MLB Playoffs Open Thread


I’ll be watching tonight’s divisional playoff game between the SF Giants and the Chicago Cubs with my new best friend Bill.

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

119 Responses to MLB Playoffs Open Thread

  1. votermom says:

    I got a flu shot yesterday and now my arm is red and hurts and I’m running a temp. *whine*

    • CiscoKid says:

      That’s the part of flu shot I hate.
      Getting mine Tuesday 💉

    • Mt.Laurel says:

      I just got flu shot after volunteering today and yep – arm now sore and tender. I had some wine to try and soften my whine. I think after all the crap being tossed about I now need to go back for more wine to cover up the whines of the elites upset they might loose one or two ropes on their gold parachutes

    • Dora says:

      Hope you’re feeling better this morning.

      I haven’t had a flu shot in years. At that time I was in the office for a physical and I asked my doctor if he gets the shots regularly. He told me ‘Never”! That was good enough for me and I stopped getting them too. Haven’t had the flu since.

  2. 49erDweet says:

    Yeah, but at least you’re not watchin’ a play off game with a stinky friend.

    • CiscoKid says:

      I am, Cub’s ahead by 3.
      Ain’t afraid of no goat.

      • CiscoKid says:

        Now 4 ahead.🤗

        • lateblum says:

          Where are you watching it??? I can’t find it on my teevee…

          • CiscoKid says:

            Tried watching on, but they have animated figures unless you buy rest of season games .Cubs ahead now, but as the great Yogi Berra said “it ain’t over till it’s over”
            Even on not all live games are available everywhere…stinks!

  3. helenk3 says:

    i just found an author I really like. If you like military mysteries you will like Patrick A Davis. I could not put his books down,
    The General, The Commander, and several more.

    • CiscoKid says:

      Small world. Great writer.
      Somewhere in the musty basement I have a couple of his books.
      Maybe this winter I get down there and break them out.
      I know I have “Dress Grey” and “Army Blue” by Lucian Truscott IV in there mixed up with Davis’s.

  4. DeniseVB says:

    WTF? We’re being hammered now by Mattie. Not predicted. So hey, if anyone runs into Leonardo DiCaprio, ask him how he can predict global warming but not the path of tropical storm thingy. Just window shaking winds and tons of rain, electric/wifi/cable going on and off. So annoying #FirstWorldProblem.


    • Anthony says:


      That’s it – I got nothin’ else lol.

    • taw46 says:

      Denise, I hope rain (and little of it) is all you get. Eastern NC is having severe flooding, as far as Raleigh and Fayettville (80 miles inland). They have been rescuing people off tops of their cars and from their houses. Rivers overflowing and flash floods from insane amount of rain. Be safe!

    • AFVet says:

      Rickenbacker AFB just north of where we live is providing a safe haven for Langley F-22 Raptors.
      You’re welcome.

  5. helenk3 says:

    brought this up from down stairs. It fits in here much better

    60 years ago today

  6. lateblum says:

    After all these years of disappointment for the Chicago Cubs’ community, tonight’s playoff game is not being televised on cable unless one subscribes to the MLB channel. It stinks. Cable teevee is prohibitive here. If you add on a special channel, it is even more expensive because you can’t add on MLB if you don’t already have an expanded (expensive) package already. Monsters!!!
    I’m not a big Cubs fan – – more of a White Sox fan, but I’d like to be able to watch the game and cheer for the home team. Besides, dd#2 IS a Cubs fan and she isn’t able to watch at all.😦

  7. CiscoKid says:

    Tried watching on, but they have animated figures unless you buy rest of season games .Cubs ahead now, but as the great Yogi Berra said “it ain’t over till it’s over”

    • lateblum says:

      Cubs just scored again. I’m listening on radio just like I listened to the Sox when I was a kid growing up in a small town in Illinois. When I was in college, I used to listen to the St Louis Cardinals and Harry Caray on the radio. Sometimes I could get the White Sox on radio but not always. The last home run made me smile as I heard the crowd getting all excited. It reminded me of those days in southern Illinois.

  8. swanspirit says:

    Has anyone seen Drudge? Best election ever!!!!

  9. CiscoKid says:

    I believe these two gentlemen sum up pretty well on the miserable medias failed attempt .
    Worth a read, trust me.

  10. lateblum says:

    I just saw this picture and nearly hurled…

  11. Venus says:

    Best election ever keeps getting better:

  12. Venus says:

    And better:

  13. Venus says:

  14. lateblum says:

    Gonna unplug. I think the Cubs just did it and I’m tired. It’s been a long weekend already.

  15. ecoast says:

    Now Time magazine (I thought that mag was dead) has some Donald quotes / silly comments from Howard Stern show . By Howard’s standards, these are pretty mild. But the media can go another 24 hours with this before the debate.

    • Constance says:

      I thought Time was long gone too. Well if this is all they have to throw at Trump He’s a pretty good guy. With Hillary there is Bill, Benghazi, lying under oath, deleting e-mails, hacked email content, not respecting classified information or the people whos lives are put in danger by not protecting classified info. And that’s off the top of my head.

      I’m starting to wonder what fool put this idiotic story about Trump out there. I am so sick of this shit from Democrats, their refusal to discuss issues is an insult to voters. These petty little smear campaigns disgust me.

  16. Venus says:

    And even better

  17. Venus says:

  18. Anthony says:

    Gennifer Flowers speaks out:

    “Bill told me ‘Hillary has eaten more pussy than I have’ and goes on to discuss the Clintons non-traditional marriage as Bill described it.”

    Wow. Just wow. #BestElectionEver

  19. Venus says:

    Reminder what opened most of our eyes about Hillary.

  20. Dora says:

    Donald Trump has launched a social media campaign to help supporters keep the media honest for the next presidential debate with the hashtag #BigLeagueTruth, where supporters can act as a quick response team to debunk false accusations by the Clinton campaign or the moderators and the media.

  21. Anthony says:

    Listen to this unhinged lunatic Hillary supporter go off the rails!

    • taw46 says:

      I cannot stand listening to this woman. She is the same every time the Judge has her on the show.

      • Anthony says:

        Last night was the first I ever saw her. Batshit cray, past the point of any redemption

        • mcnorman says:

          That dump was only 1% of the emails. She is so out of touch. I actually came out of the kitchen to listen to her rage. She needs meds…lots of them.

          • Lulu says:

            I think that shit is an act to try to scare people and shut them up. You see children doing it. Highly manipulative. If ONE interviewer told her knock it off or I will cut the cord, I will not have hysterics on my show, speak rationally or leave this paid shill would stop it. She is a “drama” guest. And a fat bully slob.

  22. Lulu says:

    After thinking about it overnight, this whole thing has Bush/Rove written all over it. Rove pulled this shit in Texas forever. Same dirty mess, same rollout, same feigned outrage by the same stooges. Same thing.

    • taw46 says:

      I think you are right. I wonder how this will all play out. Looking at FB, Twitter, blogs, it won’t change the minds of the Trump voters. The ones outraged weren’t voting for him anyway. I’m not sure there are really any “undecideds” left. Please Trump, don’t let Hillary goad you tonight. Please hit her hard on what she has done and plans to do to this country.

      • Lulu says:

        Well Rove used to go after whomever for going to titty bars in his early days in Texas to get the fundamentalist hypocrites and their “pure” women riled up. Really scummy Mickey Mouse stuff. I think he studied LBJ. But Trump is from NYC not Waco and the same rules don’t apply because he never claimed to be a Baptist deacon although he drinks, smokes and cusses less than most of them. I think he/Bushies orchestrated this, with Hillary’s blessing even with the possibility of Bill antics blow-back, because she is loosing and spite for humiliating the Jeb. This is aimed at the “Christians” and they don’t seem to be taking the bait. I really wish Trump could come out and say “fuck this shit let’s make America great again” at the debate.

  23. helenk3 says:

    Russia says US threatening her national security.

    this does not sound good

    • Anthony says:

      Do you think its because Hillary, Podesta, Obama, etc accused them of violating an international treaty re: spying? Or is it because Trump said “pussy” (minus the ‘riot’)?

      • Lulu says:

        I think it is because the US keeps bombing their ally Assad’s troops even after being told not to do so repeatedly and Obama’s BFF Erdogan is helping ISIS (via Black Sea) get into Russia to perform jihad against another group of white devils. The UN was going to do one of their “SAVE Alleopo” type nothing resolutions to virtue signal and feel good about themselves and Russia said no it is almost 100% ISIS so knock it off Samantha Power you mental case you. I think the Russians have a forensic psychiatrist following her around in the UN building and NYC and are convinced she is a danger to herself and others.

  24. blowme0bama says:

    Revolution is close.

  25. DeniseVB says:

    Never gets old.

  26. helenk3 says:

    you all know I am not a trump fan. I do have to agree with this article. It is pretty accurate

    • taw46 says:

      This is why I am, and have been, for Trump. Our last chance.

    • mothy67 says:

      I mean this with total respect. Who did you support? Where I live illegal immigration is taking its toll. We have Nepal. Hundreds the do gooders kept saying doesn’t effect schools. What kind of a moron bought into that? How could it not. The Nepalese (word?) Were legal and while I do not get sitting with your family in front yard. When I say family I mean generations. The kids speak English but cannot read well. How does that not effect education. Call me a p or c word but my only goal is the child. My child not someone else’s. I will not be manipulated. I have my tick at a small school for a reason. 17 in her class. My borough is independent so they can use student teacher’s from Universities. K thru 3 ratio was one to three. My property and school tax are very high. I accept that, but should I pay if someone else says its an act of love. Bravo yeb you are magnanimous. I am not. Be ever so kind. Pay the cost yourself don’t charge me for your benevolence.
      Worse for my baby brother. He bought a beautiful home with his wife and they put in an HGTV worthy outside living area. Yuuge flat screen fire pit recliners kitchen. Down the hill a bunch of row homes went Somali. Almost all men. I don’t know if they have jobs. They stand at the fence and watch tv. Nothing my brother can do. His wife is afraid to sit out there. What are these guys going to do. Young men no women. No skills. Catholic Charities bought the apartment complex. So its not Section 8. They think they can make a moral choice and then demand others deal with their choices. I am an asshole, but I have no problem buying shoes clothes feeding kids. I pay for sports. Helmet gloves bats. That is my choice. I decide when and if to give of myself not Michelle Obama. Said it before I grew up poor. I can see the pain and willing to give when I am asked. I am not asked. It is taken. I resent that. Then I am offended when they try shame. Please I am an asshole. No shaming me. News does not report it but Mount Lebenon where Mark Cuban grew up is getting hit hard by crime. Some home stuff but mostly cars. Its gangs. Its a very nice place. I live very close. We have so many cops. They are stunned
      Anyhow me inclination towards Donald was a direct result of what I see with immigration unchecked. I lived on 169th and Fort Washington for ten years. Upstate Manhattan in the Dominican Republic of New York. I am not xenophobic. That term has no effect on me. I have known immigrants all my life. Growing up I was called son of a bitch mostly by my unselfaware mom but also by the degos.we had it all degos, n I g gers, spics, mics, hunkys, pollocks. Families came here to work. They made their way. This influx is forcing a culture to adapt to the immigrant and not the other way around. Kids pediatrician is Dr Chin her son shares a practice. Chinese I trust her with my annoyance health. She hates the present immigration system. Pup had to get chip because there was no legal custody. Her mom was busy cutting herself to get SSI. Get chip. I know dr chin. We talk sometimes for hours. Some of these kids are in bad shape. No vaccines she says really bad bone density. Icky is always breaking bones. Scared me because she is vegetarian. I said is it my fault. Npe healthy she just breaks bones in the honest way. I asked should I not let her do gymnastics. She said no imp broke her hand do to brutal force. I was not at ER. The report said she fell. Dr Chin said no way she had to have been pushed hard. Was a boy that threw her down. Baby got back. Butt is Jennifer Lopez. Dance since 2. Ballet. I cannot buy her jeans. Waist and behind do not work. She wears capris. Reminds me of Mary Tyler Moore on Dick Van Dyke. So anyhow it was a Muslim boy that hit her hard enough from behind to break her hand. He told her her ass was a shame. I was not home. School called an ambulance and my brother went to ER. I did not know until two weeks later when Dr Chin said she did not fall. She never told me. This boy was offended because she was wearing Capris. He is Muslim. I guess I should be relieved he did not rape a ten year old he just beat her. Really how dare she be proud of a body she worked for. Just rude his desire should come first. You know what a broken hand cost me. No dance taekwondo piano sax gymnastics. School says we need to be open to others.
      No I will not accept that.
      Trump was the only one calling out the obvious.

  27. helenk3 says:

    ACLJ files suit against state dept. corruption questions. love to be a fly on the wall in that courtroom

  28. mothy67 says:

    Pussygate is a Friends episode. Trump is Chandler. Hillary is Janice. Ya still like Chandle after he fumbles. Janice becomes even more annoying.

  29. mothy67 says:

    Priest on facebook said Trump has no moral authority. Silly me I thought Divine right of kings went out of vogue. She supports late term abortion and trump said pussy.

  30. taw46 says:

  31. taw46 says:

    • Constance says:

      HA! But it’s no funnier than the entire gaggle of pearl clutching talking heads who have no idea how ridiculous they look. I couldn’t bring myself to turn on the Sunday morning talk shows which I usually enjoy. The thought of coordinated anti Trump group speak just holds no appeal.

  32. taw46 says:

  33. elliesmom says:

    Clarice’s American Thinker articles are always spot on. She was the first person to make me take a serious look at Donald Trump.

  34. votermom says:

  35. Anthony says:

    Probably setting myself up for a whole lotta trouble, but #BurnTheMFdown

  36. DandyTIger says:

    OK, this is way crazy funny. Look up the joke if you don’t know it.

  37. Ann says:

    Anonymous does not like the Clinton’s. At all.

Comments are closed.