Hey Klown, Check Your Mail

Surprised CLown

This is you


This is us



This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

125 Responses to Hey Klown, Check Your Mail

  1. votermom says:

    Hopefully he gets online soon-ish.

    Meantime, Trump invades Philly. Democrats aghast.

  2. lyn says:

    aol is a pain in the ass to cancel. I remember having to send a letter when we wanted out. My sister has to send a copy of Mom’s death certificate and proof that my sister is the trustee in order to cancel the “service.”

    • Mt.Laurel says:

      I could not even get my mother off MY ATT cell phone account without a death certificate and power of attorney papers. It is one time I actually lost it in a store. I bought the phone and added to my own account and at no time was my mother with me during that end of the process, but I could not take her off my account without her being present . Yes they actually said that – the other customers were really staring them down and started to argue on my behalf. I ended up leaving and calling and actually got much better service via phone (with someone in the USA!) who said that was not their policy as the account holder can add/remove people at anytime – otherwise they would never be able to kick the kids off the family plan. A neighbor told me I was lucky, Verizon is evidently even worse.

      • lyn says:

        That is awful. You would think these companies would have sympathy when someone died.
        We didn’t have Mom’s password for Facebook when I tried to get FB to delete her account. FB wouldn’t. My sister found the password and I deactivated it. FB wanted to know the reason, and I wrote for Mom: “I died.”

      • mothy67 says:

        I ordered the Fire phone through Amazon when it first came out on AT&T. Never opened the package and sent it back directly, same day. Never activated the number. Got a bill. Called no help. Thrice I called. I took it up with Amazon and they handled it and were not surprised. I had gone with AT&T because I had zero credit. Years ago(maybe 20) I was a prisoner of debt. Making minimum payments. I cashed in everything at the time. Just could not live like that. Not even a checking account savings only. Pay everything in person or online. I was rejected by Verizon for no credit. I was told AT&T was liberal with credit. The bill arrived before the phone. I wasn’t paying 126/mo for an eight year olds phone. So impossible to cancel a line I never activated. Took months until Amazon took over. Seems it was Amazons error that phone had not been re-inventoried properly, but the linevwas never activated and customer service was awful. Finding I might need credit. I buy gift cards everytime I go shopping. Savings. When I buy my next fridge the poor guy at home depot is going to have to use 50 cards. I bought a Dell 2-in1 very nice laptop on credit. Same as cash for 12 months. Instinct is to just pay it off, but I’ll spread it out. So sad the touch screen 2-in-1 was a Christmas gift. I gave it to her in July. Hopeless I am.

      • mcnorman says:

        Mt.Laurel, I kid you not…if they could they would ask for a selfie as well. They are so vile and not unlike the jackholes that I deal with daily in the medical insurance industry.

  3. foxyladi14 says:

    looking for a link.
    the congress voted down funding for Zika.
    I have looked but cannot find it.
    If anyone sees it please post.
    Thanks ❤

    • Anthony says:

      Heard something about it last night when I heard Harry the Reptile Reid croaking outrage on the teevee. The Dem’s voted it down because the Republicans attached legislation for budget (which expires this month) that would allow the next POTUS to make cuts in the first quarter of his/her term. Also excluded was fed funding to Planned Parenthood re: Zika treatment/prevention. (Between the lines there – they don’t sound so confident that Hillary is going to win)

      • lyn says:

        Very interesting …

      • Somebody says:

        Either that or they would have found any excuse for it to fail so that can run on mean, heartless republicans meme……look squirrel….ZIKA squirrel!!

      • foxyladi14 says:

        looking for a link 😀

          • mcnorman says:

            Might be the issue with the neurotoxin used to combat the squeeters. Apparently, the results are devastating the honeybee population.
            I can’t find the original article on how many honeybees are destroyed after spraying, but it is a lot.

          • foxyladi14 says:

            Thank you Anthony. ❤

          • foxyladi14 says:

            I wanted to complain about the Dem’s in the Senate,
            Willing to take my tax money, to fund Abortions,But not willing to fund this Zika killer. 👿

          • foxyladi14 says:

            from the link
            “It’s hard to explain why — despite their own calls for funding — Senate Democrats decided to block a bill that could help keep pregnant women and babies safer from Zika,” Senate Majority Leader Mitch McConnell said on the floor. “It’s also hard to explain why — despite the array of terror attacks we’ve seen across the world — Senate Democrats decided to block a bill that could help keep the American people safer from threats like ISIL.”

            The Zika vote came as the mosquito-borne virus, which can also be transmitted sexually, spreads widely in the Puerto Rico and some US states. Democrats blocked the bill because they say it included a provision to prevent funding for Planned Parenthood and no longer included a provision in the House bill banning Confederate flags from veterans’ cemeteries.

  4. lateblum says:

    Unplugging here. I need a new cell phone. Mine has sucked since I got it 3 yrs ago. But it now is draining power, was overheating last week so that I had to call the manufacturer for assistance. They suggested if their directions didn’t work, I should get a new phone. So I’m going to Target in a neighboring suburb because my own doesn’t have what I want. (I have Consumer Cellular and am limited to what phones they “provide”) of course, I can purchase any unlocked phone, but now CC offers a Samsung Galaxy phone and my brother swears by that company. Since my kids have limited themselves, and subsequently me, to texting, and because of the appointments,etc that I have in my schedule, I need a smarter and still affordable phone.
    *BTW: Don’t buy a Motorola phone unless you are willing to put up with glitches and a phone that does what it wants.

    • Anthony says:

      Before you do that, save all of your contacts, pics etc to an SD card or Dropbox, and restore the phone to factory settings. My Galaxy S5 was getting slow, and I had to recharge sometimes twice a day. I decided to give it to a friend after I replaced it with an S7, and restored to factory. Its working as well as it did the day I bought it now, and I could’ve saved a lot of $ if I knew that. I asked the salesperson at the store that I bought it and they admitted that its a good idea to restore to factory settings once or twice a year

      • lateblum says:

        Just checking in before I leave…. What’s Dropbox? I’ll have to check before I go.
        There is an app called “Copy My Data” that I just downloaded to my motoEXT phone so my calendar, contacts, photos, etc. will be moved from the old phone to the new. I had also planned to buy a memory card to expand the memory on the new phone. I’ll have to speak with the tech person at the Target I’m going to. I just wish the store here had the phone in stock. They couldn’t tell me when the next phone delivery would be, but there isn’t anything scheduled for this week.
        Thank you everyone for your feedback and comments about phones.
        Best blog on the intertubz. ❤️

    • votermom says:

      When my kid’s phone broke beyond repair I found her a cheap but nice BLU phone on amazon.
      She really likes it. They are unlocked, we just got a new sim card since the old sim was too small iirc. (Nano sim vs Micro sim or something)

    • blowme0bama says:

      Wifey poo got a new S7 Galaxy and loves it. She had an S3 for, gosh, 4 years? I’ve still got an S4 I picked up about 3 years ago. It’s provided good service.

      • 49erDweet says:

        We have been running a pair of Huawei Ascend Mate 2’s for almost three yrs. Large screens, batts last 3 days, reliable. Unlocked on Straight Talk from Wallie World we unlimited everything on the best network available locally. Pay annually. Cheap! Friend in UK turned me on to them. If there’s no cellular competition where you live you’re stymied. If there’s competition, look around and shop a little, save a lot.

        • Somebody says:

          I’m on my second Galaxy Note, my first one lasted almost 5 years……technically it’s still running I gave it to my teen. My hubby is hard on phones and I usually get a new one when he replaces his because he always just gets us both new phones. I still have two iphones around here that were working fine when hubby got me the 1st Note.

          I really like my note, but it is a pain sometimes because it’s large…….a pain for storing in my purse and things like that. It’s too big for most purse cell phone pockets, but there are some that are large enough so I adapted and carry those purses.

          • 49erDweet says:

            My kids all have I phones and problem after problem. Screens, etc. They hate it that mom and dad run Androids that will do everything theirs’ do, but have no probs. Gut’s ’em.

        • blowme0bama says:

          I’d used the Walmart network thing when I first got my S4, and it worked fine and was cheap as chit. However, I have a get away house way up in the country and the only way I can get phone service up there is through wi-fi calling which, of course, my nice cheap unlimited everything Walmart service couldn’t do. So, now I’m using T-Mobile for a little less than double the Walmart network and limited 2gb data.

          • 49erDweet says:

            Yep. Understand. Straight Talk here also offers T Mobile. Just a change of sim card. Costs the same. We use ATT network bc has best coverage.

          • Anthony says:

            Look at more T-Moblie plans. I pay $50 month no tax, fees, etc – straight 50 – and get unlimited talk, text, email and internet. In short, unlimited everything. Have to buy your own phone, but you get a 2 year warranty on device, which comes to the same as paying monthly for 2 years on contracts for the phone.

          • blowme0bama says:

            Yeah, but I’m still working on my unlocked S4 which I really have no problems with.

          • votermom says:

            We have T-Mobile
            Just be careful that the coverage is good where you are. Like it’s good in the Philly area and it’s good in the Pittsburgh area, but traveling from one end of PA to the other it’s frequently non-existent.

        • mcnorman says:

          Did the same thing. Still using my Samsung and have done the restore on it as well. Never give up! They’ll steal from you if you do.

      • Anthony says:

        The S7 rocks, and it really is waterproof. Day I got it, I was hanging out in Central Park, looking cute on Bow Bridge when I tried to swat a bee away. Yeah, with the same hand I was holding the phone in… Phone went flying into the lake, and yours truly dived like fucking Tarzan into the water to get it. Took me a few dives, but finally got it. Opened that little drawer and took out the SIM and the SD card, dried them off, and it restarted immediately

      • Ann says:

        I have an S4 that is still love. I am grandfathered in to Verizon’s old unlimited data plan with no throttling, and every time i walk in the joint they try and take them off that plan “as a courtesy”. I have to pay full price for a phone (to not lose my old plan), so the S4 it is!

    • lyn says:

      I like my Consumer Cellular $35 phone. 😉

      • lateblum says:

        Hey, lyn… when I was at Target I briefly spoke with an older couple who were buying a phone, and told them about Consumer Cellular when they saw the package of the phone I had bought. I left the store for a moment, and when I returned, my salesperson told me that they decided to sign up for CC and I got a $20 discount on my nest phone bill as a thank you! What luck. 😀

      • lyn says:

        That’s great!

    • ginainmo says:

      I switched over to an unlocked “Flagship killer” One Plus One two years ago and I love it. It’s a lot like the Samsung Galaxy S6 at less than half the price. In fact, you can get a spanking new One Plus Two with 64 GB storage for $299, unlocked. The One Plus Three is out now and is $100 more, but I don’t think they’ve changed enough to justify the extra $100 bucks. I’ve been very happy with my One Plus One. I’m on T-Mobile pay as you go presently.


      • lateblum says:

        Thanks, ginainmo. I’ve never heard of a One Plus One, so that’s a new one for me. I just got home from Target and will be learning all about this new phone of mine. I got the Galaxy something or other that consumer cellular sells. I’m not impressed – yet – but I’ll give it the 30-day trial and see how that goes. In the meantime, I’ll check out your link. Thanks for the suggestion. 🙂

  5. Anthony says:

    If he logs on with something he got before he read your email, I’ll scream

  6. mothy67 says:

    So I swore up and down I would never buy the little one an iPhone. I got her a prepaid plan and did this program where for 5/month you got x amount off a new phone every 6 months. I had it for almost 2 years and I paid on line and added 10 each month. They cancelled the program so after much fighting I got a yuuge discount but had to switch to post pay. It’s ten dollars more for same service. Anywho I love love love the iPhone 6s Plus. Was a Christmas present couldn’t wait. Tried playing Pokemon Go.

    • votermom says:

      Is it good – the iPhone 6s Plus?
      I hear the 7 is being announced today – possibly with no more headphone port. (Use bluetooth or lightning jack instead. Crazy)

      • CiscoKid says:

        I bought one about a month ago…it’s a lot of phone, probably more than I needed.
        But the deal was if you bought one, you’d get $300 off on a iPad.

      • mothy67 says:

        I love it. She is soooooo happy. I kept telling her no, never. My deal was unbeatable. I like her using ear buds as opposed to bluetooth which 7 might have. She just turned 10, but we live very close to the city and things are getting different. I can walk downtown in forty minutes. We suddenly have problems with cars being broken into and other crimes. Girls walking home from school and lured. Twice last year district sent home alerts. When I was ten we ran into our house dropped off our books and went outside. Had a timex came in for dinner then back out until street lights. Can’t do that today. I started punky brewster on activities very young. She enjoys her after school stuff(I swear by ballet as long as the instructor is not hard core, kid took from 3 to 10- I have had strange fluid run out of my eyes watching her on stage). Anyhow a kid needs to be a kid. There are now 7 in her class of 18 taking taekwon do together. Scheduled play dates and countless sleepovers but not the freedom I enjoyed. Face time on the phone is like playing for these kids. It’s sad. They have fun. Not far away heroin has taken over. My brother built a patio with an outdoor TV. Loves to watch night games. He has people watching from the alley. Down a hill from him is a complex that went free housing. I don’t think they are casing his place just different, cultural, sense of decorum. He is the only one of my siblings that voted for obama.
        Suddenly everyone has home security systems and dogs. My SIL was flying all over the world for a yuuuge globalist company. Tokyo, Prague, Dublin, Sao Paulo until her backyard became a walk in theater. She doesn’t feel safe with all the guys hanging out behind her house. Its all guys in an alley. I said its public. I do believe in compassion. I just detest feel good stupidity. Where are the guys going to get a job. Single young men housed in what is supposed to be affordable housing. Recipe as seen in Twin Falls for disaster. I think the road to hell is paved with good intentions. My prog friends are more obsessed with money and image than anyone I know. For them its all about unfair as they dwell in safe neighborhoods near decaying cities sending kids to private schools. They think only in economic terms. I am not the brightest bulb in the candalabra but even I can see a few thousand hormone raging young men will lead to problems. I have come to believe democrats are dumb. There is no compassion.

      • taw46 says:

        I have 6s – no plus for me, too big for pockets, lol. My sister has the plus, and that is her complaint. But it sure is easy to read. I had a 4s for ages, finally had to get a new one, as it couldn’t take the software u/g a few months ago. I love iPhones.

  7. votermom says:

    Gonna run some errands. BBL

  8. Dora says:

    Not if, but when.

  9. Anthony says:

    Oh FFS…. EVERYTHING under the sun is racist now…

    • DandyTIger says:

      Funny part here is with some issues, per capita is a good way to measure and compare. Crime, poverty, etc. But with carbon emissions or other pollution issues, it’s not very interesting. You want to measure overall volume. A country of 5 people could have the highest per capita pollution levels, but it would be utterly and completely moronic to make it a world issue.

    • blowme0bama says:

      Yeah, shaming us with fake crises that don’t contribute to another fake crisis isn’t a real effective way to make anyone GAF.

  10. Anthony says:

    Bakery Refuses to write “Trump 2016” on Birthday Cake


  11. Dora says:

    • DandyTIger says:

      I’m shocked, shocked I tell you.

      • Anthony says:

        Funny, they never mentioned Jesse Jackson trying to coerce a 30 something year old man into giving him a hand job in his office during the 2012 election. Guy got it on spy cam, I tried submitting it to MSNBC a network that must remain un-named per non disclosure agreement and they did their best to tank it.

  12. Anthony says:

    I’ve been trying to post a link from infowars. 3 times. And it hasn’t shown up. Will try leaving it as a comment under this

  13. SHV says:

    “Julian Assange: The first batch is reasonably soon. We’re quite confident on it now. We might put out some teasers. I don’t want to promise anything because we want to see how the formatting goes. We might put out some teasers as early as next week.”

  14. Anthony says:

    Ive tried 3 times to post something from info wars about a bakery that refused to write “Trump 2016” on a birthday cake. They’re all in the trash. Is that site blacklisted?

    Here’s same story, different source:


  15. blowme0bama says:

  16. Myiq2xu™ says:

    I am surprised, touched and most grateful. At least I will be when I work out one small bug.

    VM needs to check her email.

  17. DeniseVB says:

    Awww, but more good news for myiq😉

    • mothy67 says:

      If I had my druthers I’d like to see her procreate with Tom Hardy. Kids would be stunning.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Taylor’s soooooooo young, still has about a decade before I’d think procreate for her. She seems to be having a good time, and can’t wait for her Hiddleston inspired “album”. Yum, yum Loki, you make me smoki …. lyrics just write themselves😉

    • votermom says:

      But they met the parents and everything!

      • DeniseVB says:

        I hated the meet the parents phase of my kiddoes’ relationships, I got so attached to all of them. I inherited an entire family of immigrants from Honduras because a relationship that didn’t work out, but produced a child. It’s all cool now😉

        • Somebody says:

          Ha, I met the other grandmother of my grandchildren when the 1st one was on the way. You see I showed up, expecting to sit in the waiting room and was shocked to find out baby mama listed me as her birthing coach. It was cruel and unusual punishment for some sins I committed in a past life I think, you see I never cared for her. She listed me to avoid taking classes, she had no experience, but she could list an experienced coach and it was all good. Although she never thought to mention it to me until I was there, my son, the doctor all looking on……what was I going to say. Her mom breezed in and out a couple of times, I coached for almost 17 hours before they finally did a C-section.

          I didn’t meet the grandpa until last year AFTER baby mama had beat feet. Hmmmm, perhaps I’ve identified an apple and tree thing here.

  18. taw46 says:

    Your president sends his love from Laos. Oh yeah, he thinks you’re lazy, isolated, and ignorant.

    • Anthony says:

      Also, he says we “turn to racism” when we’re stressed…… Some ppl just need a good hard slap.


      • Somebody says:

        OMG, I am so sick of this asshole. I am so sick of the race card and so sick of being called racist. It’s funny the stories I heard from my family that went through the depression in rural Alabama didn’t include any mention of race. In countless times of crisis across this nation, I’ve witnessed neighbor helping neighbor…..stranger helping stranger and not once, not one single time have I ever heard anyone mention race.

        • Constance says:

          He is a narcissist and is about to lose power which will seem like narcissistic injury. Narcissists get really nasty when dealing with an injury to their self image or ego. Since no one else in the world sees them as as grand as they think they are, everyone around them is baffled by what on earth is going on in their minds.

      • foxyladi14 says:

        He always putting us down, 👿

    • Lulu says:

      He should know. Asshat. Ignorant, projecting, climber. He is getting a taste of his post-prezzy and it is UGLY. He thinks Asia cares what he thinks? China and Philippines just showed him what they think of him.

    • Kathy says:

      What a POS he is. A worthless POS. A low rent, scum sucking POS.

      • jennifer lyn says:

        I think about the recent flooding in LA and how many ‘lazy’ people I saw on the news. People working hard, passing out from the elements and some dying. Other people lending a hand and risking their lives to help their neighbors. No BLM came to rescue the black lives at risk but instead you saw mostly white people risking everything for their neighbors. Even Obama himself golfed while white political leader Trump was there, helping, donating, and risking his health especially with lack of security. I see people working hard, trying to make it, people of all colors, genders, abilities, etc., etc. and then I see liars like Obama, most politicians, and most forms of media lying about the reality of both the problems we face and any possible solutions. Sad truly sad.

        • blowme0bama says:

          Yeah, it’s also true the only people who are always concerned about race are the racists.

          • jennifer lyn says:

            You know what I do now all the time. I stop and talk to black people. I ask them what they think and you know what they think–they think Obama and these race baiters are full of caca. I have had women hug me and tell me that they are scared of the thugs the media is tying to prop up and that they know the key to black americans being successful is getting jobs and not having children out of wedlock. I just can hardly stand it sometimes and I just have to talk to them. My friends think I am crazy but you know what it makes me feel like we still have a chance.

      • Underwhelmed says:

        You are being far, far too kind.

      • lateblum says:

        AMEN to this, Kathy. And thank you.

    • blowme0bama says:

      Let’s see, Americans are Lazy, ignorant, racists.

      That’s about enough PR for one day, Barry.

      • foxyladi14 says:

        Yuuuuge difference here. 😀
        Chris Snyder


        Trump says part of his foreign policy is to “show the world how proud we are to be Americans”
        11:52 AM – 7 Sep 2016

      • blowme0bama says:

        After he rammed that healthcare fraud down our throats, I said I wouldn’t piss on him if he was on fire. His statute has only lowered since then.

  19. Somebody says:

    Holy crap, my receiver is recording GD Shepard Smith again. I’m going to kill my grandbaby, damnit……why, why, why??? Why Shepard Smith??? I just want to know WHY!!!

    • mothy67 says:

      I loathe him. I think one of our friends here found him sexy before full blown nevertrump syndrome. No names.
      Ugh I think he looks like a mortician.

  20. mothy67 says:

    I wish I had the talent to relate my visit to the Rothko retro exhibit at the Whitney.
    I like art, but most of the time I don’t get it. I see stuff and I like it. Egan Schiele I like. Monet well its nice but doesn’t hit me. Most “subtle profound” stuff is lost on me. I followed a group of kids one time at the Tate Gallery and it was fascinating. I learned to look at more by following grade school kids and then there was that nun on PBS.
    Anyhow in New York bunch of college friends from Philly were going to the Rothko thing. I boinked Arnold Horshack the night before. Yep Ron Perillo from Welcome Back Cotter. I show up very late and as I was only passingly aware of Rothko I read everything in NYC press about him. To a man all the wanna be’s were regurgitating what they had read in articles. There is a chapel for Rothko. I like his use of color, but profound effect on my life? Funny my white trash family spends the Friday afternoon after Thanksgiving at the museum. My nephews and nieces will have access and not be procluded by idiots. Pup loves Starry Starry Night. I explain what history I can at her age.
    I truly felt sad hearing my college friends discuss Rothko. Pure mimic. All these years later they are the same way about MSNBC. It’s like high art for them– we are too stupid to get it. They are better. More intelligent. Their kids are not brats they have bio chemical issues. Feckless 40 plus parents raising children finding a reason to blame Trump when their kid smashes a laptop because he is told no more minecraft. Yep an ex friend told me me and my kind were creating a culture of hate that pervades her yoga nirvana. How about you waited til 43 to have a kid. Kids suck. Drain you.
    I will never have a gallery opening or win an Oscar. I get one better. I believe in my brat. I am so grateful that as a selfish person I was able to go beyond my self. Don’t get me wrong I am no nice person. Just an old fag that met a little girl with nothing. Was not a choice. I have, here, expressed too much about the journey. My bad, but I am thankful. Sometimes I suppose I have fished.
    Kid is doing so well. To continue maybe I needed affirmation from you guys. What an amazing REAL site.

  21. Dora says:

    Me thinks he doth protest too much.


    Carville: “Possible” To Rig Voting Machine For 100 Votes; Calling Election Rigged “Fundamental Attack On The Country”

  22. votermom says:

    • blowme0bama says:

      Ehh… didn’t they quit making those a while back? Could be she was too lazy to learn how to operate a new phone and just wanted to stick with what she knew so all she could find were old, used bbs.

    • Propertius says:

      The FBI report says that Monica Hanley bought them for her at the AT&T store:

      Monica Hanley, a former Clinton aide, often purchased replacement BlackBerry
      devices for Clinton during her tenure at State. Hanley recalled purchasing most of the BlackBerry devices for Clinton from AT&T stores located in the Washington, D.C. area.

      (Page 9)

      Ebay is not mentioned anywhere in the report.

      I think it’s quite bad enough that she was buying them off-the-shelf, with no security audits or enhancements (and that she took them with her into SCIFs).

Comments are closed.