Stand By Your Man


A wave of Republican officials abandoned Donald Trump on Saturday, but, at least for now, rank-and-file Republicans are standing by the party’s presidential candidate, according to a new POLITICO/Morning Consult poll conducted immediately after audio was unearthed Friday that had the GOP nominee crudely bragging about groping women and trying to lure a married woman into an affair.

Overall, fewer than 4-in-10 voters — 39 percent — think Trump should end his presidential campaign, while only slightly more voters, 45 percent, think he should not drop out.

But voters are largely viewing Trump’s comments through their own partisan lens: 70 percent of Democrats say Trump should end his campaign, but just 12 percent of Republicans — and 13 percent of female Republicans — agree.

As of now, GOP voters largely want the party to stand behind Trump. Nearly three-quarters of Republican voters, 74 percent, surveyed on Saturday said party officials should continue to support Trump. Only 13 percent think the party shouldn’t back him.

Still, Hillary Clinton leads Trump in the four-way race for the White House by 4 percentage points, 42 percent to 38 percent, with 8 percent supporting Gary Johnson, 3 percent supporting Jill Stein and 9 percent undecided. Clinton also leads by four in a two-way race, 45 percent to 41 percent.

Operatives in both parties say they believe it will take several days — and Sunday night’s debate at Washington University in St. Louis — to have the video bake into the public consciousness.

Hillary wants Trump to drop out. So do her Democrat supporters in and out of the media. So do her Republican supporters, aka “#NeverTrump”.

The rest of America, not so much. In the real world, it is possible to disapprove of what Trump said eleven years ago and still vote for him. The tape is juicy and salacious, but it isn’t relevant to anything important.

We elected Bill Clinton knowing that he was a horndog. When we found out he was still humping around in the White House we didn’t want him impeached. The funny thing about the Monica Lewinsky scandal is that Bill’s approval ratings went up.

I will be watching the debate tonight, just to see how Trump handles this kerfluffle. I’m guessing this will be the highest rated debate ever.


About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

91 Responses to Stand By Your Man

  1. It should be pointed out that this is the same country that made Kim Kardashian a celebrity.

  2. Dora says:

    They’re on their way.

  3. AFVet says:

    Here comes the judge.
    Jeanine Pirro and Scott Baio discuss tonight’s debate.
    Scroll to 30 minutes to hear Baio.
    I agree with him.

    • kanaughty says:

      What’s funny about the poll they stated about 12 percent repubs want him to drop out, is that is nevertrump. The way they are so loud on twitter, i thought nevertrump was 50% repubs. So now knowing never trump is only 12percent, that makes me feel better about his chances. Because this probably the percentage of repubs that never vote anyway because the nominee isn’t conservative enough for them.

  4. mothy67 says:

    Told Pat Toomey to fuck off.

  5. Dora says:

  6. mothy67 says:

    Off topic I went to Burger King today. Maybe once a month I go to Wendy’s . Bill is usuall close to thirty. I only eat that on busy days. Four whopper juniors 4 fries large coke and 12 nuggets was 11.99. That is cheap.

    • lateblum says:

      Did they charge you extra for the large coke? They are trying to pass a Bloomberg surcharge on soda here in Chicago.

      • mothy67 says:

        I didn’t look but I doubt it. They every year try the sugar tax in Pittsburgh. It gets shot down. I live in walking distance to the citythey are always trying to pass off reckless spending to the burbs. Mayor made city sanctuary then says the county welfare needs more money. They get it. Most voters do not see how they get scammed. He was only elected by the city but the welfare is county. Burden is shared. I have no say. We have a county drink tax. I owned a bar in a community that had not one bus. Still had to pay the tax. Bus system is still broken. I roll my own cigarettes. I wish I could quit. I try. Well they added 55 cents an ounce tax. Bag went from 10to 22. Where does that money go. Same thing with the lottery where is that cash. Tax tax tax. Every year we hear social security is fucked but we hear accept millions of illegals. We can’t find a decent living space for vets but we put up third world countries with cell phones. My school dropped german and french. My dad gets 1700 a month social security. He has no 401. He had six kids all of whom pay lots of taxes. He always paid his taxes. My mom became a nurse once dad got off of her. She has some money but how many people know it was under Clinton that food was excluded from COLA. I said from beginning Obamacare was about privitizing social security. Demand you pay for health care we can demand you pay for retirement. Think of the money. Trillionsto be made what choice would you might suppot a homophobic misogynist regime like Saudi Arabia every hour you worked and paid a tax
        as supreme court ruled obamacare went through why not retirement.

  7. DeniseVB says:

    Well, there is this😀

  8. lyn says:

  9. mothy67 says:

    Also I did not know this. Kid went to a bithday party at a horse ranch. Riding lesson. I was talking to stable boys/guys said I wished I could afford it. No problem I can volunteer and she gets free lessons. They keep old horses and need volunteers. Kids by law cannot. There can be no pay but she will be treated like any other student. They have all the gear because they do parties. I love horses always have. Most of the farm is retired horses. An old couple on a big farm.

    • Constance says:

      Very cool! That is a plan that can work for everyone.

      • mothy67 says:

        Seriously if you have kids/grandkids look for a horse place. These people care for old ones. I am sure equestrian lessons are out of my league. I simply said I wish they made it true. We know I am a whore about college. Riding is big. So what if I clean up pooh. I fell asleep to season 7 of Vampire Dairies last night. That was horseshit.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Love it ! One of my best childhood memories was riding lessons. If you can barter free lessons with mucking out stalls, what a sweet deal❤

      • mothy67 says:

        I know. I took lessons as a kid. Not real lessons. People down the street had horses. They are fucking yuuge. TV does not capture . You learn to respect them. They are majestic. Watching them run is religious. Seems Obama is putting them down

        Peta is silent. I have never seen a wild horse I know what deer can do. My pussy dog plays with them. Bucks are yuuge. I could never shoot one and I have gone hunting. For reals I went hunting many times. We never bagged a deer. Saw them all the time. Bunch of rednecks guys that liked pussy and me. We didn’t kill. Tracking see it, that was enough
        I do not make a habit of hanging out on multi-million dollar ranches. I hid to smoke. Met a bunch of the guys men that worked with horses. I walked a really old filly to the stables with a guy. He was 25 corn bread. I was thinking no way these are different guys. Guy said shut up before you speak my mom is gay so if you think for a minute that matters grow up. You like horses. Gets better. We go to the office to look over the things I might do. His mom came in and I looked at her in horror. She was very funny. Just laughed and said he’s not yours. She said you are still an idiot of course I saw you off to smoke I sent the studs to talk. I said is the horse stuff real. She said beyond a doubt. Older horses need the most. I just called and asked her if anyone could do it. She said yes on any place that also serves to care for retired horses. They need more attention. You do not to sleep with a lesbian mother of a cowboy to get free lesson. I do recommend it. Makes for a better story had I not boinked a cowboys mom she would have sent her son to talk to me she swears horse places need people. Funny when we boinked it was decades ago. Give a Little Bit was on the 8 track. Supertramp. Lyrics are more than ever overlooked. “See the man with the lonely eyes take his hand you’ll be suprised”

  10. CiscoKid says:

    Hello to the media, republican traitorous dogs and crooked Hillary minions.
    A hearty FUCK YOU!
    DJT-2016 MAGA!

    • DeniseVB says:

      LOL, sing it, sing it loud🙂 So sick of the media right now, but this post made me feel better. Bookworm did a Facebook compilation of left v. right reactions to PussyGate. Along with myiq and the gang here, we’re always in good company. Just got to avoid all the Debbie Downers and remember Trump is taking the media down too😉 Enjoy….

      • CiscoKid says:

        Good comment on DeNiro and Hollywood.
        In summary, we’re supposed to take actors opinions because, well because their actors.
        But Regan was mocked because HE was an actor running for office.

    • jennifer lyn says:

      Double down on the FUCK YOU! I am so nervous my stomach is tied up DONALD HIT THE BALL OUT OF THE PARK TONIGHT. May GOD and KARMA GOD and everything good and true be with you tonight. OWN IT. NO ONE IS PERFECT. YOU ARE A REAL MAN a real American and you really want to save America. Without you we are screwed. I actually start crying when I even say the words. WE NEED YOU DJT. GO TRUMP GO AMERICA!

  11. CiscoKid says:

    Stay in the fight Donald.
    One of my favorite passages to remember today Mr. Trump.
    “Brave Horatius
    The Captain of the gate:
    “To every man upon this earth
    Death cometh soon or late.
    And how can man die better
    Than facing fearful odds”
    You are facing fearful odds, stay with us, don’t be discouraged or quit.

  12. Constance says:

    I am really surprised that they dropped this Trump tape so early. It seems like something that would be saved until the last minute. For that reason I think it is a Republican coup attempt. They wanted enough time to replace him. Democrats would just want to win over whomever was the Republican nominee. Unless the Dems figure that Trump is the strongest possible Republican candidate and then they would co-operate with a replacement Republican.

    • Constance says:

      At any rate I will watch the first 15 mins of the debate. If it becomes clear that the moderator and audience plants want to avoid talking about issues that matter to me I will turn it off and mail a donation to Trump. The only way Hillary wins in my view is if she sticks to talking about issues to inform the voting public.

      • CiscoKid says:

        Good idea Constance.
        I won a bet on last nights Cubs game.
        I was going to do evil with it, beer, beer, beer.
        But donating sounds better.
        I’m going to give the debate 10, 15 minutes also.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Anderson and a whiny feminist, I have a low bar for this debate. I may not make it to 15 minutes !

    • 1539days says:

      I assume the weekend before the election, there’ll be some tape of Trump trashing people who oppose Hillary back when he donated to her.

  13. 49erDweet says:

    So did I miss a debate or is it later, today? Asking so I can recheck my TiVo .

  14. 49erDweet says:

    My old neck-o-the-woods lost two cops to a psycho yesterday. Just so sad!!!!!!!

  15. ELKHORN, Wisconsin — In a jarring illustration of the chaos now engulfing the Republican Party, supporters of Donald Trump clashed bitterly with GOP leaders at a rally here Saturday — booing elected officials, heckling Paul Ryan, and angrily demanding greater establishment support for their beleaguered presidential nominee.

    The confrontations took place at Fall Fest, an annual party fundraising event held in Ryan’s Wisconsin congressional district. Trump had been scheduled to appear at the event in a show of GOP unity, but Ryan abruptly disinvited him Friday night after the Washington Post published a leaked 11-year-old video of the businessman lewdly bragging about groping women. Over the next 24 hours, a parade of high-profile Republicans condemned Trump, and several retracted their endorsements altogether, calling on the candidate to drop out of the race.

    As the program proceeded Saturday afternoon with politicians giving pro forma pep talks about the importance of voting in November, the audience in attendance — split between mainstream Republicans and rowdy Trump fans — shouted at the stage, and at each other.

    When, early in the event’s program, Wisconsin Attorney General Brad Schimel tried to address the recently leaked video that has sent Trump’s campaign into a tailspin, the crowd erupted in angry protest.

    “Get over it!” one heckler yelled.

    “Trump! Trump! Trump!” others chanted.

    Appearing taken aback by the reaction, Schimel made a brief nod toward support for the nominee — “Donald Trump will appoint judges that will defend our Constitution” — and then quickly changed the subject.

    Other elected officials became more combative with the audience. When Rep. Jim Sensenbrenner talked about how voters had been coming to the Fall Fest for years to support Ryan and other local Republicans, hecklers shouted, “Not anymore!” and, “I’m for Donald Trump!”

    “Why don’t you listen to what I have to say instead of interrupting me?” Sensenbrenner snapped. Soon, the 73-year-old congressman was in a shouting match with the Trump supporters in the crowd. “Listen to me, please,” he kept repeating, before ordering the audience to “clean up your act.”

    By the time it was Ryan’s turn to speak, the mood had grown indisputably hostile. He took the stage to scattered boos, and shouts of, “What about Donald Trump?” and, “Shame on you!”

    “Look, let me just start out by saying: There’s a bit of an elephant in the room,” Ryan told the crowd. “And it’s a troubling situation … but that is not what we are here to talk about today. You know what we do here at Fall Fest? We talk about our ideas, we talk about our solutions, we talk about our conservative principles.”

    Trump supporters greeted the message with a chorus of boos and abuse.

    “Trump for president!”

    “Mention Trump!”

    “You turned your back on him!”

    Ryan soldiered on with a spiel about the need to repeal Obamacare, but the audience seemed largely uninterested. “This is just a bunch of bullshit,” one Trump supporter grumbled. Elsewhere, a woman carrying a Paul Ryan sign chided a young pro-Trump heckler who was proudly showing reporters his t-shirt — a parody of the famous Obama campaign poster that displayed Bill Clinton’s visage above the word, “RAPE.”

    When Ryan finished his speech and invited the other Republican officeholders to join him on stage, a Trump supporter shouted, “See ya Paul — jackass!”

    After the event, the man told BuzzFeed News his name was Tim Ellis. He wore sunglasses and a black sweatshirt with the message “Fuck off. We’re full.” appearing beneath a map of the United States. His wife, Rhonda, sported a red hoodie declaring herself a “Deplorable for Trump.” The couple had traveled here from Illinois to see Trump, and didn’t learn until this morning that his invitation had been rescinded.

    They were upset with Ryan for depriving them of the chance to see their candidate, but Tim said their anger at the GOP establishment ran much deeper than that.

    “They’re very repressive of support for the person who’s going to run our country, and I think that’s sad,” he said. “Thanks a lot Paul for taking [Trump] away from us.”

    • DeniseVB says:

      It was a $30 event, that Ryan thing was. Those who bought tix to see Trump showed up anyhow to protest those icky GOPe numnucks. Back fired !

  16. mothy67 says:

    I did not want to vote for McGinty or Toomey. Leaning towards Toomey. He has said nothing about this joke. He is testing the waters and will say what ever the wind is blowing. I will not vote for that pussy. Can’t do McGinty. Write in my own name.

  17. mothy67 says:

    I think it would be funny if all the fence siiters were called pussyafter this. It so dumb again I scream its like Friends and Hillary is Janice to Trumps Chandler.

  18. mothy67 says:

    Hillary is the Janice of politics. She is like mold

  19. elliesmom says:

    I’ve been upfront and honest here about being ambivalent about Trump. Today I was having a conversation with a friend of a friend about Trump and Hillary. He had two arguments against Trump. The first is that he doesn’t want Trump to be a role model for his daughters. He thinks electing Hillary will send a positive message to girls. I thought about it and about all of the girls I’ve taught over the years. None of them ever chose a man as a role model so even if he were a saint, girls wouldn’t model themselves after Trump. Do I want Hillary to be a role model for Crash and all of the other little Crawdad grandgirls? Hell, no.

    The second point he made was the old Trump as dictator. (He refrained from calling him Hitler.) He said Trump could eat a live baby, and his supporters would still back him. But that’s not true. They would still want to stick the establishment in the eye, but no one I know who supports Trump would think it was OK for him to harm a child, and to the best of my knowledge he never has. Yet Hillary’s supporters make excuses for everything she does, including harming a 13 year old rape victim. A President Hillary would go unchecked. She’d be able to stack the Supreme Court, and no one in congress would oppose her. Trump would have to fight for what he wanted to do every step of the way. It’s Hillary who is the bigger danger.

    So I am now firmly in the vote for Trump camp. I really do believe it’s not a lesser of two evils for me. It’s a survival vote.

  20. CiscoKid says:

    So Crooked Hillary, rapist wife, gets to ask Trump about his 10 year old locker room comments that the media is now calling sexual assault…ABC’s 5 o’clock news.

    • CiscoKid says:

      Crazy, crazy People’s Cube !
      Choice comment;
      Comrade Pinkie:

      “The answer lies -as in all things political – in the use of Doublethink™ .

      This is a useful exercise from the Brussels Ministry Of Truth Manual Of Creative Crimestop™ :

      Read these lines three thousand times and meanwhile bang your head against a wall:

      Bill clinton rapes an intern : I think that unorthodox sexual relations with women are trifles and not important. Women are strong and independent and can look past this behaviour in a leader.

      Trump talks rudely about groping women: I think that unorthodox sexual relations with women are of the greatest importance. Women are weak and fragile creatures that need a sensitive leader.

      After a while you will see a blurring of the letters and everything will start to make sense. This means the Doublethink™ starts to work.”

      I hope I could be of assistance,
      Yours, Minitrue

  21. helenk3 says:

    I really do not think that hillary wants trump to drop out. his mouth is her best weapon. he deflects all the incoming on her screwups, what is most of the internet talking about. trumps mouth from years ago or the wikileak clinton releases? see my point?

    • DeniseVB says:

      I hope I see that you’re going to hold your nose and vote for Trump😉 Or Stein. Or Johnson. Just not Hillary.

    • taw46 says:

      It doesn’t really matter which Republican was running against Hillary. There would still be an onslaught against the person, just like with Romney. The media still would not talk about WikiLeaks.

  22. DeniseVB says:

    😛 I do like Johnson, but this cracked me up.

  23. helenk3 says:

    this made me sick. if this is what teaching our kids we are in deep shit

  24. DandyTIger says:

    This election in a nutshell:

  25. DeniseVB says:

    Sidebar: How are our Florida Matthew beach evacuees doing? Are you home yet? Is your home safe? I think Kathy stayed, are you okay? I know Helen’s okie-dokie over on the FL west coast.

  26. kanaughty says:

    Hi you’all watching the debate. I just noticed tonight that my hubs has a donald book! “Why you want to be rich”. It’s irony or something because i have the hrc biography from when i supported her in 2008. And yet we are now on opposite ends. We probs will cancel out each other’s votes. Lolz.

Comments are closed.