Life is Unfair Open Thread

2016 Hyundai Sonata

2016 Hyundai Sonata

So Mom got a rental car. A brand new 2016 Hyundai Sonata. Red. It still has that new car smell. Sirius radio. She looks like the Little Old Lady From Pasadena when she drives it.

Meanwhile, I’m still driving a 2001 POS. Yeah, it’s paid for and it runs nice. I keep it well maintained and everything still works, but it’s 15 years old and the paint is faded. It’s picked up a few dings and scratches too.

It looks like Mom will be getting a new car. She says she might buy a Hyundai

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

93 Responses to Life is Unfair Open Thread

  1. Myiq2xu™ says:

    I went to the Dollar Store yesterday and they were putting out Halloween stuff. I bought a life-sized plastic rat squeeky toy. It’s black with red eyes.

    It freaked out the cats.

  2. votermom says:

    You could be her chauffeur

  3. Myiq2xu™ says:

    15 years ago I was looking to buy a car and a friend recommended I buy a Toyota. He said they will last forever if you take care of them. He was right.

    Now I’m trying to figure out how to get some moron in a SUV to rear-end me. Unlike Mom, I won’t immediately jump out and assure everyone in the vicinity that I am uninjured.

    I will stay in the car until the paramedics pull me out and I will keep saying “I can’t feel my legs!”

    • lyn says:

      😀 We drive Toyotas–1988 and 2002.

    • blowme0bama says:

      Love Toyotas. Driving a 2005 4Runner with abt 198,000. Never had the first prob.

    • 49erDweet says:

      Except when my honey allows me to drive HER car I’m stuck with a 2002 SportTrac. Perfect for me and I’d buy a new one in a flash except the idiot manufacturer won’t make these smaller pickups for the North American market anymore. Everywhere else in the world they do – Australia, Bangladesh, Brazil, Hungary, Spain, South Africa, but not in Detroit. Fools!
      Good luck with that rear-ender trolling. Don’t tense up if you see it coming. Just r-e-l-a-x.

    • AFVet says:

      1993 Dodge Dakota here.
      Small truck, big engine, fun ride.

    • cynic says:

      Every member of our immediate family owns Toyotas. We’re currently driving a ’95 and 2005 Avalons. Daughter has a ’98 Camry. The Tundra and Scion are ‘newer’.

      I wouldn’t hesitate in buying another one.

  4. Constance says:

    It makes my morning that your Mom got such a flashy car. She must be living right to have such good fortune. I can tell you are a very good son so good fortune must be just around the corner for you too.

  5. Myiq2xu™ says:

    Life is hard. It’s even harder if you’re stupid.

  6. Myiq2xu™ says:

    I once had a client who was busted for writing hot checks. One of the victims was the bail bondsman who posted his bail.

  7. Myiq2xu™ says:

  8. Myiq2xu™ says:


    Today, the Friday before Labor Day, the FBI has released detailed interview notes from its investigation of Hillary Clinton’s email practices. The Washington Post says the notes don’t contain any “major revelations,” but it’s wrong. Very wrong. The notes reveal the stunning breadth of Hillary Clinton’s dishonesty and deception.

    First, and most importantly, it’s plain that her team began systematically wiping the server only after news broke of its existence.

    Second, her own response was extraordinarily cynical. Three weeks after she tweeted that she wanted the public to see her emails, the purge began. Publicly, she called for transparency. Privately, her team is frantically destroying messages.

    Third, if you want further evidence of her extraordinary carelessness with our nation’s secrets, look no further than the fact that she claims that she did not pay attention to the “level” of classified information and even claimed that she didn’t even know what the (C) classification meant.

    Finally — though this is a small matter by comparison — remember how Hillary claimed that she chose to use a private server for her own convenience? She actually had 13 devices, and her lawyers couldn’t seem to locate them.

  9. AFVet says:

    And then there’s this.

  10. Myiq2xu™ says:

    The more obvious explanation is that the guy has standards.

  11. SHV says:

    Urban Dictionary should use a picture of Dunham as definition for Skank.

  12. Anthony says:

    Here’s a good one…

  13. Dora says:

    • taw46 says:

      FOX covered his remarks to the congregation after the service. Nice.

      • Anthony says:

        FOX News live feed got interrupted the minute the Bishop put the prayer shawl on Trump and presented him with his bible. SJW’s in meltdown all over the place. Couldn’t be happier

        • Myiq2xu™ says:

          News network coverage don’t mean shit. It only gets to people who already have their minds made up. Major network coverage gets to 10 times more people, many of whom are undecided.

    • swanspirit says:

      Those folks better stay away from Donald Trump, they might get Republican cooties. Hell , they might even get a job!!!

  14. Dora says:

    I wonder how true this is. Personally, I don’t think Hillary would ever drop out.


    Report: CBS reporter says Clinton staff resigning over worries Hillary dropping out, deletes tweet

    • Constance says:

      Clintons don’t drop out. I mean who would benefit from Hillary dropping? Not a Clinton so it won’t happen. There may however be another rash of suicides shot in the back and head or thrown in front of trains or traffic.

  15. Dora says:

  16. Anthony says:

    Coolest test ever! Take it! I landed almost dead center with a slightly Libertarian bent. So unlike the “RACIST!” designation I’m given by the MSM….

  17. Dora says:

    • jennifer lyn says:

      Dora, made me cry. I just love him so much. I don’t care what anyone says he is such a real person you do not see that anymore. He tells the truth–his truth (which is all we have)–and this is what makes him so rare. He wants to help all American and he is genuine. Sad that so many do not want what is best for all–only themselves. I pray that he wins. If not, there will be no hope. Scary a bit but the good part of it is that we actually have the real deal candidate. VOTE FOR TRUMP. Please vote for America to be free and great again. Vote for truth, vote for your children, vote for yourself because truly you will be doing that. Hillary could never be Trump today in that church because she has reached beyond the tipping point of credibility. If she was there speaking they would have known it was all lies. She can’t even lie well anymore. She needs to go away and never return.
      I called all the Republicans that I vote for and told them that if he doesn’t win I will NEVER vote for a Republican again. Whenever the Republican party calls me for money I curse them out (they, btw, do not hang up) and tell him not one penny they are worse than the Democrats and I’m voting for Trump. Shameful and I hope that all real Americans open their eyes and hold everyone in both parties responsible for the lying and back stabbing of Donald Trump during his campaign. SHAMEFUL. And the media along with Hillary should be in Prison.
      I am proud of Mr. Trump today and feel that perhaps this is the tipping point for his campaign. Perhaps the media–because of the polls and this speech–will just leave him alone and start reporting truth. Or perhaps the American people will simply turn off their tvs if they don’t. Freedom doesn’t reign if we don’t fight for it people so FIGHT FOR IT.

  18. carol lowery says:

    hey, stay away from those reublicans, you might get a job

  19. Myiq2xu™ says:

  20. 1539days says:

    My new Optima is nice, but “new car” smell is highly overrated on a hot summer day.

    • Ann says:

      I love new car smell!

      My “new car” will be a year old next month, and it has finally stopped having new car smell.😦

  21. Anthony says:

    Cernovich takes Facebook to task for deleting pro Trump page #GodEmperorTrump

    Check him out on Periscope

  22. Myiq2xu™ says:

    • DandyTIger says:

      Jeeebus. No, that doesn’t make you sane. That makes you kool-aid drinkers for Hillary (and Obama). It makes you non journalists. It makes you cheerleaders for one side. It makes you unfit to perform your job.

  23. votermom says:

  24. Anthony says:

    New hashtag on GAB is #Twexit lol

    Also, anyone who is still waiting for their invitation, check your spam filter. Lots of ppl have been finding them there

  25. Myiq2xu™ says:

    I made a brown sugar and mustard glaze for the ham I am cooking. Then on a whim I added the last shot from last night’s bottle of Jim Beam. It came out pretty good.

    So I thought I had invented something new until I checked Google. Martha Stewart and Betty Crocker have both been there before me.

  26. Myiq2xu™ says:

  27. Myiq2xu™ says:

  28. Myiq2xu™ says:

    Twice today I put on a clean shirt because I spilled something on the one I was wearing. The shirt I am wearing now (#3) has a big blob of ham glaze on the front of it.

  29. taw46 says:

    Although us Floridians here came out just fine with Hermine, just some wind and rain, not all of Florida was so lucky. Some places on the Gulf got hit with an almost 10 ft storm surge. Cedar Key was one of those with quite a bit of damage for a Cat 1 hurricane.

  30. Myiq2xu™ says:

    The ass is where shit comes out.

  31. I had Hyundai years and years ago when my adult daughter was s baby. It ran, and ran.

    We bought a 2015 Nissan Altima earlier this year. It drives like a dream, and the gas mileage on the highway is unbeatable. Seats built by NASA. We love it!

  32. Dora says:

    The way the media is treating Donald Trump is shameful. They know better.

  33. Dora says:

Comments are closed.