It arrived a little over an hour ago. The physical set up was super easy. It’s an all-in-one and everything is wireless except the power supply. The keyboard is gonna take a little getting used to.

Now comes the really fun part of personalization and installing bookmarks. My son is optimistic that he can recover some or all of the files on my old hard drive.

So far, on a scale of 1-10, my satisfaction level is FUCKING ECSTATIC!

This is an open thread.

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

102 Responses to IT’S HERE!

  1. Myiq2xu™ says:

    While I was setting up Taggart was having a party with all the cardboard. He’s sleeping in a pile of shredded cardboard right now.

  2. 49erDweet says:

    Enjoy! Browse! Blog!
    And unlike a new actual baby, no midnight feedings are required, either.

  3. Myiq2xu™ says:

    It’s a real pain in the ass to have to manually type in my user name and password on every site. I usually let Chrome do it for me, but now I’m starting over again.

  4. Kathy says:

    You will have it set up in no time. My husband always acts like it’s such a chore when he sets up stuff, but I can tell he loves it. Happy for you.

  5. Myiq2xu™ says:

    Now that it’s here I can run to the store without worrying about missing the UPS man. All morning I was peeking out the window like a tweaker to see if he was here yet.

  6. DandyTIger says:

    Sweet!! And boxes for kitties. It’s a twofer.

  7. Anthony says:

    Delighted for you! Love getting new tech stuff, and the kitties got new condos!

  8. blowme0bama says:

    If your old one was windows 7 or newer, it will be seamless. I was stunned when 10 actually saved everything worth a crap.

  9. Myiq2xu™ says:

    This is your brain on Koolaid:

    The Washington Post editorial today says that the fixation on Hillary’s email and false equivalency between her and Trump may result in the country electing a dangerous man as president.
    It’s a strange editorial. How did we find ourselves fixated on the email story? The writers don’t really say how this came to pass. I guess it just… happened.

    Although I do recall that a couple of months ago, the Washington Post gave Hillary four Pinnochios when she had the nerve to defend herself after James Comey’s unprecedented press conference and congressional testimony explaining why he didn’t indict her.

    Was it the Commander in Chief Forum that finally opened your eyes, Marty? Did you have to see how the pernicious effect of implicit bias strips women of their dignity? Did Hillary deserve to be treated this disrespectfully? She’s a major party candidate. She has to project a certain image to the world and American journalists have spent the last year and a half undermining that.

    I don’t know if it’s too late. There are millions of voters who have the crazy idea that the use of a blackberry and a personal email server is just as bad as bribery allegations, defrauding students of Trump University and mass deportation of non-citizens in a manner that is not significantly different than the deportation of Jews or the hostile discrimination towards the Tutsis.

    How do you convince a country that you went too far and the better candidate really is the better candidate once you have convinced them that she’s a lying, untrustworthy law breaker?

    There are people out there, Marty, sentient people with jobs and degrees, who think that vaccines cause autism. It doesn’t matter how many studies you show them. They aren’t going to believe it because they have developed trust issues from all the early unsubstantiated reports they heard on the news. There will be thousands of kids who will get seriously ill and possibly die because class action lawyers and a doctor in England decided to play fast and loose with the truth in order to make money. Those anti-vaxxers aren’t going to change their minds now. They’re completely resistant to evidence.

    Let’s dispense with the notion that journalists didn’t know what they were doing when they decided to become a gaggle of Javerts, pursuing Hillary thru the sewers to punish her for a minor infraction. They knew that questioning her trustworthiness could be devastating and they’ve been delighted at how close the race has become. This most qualified of candidates, superior in every way to everyone who ran this campaign season, should not have to start from scratch and reintroduce herself to voters. She shouldn’t have to prove her humanity. The media has already shown us that she’s human and can fall with their collective help. Do not put the almost impossible task of rehabilitation on her shoulders.

    • Somebody says:

      It’s truly a tragedy to see this tripe coming from WP, the paper of record in Watergate.

    • lateblum says:

      I finally had the time to read this and then go to the site to read responses. I cannot not believe there are people who are so blinded by the idea of HRC that they cannot see who/what she is. I can almost understand someone voting for her despite the risks, but I cannot understand people who call “foul” on the truth and are reduced to the level of star struck groupies. They forget or reject the damage HRC has caused as if it never happened. I find it even more objectionable when a “movement” began at that site, triggered by Hillary’s capitulation to the even more odious BHO. That HRC aided and abetted his bowing and scraping to our enemies all over the world seems to be irrelevant. That she contributed to American deaths, increased wars and chaos in the ME, and the ever-growing terrorism world-wide mean nothing, I suppose. Her truthfulness is no longer questioned; it is now accepted as non-existent. Her lack of real concern for anyone but herself is apparent. The disregard she shows us as a nation of Americans seems to be a mirror of the worst president in anyone’s lifetime. She is truly abhorrent. Yet there they are . . . Those bedazzled by some image that no longer exists. And their objectification of people who disagree with them is truly abominable.
      Has anyone read the comments? What a bunch of. . . . .

  10. 49erDweet says:

    Kool Aid here! Kool Aid! Get your Kool Aid here! Ice cold krappy Kool Aid! On sale, now! Cheap!!

    • Myiq2xu™ says:

      It’s kinda scary when someone else’s perception of reality is so different than your own. If they aren’t lying then one of you is bugfuck crazy.

      • swanspirit says:

        We also notice she left out that men died in Benghazi, that anyone else would be in prison for what she did, oh heck thenlistngoes on. You have to be pretty bugfuck crazy to delude yourself that much.

        • Kathy says:

          Not to mention the killing and displacement of Syrian refugees because of gun running and support of those (some of whom became Isis) in an effort to get rid of Assad. I have a feeling that story will continue to drip out. Talk of ‘blood on your hands’ and all over Big Media.

      • Constance says:

        I know! I just can’t believe the crazy some people take away from the same set of facts I’ve been observing. I don’t think I’m crazy and they don’t even consider that they might be crazy so I think it’s “them” that’s nuts.

  11. Myiq2xu™ says:

    Welcome to Chicago:

    • lateblum says:

      I must’ve missed that little party because they are now coming up to the north shore – Evanston, Skokie, Wilmette, Winnetka, Glencoe. Car jackings, muggings, shootings, burglaries….. Now with all this mayhem in my little town, a Democrat alderman wants to “review” the rule of the road making bicyclists have safety lights on their bikes because a POC was stopped at 1:00 am for riding on a dark street without a light on his bike. I swear to heaven that this guy must want to run for mayor and needs all the votes he can get from our west side neighbors. Otherwise why would he oppose something that makes it safe for everyone?
      Yes I wrote a comment in the online paper suggesting this guy attend “Safety Town” before he comes up with any more suggestions that impact the lives of the citizens of our little town. Oh, Safety Town is a program for preschoolers to teach them how to be safe and FOLLOW THE RULES.

      • Myiq2xu™ says:

        Some progidiot recently was arguing that the cops shouldn’t be able to stop and cite people for minor offenses.


      • mothy67 says:

        My home acording to zillow is 200.000 they say 3 bedroom one and a half baths. I have four full baths and an apartment in basement wiki says median income is very low. Anyhow I live here because of the school. Ratio when you include TA s from Duquesne is like 4 to 1. Very close is Mount Lebenon. One of the best. Kids go to Ivy League maybe best public school in Pa. Now they are getting hit with crime. So bad it makes local news. Heroin is an issue. Funny watching progs stumble. All in for BLM until cars got robbed u. Now they want police. Tim Murphy is congressman. jackass . He was my rep up until 12. He is an ass.

      • CiscoKid says:

        He’s just trying to take the attention away that Chicago “celebrated” it’s 3,000th shooting yesterday .

  12. lateblum says:

    Unplugging for a while.
    BBL . . . . . .

  13. taw46 says:

  14. Somebody says:

    Glad to hear you are up and running again Klown!!

    I will again make my suggestion that you consider a small tablet, hopefully with a detachable keyboard as a back up. Android tablets are pretty inexpensive.

  15. Myiq2xu™ says:

  16. Myiq2xu™ says:


    I used to have a clear, cube-shaped plastic bird feeder that was mounted outside on the window right next to my desk via suction cups. It was great for watching birds, and I didn’t mind that the squirrels came and gorged themselves too.

    But lately, certain squirrels have come to view the feeder as their personal property. They’ll hang out inside it. Piss in it. They’ll hide out on the roof or in a nearby tree and launch themselves at any other squirrel who tries to use the feeder.

    Sometimes, this causes the feeder to fall down. Other times, it causes the feeder to collide violently against the window pane as the squirrels tussle inside it.

    The latter began happening so frequently I was concerned they’d bust right through the glass and a squirrel-fight would land in my lap. So when the squirrels knocked the feeder down this morning, I didn’t pick it up and replace the seed. I put the clear plastic feeder in the potting shed and deployed a more conventional hanging bird feeder from a bamboo pole.

    I can still see it from where I sit, and if the squirrels are willing to work at it, they can swing it around to knock seeds out of it or hang onto a perch long enough to pilfer the contents, but Easy Street in the form of a window-mounted stationary platform is gone. And it’s the squirrels own fucking fault that it’s gone.

    But the squirrels can’t accept it. They keep coming back and looking for it, crawling all over the window to try to find it. They’ll cover the screened part of the window and then hang onto the sashes, their scrabbly little claws searching the glass part in vain.

    Stupid little rodents. They remind me of America. The end.

    That is a perfect metaphor for the welfare state. The ironic part is that the person who wrote that is “Betty Cracker”, one of John Cole’s prog proteges and a Buffoon Juice front pager.

    • 1539days says:

      The only difference is that squirrels are dumb and you can’t expect better of them. The people who work hard to avoid actual work should know better.

    • swanspirit says:

      She doesn’t have a clue as to what she has written. Not. a. Clue.
      Of which America does she speak? I know the one she thinks she is referring to but it can be taken on several different levels. And that isn’t even taking into consideration the exaggerated anthropomorphic analogy.
      What a squirrel hater!

  17. Dora says:


  18. mothy67 says:

    FYI this computer thing has legs. I was playing Barry Manilow in my empty head. Yep I love Led Zep and Barry. I was humming away to I Can’t Smile Without You. Love that song. Anyhow flower lady. I walk by everyday and don’t see there is this beautiful woman that makes it possible( love this blog but I don’t see what goes in) I bought her a bottle of Santa Margarita Pinot Grigio. It sounded like flowers. I do not ever touch people. My new favorite word is cunt. I only use it on myself. I call myself c word all the time. Breaking my own rule this cunt hugged me and spewed that gross stuff out of her eyes. So gross no one has ever acknowleded me I feel pretty. Bitch said I made her feel pretty
    Big tits hugging me on the street. So gross klown fault. I suck a real bastard I will blame Klown everytime I approach humanity so you know that dumb bottle of wine had the whore do something nice . Came back to my mom on facebook.

  19. Myiq2xu™ says:

  20. mothy67 says:

    Hotair became a parody. Hated Trump so much and tought they had power angry little bitches. Same thing with Dana Perino on the Five. She screamed in defense of yeb. She made him seem sadder. What is Hot Air if illary wins???????? They are nothing. Now and then.

  21. mothy67 says:

    Okay I watched outlander. The rape is worst thing I have ever seen.I want to throw my tv out the window

    • lyn says:

      Yep. It is brutal.

      • mothy67 says:

        I watch Game of Thrones. I thought that was worst ever. No freaking show I thought it was over after episode 9. It was a set up to hell. Is that in the book.
        I have clinical insomnia. I have gone near mad from exhaustion. Netflix is my best friend. I am hooked on teen shows. Pretty Little Liars and Roswell I just hit play and eventually I pass out. I used to use Jim Beam. I would drink to pass out. I had to get up to go to work. Got drunk by myself to pass out. Then in the morning I gulped down bloody marys to stop the shakes. I had to have several drinks at noon. One time I was in San Fran I hid in the bathroom and drank listerine. I had to I was close to a seizure. I was not emotionally dependent on alcholol. Just needed sleep. I was ordered to rehab. Insomnia. Crying about my mom to strangers did not give me sleep. Thing with insomnia is youbare so tired but you can’t sleep. Pills work for a few weeks. Passing out drunk was the best . I got tired of drinking. It was a job. I did it alone. I was good made 7 figures. I was always drunk. My body called a time out. I would smell bourbon and want to puke. Most of my friends are alcoholics. They drink because they have serious parent issues. Good god my parents hate me. I hate them. I love them. I really do hate them and fag son is a royal thorn.
        I will be 50 in January. I still sit up all night. Its not as bad. I have a smart tv I am on season three of Once Upon a,Time. Every four episodes it asks if I am still watching. Ithought Outlander was perfect. Nope. That shit is harsh.
        By the way I love Pretty Little Liars. Its like crack.

    • blowme0bama says:

      Yeah, that first season has a lot of rape rape. Last couple of episodes are pretty unwatchable.

      • blowme0bama says:

        Wife has read the series of books. Funny thing is, Claire and Dude McDudehead never figure out they can’t change the course of history despite failing over and over and over and over. I’m really about to get annoyed with that Claire character because she’s terribly manipulative.

    • Constance says:

      I can’t believe Outlander chose to put so much focus on that Randall/Jamie rape scene. Especially when they chose to leave out the whole healing, reunion, underground grotto, hot springs, sex scene between Jamie and Claire at the french monastery. WTF! That’s what comes from having movie industry men make a story that is written by a woman. It doesn’t matter what story they make, it all comes out the same, violence and gratuitous female nudity that is somehow supposed to represent sex. It’s like if I put a camera on my dog and read him Shakespeare and told him to go out and make a movie of what he perceived from the reading all you would get is a walk with butt sniffing and pee marking every 5 feet which is the same movie he would make after listening to Dr. Seuss because it is the only movie he can make and the only thing he can perceive. It’s such a loss to culture that only men are allowed to make movies in the movie industry.
      I quit watching Outlander after that crap second half of the first season. Thank God they got a better crew in for season 2 and I had a bunch of girlfriends I wanted to see who had a season 2 viewing party. Don’t give up on the show yet.

      • blowme0bama says:

        Yeah, season 2 was far easier to watch.

      • swanspirit says:

        I read the books, and watched the series. Diana Gabaldon is tough to the men in her books, they are very frequently victims of brutal violence. But that can be true IRL too.

        • Constance says:

          True about men being victims of brutality in real life and in Diana’s books. But she wrote that first Outlander book as a series of writing exercises and you could tell she was playing with classic romance genre themes. Romance novels have to have a virgin get ruined but Diana made the virgin a man for a change and he lost it to the older experienced woman. Forced marriage is another romance standard and she had Jamie ordered to marry Claire by his powerful uncle. Then women are always getting raped in romance genre but Diana has the lead male character suffer the rape and have to deal with the mental and physical recovery. The emphasis in the STARZ show is not a good reflection of the books. I’m convinced she wrote the Lord John character to compensate for making her most perverted character, Randall, gay. The Lord John books are really good. I wonder if gay men find Lord John a believable character or just some Stepford abomination or plot contrivance like most female characters in movies seem to women?

          • mothy67 says:

            I am a gay man. Think not a stereotype. I did in the 70s love Streisand. She was so big and not traditional. Loud, brash making her own way. I see the same thing in Trump.
            Men hating women meme is I find boring. Shayla is my best friend. I know her inside and out. I can smell it before she gets a cold.
            We are two people its not I am her great gay uncle she is weak waif. She broke her collar bone at three in daycare. I held her in my arms and read every Potter book. Hermione was her first hero. Loads of lesbians hate Hermione. Seems silly. I love Jane Eyreits feminist Cinderella. I bought two copiesand read it with Shay. Another fav is The Bone People by Keri Hume. Geek Love by Katherine Dunn is a favorite. Poor votermom aside from OF Human Bondage A Confederacy of Dunces is along with Don Quiote my favorite book. DQ is Seinfeld.
            I sent vmom Dunces 800 years ago. She just read it.

          • Myiq2xu™ says:

            If men really hated women the human race would have died out a long time ago.

          • mothy67 says:

            May I be direct. You seem to have some anger about women and film. I read Twilight but did not like the film. Thought lead was wooden. I thought William Wyler did it better with Wuthering Heights. Lead was not Bella for me. You mentioned that it was women. I have a turd that I want to excel. Not because she will be a woman. I think illary and Madonna are putrid. Not what I want for my baby. Our Lady of Perpetual Controversy aka Madonna blames everything on gender. No she is pushing 60 no one wants to see her camel toe. Shirtless Arnold Schwarzenegger is just as gross. Dude you are old.
            Movies need to make money. Teenage boys go to movies. We old folks not so much.
            I believe in my puke. She is strong. I believe in her. Never do I want her to use gender . I don’t see why feminists hate JK Rowling. She wrote a story about a boy. Her story not Rachel Madcows. Hermione was a rock star.

        • mothy67 says:

          I thought I was watching a dull period piece. Downton Abby without Maggie Smith. I had never heard of it bought stars for 8.99 on amazon. I think its episode 9 were he gets raped . I thought that was Oz bad but then the next episode is a horror story. I thought I was going to be watching something like Cold Mountain. I need therapy when he takes his hair down and runs it over his lips. Pure evil like Clinton evil.

          • Constance says:

            I have total anger about women in film since about 1950. I don’t mind men making movies but only that women can’t get the backing to get their movies made and shown in the closed Hollywood system. It is a loss to our culture, as long as humans have been around women had influence on culture however with Hollywood in charge women are a mere reflection of what men see. You know how black-face shows are considered really bad taste? Well think of drag shows (which are totally accepted) is that how men see women?! Apparently it is and it’s offensive. Teen-aged boys go to movies because that is who they make movies for. Even when Hollywood tries to make movies for women they make them through male eyes. I don’t want to see the world through male eyes. I go to a lot of old movies at the Seattle art museum. The new Ghostbusters was hilarious, I found the Chris Hemsworth character playing the equivalent of the Megan Fox character in Transformers to be a gut buster. It was a total send up of traditional casting. Funny that so many men were outraged at the new Ghostbusters, they don’t have the words to express it but the Chris Hemsworth character being a mere reflection of what women see in men is just too much of a down grade for them to deal with yet women deal with that downgrading of female characters in nearly every movie. I find the Bechdel test for movies fascinating.

  22. Venus says:

    Glad you’re happy Klown!

    In other news, this is awesome — a collection of the Hillary “mole” tweets:

  23. Anthony says: made game lol. Meet “Gabber”, available tomorrow.

    • blowme0bama says:

      Milo needs to start posting there. That would draw a LOT of folks. Hell, @realDonaldTrump should start using it.

      • Anthony says:

        Agree but have a feeling it will probably happen shortly after they’re out of beta. Andrew’s been tweaking several times a day to manage higher traffic. Milo alone would bring a flood of followers that would make the Syrian refugees look as paltry as a Hillary rally.

        From a marketing perspective, Milo’s presence would be pure gold. A draw like that is better left on the back burner until the doors officially open

  24. Venus says:

    This is worse than Mitt’s 47% comment (which I still contend was taken out of context — it was about GOTV, not that he “didn’t care” about them).

    Remember, she’s not the name-calling candidate.
    At least Trump only hits people “his own size” (i.e. are on the same playing field — other candidates with plenty of money, access to press, etc).
    Next, Hillary will be calling for a caste system like in India. Deplorables = Untouchables

  25. Kathy says:

    Wow, just wow ! I just heard the tape of her saying this..and she knew reporters were there. Stick a fork in .. She’s done.

  26. mothy67 says:

    I might be the gayest man ever in the whole wide world. There was a time when I had a bright yellow walkman at Purdue I lay in bed everynight with self hypnosis tapes. I am a heterosexual man. That poor kid tried so hard. I lost. This was not a one day thing. Struggle is an understatement.
    I could never hurt my parents. Sucks when you are so sick everyday causes them pain. Hi I am queer was not on the menu. I hid in the woods by myself so they thought I had friends yep I hate my parents they hate me I bought their house of course I love them. Yet I hate them.

    I suck they were teens when I was hatched. Dying kid. I suck so badi kept on living. I did take dirt nap 7 minutes. Had I expired their lives would have been easier.its a fascinating dynamic. I ruined them.
    Only thing that makes me sad is I don’t think they will ever see how much I love them. We fight. Ugly. Irish. My mom called me a cunt. I gave up NYC for a kid. Do the math how many kids thrownaway get a great gay uncle that had open heart. I can be there because I had good parents. Its closer to fine when we argue.

  27. mothy67 says:

    I really hate her. Its visceral.
    She is offensive.

Comments are closed.