Thursday Open Thread


What else is happening?

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

96 Responses to Thursday Open Thread

  1. Myiq2xu™ says:

    She didn’t say anything that #NeverTrumpers haven’t been saying about Trump supporters for months. It’s called “guilt by association”.

  2. Myiq2xu™ says:

  3. CiscoKid says:

    “I am not a drug dealer…I’m an undocumented pharmacist”
    “I am not a murder…I’m a retro-active abortionist”
    “I am not a thief…I’m a re- distributer of wealth”
    “I am not a child molester…I’m allowed a child bride”

  4. Myiq2xu™ says:

    I gotta go. Mom was just in a car wreck.

  5. CiscoKid says:


  6. Dora says:

    Be careful those of you who live in its path.

    • blowme0bama says:

      Yeah, it really picked up the last 4-5 hours or so. Think they recorded some 90+ windgusts. Those things are baaaaaaaaad. The worst part is living without power for a week or two then the inevitable insurance deductible.

  7. Dora says:

  8. CiscoKid says:

    Another purging of white history by Obama.
    That Confederate battle flag has been used by racist, no argument there.
    But it doesn’t represent racism .
    Just like the ancient Native Americian symbol of the swastika, used by the Nazis, represented the
    Native Americians.
    Racist is spelled O-B-A-M_A.
    And meanwhile, Congress sits with their thumbs up their ass.

  9. Myiq2xu™ says:


    Mom is okay. Her car has moderate damage. Some guy in an SUV rear-ended her.

    Mom is home. No injuries but she is a little shook up. No prognosis on her car. The rear tail lights are gone and the trunk lid is bent. The muffler is hanging down. It can be driven, but without tail lights it isn’t street legal. It is on the way to a body shop. She has insurance up the wazoo so that is covered even if the other driver doesn’t have any.

  10. DeniseVB says:

    Fantasy Football Selection night here tonight. Of course I’m happily holed up in the Mom Cave, far, far away from the action. Hubby loves being “Commissioner” of his league, but he takes this far too seriously also. It’s like being married to Jimmy Johnson without the gazillion dollar paycheck.😛

    • SHV says:

      Al, the wife, who, two years ago didn’t know the difference between a first down and touchdown won her fantasy league last year. She got so involved with the players and stressed with the points that after she won, she swore she wouldn’t never do it again.

  11. Myiq2xu™ says:

    Duchess Nukem?

    • DeniseVB says:

      What is with the Dems and the Russians? Putin’s doing just fine, while that NORK dictator is executing his Cabinet for nodding off or not sitting correctly during a meeting. I’m starting to think, we White Nationalists would face a horrific genicide if Hillary comes to power.

  12. Myiq2xu™ says:

  13. Mothy67 says:

    Question for attorneys.
    I have not had a job in over 10 years. I thought I had enough to retire at 40. Well I have gone through loads. The only debt I have is to keep a credit score.
    I am thinking about getting a para legal certificate and doing temp work. I don’t want to be an employee. Too old to have a boss. I looked at temp sites. There is a yuge demand for paralegals.
    My question is will the work suck. I own(owned) a temp agency but over the years I gave it away to employees. Got nada. I have a few yearsand have almost 3 years set aside for college. I plan on selling my house anyhow to cover that. I am not looking for a career. Do not want to invest myself. I made a ton of money as an event planner. Never again. 16 hour days, running all over the city for people that I could not stomach. I would drink to go to sleep. The only plus was I was too busy to spend.
    One bright spot I had to deal with this couple in their 80’s that were having a shower. I had to go to go to so many wine tastings with them. I avoided asking them why they were having a shower for weeks. Finally after being day drunk on wine for a week I asked. Theyknew they were going to be dead soon had met in the Holocaust, I think Buchenwald, and put in a new “shower” in their condo. They were flying in friends from all over the world. He said it will be our last time together. Gee I felt like shit.

  14. lateblum says:

    I just saw this and wanted to post it before I leave for the evening. (I have a condo meeting again tonight). Here is the link:
    Trump camp is considering using assets seized from the cartels to build the wall…..

    • DeniseVB says:

      Just raising visa/green card fees would pay for the wall. While I’m a fan of The Trump Wall, I do think the cartels and coyotes would figure out a way to fly over or sail around them. I lived near the border for a few years in SoCal in the 70’s, the Tijuana teens just ran up the beach to rob our tony neighborhood in Coronado. One of the reasons we moved back east, that and missing season changes😉

    • swanspirit says:

      That Donald, he is such a bright boy, isn’t he?

    • CiscoKid says:

      That’s why I depend on ya’all. Never gonna hear this stuff on the msm.
      Having the drug cartels pay for the wall out of their “profits” from drug trafficking is simply brilliant.
      If Obama can pay $400 million for ransom, then why the hell can’t Trump use cartels money to pay for the wall.?
      Now if the USG can confiscate your monies because they THINK, MAYBE, it is profits from some illegal activity, then let’s confiscate cartel drug money to build ‘Da Wall.

  15. Anthony says:

    OT – check this out. Looks like fun

  16. Myiq2xu™ says:

  17. Dora says:

    David N. Bossie, the veteran conservative operative who has investigated the Clintons for more than two decades, has been named Donald Trump’s deputy campaign manager.

  18. DeniseVB says:

    Hope this link works…For Myiq, he had a rough day, A “Penny” tittie pix, you’re welcome sweetie😉|main5|dl10|sec1_lnk3&pLid=33029107_htmlws-main-bb

  19. Venus says:

    • CiscoKid says:

      “And I was able to collect millions of $$$ from my chump’s…excuse me, my supporters during & after his speech.”

  20. Kathy says:

    Scam alert ! My daughter’s mother-in-law got taken for three grand last night. Someone called, claiming to be the police in Conn., saying they had her grand daughter in jail and needed three thousand to get her out. Apparently they were very believable and knew her grand daughters name and told her that she didn’t want her parents to know (girl is in her twenties). They got her to buy a gift card from, I think, I Tunes for them. This woman is in her eighties and lives alone and is easily flustered. It took a day before my son in law found out, but too late to recover her money. Just a heads up.

    • Underwhelmed says:

      May the karma bus turn these pricks into little red blobby smears.

    • Myiq2xu™ says:

      If someone called my grandma and said I was in jail, she would have told them “Tell him to be sure to write!” and hung up.

      • CiscoKid says:

        Fuck! That is so g-damn funny.
        Send a post card granny and I’ll send a check for commissary privilege .

    • CiscoKid says:

      Predators always seek out the elderly.
      Police will never call and ask for bond money.
      The arrestee gets that one phone call and should use it wisely.
      The arrestee is ALWAYS told the amount of bail/bond.
      With that knowledge, the arrestee should pass that info on to those that can help post bail.
      Now if the alleged crime is so heinous, most if not all jurisdictions have a night court.
      The judge at that time will hold a probable cause hearing and decide whether to hold the arrestee without bond or set the amount of bond/bail.
      I had a somewhat similar call from the “IRS” stating that a arrest warrant was outstanding for me in regards to delinquent taxes.
      But if I paid,now, over the phone by giving credit card info, the warrant would be revoked.
      I immediately smelled bs, but decided to F’K with them.
      I asked for the warrant number so I could turn myself in to the local police station.
      Oh no, there wasn’t time, agents were on the way to arrest me.
      Kool I ‘sez, I’ll call local police and my attorney to meet us all when these “agents” arrive.
      Asshats hung up.
      Not an attorney here, but, to the very best of my knowledge, no law enforcement agency or court phones asking for bond/bail.

      • Kathy says:

        Thanks..will pass that on. These people are lower than pond scum..praying on old, lonely people.

        • Kathy says:

          Actually, I did have a legit police call years ago. It was the NYPD and they were looking for my daughter. She lived in NYC at that time and had lost her wallet. An elderly couple had picked it up and turned it in..with everything still in it. They found us because she still had her Fl. Drivers license in the wallet. Still good people in the world.

          • CiscoKid says:

            I agree, still very good people in this world.
            How about that fella that pulled a pregnant women out of a BURNING car?
            Burning cars have a tendency to explode.
            Guts’y move bro. Bless you !

      • dm says:

        Since I have “retired”, I am constantly called about something…let’s see, today there was 1 pre-recorded call telling me my microsoft license key was expired…uh huh, sure. Then there was the pre-recorded call from the IRS, telling me they were going to file a lawsuit against me – gave me two options – press 1 to speak to an agent or press 2 to go to jail and go before a magistrate…so, how many people do you think press 2??? When there are live calls, they always have an english sounding name but oddly enough seem to have a very thick pakistani or indian accent…I now just put the phone down, walk away, come back in 10 or 15 minutes and hang up.

    • dm says:

      This happened to a good friend’s mother about 4 years ago…sick *uckers.

    • blowme0bama says:

      Someone tried to pull that on a feeble old client of mine. Because his memory was bad, even though he didn’t remember the grandson, he believed it. Came to me and gave me the # of the guy. Knowing him, I told him to just go home and I’d take care of it. I’m sure he forgot what he was doing in his car on his way back to the house.

  21. lyn says:

  22. Mothy67 says:

    One thing I can never forgive or forget took place5 years ago. I had this extreme reaction my liver and kidneys shut down. Hospital for a week. Ascities. Priest came. It went away as quickly as it came on. Yuge bill in order to get a payment plan I had to apply for medicaid. I went in person to the welfare office. I knew I was getting nothing. Just something I had to do. Everyone in the waiting area was foreign. The caseworker was so rude like I was pulling off a scam. I needed to get a colonoscopy and an endoscopy. They were not emergency things so I had to resolve my bill in order to avoid penalty from IRA I had to have a bill from hospital. Couldn’t get the bill until I applied for medicaid. I didn’t even do a payment plan I just needed proof for the bank. I was treated like pond scum at welfare office.

    • CiscoKid says:

      Should have told them you were an illegal alien and had to get well so you could vote Democratic on the next election.
      I apologize, I’m just pissed right now.
      The Obama & Hillary regime want everyone else first , except Americians, they want us LAST.

      • Kathy says:

        Me husband has Lawrence O’Donnell on in the next room and his condescending crap makes me ill. Btw, there is a really good piece at Big Government, under the Trending Now section about Rust Belt dems going for Trump. I would link it but don’t know how on my I Pad.

  23. Myiq2xu™ says:

  24. Myiq2xu™ says:

  25. Venus says:

  26. Myiq2xu™ says:

    Via John Cole:

    Sometimes, we wonder why President Obama bothers with places like West Virginia, which seem to give him nothing but grief, even when he is looking after the people’s needs and best interests. It’s because he is the bigger person.

  27. Myiq2xu™ says:

    Read the replies. Koolaid Central.

Comments are closed.