Trump in Mexico


This is an open thread.

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

114 Responses to Trump in Mexico

  1. Myiq2xu™ says:

    • Somebody says:

      Hillary hasn’t taken questions in 268 or 270 days so what is the big deal here??

    • Venus says:

      These morons don’t know difference between press conference and press availability (which is what Conway said and which means make a public statement not take questions) yet think they should be telling us how to live our lives.

  2. Anthony says:

    BREAKING! – leaked footage of meeting between Donald Trump and President Enrique Peña Nieto
    (if it doesn’t embed, click on it. Its hilarious)

  3. Myiq2xu™ says:

  4. Kathy says:

    Rome is burning and the media rails about ‘is this appropriate’ because our brilliant leaders have done such a bang up job while being appropriate.

  5. Myiq2xu™ says:

  6. Myiq2xu™ says:

  7. Myiq2xu™ says:

  8. Mothy67 says:

    I live in fear. For me its the price of caring. I go all in.
    When cramp was wee I laid on her floor fearing SIDS up all night making sure she breathed. Then came coffee tables. Then every disease you can imagine. I am nuts. Seriously fear flesh eating bacteria. Now she’s 10. Developing by that I mean I shop for bras. Mother fucking goat fuckers eying her up. One woman said she should be modest. Fuck her. My crud took ballet and more for 7 years. She is allowed to celebrate her physique. Babe did 100 crunches last night. Some tool says she needs to be modest. I was a professional in Manhattan and I had to deal with many goat fuckers that hated me for being gay. I dealt with them. Anger never went far but dictate to icky. My fury has no bounds.

    • Somebody says:

      Tim, if you don’t have a female family member that will take her bra shopping then make an appointment at a department store. Most larger department stores have people that do bra sizing. It really just depends on what she’s comfortable with. I have two daughters, the oldest wanted her Aunt to take her bra shopping. My youngest wanted me to take her.

      As for fears, all parents have fears. I used to have all kinds of fears, meningitis was a big one for me. Fever?? OMG, is your neck stiff…..does the light bother you. I worried any time my kids got sick….I fretted over them, worried about every symptom. I knew in my heart and my gut something was seriously wrong with my youngest, cancer never entered my mind…….I had a long list I was freaking over, but cancer wasn’t on it. The truth is any of the things on my list would have be preferable to her cancer diagnosis.

      I won’t say I never worry any more, but I don’t obsess or freak out. My baby had all sorts of complications, she walked through the fire for a couple of years. As horrible as her journey was, it really put a lot of things in perspective for me. Now I’ve learned not to sweat the small stuff, not to borrow trouble and even when trouble comes knocking I simply say to myself……Did anyone just tell me my daughter has cancer. If the answer is no then it’s all good.

      Try to relax, try to enjoy moments you’ll never get back. In just a few years she’ll be a teen and you’ll have cooties, then you’ll be the stupidest person alive until she’s in her mid-twenties. Trust me the time will fly by, in the blink of an eye she’ll be off to college. Enjoy these years, these are wonderful years……and stop sweating the little stuff.

      • elliesmom says:

        I agree. If my son says he has bad news, I ask him if the cancer is back. When he says no, I say then the news can’t be all that bad.

        • Somebody says:

          It truly changes your perspective. I know that’s a hard thing for someone to understand and I certainly don’t wish such a thing on anyone……but take it from someone that has been there; enjoy the moments you have, things can change in the blink of an eye and for goodness sakes don’t sweat the small stuff.

        • Kathy says:

          I always ask if she is in jail or lost her job. But, trumps that.

      • swanspirit says:

        I used to say, ” You haven’t lived until they ask for the car keys” ; And then my youngest joined the Army. Now he has been out for a long time, and my grandson just joined.

      • Mothy67 says:

        Not afraid of bras. Hooters don’t scare me. I can talk to her about anything. My mom was 15 my sister was 15(her grandmother)

        I need to say thank you to all of you.tomorrow brat will be 10.
        A decade this person has defined me. I was 40 a New Yorker. Lived to have fun. Zero responsibilities.
        I missed a bus and got a call to pick up a little girl. Place was filthy and snelled like shit for real shit. Cages lined up along a wall. I had only met her twice, but she looked at me with so much. I picked her up and those fat arms clung to my neck in desperation. She had sat for 8 hours. At times I think I am inhuman. I can be to tough. Tears were running down my faceas I led her out. Not tears of poor me it was rage. I went Norma Rea.
        She never went back. I quit New York
        I am so profoundly lucky. What is art? I have friends living the SOHO life. Artists.
        I am one big fuck up but my god Shayla was thrown away. A child bereft. Was never my intent to become her friend. Just happened. There was no one else. She is kind and smart and pretty and talented. Paint a self absorbed painting and live NYC high life or watch my MVP crud play softball. She has given me so much. I was snorting blow on rooftops in Manhattan. A year later I held a little girl on my lap with a broken collar bone reading all of Harry Potter. Made me so happy.

        I have applauded myself here. Maybe that is obnoxious. I want to echo I am doing a good thing. Child can’t. How many kids get thrown away get a great gay uncle that had an outhouse and many open heart surgeries. That lived in London, NYC, Philly, Paris.
        I will give it all for my kid. She would be on welfare living in a double wide.
        She takes ballet, jazz, hip hop modern, piano, voice, swim, sax , taekwondo. We go once a month to the Cathedral of Learning on Pitt’s campus. We have lunch. I tell her this is her future. I might say I love her but that sentiment comes up short. I believe in her. Funny I feel stronger than I have ever defending her. Lawyer stuff is now just a bore. I’ll go broke before I give up. Giving up isn’t even a choice.
        So I tell my story maybe too often here. It’s exhausting and I go fishing. No one around me sees what I do. I have pled her for someone to say I am doing a good thing. Unfair I am, but it has helped. Crud got her iPhone 6 plus today. I hear the lilt in her voice. She is happy and kind. I really am an asshole somehow there’s a good kid.
        God I really hate DeBlasio . Expanded day care will place children in filth. And someone will make millions

        • swanspirit says:

          You are such a great parent , but it might not matter if you are or are not scared of bras. At some time during her growth and development, you have to assess what continues to be appropriate for an uncle. You take such extraordinary great care of your niece, you will know when.

    • Myiq2xu™ says:

      Every parent has checked their sleeping kid a million times to make sure he/she is still breathing.

  9. Myiq2xu™ says:

  10. AFVet says:

    D & S.
    Great rant.

  11. swanspirit says:

    He is looking pretty Presidential!!! I am loving this.

  12. Myiq2xu™ says:

  13. taw46 says:

    Just watched Trump and the Mexican President. Thought it was a fine thing, respect for each other, but firm in their positions. Yay, Trump!

  14. foxyladi14 says:

    Someone said Trump took an unmarked plane. Instead of Trump force 1.
    Anyone else hear this? 😀

  15. Kathy says:

    Is this the best election or what ! The media is having seizures because Trump went to Mexico and didn’t vomit on himself (oh wait..that has been done before). And he had the balls to not take them..put the smarmy shits in their place..I love it.

  16. Myiq2xu™ says:

    I sense . . . butthurt.

  17. Dora says:

    Pres. Nieto introduced Trump as the “next US president”. Hee Hee.

  18. Myiq2xu™ says:

    • gracepmc says:

      Lanny Davis. He is absolutely besotted with Hillary Clinton. He would defend her no matter what. It is beyond loyalty.

  19. taw46 says:

    • AFVet says:

      I can hardly wait to hear his speech tonight in Arizona.

      • Anthony says:

        He has the 5 points that he and Nieto discussed and agreed upon, and that’s all he really needs to talk about. Oh – and also “Where was Hillary?” (I really hope he doesn’t tweet for a day or so…🙂 )

        • taw46 says:

          I saw Greg Gutfeld on The Five today. He said Trump shouldn’t even give the speech tonight, because he had such a fantastic day. Just leave them with that, lol!

  20. Somebody says:

    You crawdaders that tweet, please, please tweet fuck face Joe Scarborough and tell him Trump just shifted into 3rd.

    • swanspirit says:

      Joe blocked me a long time ago. I must have said something he didn’t like.

    • Anthony says:

      I got it from the inside that Joe and Mika already have their marching orders talking points: “Nieto was simply being polite to a boorish guest”, and “Trump capitulated on his immigration policy because he didn’t discuss who was going to pay for the wall!”

      • Somebody says:

        I NEVER watch MJ, but I might have to try to tomorrow so I can see if that is what they’re pushing.

      • taw46 says:

        Anthony, funny you should say that about paying for the wall. That must be the new talking point, he “capitulated”. Just after his speech, David Tafuri was on FOX and he kept saying that. As if Trump would discuss the financing of the wall before he has the bargaining power of the Presidency. Idiots.

      • Venus says:

        They’re too stupid to realize that their argument concedes that the wall WILL be built and now have moved on to discussing who pays for it.

  21. Anthony says:

    Trump just sunk the half court shot, didn’t even touch the rim. Great job.

  22. Kathy says:

    I second that.

  23. Dora says:

    Mr. Ramos is not pleased with Nieto.

  24. gracepmc says:

    From the sounds of it Trump professional and held to his views. I heard Priebus was on the trip. Hopefully he learned something about standing up for your country and your beliefs that he could take back to the GOPe.

  25. Anthony says:

    Here’s the full press conference:

    • Anthony says:

      Starts at about 30 mins in, and before that you can hear some lunatic yelling about playing cards with the police lol. Sorry about that – it was the only copy of the video I could find

  26. DeniseVB says:

    Considering Trump was invited for a meet and greet, I learned more about Mexico today than ever. I didn’t know anything about the MexPres (and no one told me it was Antonio Banderas😉 ) and finally putting a face with a country and his people then sharing many of our concerns with border security,drugs and cartels. Trump came across like a boss, suave and diplomatic. Maybe it’s all these years of Obama-Hillary-Kerry just blathering like idiots, saying all the nicey-nice stuff and getting nothing done. I can’t wait for the immigration policy speech tonight.

    I saw A LOT of media there too. What was all that whining about on twitter about getting left behind? I know AP and Bloomberg were there.

    I really think the State Dept and Hillary’s about saying he shouldn’t go, backfired.

    I caught a peek of the US flag off stage, wonder why it wasn’t on screen, the set looked lopsided? If it was because it’s a “Presidential thing” then put up the New York State flag !

    The twitidiot obots were hoping someone would throw a shoe at Trump. So glad I left the plantation.

    Obligatory Hillary clips from her “event” today at the American Legion calling Trump a poopy head. I do believe she gaffed big time…..said Trump was against American Exceptionalism. Uhm no, that would be Obama dearie.

  27. Somebody says:

    Completely OT……kid down the street just showed up at my door and said his mom told him he could come play at our house. HUH?? My grandkids have gone home for the day and I don’t need a 4 year old to babysit…..who sends their 4 year old out alone anyway??? We took him home, guess mom wanted to cop a buzz and figured he’d be fine at my house…..ARGH!

    I swear living in a cabin like the unibomber gets more and more appealing every day.

    • Mothy67 says:

      I had a kid get very friendly. I sawit coming. She was very sad. No male figure. She said it was unfair Shay had two guys. Her mom is a bartender and guys come and go. I addressed it with school. Few months later she accused the school. So sad

    • DeniseVB says:

      A 4 year old? Call CPS. J/K. Mom didn’t call you first? Weird.

  28. Mothy67 says:

    Fuck it all. Kid has her IPhone I am forever dork Shakes and Words give me solace

    When in disgrace with fortune and men’s eyes,
    I all alone beweep my outcast state,
    And trouble deaf Heaven with my bootless cries,
    And look upon myself, and curse my fate,
    Wishing me like to one more rich in hope,
    Featur’d like him, like him with friends possess’d,
    Desiring this man’s art, and that man’s scope,
    With what I most enjoy contented least:
    Yet in these thoughts myself almost despising,
    Haply I think on thee,–and then my state
    (Like to the lark at break of day arising
    From sullen earth) sings hymns at heaven’s gate;
    For thy sweet love remember’d such wealth brings
    That then I scorn to change my state with kings’.

    SHE dwelt among the untrodden ways
    Beside the springs of Dove,
    A Maid whom there were none to praise
    And very few to love:

    A violet by a mossy stone
    Half hidden from the eye!
    –Fair as a star, when only one
    Is shining in the sky.

    She lived unknown, and few could know
    When Lucy ceased to be; 10
    But she is in her grave, and, oh,
    The difference to me!

    I get to hear those beautiful words and get a great kid. I am winning.

  29. CiscoKid says:

    If anyone finds a site that has a English translation of the Mexician Presidents speech, please share .

  30. Anthony says:

    OT – has anyone joined Or am I the only idiot? There’s no way to log out. Ever. WTF?!

  31. Dora says:


  32. votermom says:

    So busy today!
    Finally did my post.

  33. DandyTIger says:

    OT. Most amazing ad:

  34. Mothy67 says:

    I bought crud an I Pone 6 plus. I never read all those pages. I have had T-mobile for years. I read the contract I can pay 199.10 within two weeks it is then paid in full. Thats insane. Why would I pay 60 dollars/ month for two years. I looked it up on three computers. I am confused. It says if you miss a payment you have to pay the full amount with interest. 199.91 is cash option. I keep reading it what ambi missing. As long as I do not make a payment I can do cash option.

  35. Mothy67 says:

    Seriously if you get a new cell phone look at the contract. T-mobile finances. I bought an iPhone 6 plus. Judge ordered baby girl have a cell phone. Two years I paid prepay not about money. Shevis my hero. Has never gotten a B. I bought her new phone. I was,able to port her numberbut I pay everything online. I had to transfer prepaid account. I always pay two months in advance. I looked at finance agreement on a caprice. 750 dollar phone is 199. Seems if you make apayment you agree to terms. I had this prepay deal after one year no credit after two years no first month. I never made a payment. I can buy phone for 199.

Comments are closed.