A Big Fat Nothingburger


It wasn’t even a good rickroll.

No rumored October surprise at WikiLeaks event

A Tuesday morning WikiLeaks event in Berlin did not produce an “#OctoberSurprise” to derail the Hillary Clinton presidential campaign that many had expected, but Julian Assange said he would release more documents before Election Day.

“I’ve seen the internet and I understand there is enormous expectation in the United States,” said Assange, the site’s editor, via video conference at the event, celebrating the 10-year anniversary of WikiLeaks held at 10 a.m. Berlin time.

“Some of that expectation will be addressed [when I announce upcoming projects]. But you should understand that if we’re going to make a major publication in relation to the United States at a particular hour, we don’t do it at 3 a.m.”

Many observers believed that Assange had planned to announce a document post with damning evidence of corruption, wrongdoing or other scandal.

On Monday, Trump advisor Roger Stone tweeted “I have total confidence that @wikileaks and my hero Julian Assange will educate the American people soon #LockHerUp.”

Since this is Tin Foil Tuesday, we can speculate that Assange really did have the bad stuff on Hillary, but the Davoisie bribed and/or scared him into keeping it hidden.


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

68 Responses to A Big Fat Nothingburger

  1. votermom says:

    I had a feeling it was all vapor ware

  2. lyn says:

    He took Hillary’s old drone threat seriously.

  3. Somebody says:

    Assange is all about Assange. He’s playing poker with TPTB, the real question is what is in his hand? Does he have a royal flush or is he bluffing?? Maybe he just has a couple of deuces, who knows.

    His main interest is his freedom, he’s tired of being holed up in the Ecuadorian embassy. He misses his playboy days. It really doesn’t matter what deal he makes though because he is and has been a dead man walking, he’s just too arrogant to realize that.

  4. Lulu says:

    He always seemed like a weird little dude to me. I never paid that much attention to him personally because…..creepy. So he did this stunt to raise more money for himself or something?

  5. Donald Trump donated nearly $300,000 of his foundation’s money to conservative organizations over a three-year period in the lead-up to his presidential run, according to a RealClearPolitics report.

    The analysis of Trump Foundation filings showed that from 2011 to 2014, the real estate mogul gave $286,000 to “influential conservative or policy groups.”

    The contributions may run afoul of IRS laws prohibiting charity executives from using a group’s funds to their own benefit.

    The Washington Post has reported on a number of similar cases of possible self-dealing involving the Trump Foundation, which on Friday was ordered to stop receiving public donations by the New York attorney general.

    One conservative activist, Oran Smith of South Carolina, told RealClearPolitics that his nonprofit received $10,000 from the Trump Foundation after he met with the real estate mogul to discuss his conservative issues in 2011, when Trump was hinting at running for president.

    “It probably had something to do with, I was in an early primary state,” Smith said of the meeting, adding that Trump was “laying the foundation for a … campaign.”

    A number of the conservative organizations that Trump contributed to using his charity’s funds invited the mogul to speak at their high-profile events.

    Last month, CNN reported that most of the foundation’s money has come from outside donors in recent years and that Trump has not contributed any of his own money since 2008.

    What a load of crap. It’s not even good crap. It’s weak and runny crap.

    • DeniseVB says:

      October’s going to be a very long month. The media isn’t even trying to report facts, just sleaze and out of context quotes, like PTSD, which even the questioner debunked as being NOT WHAT HE SAID !!!

      Meanwhile, Hillary keeps releasing those flying monkeys…..

  6. votermom says:

    This is history/political non-fiction book

  7. taw46 says:

    This was an article yesterday about Haiti and lack of preparation for Matthew, which is still hitting the island. They fear a high death toll. Reading this really upsets me. Billions donated to Haiti after the earthquake and they still live this way. A crime.


    • Somebody says:

      Billions donated and the recovery was to be spear headed by none other than Bill Clinton and the foundation. Haiti has always been a corrupt mess, but the Clinton made sure it became the ultimate pay to play scheme. What money has flowed onto the island has gone to parts that weren’t even impacted. The MSM won’t touch the real story as to why there has been no recovery because the truth is inconvenient to their election outcome desires here in the US.

      All that being said, there is no reason that Trump and his surrogates can’t expose the truth, pose questions, etc. He met with the Haitian community in Miami and promised them he would elevate this issue…….well Donald, here it is served up on a silver platter, the ball is in your court.

      • taw46 says:

        Yes, the Clinton Foundation was to lead the way, avoiding the corruption so prevalent in Haiti. Looks like they are just as corrupt. Reading that Miami Herald article just makes me ill.

      • Mt.Laurel says:

        The Clintons. Soros, the Obamas and their ilk make the TPTB on Haiti look like disciples of Mother Teresa.

    • votermom says:


    • mcnorman says:

      I’m sure that those two asshats are just jumping for joy at another Haiti ripoff opportunity.

  8. taw46 says:

    OK, this is what is happening where I live. I am in the lower Keys.

  9. votermom says:

  10. taw46 says:

    Oh no, now Tropical Storm Nicole has formed. Yikes!

  11. Are they really that stupid?

  12. taw46 says:

  13. DeniseVB says:

    Matthew looks like he’s going to affect the entire East Coast now.

  14. Dora says:

    It’s hard to even imagine the horror taking place now in Haiti. God protect those poor people.

    • Somebody says:

      That is a fierce looking storm. I feel so sorry for the Haitians and I pray for their safety. I this damn storm takes a hard right turn soon and heads out to sea, but it’s not looking like that is going to happen.

      • dm says:

        My son and family are in Charleston area…he just texted they may be packing up and coming home (here – Baltimore) tomorrow night…that would be him, the girlfriend, the dog and the 2 cats which will be a houseful of cats and dogs (I have 1 dog, 2 cats) – but, they don’t really have the money to stay somewhere with all the animals in tow – so, a nice surprise visit I guess.

  15. votermom says:

  16. Dora says:

  17. mothy67 says:

    I hated spaghetti as kid. We were so poor it was a staple. Noodles and gravy was the alternative. Brown sauce over egg noodles. I was so hungry as a kid I ate cheese out of my hand. I would take spaghetti noodles raw and run my teeth and eat the noodle. We were so poor. I remember once we ha d lost a home. We were doing cheap hotels. For real homeless. My mom made those days fun. Ilost a shoe sitting on a bridge. There was no new shoe until payday.we are all in ways successful. Jim just took a yuuge job in SC. Case has homes up and down the coast. Steve’s daughter has an interview at Stanford. Stanford. Dan has a two year degree but travels the world. I went to schools. Lived all over Europe. We were never defined by poverty. It was what it was. I washed my school clothes in the bath tub. Ironed them at night soaking wet ironed them dry in the morning. Went to school everyday clean. We had no phone or TV. Looking back I can be told it sucked. Really it did not. I wanted izod polo shirts. All I wanted. Worst thing about my childhood is I didn’t own a preppy shirt. Poor me. When I for some odd reason got a free ride to Purdue I had to go to orientation. My deplorable parents drove in a chevy chevette overnight from Pittsburgh to West Lafayette. There was no money for a hotel. They slept in a compact . So funny I got arrested. I had a scholarship one of which covered room and board. I paid back then it was only 1800. Monet took a long time to come throgh. I was 17 and broke but knew I had a check coming. I did not know I was a criminal. Went to student union wrote a check for 25 deposited 20 took days back then to clear so next day Ivwrote a check for 30. Who knew once my scolarship came through it was paid to the scool. I ran out of kiting money. Was a felon.

  18. Kathy says:

    Several bags of chips, a pack of cigs, a carton of ice cream….that’s what this election is doing to me. Everytime I flip through tv channels, I get pissed at the media and have to indulge myself to feel better. That will show them !!!

    • DeniseVB says:

      I hear ya. On top of the election and hurricane, my husband’s turning me into Misery’s Kathy Bates character with his constant whining over his boo-boo hip (replacement scheduled for Nov 1). I’ve offered to run him over with the car to see if we couldn’t get him in quicker.😛

  19. DeniseVB says:

    I guess it’s a nice break from politics, let’s talk about doom and destruction !


  20. Dora says:

  21. Dora says:

Comments are closed.