watched msm tv for about 6 minutes.
    That was until a cry baby was interviewed and by gosh he was so traumatized that he was removed from a Trump rallie for causing a disturbance.
    I believe he’s now hiding in a safe space.
    That’s what passes for news.

  13. mothy67 says:

    Court papers say all things must be presented no less than 10 days before court date. Got it today. Dated the 17th trial is the 25th. Hmm that leaves 3 business days. My attorney is on vacation.

    • Myiq2xu™ says:

      You need to show up to court even if your attorney in unavailable. Otherwise he could get a default judgment. Tell the judge you weren’t timely served and your attorney is unavailable. At the very least the judge will continue the matter until your attorney can be there.

      • mothy67 says:

        Her coworker is going in on Tuesday. It’s so absurd. He is only allowed visitation in a psychiatrists office. Save for an evaluation he has not seen her since January. He wants to take her to Disney. Not sure what part of supervised visits he doesn’t get. She doesn’t want to go. Freak will not miss school. Loves her some learning. 5th grade next week.

        • Constance says:

          Her father should not be allowed to take her out of school if she doesn’t want to go. At some point (and the age probably varies by state) they should start listening to what she wants. I remember when I took my 13 year old daughter to the Dr and they made me sit in the waiting room until she asked them to go get me. She must be close to some sort of age of consent. Or maybe she could “divorce” her parents.

    • votermom says:

      Good luck Mothy

    • lateblum says:

      Do what Klown said.. Go to Court. Take the papers with you to show proof that they weren’t even sent out within the 10 days.
      Good luck and keep us posted.

  14. DeniseVB says:

    Fox running the Trump rally live now. Hope our Michigan TCHer got in okay. Glad they have him prompter, lots of details he couldn’t possibly memorize, but his delivery is so good, those ‘prompters are smokin’😀 Not sure of the venue, but he announced he broke the attendance record there😀

  15. Myiq2xu™ says:

    Haters gonna hate, hate, hate, hate, hate.

  16. Myiq2xu™ says:



  17. Dora says:

    Hillary had someplace else to go.

  18. Myiq2xu™ says:

  19. Myiq2xu™ says:

  20. Dora says:

  21. DeniseVB says:

    Unplugging! Have a great night and will see youse in the a.m.😉

  22. Myiq2xu™ says:

  23. Myiq2xu™ says:

  24. Myiq2xu™ says:

  25. DandyTIger says:

    So happy Black Lives Matter is down in Luisiana in force helping. Oh wait…

  26. Myiq2xu™ says:

  27. Shez ZK says:

    Had a GREAT time at the Lansing rally, it went beautifully. I had a longish comment that I started to type out but realized I was on a thread from this morning, so I pasted it into a file for now until I can finish up my little rally report in the morning. I’m 2 1/2 threads behind I see. Having a couple of ice cold brews and rolled up a big ole fat friend to help ease the pain of standing for hours. I’ve been up since 6 am, going on 1am now and I’m not a bit sleepy yet lol. What a rush and a good time.

  28. Dora says:

  29. Venus says:

    Same people who wanted to impeach Bush over Katrina defending Obama.
    This is how Trump happened

    • lyn says:

      Stolen and posted on FB.

    • jeffhas says:

      Obama hates black people…

      Where’s Kanye???

    • lateblum says:

      I wish I’d had just that simple sentence at the ready yesterday. I had a yuuuge debate wi my brother yesterday morning. He said, “I have no respect for anyone who votes for Trump.” We went round and round about the genesis of the Trump candidacy and the people the real who have been left behind and without a voice in government as well as those who clearly see the problems that now plague, not only this nation, but the world. I challenged him about the illegal immigrants as well as the homeless problems here. He countered that he volunteers weekly at the homeless shelter in his community. After I acknowledged my respect for the generous work he and his wife do, I asked him how many of those homeless he has invited to move into their spare bedroom. And how many of the illegal immigrants he proposed to support. We debated the frequent MIA POTUS who even yesterday couldn’t be invested enough to fly over BR. He argued that BHO wanted to give BR officials and responders “room”. I argued that if there were a golf course anywhere that BHO wanted to play, he wouldn’t hesitate to go there regardless of the impact on others. He brought up GWB playing golf and I countered that W stopped playing during the war. He brought up Eisenhower and I said Ike was a D before turning R to run for.prezzy. It went on and on and then he said he had to go. (He always terminates our political debates before one of us says something we will regret.) I respect that despite his likely disbelief when I vote in November.
      (He also has no respect for anyone who vote any other party than D and cannot see he is completely brainwashed. I say brainwashed because he agrees HRC is a liar, demonstrates poor judgment and is of questionable character. He doesn’t like her any more now than he did in 2008 and he logged her then. Go figure.)
      All that said, my brother is an extremely generous and loving person and I’m sad that he doesn’t see what has happened in this country. I see no hypocrisy – just a lack of awareness. He probably thinks the same of me.😦

      • lyn says:

        Zombie Democrats are still out there. My liberal Seattle sister-in-law also volunteers at a homeless shelter and supports Hillary now after she voted for Obama twice. #CountryBeforeParty

      • DeniseVB says:

        I’ve given up on the Hillary supporters *only* because she’s not Trump. I don’t understand their logic after the content of her character (Benghazi, Pay for Play donations to her foundation, etc) isn’t very healthy to move the country back on track. It’s fine if they don’t support Trump and prefer a Bernie, Jill or Gary.

        I have to agree with myiq’s comment “if you don’t watch the news you’re ignorant and if you do watch the news, you’re misinformed”. That’s what we’re dealing with. All I can ask of them now is to do their own research on Trump and they’ll be surprised ! Sure he’s had his ups and downs in his personal and professional life, then compare to Hillary and Obama becoming very wealthy……as public servants.

  30. DeniseVB says:

    • swanspirit says:

      One of the biggest differences between Trump and Obama, is that Trump is a natural people person. He LOVES PEOPLE! Obama, on the other hand is a condescending narcissist , who really doesn’t like people, but uses them for his own glorification. That is why he so easily disposes of them when he is done with them.

  31. DeniseVB says:

    The paid Hillbot trolls are out in full force on the twitter. Finally found confirmation of the donated semi full of supplies for the recovery effort to smack ’em back with.

  32. votermom says:

  33. lyn says:

  34. Myiq2xu™ says:

  35. lateblum says:

    Unplugging to get my Saturday errands done before the next round of storms strike.
    Have a great morning everyone !

  36. Dora says:

  37. DeniseVB says:

    These ladies crack me up, especially when they’re cracking each other up😀

  38. DeniseVB says:

    Here’s what leadership looked like back in 2001 ! Hoping to blow up twitter with it (bwa-hahahaha)

  39. swanspirit says:

    I held a gun in my hand on my front porch this morning. It’s a long story. I saw a sofa on CL that I have been looking for , for a while now. (Yes it’s very Joanna Gaines) An almost new Ashley Milari for $100.00!! But I had no way to pick it up, so I asked on my local Facebook list if anyone could pick it up and deliver it for $40. Still a steal! Turns out the nice man who delivered it is a shooting instructor in the State of Maryland, and somehow we got to talking, and I told him I wanted to learn, so he took an unloaded pistol from his truck, and handed it to me, with a few instructions.
    I am going to do this!!!! And I love my sofa!

  40. taw46 says:

    Once again, Trump supporters attacked and no police to be found.

  41. Dora says:

  42. taw46 says:

    Oops, now 9 Austalian athletes have their passports held and must pay a “fine” before they can leave Rio. About $3100 each, I think.

    • 1539days says:

      Maybe Obama should just send $100,000 in unmarked bills to Rio.

    • taw46 says:

      They were sitting in empty seats, but not the ones they held credentials for at this event.

    • taw46 says:

      My sister and I were talking about these incidents, we don’t remember them becoming police matters at previous Games. Seems like it was always handled by the IOC and the local government.

  43. Myiq2xu™ says:

  44. DeniseVB says:

    For the really, really rabid Milo fans….over an hour’s worth of his tweets between 2008-2011. Keep a finger near the pause button and no I didn’t watch ALL of it, lol. Just 4 mins, so far.

Comments are closed.