I Don’t Want To Talk About It


It’s that day again. It happens every year around this time. We usually talk about it. I have always done posts about it every year since I started blogging. But I don’t want to talk about it this year.

Many people lament that Christmas has become too commercialized. This anniversary has become too politicized. They have cheapened it.

If there was anything good that came out of that horrible day it was that it was a (brief) moment of national unity. It was like estranged siblings reuniting at the funeral of a parent. But those kind of moments never last. We sang Kumbayah, gave ourselves a huge group hug and then went back to our bickering ways.

By the time of the second really bad thing that happened on this day we were more divided than I can remember, and I can remember (parts of) the Sixties.

I hope and pray that there will never be another really bad thing that happens on this day.

Now I’m gonna look at pictures of Lily and think happy thoughts. She’s gonna be two in a couple more weeks.


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

187 Responses to I Don’t Want To Talk About It

  1. BTW: Just because I don’t want to talk about it doesn’t mean you can’t.

    • Lulu says:

      I don’t want to talk about it either because I don’t want to hear a bunch of shitheads in media or politics analyzing stuff they cannot possibly understand. I’m done with people dumber than me trying to tell me what to think, feel, or how to act. Media blackout Sunday!

      • DeniseVB says:

        Yay for Seinfeld reruns. Hopefully HGTV will be marathoning a show I like today too. Mah background noise🙂

        I don’t know why news channels have to rerun their *live* coverage from 9-11-01 every year when they’re already teaching school children that it was our fault.

    • DeniseVB says:

      The Lily Fix works for me🙂 Love watching her grow up. My youngest granddaughter just started Kindergarten, they grow up so fast ! The grandtwins will be in high school next year, too fast. Watching my son be a Dad to middle school daughters, priceless🙂 He knows too well how middle school boys think and how he ended up in military school, lol !

      • mothy67 says:

        The worst is boobs. No man is ever ready for period chat. I read like 30 books. Sick to my stomach. Thank god her bff has an older sister. She revealed it all I think being able to sustain a lifeform is sublime. See no shame in Aunt Flo coming by every few weeks but I don’t ever want to talk about it.

        • Somebody says:

          Tim honey it’s the hormones, trust me you must prepare for this. There will be times when you expect her head to spin around backward, there will be times when she lashes out angrily for no reason, there will be times when she’ll cry at the drop of a hat. It eventually works out, but as she comes into puberty the hormones peak and fall, it’s a big adjustment. Boys have their own hormonal issues they’re just different, it’s just the way things are.

          Seriously it’s coming Tim, it will appear out of the blue….might happen every month, might skip several months and reappear……but it’s coming. Read, understand and prepare yourself.

          • For the first 12 years of her life my daughter was a sweet little angel. Then suddenly a complete stranger showed up. This stranger was a demon from hell.

            “Who are you and what have you done with my daughter?”

        • Constance says:

          Many children’s hospitals and clinics have “growing up” or sex ed classes for child and Guardian. You just can’t send them off to camp or any overnight event without offering them the facts or they will be vulnerable to believing all the crazy stories other kids tell. I took my daughter to the girl’s class at Seattle Children’s Hospital and at the end they gave each girl a test which she aced, and a bag with deodorant, pimple cream, and a selection of feminine hygiene products. She was very quiet on the ride home so I ask her “well what did you think of the class” She answered “this is the worst party bag I have ever gotten”. me “well since you are going to camp it is important that you know this stuff as a lot of kids make up a bunch of crazy lies, it was just several months ago when you said you were going to marry Daddy when you grow up” daughter “I am still going to marry Daddy, he would NEVER do anything like that. me “well Saint Daddy can only have one wife and that’s me” daughter “Don’t feel bad Daddy and I will still need you to take care of our children while we go skiing” me “well how are you going to get children” daughter “God will send them”.
          Clearly she wasn’t ready to hear a lot of the info presented but at least she heard it before she heard all the camp stories.

      • foxyladi14 says:

        I too love the Lily Fix. 😀

  2. Dora says:

    Such an adorable picture of Lily. It’s good to see her again.

    Things have changed at the old Ground Zero. Some people are disturbed by it. Well, it couldn’t have remained just a big dark hole in the ground. Folks would have complained about that too. We just have to remember what happened there and never let go of that memory.

    BTW, I haven’t visited the area at all since it’s been built up. I have no desire to pay money to a museum to see any displays of this awful day. The thought turns me off.

    Don’t forget that today is also the anniversary of Benghazi. It’s been four yeas Hillary. Remember?


    Has the party around Ground Zero gone too far?

    • taw46 says:

      I was in that area several times in the mid to late 90’s. I was surprised at the lack of hotels/restaurants, I would have expected more for Wall Street. But I liked it, it had a quiet charm about it. Thanks for posting that article, I had no idea of the development that has taken place. I just read about that shopping center a few weeks ago.

      • DeniseVB says:

        When OWS was doing their stupid occupying stunt, they blocked several mom and pop shops from their customers with their street theater. Many were forced to go out of business as a result. I always found that hypocritical of an anti-Wall Street message. Of course, nothing’s made sense since Obama started turning us on our heads in 2009.

    • I’ve never been to Ground Zero, but I have been to the OKC Memorial. It was interesting, but it’s not the kind of place I would want to see again.

      • Somebody says:

        Agreed, we went to the OKC memorial just this past June. It was the 1st time I felt like I could go there, despite multiple trips to OKC. All I can say is been there done that.

        It’s exceptionally emotional for me because my husband was supposed to be at a conference in that building, but didn’t make the trip at the last minute. I got a phone call that evening telling me he was unaccounted for. He wasn’t, he was sitting next to me and I handed the phone to him……but I sobbed and I sobbed…..thinking how close I’d come to being a widow. I’m glad we went to the memorial, but I doubt I’ll ever go again. I will also add, I think they did a very good job, but it is a difficult place to visit.

  3. Dora says:

    Another way the thoughts about 9/11 are changing. This work by artist Eric Fischl titled “Tumbling Woman” horrified people when it was first made public. Now, it’s coming back.

    On a personal note – I don’t like it. It gives me the creeps.


    Time to let people decide if 9/11sculpture is art or exploitation


    • DeniseVB says:

      I don’t think the artist has ever seen a body of a jumper splatted on the sidewalk, so not that disturbing to me. I guess we’re to imagine that the head just touching the sidewalk is before the “splat” ? Ever since Piss Jesus and Feces Virgin Mary, I guess I’m not the art expert afterall😉

      • taw46 says:

        Yes, he should have been one of the responders. Or people escaping from the Towers. They saw it all. Did not look the way he portrayed it. So, no, I don’t care about his sculpture.

  4. DeniseVB says:

    I started rounding up articles on Trump news related to 9-11. His presentation to rebuild the twin towers….stronger and higher….was the will of the people he says. He lost out, then was blamed for sour grapes for dissing the new Freedom Tower. There’s also a vertigo inducing video of the installation of the final spire to the new tower, but fascinating !


  5. Kathy says:

    My thoughts exactly..especially when I saw the talking heads with their concerned looks on.

  6. Kathy says:

    Btw, the beauty and innocence of Lilly is the best image today.

  7. Venus says:

    Looking at pictures of cutey-pie Lily is the right choice.

  8. Anthony says:

    How cool is this?

  9. mothy67 says:

    I sort of don’t remember iti can still smell
    it but it doesn’t seem real
    Last night I went to a bar. There were all these deplorable people there. Kim is a single mom. Known her for decades. She tends bar. Last night she went out. I asked her for a light. Did not look at the lighteruntil just now. It says jag off. Deplorable Me loves it.
    There was a gaggle of queers in the bar. Its a small local watering hole. I said wow this place is gay friendly. Sarah was behind the stick. She said its because of you. Everyone loves Tim Cain they call me tin can. It is about the baby. I am always with the crud people see us. Have for ten years. Even the hard core dudes know us. Maybe a long time ago they might have written me off. They see me with Puff in the grocery store. She is doing back flips in frozen aisle. I remind her that I hate her. Dudes just smile. They see me as more. For real I am more than just gay. Last night there was a tribe of homos. Mostly friends of Sapho. We are talking tatoooed dykes. I mean deisel dykes. Someone played Islands in the Stream. Everyone, entire bar, sang along. Laughter. Maybe nicest moment of my life..
    Anyhow we drinked until last call. Four lesbians and three gay guys. We were all deplorable. All Trump. Hillary is screwed. I ride the Elizabeth bus downtown. I live very close but bus comes from far away. I think Egypt. Years same black guys. Who knew those people had jobs. Kidding.frank Luntz might think he knows something. These guys love Trump. They call him my n word. Being called n—- ar by black people takes a lot of work. I did not get the worst racial epithet for years..
    My prog friends are awful snobs they want to be better. They must get nose bleeds because they always look down. I deal with this child I have always known how fucked up it is. Saw the playing field. No excuses. Pup went to CLO. She was not born with a silver spoon, but I do my best to nourish her. My affluent prog friends used abortion until 40. Now they have kids. Instead of saying parenting sucks ass they load up kids on meds. Their children are special. Give me a break. I love my thing but there is no delusion. Kids are annoying. There are days when I hate her.part and parcel to love you have to allow some hate. My prog friendstry to live in this world where everything is perfect that is not real. They are so judgmental. I know I am an ass.

    • Kathy says:

      Gee, looking at those pictures reminds me that it was those working class deplorables who went into the burning buildings.

      • DeniseVB says:

        I used that photo on my FB without comment. Hope the flag didn’t offend anyone or trigger a whole bunch of my “friends” to take a knee. 😛

        • lateblum says:

          I had that photo as my desktop at work for years. It alternated with a photo of a man, covered with ashes, sitting on a bench with bits of debris raining down around him. My supervisor told me I had to remove the photos. I did not.
          My sister lived and worked there (NYC) at the time. We could not reach her for 18 hours after the attack. Her MIL saw the second plane hit from her apartment window. Her husband was in VT and believed she was okay because she didn’t actually work in the towers. He was right. It didn’t stop us from worrying because on any given day, she could have been sent to any place in NYC in relation to her job.
          I visited NYC a month after the attack. I returned from there with a rash that I still have on my shoulder. The dermatologists were unable to find a successful treatment and said it was due to psychological causes. I would guess it was.
          My strongest memory of that visit, which was really a pilgrimage, was the concourse in Grand Central Station where the photos of the missing were posted. Thousands of photos. The memory of those lost souls still haunts me.

  10. Anthony says:

    Jeanine kicks ass

  11. DeniseVB says:

    I sometimes get in trouble when I post this, but I still wish GWB did this the day after 9-11. I’m deplorable, but “message sent” 😉

  12. mothy67 says:

    I like where were you? Its to hard to talk directly about it. For me when you disguise it with where you were its easier.
    I worked at Boulley one of the worst things I ever saw the media do. Place is only a few blocks from Ground Zero. He fed first responders. Newspapers told a tale about how he gouged. Not true. He never even saw the bills. I did some of them. Never charged 99 dollars for bread. Its a flat out lie. There were days when nothing made sense. I was bartender but I helped out in the office. I could have made a mistake. That would be on me not David. I don’t think I did. Who knows. That time is a blur.

  13. Dora says:


  14. Kathy says:

    Was just thinking how sick of losing, in politics, I am. I feel like I’ve been holding my breath for the past Obama years and don’t think I can spend four more doing it. Trump has to win.

  15. Shez ZK says:

    I still can’t get the *grinz* off me face to know that myiq got the new computer! I’m healing up from an abscessed tooth, so it still hurts to smile or laugh, so I have the Inner Grinz. Hope you are enjoying the hell out of it, and most of all to have vids and clips streaming smoothly for you now.

    Over on Gab, I updated my bio this morning to add our hashtag for here at the Crawdad Hole: #CDH as an inside wink to our crew here. Lyn and Swannie made it on, we’re waiting for Angie…

    It is hilarious how Gab is promoting their ‘Self Censorship settings’ button & icon. (For the sensitive snowflakes that want Bigger Others to censor for them whilst ignoring their own Mute & Block features on Twitter) Users have access to their own whiteboard blacklisting fields. Now they really do have to work for it LOL.

    And I awoke this morning wondering if this is how Gab plan’s on handling future “ad space” options for users? Let users rent a small ad space square, controlled on the Settings page, that shows up on your own main page (in the sidebar or header/bio area) for the public to see. Get them to land on your page they will see your business or promotion ad. It would be “Self Funding Gab” at the same time. On Twitter all of the ‘promoted ads’ are shoved down our throats in our timeline.

    • Shez ZK says:

      Crap I need more coffee. I corrected my hashtag to the proper #TCH in my bio. Thanks to votermom for posting it and our handles over on Gab a coupla minutes ago. I have Crawdad Crew stuck in my mind too.

  16. mothy67 says:

    I knew no one that perished that day. I knew people that worked at Windows on the World. They were all off that day. Tending bar in NYC is incestuous. Everyone knows each other. You never pay. I would always take visitors to Windows. I was there September 3rd with my brother. It does not compute. Seems like it cannot have been real. Oddest thing is when you come out of the subway. You can come out North, South, East West. You would look up to The Towers to orient. Then they were just gone.

  17. Dora says:

    Breaking from Fox:

  18. User Actions

    RickLeventhalFoxNewsVerified account
    BREAKING: law enf source: Hillary Clinton just left 9/11 ceremony w/medical episode, appeared to faint on way into van, helped by security

  19. Thanks Dora – I screwed up the embed

  20. I wish her no ill will…but this certainly underscores SOMETHING…or so it seems.

  21. not getting a good “gut” feeling about HRC goings-on

  22. DeniseVB says:

    Here’s a glimpse of HRC walking away from the ceremony…..

    • lateblum says:

      It was reported that she was taken to Chelsea’s condo. FOX just showed a clip of HRC getting back into her car after leaving Chelsea’s place. She looks better than when she left Ground Zero.

  23. Keep expecting a “News Alert” or “Breaking News” banner on TV.

    Anyway…time will tell. Have to go shower and see a friend at the nursing home.

    Later all.

  24. Venus says:

    NBC News confirms medical incident.

    Allow me to put on my tinfoil hat. The knives are out — Obama/DNC is moving to replace Hillary (who will be forced to drop out) with Biden or Fauxahontas. Watch.
    I bet the SCRIPTED “basket of deplorables” line that she said twice & MSM didn’t cover until 2nd time is part of it too.

    • Lulu says:

      If, IF they replace her it will have to be with Bernie or the shit storm will be enormous. Installing nominees who didn’t even run may be fine with the DNC and Soros but even the most proggie Democrats will have problems with it. It would just play into Trump’s “rigged” narrative too much. But then again what haven’t they done that is super stupid this election cycle.

      • taw46 says:

        My common sense side agrees with you about Sanders. However, as we saw in 2008 they don’t care what the voters think. And to be honest, I think the vile progs would be right there to vote for the DNC’s choice.

      • Venus says:

        It will not be Bernie — it could be Michelle Obama though. That is the only person who will beat Trump at this point.

        • lateblum says:

          There was some talk about this on Gabe last night. What I recall was that Sanders would have to be named to replace her due to the “Rulz”. Something to do with Bernis calling to suspend the roll call vote – or something.
          But I have been saying Biden/Warren since early spring. So nothing will surprise me.

        • Anthony says:

          I’m thinking Biden. He started whining about regrets about not running shortly before the HRC health issues hit the news. Base loves him, and thats all they’ve got.

          • Somebody says:

            Agree with you Anthony. Biden has lots of working class appeal and he’s VP so it’s hard to argue he’s not presidential.

      • lateblum says:

        If, IF it is MRO to replace HRC, I will move somewhere else. She is as big a harpy as ever lived.

  25. Venus says:

    To expand on my previous tinfoil hattery:

    Lets review this last week.

    1. Politico publishes story that Dems are worried with tightening polls because Hillary should be ahead of Trump by double digits;
    2. Last night, the MSM decided to report the “basket of deplorables” comment (after they ignored it the week before when she said it during an interview on Israeli tv);
    3. Today, even NBC is confirming medical incident.

    I think this is the start of Hillary being forced to drop out “due to health issues” and being replaced with OBAMA’s real choice.
    Not Bernie. Maybe Biden or Warren.
    And possibly Michelle. Yes, I think Michelle is one who could actually beat Trump at this late date solely due to her popularity with minorities — she will bring out the same peeps & in the same numbers as Obama did in 2012.

    • Ann says:

      I don’t know how accurate this site is, but it appears it would be Tim Kaine.


      However, I could be reading that wrong or the site could be full of hooey,

      • Venus says:

        I didn’t bother looking at the site, but I will tell you that the Democratic Party rules provide two options:

        1) The Super Delegates can meet and decide on who will replace her.

        2) They can reconvene ALL of the delegates and select a new nominee.

        I will also GUARANTEE if Hillary does drop out of the race … the MSM will only discuss Option 1

    • kanaughty says:

      All i know is that virginia wouldn’t go dem if they chose to just go with kaine. Virginian’s picked the republican after kaine’s governorship that’s how much they didn’t like him (yes i know it’s only a 4 year term, but they still picked the repub after that dem).

  26. Dora says:

    • foxyladi14 says:

      I am so thrilled! to be in this great group, of Patriots!! 😀

      • lateblum says:

        Which one ARE you in the above?
        (Personally, I feel the same way you do.)
        I went out last night with a friend who had just bought a HRC 4 POTUS shirt and was so proud. She agreed with the #BasketOfDeplorables statement and when I said, “We’ve been friends for 30 years. Do you think I’m deplorable?”
        She said, “Anyone who votes for Trump is deplorable in my eyes.”
        So much for friends……..

  27. Not nearly as “overheated” as Ambassador Stevens, Sean Smith, Glen Doherty and Tyrone Woods were.


  28. Venus says:

  29. foxyladi14 says:

    Remember mooch saying.
    All this fuss for a damn Flag? 😡

  30. Dora says:

    Some good advice from the past.

    I miss Christopher Hitchens.

  31. lyn says:

    Sweet Lily!

  32. Venus says:

    HO LEE PHUC — the video.
    Dems are claiming she was overheated, which is why she left early, and then broke her heel. Bullshit.
    I’ve broken a heel — she is swaying and being held up BEFORE she even takes a step. She *may* be stumbling drunk, but it is NOT “broke a heel.”

    • taw46 says:

      Just coming to post that. I knew someone would have video.

    • blowme0bama says:

      Was about to post this. She be ill.

    • Lulu says:

      Fainting? She is insensible and being held up and shoved face down into the van. She goes limp so her shoe falls off. The SS form a barrier so no one can see her get thrown as dead weight into her “medical” van. Dear Lord!

      • taw46 says:

        She be wobbly before being thrown into the van! Now at Chelsea’s resting /wink wink.

        • Lulu says:

          She is at her private undisclosed hospital completely ga-ga. OR screaming abuse at everyone for FAILING her. You can’t make this shit up. The SS pitched her in the van like she was road kill to get her the hell out of there.

    • lateblum says:

      Oh my goodness. If she isn’t acting in order to facilitate an understandable withdrawal from the race, she is really ill. If she is ill, I’m sorry for her because this has nothing to do with weather. The temps were mild and the weather was glorious today. (So I heard.) if she is really ill, she needs ongoing treatment and is not able to withstand the grueling campaign and the even more grueling job of POTUS.

    • taw46 says:

      Another view.

      • Lulu says:

        The Secret Service is complicit in covering up how ill she is. That is not their job. Nor is it to provide medical services to a chronically ill protected person. Unless her ass was hanging out they have no duty to withhold material information for her “privacy”.

        • Lulu says:

          The two women in navy “uniform” dresses in flats are nurses.

          • mcnorman says:

            If they are nurses, one of them should have had her arm around her waist. She should not have been allowed to hold onto the pillar with the left arm.

          • Lulu says:

            I think there is a photo of one the “nurses” walking with her to the van away from the venue who does have her arm around Hillary’s waist and holding her hand with the other. I would not have paid attention to the women if BOTH of them did not have on identical outfits and have their hands on Hillary in the videos and stills. I agree with you about holding onto the pillar but Hillary may have told them to “unhand me this looks bad!” or something. Who knows.

          • mcnorman says:

            True Lulu, they may have orders not to look as if they are assisting. In that case, the entire detail should have surrounded her, particularly her back. They didn’t do their job. Then again, they might want to let this leak.

        • taw46 says:

          Yes, that pisses me off. Every agency just seems so corrupt now.

        • 1539days says:

          Unfortunately, the Secret Service can’t divulge things like Bill’s affairs or Hillary’s fits or Obama’s smoking and cursing because it would make their job more difficult if the subject tried to hide things from them. It is the job of the damn PRESS to tell us about these things.

      • blowme0bama says:

        She fell face down into the van.

        • Somebody says:

          Doesn’t look like an overheating episode to me. The jerkiness of her movements before she went down lead me to believe there is something far more serious going on.

          • blowme0bama says:

            Reminded me of the way my Mom would act if she had an acute insulin reaction. Surely if HRC just had diabetes she’d just come out and say so. Then again, she’d lie about anything, so …

        • mcnorman says:

          We shall see if she has a black eye(s) or a chipped front tooth tomorrow. I’d be pissed if my “help” let me fall in face first. Then again, I’m sure that the “help” is probably fed up with her royal highness.

      • blowme0bama says:

        Dear LORD please let her make it to Nov. 9.

        • taw46 says:

          Me, too. I think Trump can beat her, but worry about putting someone “fresh” in, with no time to be vetted. Press would be fluffing their pillows like mad.

        • Somebody says:

          The jerkiness does lend itself to Parkinson’s, but it could also be early ALS. My father had ALS, when it first started he would have episodes of weakness and jerkiness which was actually stiffness and rigidity, that finally gave way to muscle wasting and loss of use of his limbs. The coughing and raspy voice also fit with bulbar ALS.

          When she had her coughing fit it triggered a lot of memories for me and the episode today……is hauntingly familiar. ALS is far more serious than Parkinsons and usually progresses much more rapidly.

    • She was leaning against that post with one woman holding her left arm and another woman standing right behind them. When the van pulls up she doesn’t even move until someone comes up to take her right arm.

      The guy who opens the van doors is that same black guy that people were speculating was her medical handler.

  33. helenk3 says:

    today is my youngest grand daughter’s 22nd birthday. Getting my grandmom brag on. She intelligent, funny, and just a wonderful kid. She is studying criminal justice at Stockton University and works as a bar tender to help pay her way.
    Happy Birthday to Casey. glad to have you in the family

  34. lateblum says:

    Happy birthday to all our beautiful and talented and funny and charming and lovable grandchildren – and our own children, as well !! 🎂🎈🎉💐

  35. taw46 says:

    See above. We have an ongoing discussion and another video. 😉

  36. Somebody says:

    So picking up on Angie’s tinfoil theme, is this why the above videos “leaked” out? Is this why we’re being allowed to see how sick Hillary really is??

    I’m not sold on Michelle running though, I honestly think they’ll put Biden in. Biden has strong appeal with the working class and he’s very popular in PA. IOW Biden has much of the same appeal to the same groups of voters that Trump does.

  37. Venus says:

    And Scott Adams Says: Unless Trump actually does shoot somebody on 5th Ave., he is now running unopposed.

    • Lulu says:

      I agree. She has retired to her assisted living center in Chautauqua. Bill went to his girlfriend’s house. This late in the process she is not replacable and why the hell didn’t the DNC and the globalist poobahs know she was in this rough of shape. They are fucked. Yeah!

    • swanspirit says:

      Yep, Scott Adam’s is right. This wasn’t some little Podunk whistle stop event where Hilz needed a fainting couch due to the heat, and a cool drink of water to recover, and even that would have been notable.
      This was the 911 Memorial Service, where the whole world was watching.

      And Hillary didn’t just faint, she had some kind of episode, that is recurring and combined with other symptoms.She really should not have been standing at all, she should have had a wheelchair, to prevent her falling And failing that, she should have had two people, one at each side with arms under her arms for support in case she fell, which she obviously did, when her legs completely gave way under her.
      She looked like she had a stroke. She is very unwell. And absolutely not well enough to be even running for President.

  38. blowme0bama says:

    @realdonaldtrump – Whatever the FUCK you do, DO NOT get on Twitter over this. Geeeeze. Golden opportunity and he better not fuck it up.

  39. taw46 says:

  40. He he he:

    Digby sez.

  41. Venus says:

    They’re Zapruding this shit:

  42. blowme0bama says:

    • Mt.Laurel says:

      It had been hot and muggy along the east coast last week. A front came through and the high heat and humidity disappeared. I was confused when I saw a blip about Hill being overcome by the extreme heat today. Unless her NYC was in an alternate universe or she was at the 9/11 memorial on 9/9 avoiding potentially unfriendly cameras.

  43. lyn says:


    On September 11, 2001, Lt. Ahearn was working at Engine Company 230 in Brooklyn, where he’d been assigned after his promotion. John Guarino described what happened that day:

    Guarino and his crew had just returned from another call when someone yelled out to turn on the TV. They saw what everyone in the nation was watching – a tower on fire. They ran to the roof to see how bad it was when the call came in to respond.

    Guarino’s crew mounted Engine 230 and headed for the bridges over to Manhattan. They had to take alternate routes because roads were being shut down quickly.

    When they finally arrived, the crew of six (Lt. Brian Ahearn, Fire Fighter (FF) Ed White, FF Gene Whelan, FF Jeff Stark, FF Frank Bonomo, and FF Mike Carlo) dismounted and ran into the towers.

    Guarino had to stay with the engine. A police officer told Guarino to move his engine up because other crews were arriving. He moved the engine up about two blocks and when he came back his crew was gone. Along with the towers.

    That was it. It was that simple. Fully aware that an airplane had crashed into the First Tower, and knowing that the inside of the building must have been an inferno, Lt. Brian Ahearn and five of his men put aside their own fears and ran into the building to save others. After all, that was their job. We all know, though, that not everyone will do his job when the job becomes so dangerous. But the superheroes do. Brian Ahearn and his men never shirked, and we remember him today, along with the 2,995 others who died on September 11, 2001.

  44. Shez ZK says:

    Here’s a clip from Gab showing it slowed down and zoomed. Oh my. You can now clearly see the black med guy put both of his hands under both of her arms to keep her held up. You can see her own hand(s) still behind her back where she was hanging on to the post, as she is dragged with her flat shoes (or with those tiny round, 1/2 inch high, heeled pumps she is known for wearing) her feet crumple under themselves. Wow, this is just stunning to watch zoomed in.


  45. So far the lefty blogs are basically ignoring Hillary’s “episode”

  46. 1539days says:

    Apparently, they shot her up with some more Klonopin and pushed her in front of the cameras.


  47. votermom says:

    Making buttons.
    round ones to follow

Comments are closed.