A Deplorable Open Thread

This video is mildly interesting. It was made before Obama entered politics. He is still “Buh-ruch” and not “Ba-rock”. At one point his sister says he is 27 but if this video is from the early Nineties then he has to be older than that.

He doesn’t say anything outrageous, but he does make a comment on white superiority. Watch for a couple brief shots of his fiance (Michelle) before she had plastic surgery and straightened her hair. You can also see Obama wearing black framed glasses like Malcolm X and smoking a cigarette. He holds his cigarette like a joint.


Around the 14 minute mark, Obama begins to lament the fact that white people are prevalent in Kenya, and that their privilege entitles them to a better life in a place where black people should come first. His sister comments that “these strangers,” referring to whites and Asians, move about the country with “disturbing confidence.”

Maybe they should build a wall.

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

155 Responses to A Deplorable Open Thread

  1. driguana says:

    Well, one thing that is really deplorable today is waiting to see which way this massive storm, Hurricane Matthew, is going to move and just how it is going to effect us here in South Florida…crazy deplorable!!! Everyone is definitely on edge…it’s a big one. And the pictures coming in from the hit in Haiti have all of the Haitians here in Delray Beach and elsewhere in South Florida really upset.

    • taw46 says:

      I hate hurricanes. I worry myself sick every time there is one, about where it will go and the destruction it will cause. Even CAT 1’s, just don’t like them. And I have been through a few, although not higher than a CAT 2. My thoughts are with everyone.

    • blowme0bama says:

      I know. It is nerve wracking studying those damned storms. I’m sorry for y’all have to put up with it and hope it stays offshore a good distance.

      You compare the forecast track to what the storm is actually doing, and the models whip around …uggggg. Not the sort of excitement that I enjoy.

      I know this is no surprise to a lot of you but there are actually people who WANT those storms to landfall where they live. I’ve never understood it – if they’re just wanting a few days off work, take the time off. They must be renters who don’t have to pay deductibles. The lack of AC for days, maybe weeks, is horrible as well.

    • blowme0bama says:

      Here y’all go. This is the #1 weather weenie board in the world. They follow and comment on every wobble and analyze model output all day long.


      Just be careful of paying attention to anyone other than the pro mets. There are some really good amatuers there, but it takes a good while to figure out who they are. There’s a lot of what is referred to as “wish casting”, where people will spew out observations which, unless you’re very familiar with meteorology, will sound sensical, but they’re actually trying to generate a rationalization as to why the storm will actually hit where they live rather than what is being forecast.


      • taw46 says:

        Oh good, another blog to get bogged down in, lol. I have been reading this one:


        Dr Masters flew as hurricane hunter for NOAA and co-founded wunderground. He posts a few times a day, so those are accurate. But the comments? Same as you said above, be careful of the wish casting! Usually, the old timers will call them on it.

      • Somebody says:

        Thanks for the link blowme, I’ll check it out.

        Man people are going nuts around here, water is just about gone from the shelves. I just got back from the grocery store.

        I’m still hoping this thing stays out at sea, but if it looks like it’s going to be a direct or near direct hit on me I’ll probably bug out to my daughter’s place in Mooresville……or maybe my SIL’s in Tallahassee……um no, my daughter’s place!

        If for some reason I have to stay here I’ve got everything I need.

        • blowme0bama says:

          You’re very welcome. This one is not behaving according to script right now. I love that site. I’ve never been caught with my pants down because of the discussion over there. They’re generally 12-24 hours ahead of any forecasts with their analyses.

          We haven’t had a storm to amount to anything since Katrina, but that 2004 – 2005 period, I was able to gas up my car and start with storm preps a good day before anyone really began taking it seriously.

          I hope everybody bookmarks that site and uses it as a go to in the future when there’s a threat out there. As I’m sure everyone has noticed over the years, the TV mets often just blow through things following the official forecast and end up with egg on their face days later.

          • taw46 says:

            I lived in Merritt Island (Brevard County) before retiring and moving to the Keys. They have a mandatory evacuation there as well as all the beaches. First time. I don’t think a hurricane ever went in there with a direct hit, certainly not one this strong. It is home of Kennedy Space Center, also Cape Canaveral. Hoping for the best.

    • DeniseVB says:

      My son’s family survived the smash hulk of Katrina-Rita-Wilma trifecta in ’05 because they bought a CBC home in Davie. Higher ground than Lauderdale and wind resistant. Though they lost their privacy fence😉

    • Venus says:

      Please keep yourself safe, dr! Wouldn’t be TCH without you!

      (Also, not to be cold hearted but remind the Haitians what the Clintons did to all those donations after the earthquake there that were supposed to go to relief efforts).

      • driguana says:

        Thank you all! Thank you sweet Venus! A really crazy day here in Delray Beach. No gas, no water, no batteries. And yes, I have had many very interesting conversations with my Haitian friends and they detest the Clintons. No one in the media, though, will cover that. I tried to divert my hurricane anxiety a bit by watching 5 minutes of the VP debates and Tim Kaine was really hard to take. Talk about a deplorable! I think first-class douche-bag fits him to a “T”!

  2. Dora says:

    It’s the progressive way.


  3. foxyladi14 says:

    Prayers for all, in the path of this storm.
    Stay safe. ❤

  4. mcnorman says:

    Anyone take a looksie @ Guccifer’s CGI download?

  5. taw46 says:

    Just watched the “Buh-ruch” video. Maybe he can move to Kenya next year and do something about that “white superiority”. Somehow, don’t think Mooch would go for living in Kenya.

    Oh, and he really looks like Malcolm X at the end.

  6. Redstate:

    His sister later takes him to a place to show him that blacks are trying to make their own way in the country, including taking him to a mechanic that can’t afford the expensive equipment necessary for car repairs, and so utilizes inexpensive and creative methods for repairing the cars. Afterward, Obama comments again.

    Looked just like redneck auto repair to me.

    • 1539days says:

      Shadetree mechanic

    • mothy67 says:

      Zora Neal Hurston wrote of black people living complete lives. Independent successful. The Harlem intellectuals destroyed her. Accused her of child molestation. Made her a pariah. Eary on during child battle I got the accusation. Its the worst thing ever. You don’t even get an actual charge or info about it. I moved the very day to my trailer. Was March and I was in a camp ground. I gave authorities 100%. They still acted like assholes. Took my computer over turned my bed flung out dreseer drawers. Took about two months. I finly got an answer as to what I was accused of. I hurt her down there was what I got. I asked what does that mean. I was then her only parent. Pretty sure diapers lent to ugly times. Judge apologized even the prosecutor said sorry. I watch local news and hear about kids dying l the time. I cannot help but think I was targeted because I was a white not poor man. Being gay came as a shock to them. I did not fit the script.
      I was going to persue legal action. Would only hurt baby so funny I deal with her mom and she has admitted the lie. She was a suicidal cutter. Years in and out of psych wards. I think its a scam she and her husband both live on disability. They have two more kids and steal Netflix. Life is about illegal jobs.
      I am almost 50 never wanted a kid. I am a gay alcholic. No to kid. No no no. She own’s me. I wish I could just be the asshole god made me. No fucking crud is always my thought. I begin again through her. Sounds deep but really not. I senze when she has a cold before she sneezes. That is not vodoo. Its way more fucked up. I care so ergo I respond to her. Wish I didn’t have the brat. So much money!!!!!!

  7. DeniseVB says:

    It’s Simon’s toe, lol.

  8. lyn says:

    Hillary is starting to get those yuuuuuge followers.

  9. Is anyone besides me not watching the VP debate tonight?

  10. Dora says:

    This used to be called treason. Now it’s just another day in the Obama administration. Sigh.

  11. DeniseVB says:


  12. Don’t tell Dandy Tiger that there are naked boobies in this video.

  13. Ima gonna unplug for a little bit. c-u-later

  14. Venus says:

    Just in case you missed this total bullshit “smear” of Trump

  15. votermom says:

    Scott Adams replied to my tweet

  16. Venus says:

  17. DandyTIger says:

    Did anyone see Pence and Kaine wives shaking hands? Kaine’s wife did the creepiest handshake I’ve ever seen. I hope Pence’s wife washes her hands soon.

  18. votermom says:

    Oh Trump is live-tweeting the debate

  19. CiscoKid says:

    I tried to watch on broadcast tv, NBC and CBS.
    Watched for 5 minutes, stopped when talk turned to just HOW TERRIBLE Trump is doing.
    A big FU to CBS, NBC.
    Going to my old standby RSBNTV… no bullshit from them.

  20. CiscoKid says:

    Pence brings up Clinton corruption via CGI.
    Ain’t taking shit from Kaine.

    • CiscoKid says:

      Kaine ain’t got ‘nuttin but tax returns, where are they?
      Pence, how NYT used same laws.

  21. DandyTIger says:

    I don’t think Kaine could be more of an asshole. Also, pushing on the tax issue is really lame. Is this the best they can do. Also the moderator is amazingly bad. Seriously, the worst I’ve ever seen.

  22. DandyTIger says:

  23. votermom says:

  24. DandyTIger says:

  25. DandyTIger says:

  26. Anthony says:

    Kaine getting on my last motherfucking gay nerve over here. Just thought I’d share that.

  27. kanaughty says:

    Tim kaine is f’ing annoying! Blah! Mike pence sounds reasonable. The moderator is letting kaine come in and repeat stupid stuff after mike pence has made points in the boxing match.

    • kanaughty says:

      Kaine trying to say trump is friends with moamar ghadafi, wtf? Where the f did that come from. F that guy. What an idiot. Worse, he was my governor when i lived there. Yuck! And to think he would be prez if hrc is ill.

  28. votermom says:

  29. DandyTIger says:

    • CiscoKid says:

      Here Kaine goes again…Trump won’t pay taxes.
      A BIGGEST LIE, make that F’KN LIE.
      Trump doesn’t support the military.
      Yea Kaine, just ask the 20 MOH recipients or 200 Generals and Admirals that support Trump.

  30. Dora says:

  31. DandyTIger says:

  32. votermom says:

  33. Kathy says:

    Yeah..Pence is killing Snidely Whiplash.

  34. Kathy says:

    Now, we need Pence to coach Trump. Pence doesn’t get bogged down in being defensive..he pivots and throws it back on Hillary.

    • CiscoKid says:

      So now Kaine trying to defend Clinton Foundation accepting millions from foreign governments while SOS.

  35. votermom says:

    I think Trump did good in picking Pence.

    I like him.

    He can do a classy put-down.

  36. Venus says:

  37. DandyTIger says:

  38. votermom says:

    Check out the pic on drudge

  39. DandyTIger says:

  40. Venus says:

    Seriously uncanny

  41. Kathy says:

    Megan Kelly seems to be always dying to trash Trump.

  42. Venus says:


  43. DandyTIger says:


  44. Venus says:

  45. Venus says:

    What the lying hacks are saying:

  46. Venus says:

    Lying hack, continued:

  47. Venus says:

  48. lyn says:

  49. Wailua Girl says:

    30 seconds in….fake fraud phony slacker

  50. DeniseVB says:

    We may have dodged another bullet afterall ….. Good morning deplorables !

  51. DeniseVB says:

    Yes, hurricane forecasters appear to be 4 year olds with a box of crayons😀

  52. Dora says:

  53. Dora says:

  54. Dora says:

    I showed this to hubby, who said – “Is the bathroom locked”?

    That’s my hubby. 🙂

  55. Anthony says:

  56. mothy67 says:

    Watch out for this new scam. I got served. 8 am. Guy was dressed as a cop. Silly tool I know all b the cops by name. The suit says I can avoid court costs if I pay 500 now. I have zero debt.1995 I was drowning in debt. I cashed in my 401. Took a yuuge hit but I couldn’t live on minimum ,payments. 21 yearsnothing on credit. I own my home. Its an internet fishing scam. I never use Timothy and never Timothy John. The papers refer to me as Timothy John. Lnly time I bave used my middle name is for password hint.god I hate Hillary. My narcissism permitted me to think my name was poetic. Timothy John Cain. Now that idiot has tarnished it. He is so gross. Creepy. Honestly I get pedo vibe from him.

  57. DandyTIger says:

    Some of Hillary’s finer moments:

  58. mothy67 says:

    So funny I have video security. Never use it. Really just a prop. Pup had a party on Saturday 10th Birthday one month later as she had been pushed by a snowflake at school and broke her hand. Anyhow I turned on the cameras to watch the geeks on TV. I never use it. Faux cop is on it. Real cops took it. Backs up to my computer. I never ever use it turned it on because of kids. Just forgot to turn it off. Video of fake cop.

  59. mothy67 says:

    Another thing a boy pushed my annoyance at school. He broke her hand. Cast. I spend 250/month for taekwondo 200 for gymnastics and another 200 for sax. She was out of commission. I still had to pay. School made him the victim. He has anger issues. How hard do you push a kid that you break bones. She did beat the shit out lf him as response. Love her broken hand and she delivered kicks to his face. Yep she took out a few teeth. Absolutely I applaud. I am obsessed with her college she is ten. I have 2.5 years covered via 529. I want her to go to Purdue. So cheap. Out of state less expensive than pitt. She has red belt one black stripe. I always have eye on the prize. Seven years from now she will be a freshman. Not going to flip burgers to make ends meet. She will have a skill. Black belt. I am so sad. I start community college in January. I am getting a para legal/nursing degree. I will get hired by Purdue. Adopt. Tuition remission. I have a Lit degree. Useless I ran the numbers I can get a paralegal certificate and two year nursing degree in two years cost 5 thousand paralegal with RN starts at 65. I took the admissions test 100 percent. I have to pay to challenge credits for some classes. All the bull shit stuff. I have graduate credits from Columbia in PEP(pscycoEducational processes) but I have to take psych 101 at community

  60. driguana says:

    I’ve been preoccupied with a number of writing projects these days and haven’t been able to get here us much as I’d like to, except to lurk a bit, and I do love to lurk around you all!!! don’t know if you are following the disastrous goings-on in Aleppo and Syria

  61. driguana says:

    ooops…sorry. Don’t know if you are following the disastrous goings-on in Aleppo and in Syria but the media is not telling the truth about what is unfolding, especially with Russia. I really like the coverage that Sott.net has been providing on this subject and wanted to share this. You might want to check her out. https://www.sott.net/article/330164-Escalations-in-the-war-on-Syria-Russia-sends-in-S-300-missile-defense-system-Syrian-Army-advances-in-Aleppo

Comments are closed.