Adios, Miss Piggy!

La Gordita

La Gordita

Alicia Machado dice “No mas!”

A former Miss Universe who says Donald Trump ‘fat-shamed’ her and called her ‘Miss Piggy’ says she’s done battling the billionaire.

Alicia Machado will not give any more interviews on the way Trump treated her, representatives for the Venezuelan-born beauty queen told,

‘We will not be discussing the Trump subject any further,’ an email from her reps at Anderson Public Relations Group said.

A statement from Machado that accompanied to the message blasted Trump and his campaign for ‘launching insults and are attempting to revive slanders and false accusations about my life, in order to humiliate, intimidate, and unbalance me.

‘These attacks are cheap lies with bad intentions,’ she said.

It wasn’t supposed to end like this. The Hillary campaign planned this attack for months, artfully setting a trap during the first debate. The attack would be launched no matter what Trump did, but they were hoping and praying that he would fight back instead of ignoring it.


Did no one in her campaign think to vet her in Spanish as well as English? Or did they misread how the public would react?

Score this one for The Donald.

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

77 Responses to Adios, Miss Piggy!

  1. Where can I get a job looking at old Playboy videos? I used to do it for free.

  2. DeniseVB says:

  3. DeniseVB says:

    Since I walked earlier today, I missed Rush. Yesterday he was whining about his mandatory evacuation from Palm Beach. Did anyone catch him…or his sub today?

  4. DeniseVB says:

    Prayers for the NE and Space Coast of Florida and our TCHers evacuating. Here’s the condo on my *wish list* on Merritt Island

    • NBD says:

      Chances are pretty good that the price will drop precipitously in 24 hours, if it even survives.

    • DandyTIger says:

      Nice one. And great town. Great beaches. And bonus, all the best kitsch bars you could ever ask for with cheesy space themes.

      • DandyTIger says:

        I think for those kitchen countertops you’ll need a young priest and an old priest.

        • DeniseVB says:

          I could live with green-ish. Had to check the link I didn’t remember the kitchen, lol. I’m all about balconies, views and location. This listing had me at watch the rocket launches and cruise ships sail by😀

  5. Kathy says:

    Watching Fox News tonight and all I hear is that H is still a head in the polls. When I don’t watch, I become convinced that Trump will win…think I need help.

  6. Dora says:

  7. In case anyone is interested in watching live coverage from Jax (Including Yulee, where Somebody lives) and St. Simons, Woodbine (where we have property) and that area…watch here. (Don’t worry about the morning’s live)

    Prayers to all. This storm is really bad.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Great link. I just caught the reporter driving through the Jax Beach area showing some minor flooding with Mattie still about 90 miles away.

  8. westcoaster says:

    a child actor was planted in Hillary’s town hall meeting yesterday… (the one who said how body image was important to her)

  9. mothy67 says:

    I tried to buy The Boys on the Tracks. Its 199.99 on Amazon. How did the Clintons survive that? The medical examiner said a guy died from an ulcer. His head was cut off!!!. I ordered it from library. I had never heard about the case. The gloom surrounding those two is almost too fictitious. Seems like it can’t be real. How didcI not see any of that in 2008. Mathematically it would seem impossible that much tragedy could occur around any life.

  10. mothy67 says:

    FYI Prime Reading is now included with Amazon Prime. Tens of thousands of books and magazines.

    • mothy67 says:

      People, Vogue, Sports Illustrated, HGTV, popular mechanics and many more all included. I have had Prime for years because of two day free shipping. The video was a bonus. I still prefer physical books. Like the touch but magazines are fine on my ten inch kindle. I am not going to buy People but I read it “on line” at grocery store. Now a cup of Joe sitting on my deck reading fluff seems like fun online. Prime is 99 a year. Free shipping makes it worthwhile. Mag stuff is icing. Plus books. Bezos is a monster.

    • lyn says:

      I received my e-mail about it today.

    • votermom says:

      Wow. Checked my kids’ prime account (she has college prime so it’s half off) but no email about it. But a great post topic – thanks for the heads up!

  11. mothy67 says:

    Does anyone know how the kindle lending library works? I know if you buy a digital copy you can lend it out 4 times. I see no reason not to share a book published 20 years ago.

  12. Venus says:

    But all the pundits & #NeverTrump “true conservatives” told me that Trump fucked up “attacking” that dumb bitch.


  13. Wailua Girl says:

    The Donald is a pretty smart savvy guy. Suck it up buttercup anti trumpters. Prayers to east coasters..

  14. Dora says:

    If you’re wondering why your ticket got more expensive.

  15. Dora says:

    Oh what a great article. Did you know they used to call her “Bruno”?


    Hillary’s hired thugs

    The former first lady has used muscle to quiet Bubba’s babes

  16. Kathy says:

    Getting a little action here now (Jacksonville). Almost constant rain and winds picking up quite a bit..getting gusts of about 50 mph now. Time to shower and fill up the bath tub with water.

  17. driguana says:

    We were very blessed here in Delray Beach to have avoided a serious hit from Hurricane Matthew. Lots of wind and rain, a few downed tree branches and palm fronds this morning and still some neighborhood power outages. What is most disturbing though this morning is the incredible cynicism because we didn’t get a direct hit after all the 24/7 media hype about one of the biggest storms in recent history. Geez…some people can never be thankful. While I have to admit that the local media coverage was a bit much at times, it was mostly well-intended. And, there was certainly quite a number of insertions about the horrors of “global warming”…especially from local politicians. That being said, I for one am thankful that we did not get blasted. What’s really odd though is that the meteorologists are predicting that this storm is now going to circle back and possible hit us again…..Sharknado 5!!! The good thing is that Mark Cuban got offed as president in Sharknado 3, I think it was, so we won’t see a reprise of him!!!

  18. driguana says:

    It’s especially disconcerting to watch all of those so-called “reporters” out there in the middle of the storm in their rain gear trying to tell us about the storm. I have to click them off now.

    • lateblum says:

      I was just thinking the same thing as I watched Jim Cantore in his blue jacket telling people in Southern Georgia t evacuate, and the woman in purple, Dianne Gregg in FL, talking about danger and the need to take cover now because leaving is no longer an option.

  19. Anthony says:

    In other news, Kanye and Kimmie might be in a whole lot of trouble because of what looks like a jewelry insurance scam lol.

    • lateblum says:

      They are expected to be in Chicago this weekend (along with bronco bama) where scamming is an art form.
      This weekend will be a hot mess as it is the first playoff game between the Cubs and SF Giants, as well as the Chicago Marathon fighting for attention with the Kardashian-Wests and the bronco bama contingent. There will be rolling closures to accommodate bronco’s motorcade. That should piss off anyone here for either of the 2 sporting events. It pisses me off and I’m not involved in anything this weekend other than taking care of family and self.

      • lateblum says:

        Speaking of clowns… In addition to all the thousands and thousands of visitors planning to be in Chicago this weekend, Puddles Pity Party is performing at Park West tonight. (I find him to be really creepy. But then what do I know?)
        What a weekend.

  20. Dora says:

    Sounds like Saturday Night Live.


    Hillary blames Hurricane on climate change; says Trump ‘totally unfit’ to protect USA from ‘the threat of climate change’

  21. Shez ZK says:

    My daughter called to say she received an email last night from my granddaughter’s Elementary School. They had a clown sighting next to the school yesterday, and kept the kids indoors for recess. Police called but didn’t find anyone. It’s not very far from MSU campus. My granddaughter happens to be out of school with strep throat, so she missed all of the drama. Holy crap.

  22. Kathy says:

    I can’t believe we still have power..only good thing..the media is in hurricane mode and not Trump mode.

  23. DeniseVB says:

    Yeah, right.

Comments are closed.