AYFKM? NYT’s Bruni Tries To Make Weiner About . . . Trump



Frank Bruni:

Donald Trump’s Irredeemable Twin

It’s rich, as the English would say, that Donald Trump is trying to profit from Anthony Weiner’s latest mortification, because Trump is to his persevering supporters what Weiner was to his long-suffering wife: a scoundrel undeserving of so many second chances; a head case incapable of the redemption that’s supposedly just a few extra measures of discipline away; someone selling himself as a servant of the public although he’s really a slave to his own raging ego and unquenchable needs.

When Trump looks in the mirror, there’s a whole lot of Weiner staring back at him.

The details are tawdrier in Weiner’s case, and the stakes far smaller. But both men are creatures of potent want and pure compulsion who lucked into forgiving audiences. Weiner’s finally stopped forgiving: Huma Abedin announced that she was formally separating from him after six years of marriage.

Trump still has legions by his side. But for how long?


Weiner sent strangers pictures of his bulge. Trump assured the viewers of a nationally televised debate that he was amply endowed.

These impulses — these boasts — aren’t unrelated.

A scene in the documentary “Weiner,” about his ill-fated run for New York City mayor, depicts him at a computer, raptly watching and reliving one of his appearances on MSNBC. Trump is famous for marinating in all of the television time devoted to him. He tallies it. He crows about it. He’s Weiner with extra traction, Weiner with added gilt.

Bruni deserves some kind of award for this shit. While the rest of the media was busy assuring us that Weiner had nothing to do with Hillary, Bruni was thinking outside the box.

I’m speechless.

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

108 Responses to AYFKM? NYT’s Bruni Tries To Make Weiner About . . . Trump

  1. Myiq2xu™ says:

  2. DeniseVB says:

    Meanwhile, as Hillary naps and takes money bags from the 1% …..

    • DeniseVB says:

      …..and how the NYT covers it……

      • CiscoKid says:

        NewYork Times…the asswipe of record.
        And Bruni wants to know how long Trumps “legions”will stay with him?
        This Centurion say’s all the way!

      • Venus says:

        Explody heads everywhere this morning as Trump goes to Mexico and gives immigration speech tonight — this is the last day they can lie about Trump “softening his position” rather than just his language and prioritizing what needs to be done first to solve our open border globalist “system” we’ve had in place since Bush I despite the laws on the books!

        • Anthony says:

          Frankly, I’m really interested what Trump will have to say about his visit. I’m hoping he’ll make a well tempered statement on how this meeting has only made him more resolute in upholding his current immigration policy. That would have Prog heads exploding all over the place lol

          • mcnorman says:

            Ah you’re so nice Anthony…I would love for DT to talk trash about HRC and her friends causing crap on the northern border. (As well as mentioning that he shouldn’t have made any donations to the CGI.) After that, I would love for him to ask how that southern wall is coming along to keep out all those “other” non welcomed Latino foreigners.. Perhaps add a nice touch to the visit by asking his wife (who is very much despised by the citizens of Mexico) how she handled pilfering money from their treasury to build the second presidential palace or the nude pics. I know, the fantasies run wild.

          • Anthony says:

            I’d love that too, mcnorman, but it would only enable the MSM to continue their ‘psychotic’ branding. If he responds diplomatically, he’ll out-Clinton Hillary by sounding measured and “presidential”. Why give them more ammo? A careful, thoughtful and measured response would take them off guard

          • swanspirit says:

            A lot of people are speculating, that this visit to Mexico is some kind of capitulation, on Trumps part. I see this as more of a capitulation on the part of the Mexican President. If he has to deal with Trump as POTUS, he had better cultivate some kind of relationship.

      • foxyladi14 says:

        The art of the deal. 😀

  3. Myiq2xu™ says:

    • Myiq2xu™ says:

    • Anthony says:

      Mika is asking for someone to diagnose Trump??? Any first year psych major can identify that as a textbook example of psychological projection, a theory in psychology in which humans defend themselves against their own unconscious impulses or qualities (both positive and negative) by denying their existence in themselves while attributing them to others. For example, a person who is habitually rude may constantly accuse other people of being rude. It incorporates blame shifting.

      More simply: Pot calling the kettle black.

      • Lulu says:

        When I see her face I think “She is Zig’s dumb kid.” So she would naturally have “issues” and I’m not interested in any of them. She is a “chair warmer” on an early show of hacks on a minor network which is her perfect job. Her shtick is “piss face” for the camera. Her boyfriend has a huge head and is married to someone else (I think) so …. it is rather boring really.

        • Anthony says:

          Her boyfriend just got divorced (within the past 6 months, I think) from a lovely woman who stood by his dumb ass for years. If Zbigniew hadn’t been part of the illustrious Johnson and Carter admins, she’d be just another dilettante sleeping in til noon and waiting for the phone to ring with an invitation to go shopping and have lunch at the club. Also, her mother is crazy as a fucking loon. Other than that, I’m sure she’s a lovely woman…

      • foxyladi14 says:

        Exactly Anthony!!! 😡

  4. dailypuma says:

    It’s also not about Clinton, but I have to listen to ALL news outlets wonder if a male who can’t control himself may affect the Clinton Campaign.

    • Lulu says:

      Weiner was the Clinton’s friend and they vouched for him and encouraged those two to get married. It is a “character” thing. Huma is a Saudi agent through her scumbag 7th century parents. That wasn’t a very nice thing to do to Weiner either. I’m glad you’re cool with doing that to people who trust you.

    • Venus says:

      Clinton is married to a serial sex abuser for political purposes as is her BFF/closest aide.
      It’s about Clinton — only the morons can’t see that.

    • Anthony says:

      You talking about Weiner? or Willie?

    • swanspirit says:

      Both Huma and Hillary belong in some kind of treatment for enabling sex addicts, and dysfunctional risk taking behaviors , and not in public office, with the responsibility of so many people on their shoulders. Those relationships don’t happen in a vacuum. The rocks in their heads fit the holes in their husbands heads.

  5. dailypuma says:

    I didn’t realize you had become such a jackass with your new photo.

  6. Myiq2xu™ says:

  7. Myiq2xu™ says:

  8. Myiq2xu™ says:

  9. Myiq2xu™ says:

  10. votermom says:

    The Secret Service better bring their A+ game to Mexico!

    • CiscoKid says:

      I confess, I’m afraid.
      I won’t feel better till Trump is back in American air space, then on the ground.

  11. 1539days says:

    “When Trump looks in the mirror, there’s a whole lot of Weiner staring back at him.”

    Frank Bruni thinks Trump has a big weiner.

    • Lulu says:

      Frank Bruni is a snotty little food writer. He is still on re-runs of Best Thing I Ever Ate and was a hog about very expensive weird food and how he snarfed it down like a starving dog. I cannot take anything he says seriously. He has mommy/daddy who didn’t feed him issues.

  12. dm says:

    All I can think is these “journalists” must be extremely proficient at some vigorous yoga, cause they sure seem to turn into human pretzels when “reporting” on Trump.

  13. CiscoKid says:

    Add running in the Lancaster Farming.
    Lifted from Breitbart.

  14. Venus says:

    Poor Swannie had to delete her post on FB stating that Hillary & Huma have dysfunctional marriages, hence the thing that ties them together when one idiot friend of hers said the “other side has philandering on it too” and I stomped on him for equating rape, sexual assault & dick pics with your kid next to you with “philandering.”

  15. Venus says:

  16. Anthony says:

    I have to admit I almost passed this post by, because I thought “Just another article blaming Trump for everything under the sun”, which actually deserves comment.

    I’ve grown accustomed to seeing/reading/hearing Trump blamed for everything from the implosion of the GOPe (which he should be proud of) to the crucifixion of Jesus. And Benedict Arnold’s role in the American revolution. And the rise of Adolph Hitler, Mussolini, Lenin and Stalin. And the KKK.

    I wonder if Hillary supporters or fake PUMA’s (like the horse’s ass that commented above) are cognizant of the obvious beat of that drum? or is it just music to their ears?

  17. Myiq2xu™ says:

  18. Myiq2xu™ says:

  19. Anthony says:

    Nancy repeating herself:

  20. Myiq2xu™ says:

    They are looking for a man with a foreign-sounding accent. They suspect religion may be the motive.

    Other than that they are stumped.

  21. Myiq2xu™ says:

  22. Myiq2xu™ says:

  23. DeniseVB says:

    Reading this preview of the Museum of the African-American opening this fall in DC made it sound more depressing than the Holocaust Museum across the Mall (I passed on that tour, my “tough nuts” dh only made it halfway through).


    • Somebody says:

      I’ve been to DC several times and every single time my oldest daughter chimes in about going to the Holocaust Museum. She nags and nags, I refuse. Hearing that about your husband’s experience confirms I made the right choice.

      • DeniseVB says:

        The 9-11 Museum is low on my list too. Both important parts of our (and world) history, I know how both ended.

        I’m still not over a special Titanic artifacts exhibit tour I took. At the beginning I was handed a card with a passenger’s name, her bio and that she was in steerage class. At the end of the tour, you checked a giant wall of names……casualties and survivors, my gal didn’t make it. That still makes me sad to think about. I just can’t handle the truth !

        • Somebody says:

          I went to that Titanic exhibit, my person lived. I took my two daughters with me, my oldest daughter’s person lived but my youngest’s didn’t make it. This was only a couple of months after she finished cancer treatment, YIKES! I immediately insisted that we must have gotten our cards mixed up and I had her REAL card. She said, it’s OK mom I mean my passenger was really old she wasn’t going to live that long anyway…..her passenger was 47!

      • lateblum says:

        It’s been decades since I visited the traveling wall from the Vietnam war when it came to Grqnt Pqrk in Chicago. My son went with me and he was in Jr high school at the time -he’s in his 40’s. I am still not past that visit when I found the names of college friends etched there. The wall in DC is so much larger that it clearly is overwhelming.

  24. taw46 says:

  25. Venus says:

    Good read on real Trump — ethical, fair & tough

  26. Myiq2xu™ says:

  27. Myiq2xu™ says:

  28. helenk3 says:


    DHS considered taking over elections declaring them infrastructions before they were hacked.
    Do we really know who hacked them? foreign agents or backtrack bunch?
    maybe I am paranoid but I think this is a very serious matter

  29. DeniseVB says:

    PSA for Jadzia: Putting ham (or sausage?) on pizza may be too dangerous now.


    • lateblum says:

      Has anyone heard from Jadzia? I realize life had become more difficult for her the last time I saw comments from her. I just wondered if the FB crowd had been in contact…

    • taw46 says:

      They don’t eat pigs, but THEY are pigs.

      “Noticing ham on the pizza, the two Arabs told the pair they would “go to hell” for eating it. Islam forbids the consumption of meat from pigs.

      Seeking to humiliate the woman, the assailants caressed her blonde hair and forced fingers into her nose, which caused her to fall and lose consciousness. When her companion tried to protect her, the two Arabs began to beat the young man before security staff from Le Mix Bar intervened.”

    • John Denney says:

      “It is not what enters into the mouth that defiles the man, but what proceeds out of the mouth, this defiles the man.”
      “Do you not understand that everything that goes into the mouth passes into the stomach, and is eliminated? But the things that proceed out of the mouth come from the heart, and those defile the man. For out of the heart come evil thoughts, murders, adulteries, fornications, thefts, false witness, slanders. These are the things which defile the man;” – Jesus, in Matthew 15.

  30. DandyTIger says:

    Statement On Hillary Clinton’s Mishandling Of Classified Information After Leaving Office

    “Hillary Clinton’s secret server jeopardized our national security and sensitive diplomatic efforts on more than 2,000 occasions, and shockingly, it now appears her reckless conduct continued even after leaving the State Department. Hillary Clinton’s terrible judgment shows she cannot be trusted with our national security.” – Jason Miller, Senior Communications Advisor

  31. SHV says:

    NBC is trying the triple wammy reverse psychology mind meld to trash Trump’s trip to Mexico; ie the Mexican President is a POS.

    “Why Is Mexican President Enrique Peña Nieto So Unpopular?”

    “Donald Trump touches down Wednesday in Mexico, where he’s expected to get some face time with President Enrique Peña Nieto, a leader whose own favorability ratings have plummeted in recent months. ….”


  32. Dora says:

    She did?

  33. Dora says:

  34. Mothy67 says:

    I bought baby girl a very expensive touch screen laptop for her birthday which is tomorrow. Gave it to her in July. She needed a good laptop for a class. She has a cheap HP but not up to snuff. Had to be windows for the class. Its very intense. Well tomorrow she turns 10. She never shuts up about the iPhone 6 plus. Guess what loser could not walk by T-mobile. She will be 10 tomorrow. When I was 10 all I wanted was a polo shirt with an alligator. Rich people had that. I grew up on layaway at Hills. Sometimes the clothes bought in June did not fit in September. Its odd coming from very extreme poverty. I don’t need or want stuff. Just doesn’t drive me. Watching black lives matter it seems to me its all about stuff. What others have. We had no phone, a bathtub but no toilet, no tv. I had a roll away bed with two sofa cushions as a mattress. My dad got up and took the long extension cord with a hair dryer to the engine of a toyota corrolla. It worked once it wasdry. There was no poor us. We went to Catholic school. Education was more important than a phone. I do not look back at black mold and carpenter ants with anger or envy. I recall siiting in front of the non working tv and making up stories. We would sit for hours telling tales. There were always books everywhere. I went to school everyday clean. I walked on my clothes in the bathtub and then ironed them so they’d dry faster. There was nothing sad about the shack I grew up in. My mom had 6 kids starting at 15. She became a nurseand eventually an exec with an insurance company. My dad was a produce manager and at night he managed a drive in. My siblings and I have done well. Looking back it was never about money. I knew hunger. Recall pouring grated cheese into my palm and eating it. I would take raw spaghetti and run my teeth on it. We didn’t do food stamps or free lunches. Sometimes things got bad. We lost our home and were living in flea bag hotels. We were sitting on a bridge and my shoe fell off. Two weeks I had no shoes. I went to four different high schools because we lost homes. You betcha a dirt poor gay kid that had open hearts many times was the belle of the ball. Too cool for school this f a g g ot had a killer IQ and not unattractive. Worst thing that ever happened to me was school doctor. I was 16 and had been working . Bright blue levis cordourys all my money in me pocket. I was the poor trash kid he said I needed to work on my posture. He had an erection and he was squeezing my body. I had my pants in my hand dropped them. It was 1983 I was a dishwasher. I had tons of change. The sound had him back off. He went out to the outer officeand told the nurse I was gay. I heard him malign me. I had moved to the school the Monday before Thanksgiving. Physics teacher told me I could not be in his class because I was behind as my previous school taught from another angle. Well I completed every chapter on my own over a weekend. I at that age, always saw math as people. I could figure stuff out because it was like I was talking. Once the gay doctor stuff started I was finished. High school teachers hated the f a g. Thing is I never told anybody. I still went to Purdue. I refuse to ever say poor poor pitiful me.
    BLM is so sad

Comments are closed.