Overnight Thread: Florence Foster Jenkins Edition :)

H/T Leslie. This looks like a fun movie!

“Howard Woliwitz” sighting ! How cute is he🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to Overnight Thread: Florence Foster Jenkins Edition :)

  1. DeniseVB says:

    Overnight on the east coast starts about 8pm-ish. 😉

  2. DeniseVB says:

    If you live in a Flood Zone, but can’t afford the insurance….

    • Venus says:

      A lot of the people didn’t live in a flood zone — according to the people here, this was a “once in 1000 year event.”

  3. Myiq2xu™ says:

    I’m binging on GOT – seasons 1-4

  4. Dora says:

    • Somebody says:

      Before one could claim there is any there, there with this Blumenthal email, you’d have to know what was going on with Hillary late June of 2009. Did she have the flu? Is this when she broke her arm?? There could be a very legitimate reason for his email.

      I prefer to dig and know what is what, rather than try to make something out an email like this that might have a logical explanation. There is so much really good material, I prefer not to give camp Clinton a soft ball they can easily refute.

  5. taw46 says:

    Another one retracts.

  6. Myiq2xu™ says:

    this is fucking awesome:

    • DeniseVB says:

      I have Dan’s book on my nightstand🙂

    • 1539days says:

      Reporters, now deciding when candidates are losing.

    • DandyTIger says:

      OMG, that was the best ever!

    • Anthony says:

      Even though I loved hearing Bongino rip Caputo a new asshole, I really wish he didn’t lose it like that.

      Caputo’s style is an accurate demonstration of the current MSM tactics: -goad the candidate that your boss tells you to destroy, ridicule him, push buttons until they respond in kind, and then do your best to re-frame the candidate as “temperamentally unfit”. (where have I heard this before? See any follow-up commentary on any interview Donald Trump has participated in)

      I’m training myself to NOT enjoy the schadenfreude when a candidate rightfully blasts the living shit out of a third class hack because of a false story, It is patently clear that the MSM is pandering to political insiders and establishment politicians who have the power to NOT grant them interviews, which would result in the media having NO news product to air, which in turn would reduce sponsorship from corporations that are in the pocket of the insiders and career politicians. In other words, no news product = no sponsors = no money.

      My current mission is to punch through the media on behalf of the truth, not a particular candidate. At this time, Donald J. Trump is the target of the corporate/insider controlled media. If the MSM was targeting Hillary Clinton as unfairly as they are Trump and any other politicians and surrogates who support him, I would find myself defending her too, despite the fact that she has disappointed me enormously with her duplicity and corrupt tactics.

      Hacks like Caputo just don’t realize that they’re insulting the intelligence of their viewers/listeners by being so flagrant in what amounts to yellow journalism. That said, it is up to US to publicly expose their tactics for what they are. I can’t wait for this Sunday’s broadcast…..

  7. DeniseVB says:

    • lateblum says:

      When I see photos like this, I am so uncomfortable. She looks disabled and incapable of keeping herself or anyone else safe. Just look at the expression on her face.

  8. DeniseVB says:

    Obama Schedule || Tuesday, August 23, 2016
    Posted on August 22, 2016, 7:11 pm by Keith Koffler • 4 Comments
    10:05 am || Departs White House
    11:50 am CT || Arrives Baton Rouge, Louisiana
    12:15 pm CT || Tours a neighborhood affected by flooding; East Baton Rouge Parish, Louisiana
    12:55 pm CT || Delivers a statement to the press; East Baton Rouge Parish, Louisiana
    3:00 pm CT || Departs Baton Rouge
    6:35 pm || Arrives White House

    All times Eastern except as noted h/t http://www.whitehousedossier.com/

  9. Myiq2xu™ says:

    Is Florence related to Leeroy?

    • kanaughty says:

      leeroy is a god! saw this doc on the military special services and if they had to go out on a special mission, they played this leeroy jenkins audio like an alarm clock. i don’t remember if it was for the Seals, or if it was for medical to go out to a scene.

  10. lateblum says:

    Denise, and everyone else, I can’t wait for you to see this movie. It was so wonderful. It was joyful and funny and happy and poignant, and hopeful and just plain good. I thought of Denise the moment Simon/Howard appeared on screen. Let me know how you (all) liked it.

    • lyn says:

      Meryl looks like she may win another Oscar. I love movies like this, but I’ll wait until it is streaming.

      • mothy67 says:

        Netflix wants to start releasing films for streaming same day as in theater for additional fee. Resistance from cineplex. I ‘d be game. Want to see AbFab and Hillary’s America. Not going to theater. 10 bucks to watch at home on 55″. By the time small movies are on demand I often forget about it. Raunchy comedies, action sci-fi, and horrow are enhanced by the audience. Story driven dramas not as much for me.

        • lyn says:

          I also don’t like going to theaters, and I haven’t been watching much this summer.

          • Myiq2xu™ says:

            I love going to theaters. I loathe paying for the experience.

          • lateblum says:

            What Klown said. My friends and fam know how much I enjoy going to the theater (live and film), so for my bday and Christmas, someone gives me a gift card to our local movie house. I am one lucky person. 😊

          • kanaughty says:

            i’ve noticed on tv ads it’s all about kids/animation movies or action sequals/franchises. so it’s obvious they are targeting teenage boys or families with kids.

            there is nothing in there for me when i don’t have a bunch of girlfriends where i live now to go out for girls night out like we did bridesmaids or magic mike.

            so as a gen x lady, i am not really targeted – except for maybe in tv programming – and don’t want to spend all that extra money to go see a movie by myself. i too wait until they are released at least onto itunes where i can rent them or wait for hbo go or netflix to have them. but like someone above, by the time they have come out for streaming, i forgot i wanted to see them because i don’t recognize the name went with that movie i wanted to see.😦

            anyway, i am glad we are in the golden age of tv, because that character development is what i enjoy most better than movies right now. can you imagine if meryl streep was in a tv show even if only limited run? i mean, she is amazing!

        • mothy67 says:

          I think eventually the Netflix concept will win out. Small budget films released in a few houses and avIlable on demand. Adults don’t spend 50 bucks on popcorn and soda. Theaters love the teenage boys.

  11. Dora says:

  12. Myiq2xu™ says:

    • lateblum says:

      I think those economists are confusing HRC’s ability to raise money for CGF – or from it. What will she sell for those $$ if she assumes the office of POTUS?

  13. Venus says:

    One by one the rags re-reporting the Daily Mail are retracting & apologizing.

  14. Venus says:

    I feel terrible for laughing, but this is something else:

Comments are closed.