It’s Different When She Does It


The mask slips:

Hillary Clinton’s 47% Moment: Calls Trump Supporters ’Racist, Sexist, Homophobic, Xenophobic, Islamaphobic’

During a fundraiser in New York City Friday evening, Democratic presidential nominee Hillary Clinton described half of the Americans supporting Donald Trump as a “basket of deplorables” made up of “racist, sexist, homophobic, xenophobic, Islamophobic” people.

I’ve been called a lot of things in my life, but nobody ever called me “deplorable” before.

“You know to just be grossly generalistic, you could put half of Trump’s supporters into what I call the basket of deplorables,” she said as the crowd laughed and applauded. “…the racist, sexist, homophobic, xenophobic, Islamophobic, you name it.”

Clinton said that it was unfortunate that Trump had given them a voice, citing “offensive mean-spirited rhetoric” on websites and Twitter.

“Some of those folks — they are irredeemable, but thankfully they are not America,” she said.

She praised the supporters attending her fundraiser as “friends” who were in the “other basket.”

Clinton tried to signal empathy for those were “desperate for a change” pointing out that they felt that “the government has let them down, nobody cares about them, nobody worries about what happens to their lives and their futures.”

“They don’t buy everything he says, but he seems to hold out some hope that their lives will be different,” she said, calling for her supporters to “understand and empathize with as well.”

Clinton’s remarks drew comparisons to rhetoric from former failed Republican presidential nominee Mitt Romney, who pointed to the 47 percent of America that were just looking for a handout from the government.

Romney’s remarks, made in private, were secretly recorded and made public, dooming his presidential campaign against President Barack Obama.

But the former first lady made her remarks in front of reporters, as she allowed her campaign press pool access to the event.

There are millions of Trump supporters. Half of Trump supporters is still millions of people.

Hillary supporters claim she was “just telling the truth.”

{insert profane rant here}

At least she didn’t call us “bitter clingers”.

{More profanity}



“Just when Hillary Clinton said she was going to start running a positive campaign, she ripped off her mask and revealed her true contempt for everyday Americans. Tonight’s comments were more than another example of Clinton lying to the country about her emails, jeopardizing our national security, or even calling citizens ‘super-predators’ – this was Clinton, as a defender of Washington’s rigged system – telling the American public that she could care less about them. And what’s truly deplorable isn’t just that Hillary Clinton made an inexcusable mistake in front of wealthy donors and reporters happened to be around to catch it, it’s that Clinton revealed just how little she thinks of the hard-working men and women of America.”

– Jason Miller, Senior Communications Advisor

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

183 Responses to It’s Different When She Does It

  1. dailypuma says:

    At least she’s not a potty mouth like Donald Trump. How can the allegedly christian conservative ministers back potty mouth Trump.

  2. Lulu says:

    It makes you wonder exactly what Hill and Bill have been presented with to make them go off the deep end more or less simultaneously. Freaked out donors? Is donating to her like throwing big bucks down a rat hole? The Lauer forum? I don’t think she did that badly but Trump was good and there is not anything the Clintons’ can do to make Trump not be Trump. Polling? The non-rigged campaign internal polling must be absolute shit. Trump is hitting a wave exactly when Hill is flubbing. And it is very late in the election cycle for Hillary and her posse of not-geniuses to correct course. The more the media props her up the more she looks like an old, sick, incompetent, hateful granny from hell. Bill eat a cheeseburger. “Hangry” is not a good place to be. Stop crapping on your voters from ’92 and ’96. We don’t like it.

    • Lulu says:

      The phraseology “basket of deplorables” makes me think the Hill has been talking to Soros et al. The douchey, snot, sneering of Euro-trash who paid for an outcome of an election (Hillary or Jeb) and are not going to get either. Of course they overpaid on a couple of incompetent duds which is their own fault. The media, social media drivers, paid pols, consultants and hacks think money buys elections which it often does and they don’t know what to do. Hillary is still out raising millions while being slaughtered for being a money grubbing, sneering elitist, thief, cheat, incompetent hack out for bucks and selling favors. The very thing she does best looks awful and she is too old (ad maybe brain damaged) to change.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Who the hell is still giving her money ? I know she’s got a lock on Wall Street (no outrage from the OWSies? Or the Bernies?)

        Oh, and if you’re concerned about Hillary’s health, you’re a f**king a**hole according to Sarah ‘potty mouth’ Silverman.

        How is this election even close?

        • Lulu says:

          I don’t believe it is. Close that is. The lack of bumper stickers and yard signs means people are not making their preferences known. That is terrible, horrible, disastrous for Dems who thrive on being in a pack and peer pressure. The donors for Hillary are the same favor and influence purchasers as always trot after Democrats. They must feel sick that buying this election is not working. Too bad so sad you creeps.

      • Venus says:

        I’m not counting out the money buying the election yet.
        Yes Trump was able to foil the GOP globalists’ plans with Jeb! Doing it to Hillary too was also a risk — can lightening strike twice? And really, if you count the Brexit vote, the elites are super en garde to steal the GE here.

  3. Dora says:

    I know she believes what she said, but to say such things on camera is certainly not going to be helpful to her already crumbling campaign. It makes me wonder if she had been drinking.

    Here’s a picture from the city last night. We are at that sad time again.

  4. Dora says:

    It seems to be catching!

  5. Lulu says:

    It is funny that she is raising money, with bigwigs and mouthing off about the little people with cooties, so she can run more ads targeted at the cootie-people who just see more of a woman they don’t like and be reminded of it more often. In politics this is a circle of hell. The more people see her the less they like her (for good reasons) so she hides until everyone of her “allies” says you have to get out there more so people can dislike you more!

  6. swanspirit says:

    Hey Hillary,
    That office you want ?

  7. DeniseVB says:

    #ArenasOfDeplorables !

  8. swanspirit says:

    I would rather be in the “Basket of Deplorables” than the Clinton circle of contemptibles.

  9. Venus says:

    As I said last night — the MSM wants desperately to cover this up/explain away & then drop this for Hillary like they did with Obama in 2008 & the “cling to their guns and bible” comment (also at a fundraiser, although not in front of reporters)* Unfortunately, this isn’t 2008 — Bush fatigue — and she isn’t Obama — the precious with enthusiasm on his side — running again McCain — who was only half-assed in the race and basically let the bitter clinger comment go.
    The influence of social media is greater too. The alt-right kids are going to meme the hell out of her.
    And Trump isn’t going to let it go.

    *Hillary, btw, said the same line in a interview on Israeli tv. So this is a VETTED LINE that her campaign thinks is oh so fucking witty.
    Incompetent morons.

  10. cynic says:

    This says it all:

  11. Venus says:

    Libs just make up their own reality — no need for actual verification.. If they *feel* like half of Trump’s supporters are deplorable racists, etc. that’s good enough for them Kind of like how models on climate change haven’t meet one objective scientific measure, yet anyone who “denies” it’s existence is a flat-earther.

    Speaking of making up reality, I saw some Lib who hosts a Showtime series/documentary called The Circus: Inside the Greatest Political Show on Earth (which is produced by Bloomberg) on The Kelly File last night. He’s “embedded” in Hillary’s campaign & the clips they showed were all tight shots to make Hillary look like she was getting huge crowds and they even distorted the “roar” of the crowds — it sounded like thousands were there.
    Total distortion of reality.
    I don’t have Showtime anyway, but even if I did — I wouldn’t be watching what is obviously a Hillary PR ad disguised as documentary.

    • lateblum says:

      I saw that as well. He certainly made no bones about his support of HRC. He was there winking and grinning like a schoolboy who just got a smile from his favorite teacher (and who later gets a D- on his report card). And by golly, he was excited to be on that plane, wasn’t he?

    • AFVet says:

      Total distortion of reality.
      Yes and hopefully, God willing, reality is going to smack them square in the face come November.

    • mothy67 says:

      Frigging watch Quantico. No don’t. Terrorist hits Grand Central . they say his slogan was Make America Great Again. I have insomnia I put on netflix and pray for sleep. I like tween showsveasy to watch. Vampire Diaries works. Anywho Quantico season 1 is on Netflix. I don’t usually pay attention. I just try to go to sleep. Well this show uses Make America Great Again as a terrorist mantra. I was beyond appalled. Found the cheese whiz show insulting.I don’t even have to tell you the terrorist is a white guyand the heroes are women from the middle east . It goes out of its way to bring on straight white male hate.
      I am a gay dude I have brothers. Lots of brothers. Those white guys did some good stuff. The automobile springs to mind.

  12. Venus says:

    And now for something completely different, this made me LOL:

  13. Dora says:

  14. Venus says:

    This is awesome — spread it far & wide:

    • AFVet says:

      She is only repeating Trump’s message.
      They are desperate.
      They see the crowds that Trump is drawing and their only defense is to mimic his message.
      The problem is that they are liars, and people know that.

      In the next two months, their desperation will become so obvious that anybody with 1 brain cell left should be able to see it.
      Personally, I find it entertaining to watch them twist in the wind.

      Election night is going to be a doozy.

      • Constance says:

        I don’t have cable now but I’m going to switch from Comcast internet, who I’m fed up with, to Century Link so I can get free cable and watch election night on MSNBC. I can’t wait to watch that basket of Progressives crap their pants and melt down on camera on election night.

  15. lateblum says:

    I’m on gab! @lateblum. Follow me, please.
    Thank you to everyone who offered me the steps to take.
    It took <24 hours after all your help. 😘💕💕

  16. mothy67 says:

    I once again will say I grew up in a steel town. We had every thing you can imagine. You betcha we had colorful language. Harsh but it meant nothing. I do not fall to pieces if someone calls me a fag. I heard every slur daily. It meant nothing. 1970’s there were lots of jobs. Mills were running. I did not sense race until I went to Temple. That city has anger. My progget friends are the ones obsessed with race. Not real people. AJ is not my real nephew. He is my brothers wifes sisters kid. Same age as Shay. He recently discovered he is black. No one ever cared. Honestly I have never looked at him as anything but AJ. I battle with him all the time. He and Shay fight. We hicks call that family.
    My rich friends are progressives. In all honesty I think they are the racists. They do lily white not me
    I wonder if illary has read Native Son. Pity is an insult
    Chelsea’s husband had a sister from Vietnam. Her mom worked on Today she wrote a book. Poor Holly had to read it. Everyone she ever knew read it. How abysmally cruel use a childs horror to further your career and pat yourself on the back. Holly died in May. Ovarian cancer. We were roommates. Not really. One night after work I said crash here. She never left. I read the book. Why would you do that to a child.

  17. lyn says:

  18. mothy67 says:

    I’m on Gab hate twitter I am not a succint person. I only signed up for GAB because votermom said she was gonna beat me up.

  19. DandyTIger says:

    Best part of this, the comments from triggered Hillary supporters. Priceless.

  20. Dora says:

    The next day they were gone.


  21. DeniseVB says:

    LOL, Angie/Venus is on a roll on twitter ! I want to steal her name too😛

  22. mothy67 says:

    Shayla informed me she might die. She is never going downstairs again. She has enough snack food to last two days. She wanted a play date my mom said no. She is never leaving her room again. Only Pringles. I am crying laughing. She has her own bath a fridge and a microwave. She can last at least a week. She loves veggie tacos. I am cooking up a storm. Wanna see if she caves. Crud has been vegan for years. I thought it would pass. Nope she will not eat an animal. Came to it all on her own. I eat steak bloody steak. She does not care. Suddenly she loves eggs. I guess her body is demanding protein. Fake bacon is really good. Its meat flavored salt. Yum.

    • blowme0bama says:

      I’ve got a nearly 80 aunt and she hasn’t eaten any meat besides fish since her childhood. Not any kind of “moral me” thing at all, she’s just never liked it.

      • mothy67 says:

        With Pukie Brewster it was animals. We had a black lab born with only one eye. Freak show she ate one orb out of all Shayla’s stuffed animals. Just the one right eye. She also hated Barbie. I was always finding dismembered doll parts. Her brother, cameron, was thrown out of a moving van. He had so many broken bones. Vet chose not to put him down. He’s a border collie. Fascinating to watch I pretend to hit Shay and her attacks me. Oreo, my bunny, rides on his back. Maddy died. Her heart couldn’t anymore. She was a defect. A year later shay wanted a dog for her birthday. We went to pound one dog far away from all the other dogs. She had been returned three times of course Bella came home. She’s never going back. She ate my dining room. Ruined a 15,000 dollar set. Best ever she stole my mom’s bras. Funniest thing ever is watching my 67 year old mom chase her down the street. Bell is a freak deer hang out with her in my back yard. Swear they have play dates.
        Tooting my own horn. Shay could have been a discarded kid. How many orphans get a great gay uncle wacko dogs. I had ,newsflash, open heart. What kid gets that. There is no pity. Pup is not a weak joke. I have poured all I have into her. Her mom was a cutterand her dad was in jail. So chubby little brat. I picked her up at the worst day care center you can imagine. Reeked of shit. Those fat arms clung to my neck. She gripped me like it was her life. Needless to say she never went back. Turned 10 last week. She is going to Duquesne University next month as a calculus ambassador. I am not a real parent. I am actually against gheys creating kids. I never made a choice. Seriously 40 year old fag an expensive child was not on my wish list. She took place(i cannot spell happened word makes me crazy how many p’s n’s e’s. I hate that word). I almost grew up because of her. No fear I am still an asshole. Shay is the best person I have ever known. Paige’s dad ate a bullet. Her life could have ended. Where was she at 9. Grandparents were raising her. They were in turmoil. Son committed suicide paige had a few issues. She bounced in and out of special schools. This summer she went to the pool everyday with Shay.over almost every night. My dad has COPD carries a tank and rides a scooter to coach softball games. I think at 9 she was close to joining her father. My brat exerted herself. Saw something and made a difference. Her grandmother looked at me and mouthed thank you. No words just a silent thank you. I did nothing. It was my kid.

    • votermom says:

      How long do you think she’ll stay up there?

    • 1539days says:

      I think eating eggs demotes her to vegetarian.

  23. lyn says:

  24. gracepmc says:

    The Deplorables. Coming Soon to a voting site near you!

  25. Myiq2xu™ says:

  26. votermom says:

    Someone (@HenryTudor) posted this GAB cheat sheet too

    #NewToGab Cheat sheet

    Use for pics

    #HashTags are case sensitive

    Usenames are not @HeNrYtUdOr

    Use #IntroduceYourself to start

    Gab a lot

    Follow a lot

    Use #GabSupportLog and #Gab to @Support for site issues and suggestions

    Follow @a @e @Emily

    For hurt FeeFees use #SeeNoEvil

  27. votermom says:

  28. lyn says:

    She’s not your average piper.

  29. mothy67 says:

    Crud has a youtube channel. She wants to hit 20. Please like and delete. I forbid her to show her face so she wears sunglasses. Her posts suck. My fault I am a nazi.

    Please subscribe and delete. Will mean the world if she gets to 20.

  30. votermom says:

    The GAB followers/following list cuts off so I can’t see everybody. We need a cheat sheet of everyone’s Gab handles. Did I miss someone from the list below?


    • mothy67 says:

      Did you finish Dunces? I bought it for you cause I thought yo might like. I respect you in that way. Over a year I never questioned. Lots of people hate it. You can. I wont be offended

    • still waiting for my invite. Got DM’d yesterday same as LateBlum, but nothing yet…

      I’ll keep ya posted

    • Shez ZK says:

      I got on Gab last night. Please add my handle to the list too: @ShezZK

      Perhaps we could create a new Page for the sidebar here for our Gab handles list? And include the collected tips and Youtube about it, in the post?

      LOL, like lateblum, I finally found the invite in some fucking tab called ‘Social’ I had never noticed before. They sent it on Sept 2, last week for cripes sakes. I think I’ve followed everyone on the list so far. For a shortcut I clicked on a couple of peeps pages of followers/followings so that I could quickly scroll through and instantly Follow names I recognized.

  31. mothy67 says:

    Y’all have songs that remind you of your kids? I love Empty Garden by Elton John. I think of Shay when I hear it. Has nothing to do with what we are. Maybe I am in denial. She was at a loss when we met. I shudder to think I was more than just her friend

  32. DandyTIger says:

  33. 1539days says:

    I don’t know what the big deal is. Half of Trump’s support is not deplorable. That’s got to be a higher percentage than Hillary’s backers.

  34. votermom says:

    This gets interesting at around the 4 min mark

  35. Dora says:

    She’s trying to take it back already. Too late now Crooked.


    Clinton expresses regret for saying ‘half’ of Trump supporters are ‘deplorables’

  36. mothy67 says:

    I owe a thank you to this blog. I went to sleep. Taking care of kid was swell. I am more than that. Funny I have insomnia but I went to sleep. I stopped being alive for her. No regrets. She needed me. I was there all in. She is 10 I need to be stupid again. I used to wake up in foreign countries. I had anonymous sex all over Europe . Kid made me a man. I took care of shit. I stepped up when I had to. Now I want to step down. I will be 50 in January. I don’t want to give up. I can get on a bus or a train and just go I can wake up in New Orleans. I can buy a tent and sleep in Grand Canyon. I have no debt. I travel alone all the time. I flew into Heathrow by myself. Funny my apartment burned to the ground. Infernos suck. Ya think you might be suicidal until you crawl out of a burning building. I had insurance. Walking up 10th Avenue. I walked into Liberty Travel I moved to London that day. I didn’t even have a toothbrush. I just went. Bought Let’s Go London. Took a black cab to a hostel. I went all over the world. Fucking Enrique was in same hostel knew him fom Philly. He was a business major at St Joes. I went to San Sabastion, Sydney, Johannesburg, and Wellington on 17 quid. Everywhere we went no one would take money. I slept for a week on a rooftop in Mykonos . New Zealand is breath taking. This was 1980s . Everyone seemed to love Americans then.

  37. blowme0bama says:

    HRC is getting the FUCK memed out of her with this.

  38. Dora says:

    That face.

  39. mothy67 says:

    Sharon, my birth mom tried to buy a free daybed on Craiglist. It was free. People did not show up so he called my mom. It is stunning. They are both teachers was th kids. Wanted to get rid of it. They also had a freezer and coffe tables. He followed my parents to help them. I was not home. They gave away a cast iron daybed and a sub zero freezer. The freezer is like 10 thousand. They are teachers. WTF. A cast iron day bed starts at 5 grand.

  40. Pingback: Donald’s ‘deplorables’ | Orphans of Liberty

Comments are closed.