I’m Done With The NFL

NFL Commissioner Roger Goodell

NFL Commissioner Roger Goodell

Fuck this shit.

Roger Goodell praises player demonstrations for going from ‘protests to progress’

NFL Commissioner Roger Goodell says the league will encourage players to use their voice to promote social change as the demonstrations during the national anthem started by San Francisco 49ers quarterback Colin Kaepernick last month continue to spread to other teams.

Speaking before the Minnesota Vikings’ first regular-season game at their new stadium against the Green Bay Packers on Sunday night, Goodell told a group of reporters the movement from “protests to progress” is a positive sign.

“As I’ve said before, I truly respect our players wanting to speak out and change the community,” Goodell said. “We don’t live in a perfect society. We want them to use that voice. And they’re moving from protests to progress and trying to make things happen in the communities. And I admire that about our players, (being) willing to do that.

“Obviously, we want to respect people. We want to respect our differences. We want to respect our flag and our country, and our players understand that. So I think where they’re moving and how they’re moving there is very productive, and we’re going to encourage that.

I have been an NFL football fan for nearly 50 years. I’m done.


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

176 Responses to I’m Done With The NFL

  1. Kathy says:

    Another out of touch elite..maybe they can all live together in Davos.

  2. lateblum says:

    I skipped the Green Bay/Minnesota game tonight. That is just how sincere I am in my boycott of the NFL. In the past, I wouldn’t have missed it for anything.
    Poo on Goodell. He and his boyz are so special.

  3. taw46 says:

    I just saw this tip on Gab, guess I missed it when I first joined.

    “I didn’t catch who it was, but somebody mentioned just putting a * in the Search to watch current conversations. “

    • lateblum says:

      I saw it, too. I’m trying to get help there, but don’t know how to do that. Do you?

      • Shez ZK says:

        It works. I usually open an extra tab to check my Notifications, so on that page I typed a single asterisk * into the search box, hit enter, and voila! The current Gab timeline shows up of everybody that’s Gabbing, not just who you Follow. It’s cool to see more of what Gabbers are saying and @usernames. I Followed a couple that caught my eye. It’s the super enhanced version of Gab, kind of like the ‘Popular’ page of most Up voted gabs daily, which is also good for finding users to Follow. Gab is so friendly we all get a bunch of Followers the day we join.

        • lateblum says:

          I just read my comment here and realized I wasn’t clear… The * works well and I also liked using it.
          Here’s my question…How do I get to the “HELP” page?
          My computer shut down twice yesterday and I lost the link for “Help”? I have the YouTube to Andrew’s welcome ‘tutorial’ but not the link to “Help”. Does anyone have any ideas on how to get there?

          • Shez ZK says:

            Oh, sorry lateblum, I did read it wrong. There’s a Help page? I have bookmarks for Andrew’s YouTube, and Caro’s StarterPack/FAQ http://imgur.com/a/PL9yz
            Or do you mean Gab @support at https://gab.ai/support ?

            I wish they would get a link button to FAQ & Help pages embedded on our Settings page at least.

          • lateblum says:

            THANK YOU !!!
            I did mean the imgur.com – Caro’s starter pack page. In fact, I went to her gab page, but there was no link there. I also went to the gab.ai/support last night. Maybe I was too tired to look for FAQs, but I was stymied even there.
            You are the best! Thanks again.
            I thought I had bookmarked the pages before my computer shut down on me, but guess I hadn’t. And yes. A link to FAQs in the settings or notifications or SOMEPLACE would be a great idea.

          • lateblum says:

            I just found that if I go to @Caro she has the links posted right there.
            I did leave a suggestion that those links or a link to FAQs be posted in the settings page or on everyone’s home page. That was such a good suggestion, Shez.

  4. 1539days says:

    It might be time to start hitting endorsement deals. If players start losing their incomes, Kaepernick won’t be able to do any protest in a body cast.

  5. swanspirit says:

    Goodell is such an Ass. This makes me so sad. Sports is supposed to be an escape from politics. This is not a good direction for the NFL. Goodell is opening the door to hell for the NFL.

  6. SHV says:

    “Update from the NYPD: About an hour ago, the FBI took several individuals into custody on the Belt Parkway in the area underneath the Verrazano Bridge, with a possible connection to the bombing last night in Chelsea,” Golden posted on Instagram.”


  7. Kathy says:

    I am getting paranoid now….question : My IPad is losing the screen on some blogs. By that I mean after getting on a site, the screen goes blank and I have to go back to that site (Big Government) and the same thing keeps happening. I get online through Google and have checked our router..all ok. Anybody have an idea what the problem is because I’m starting to think its a Google/UN conspiracy ?

  8. Lulu says:

    It seems that the FBI looked at all the CCTV around the exploding “non bombs” in NJ, chased down the SUV, caught them on the long bridge into Brooklyn, found the vehicle full of bomb making crap and arms, and it was headed to JFK (one or all of them had airline tickets?). The dumb asses took the direct route and were driving around with loads of the evidence. I am always gobsmacked with just how stupid these “recruits” for radicalization are. This bunch is reputedly “Afghans”. The stabby guy in St Cloud was “very intelligent” per his family also. Sure he was. So were the doper Tsarneavs’.

  9. DeniseVB says:


  10. DeniseVB says:

    The officer who got meat cleavered near Penn Station the other day.

  11. mothy67 says:

    I half watched the Emmy’s. Headline — Hollywood Trashes Trump. Hardly a few unfunny jokes. Kimmel was decent. He gets far worse from every news outlet.

  12. mothy67 says:

    What a fucking asswipe
    With regards to terrorism mrs ketchup said people shouldn’t know what’s going on

    Andvpeople clapped.

  13. Venus says:

    I’ve already said what a piece of shit Roger Goodell is & how he RUINED the NFL with his pettiness & pussy-ness. Fuck him. Glad to see more come into the light.
    College football is better anyway — more team spirit/less jackass “stars” showboating.

    In other news: Surprise! It’s Islam:

  14. DeniseVB says:

    Speaking of asswipes, Obama was in Manhattan last night to pick up some money bags for Hillary and blaming racism, sexism, Rush and Fox News for her slide in the polls. People still throw money at this stuff ?


  15. swanspirit says:

    I used to take my dog to this park every day for about an hour , when I lived in Charles Village.
    This is two minutes on foot from Johns Hopkins University, and one flight of stairs from the Baltimore Museum of Art.

  16. mothy67 says:

    How do you copy and post tweets?

  17. DeniseVB says:

    Sad news, the “oldest” Sound of Music movie Von Trapp daughter died. She aged better than Hillybeans.


    • Mt.Laurel says:

      Very sad – dementia is unforgiving. She was only 73.

      All the “kids” from that movie have continued their friendship through their adult years – a very rare thing in a industry is so fleeting in nature.

      I still recall Julie Andrews taking questions, I think at one of her Met specials. She told of meeting a woman who went on and on about how many time she had seen that movie and how much she loved the children and the music….Julie said she was trying to look humble waiting for the final compliment when the woman ended with “I never miss a Christopher Plummer movie”.

  18. lateblum says:

    Leaving for the rest of the morning.
    BBL . . . *waving*

  19. CiscoKid says:

    Late in the game here, but my feelings on the NFL and Goodell.
    No more, I’m done. Bunch of f’kn prima donnas.
    Multi million dollar salaries, and they have the nerve to bitch about Americia.
    And while I’m at it, Kerry, you are one dumb sob.
    While the media may not talk about Islamic terrorism, I guarantee the people blown up or stabbed are going to talk about it.
    Start packing your shit along with Obama because come January 2017 you’re both out of a job.
    Or as the new President will say, YOUR FIRED!

  20. taw46 says:

    Hillary on TV defending refugees again.

  21. Kathy says:

    Btw, heard something about Bill Bratton and Teneo as I was walking by the tv earlier. I did a double take and looked it up .. Sure enough, he’s working for Teneo now. The group that Doug Band (Clinton’s top assistant) owns and runs. I had wandered why Bratton, a few weeks ago, was hitting Trump so hard on tv.
    Deep incest.

    My daughter lives in Harrison, NJ and takes the Path train in every day to lower Manhattan to work. Have been up forever checking on her. I’m getting too old for this shit..she was working in the city on 9/11 also. Thanking the Dims for ageing me.

  22. votermom says:

  23. taw46 says:

    Now blaming terrorists acts on Trump’s rhetoric. Said terrorists are using that to turn it into a religious thing. Where the f**k has she been?

  24. mothy67 says:

    I almost felt sorry for her again with her zombie performance. She extinguished that pretty fast.. donatijg to President Trump again.

  25. votermom says:

  26. CiscoKid says:

    Well it begins, as if it never stops.
    While Trump praises our military and its veteran’s, Obama intend to fuck current active military out of THEIR voting rights.
    Hillary is doing so poorly , that the Democrats have no choice but to do what they do best…steal the election.

  27. Kathy says:

    Yes..the theme with her is that she always ‘works so hard.’ Well, she is either incompetent or a dumb ass because the harder she works, the worse things get.

  28. elliesmom says:

    One of my most rabidly anti-conservative (can’t call her liberal) friends posted a cute pic of a frog dressed as a pirate on her FB page. I asked her if it was “Pepe the Pirate”. She had no clue who Pepe was so I linked the article in “The Daily Beast”. There’s a whole lot of sputterin’ goin’ on. lol None of her other friends knew who Pepe is, either. It shows how much of a bubble they live in.

  29. blowme0bama says:

    I don’t know if this has been posted here in prior threads or not, but this guy UNLOADS on Obama telling black people he would be personally insulted if they don’t vote for HRC.

    • CiscoKid says:

      A good AA friend of mine who voted for Obama twice and was currently supporting Hillary has changed his mind and now wants to vote for Trump.
      I had to ask why?
      Why? He’s been out of work going on 5 years, his only son wants to drop out of school and he thinks he may be in a gang.
      He said he sat down and did ask himself , “what do I have to lose”.
      I what a job, I want my son to get an education , I want him to have the tools so that he can get a job.
      I think that’s what all Americians want, a chance for their children and the dignity that a job gives.
      That’s all we want.

  30. votermom says:

    this is nice

    • CiscoKid says:

      Absolutely wonderful !
      Thanks vm.
      Bombs are equal opportunity killers.
      White, Black, Hispanic or any other ethnic group, bombs don’t care.
      They are placed by people who just want to kill, anybody , in this case Americians.
      People are beginning to realize, no matter what our differences, we are ALL in this together.

  31. votermom says:

    Linden NJ looks like they may have him

  32. Dora says:

    I don’t feel sorry for her at all!

    • blowme0bama says:

      She and Obama and Jeh Johnson and Lois Lerner and Eric Holder and Loretta Lynch likely ALL need to go to prison. I’m serious as a heart attack. Same with most of the MSM who fraudulently have pushed the DNC narratives down our throats without disclosing what they were doing.

      It’s going to take that kind of action to restore confidence in Government.

  33. foxyladi14 says:

    Donald Trump has unleashed an unprecedented deluge of small-dollar donations for the GOP, and one that Republican Party elders have dreamed about finding for much of the last decade as they’ve watched a succession of Democrats — Barack Obama, Bernie Sanders and, to a lesser extent, Hillary Clinton — develop formidable fundraising operations, $5, $10 and $20 at a time.


  34. blowme0bama says:

    This is PERFECT –

    NY Bombing suspect sued police alleging he was being discriminated against because he was a Muslim:


    • Lulu says:

      Professional, litigious, nuisance neighbor, assholes. LOL. The neighbors are probably NOT surprised and have been terrorized by these idiots for years.

  35. mothy67 says:

    If these things respond to slights by bombing, beheading etc they have no place in a civilzed society.

  36. mothy67 says:

    It will be our fault. Americans were mean so he built a dozen bombs and fat ass wasn’t real good at that.

  37. blowme0bama says:


    FEDS “ACCIDENTALLY” grant citizenship to 850+ immigrants who were scheduled for deportation.

  38. votermom says:

  39. DandyTIger says:

    Progs seem to hate America and Americans. Esp. working class Americans. And they seem to want them all replaced with Mexicans. So an obvious question is, why don’t they move to Mexico. Cut to the chase, get in their utopian environment immediately.

  40. mothy67 says:

    I wish I could understand why progs love moslems so much.

    • DandyTIger says:

      They have a victimhood based religion. The priests of their religion have put Muslims high on the victim hierarchy. Which means they are objects of worship.

  41. votermom says:

    Where’s klown’s graphic of “the stupidest thing I’ve read all day?”

  42. DandyTIger says:

    CNN says three lone wolf terrorists worked together. Um….

  43. mothy67 says:

    People are leaving yelp reviews for First American Fried Chicken.


Comments are closed.