Mom Update II

My OLDer Sister001

My sister just called. They are releasing Mom today.

I thought I had another 24 hours to get everything done.

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

96 Responses to Mom Update II

  1. votermom says:

    Oh no! Panic time!😀

  2. helenk3 says:

    Work hard and fast. call in reinforcements if necessary
    good luck

  3. cynic says:

    Yea! Isn’t she coming home a day early? Good for her, as there’s no place like home.

  4. cynic says:

    In this, ‘you can’t make this stuff up’ category, this is in breaking news:

    Meal-replacement company Soylent to immediately stop sales of food bars following claims of vomiting, diarrhea – SFist

  5. blowme0bama says:

    HA HA HAA…. panic mode.

  6. swanspirit says:

    Is she going to have Home Nursing Care? Medicare covers it 100%

    • lateblum says:

      They do, thank goddess. I was so grateful to have had home health care after coming home from the rehab center.

      • If Mom had home health care coming over she would rise up out of her deathbed to clean and straighten before they got there.

        • lateblum says:

          That’s why you can clean today and tomorrow.😉
          And I completely understand your mom’s thinking. Heaven knows, I used to clean up for the cleaning lady when I could afford to have one.

          • 49erDweet says:

            Yep. Every other Friday I don’t get to sleep in. Sweep! Dust! Empty trash!!!!!!!!!! Apparently well paid cleaning ladies don’t like being exposed to trash.

          • cynic says:

            49er, you need a new cleaning lady. I take out the trash, and even bring the cans in from the berm for an elderly couple.

          • 49erDweet says:

            In truth the two ladies we have are gems. It’s momma that doesn’t want them to see how messy I really am. LOL.

        • mcnorman says:

          I know that type of mother well.

          • swanspirit says:

            I am that type of mother. I told my daughter ,don’t let me die in a dirty house, but knowing my daughter, there is no danger of that happening. I would die of embarrassment along with whatever else was wrong.

  7. Constance says:

    OK, go to the nearest Home Depot and pick up a few of the guys standing out front to take to your Moms. If you divide up Mom’s list you can make good progress. She will never know the details.

  8. Constance says:

    So does Beyonce’s husband sing vulgar lyrics? I don’t listen to that crap, probably because I am deplorable. But I need some sort of list of vulgar lyrics by performers the Obama’s promote at the White House functions. I can see now that a lot of hypocrites on FB are going to post Michelle’s anti Trump blather.

  9. Lulu says:

    Shove everything into the dishwasher, laundry basket or closet, spray Fabreeze EVERYWHERE, get Chinese takeout! Welcome home Mom! That is what my kids do when I come home from the hospital anyway.

    • 49erDweet says:

      I wonder where they learned that?

    • DeniseVB says:

      Confessions of a young bride, First 10 Years: I used to spray Pledge in the air before my dh got home after a rough afternoon watching my soaps. Other tricks, were wrapping the vaccum cord as he walked in the door, then placing it in the closet. Laundry pile to be folded in the kitchen while he told me about HIS DAY. Optics are everything😉

  10. DeniseVB says:

    Wow, UC-Davis is that good, probably because the veterinary students are doing the surgeries? Seriously, after working for a vet for 10 years, MAJOR surgeries always went home the next day, as far back as the 90’s I’ve been questioning if human healthcare has been lagging behind, or it’s just the crooked health/malpractice insurance lobby. I know the BigPharma’s are crooked too, we had a drug salesman that threw his company under the bus by telling us the actual cost of drugs for humans v. animals v. kickbacks for doctors prescribing them. The antibiotics are all the same, except *For Veterinary Use Only* means, you can sell it cheaper because there’s no INSURANCE premium. You are dosed by weight.

    • ginainmo says:

      The dean of UC-Davis Veterinary Medicine was in my high school graduating class. Why didn’t I date him?

  11. Dora says:

    A little entertainment.

  12. helenk3 says:

    should include the msm

  13. Venus says:

    Dafuq assholes they take us for:

  14. mothy67 says:

    Today after court we went into Burger King We only went because they have a vegan burger and it was 11 or 12.99 a week ago for a ton of food. I did not have coupons so bill was 29.05. I had 30. We were waiting I said so sad I forgot the vegan burger. Thank god as it would have put us over 30. I don’t know how to drive. I almost never have my wallet. Today sweats. I had walked to the school to meet imp. My parents had just got home from court. I said fast food. Pup was not upset Ii forgot her veggie burger. I said babe I screwed up. This is on me. You get an extra hour on iphone.
    We were not fighting . So dumb we went in for vegan and I forgot the vegan. I have money. This big guy insisted on buying her a burger. I tried to stop it. He asked me to let him. Big guy. He bought burger and sat back down. I looked at him as we left. He said enough. I was going to hit the bank and give him money or ask for a charity. He said enough.

  15. lateblum says:

    I know this is OT – so to speak – but I saw this WaPo article earlier today when I was reading at other links about “Russia using the hacked DNC/HRC/Podesta emails to influence US elections”. It was funny because I was going to reference a book I have about the US interference in Iran in 1953. But this link is better:

    • cynic says:

      Like the State Dept. donating to V15/One Voice, to get rid of Bibi in March, 2015. Then, Obama weighed in, as a Senator, in the elections in Kenya, where his ‘cousin’ was running.

      Axelrod went over to the Uk to help run the campaign for the Labour Party.

      Yea, we never try to influence elections.

      • lateblum says:

        It’s against our very nature to try to influence other governments or the elections of other countries. /s
        We want to see democracy flourish – except when we don’t.

      • lateblum says:

        And then there was bronco bama who didn’t try to influence the Brexit vote just earlier this year, by saying that if UK left the EU, they’d be at the “back of the line” for support and commerce as far as the US was concerned.

  16. Dora says:

  17. mothy67 says:

    My apologies to votermom I rented Hillary’s America through my fire stick. I really like it if like fits here. The previews made me think he whined not at all so far.

  18. lateblum says:

    This ought to go on the previous thread, but I’m tired and had enough trouble just getting it over to here…

    • 49erDweet says:

      Class really shows through.

      • lateblum says:

        After seeing WGN morning news pushing the video of FLOTUS being disgusted by Trump’s words and “actions”, I retweeted the pnehlen tweet to the station.
        This pile-on makes me angry. They say NOTHING about HRC emails and treasonous behavior. NOTHING.
        I don’t like what the MSM is doing to influence the elections.

  19. Dora says:

  20. Dora says:

  21. lateblum says:

    I’ve gotta go. I’m tired and just found out that I will be doing another day of child care for Calamity tomorrow, after all.

  22. taw46 says:

  23. mothy67 says:

    I watched Hillary’s America’s. I have to watch again. I read books and watch tv at same time. I always half watch I get the gist and then I watch again with eyes wide open. Sometimes I see two different stories. Its because of Shakespeare.

  24. helenk3 says:

    Mom is coming home. let the good times roll

  25. Constance says:

    Robert Satiacum Jr a well know member of Washington’s Puyallup Tribe, Electoral college member threatens to refuse to vote for Clinton

    Hillary Clinton is expected to win Washington state on Nov. 8, but one member of the Electoral College says he won’t be voting for her.

    Robert Satiacum Jr. — one of 12 Electoral College members in Washington — called Clinton a clone of Donald Trump, as well as a “criminal” and a “clown.”

    Satiacum is a member of one of Washington’s Native American tribes. He’s an activist and says he’s not a fan of Clinton’s environmental…
    I was going to post a link but I saw a blurb about this on KING 5 news then couldn’t find it online, then found a few things online but they all made my computer freeze so no link. But you can bet his whole Tribe knows his thoughts on this.

  26. mothy67 says:

    I do suggest Hillary’s America. I saw previews and thought Dinesh whining instead I walked away thinking about hope. . Its a few bucks to rent on amazon for 48 hours.
    I say hope because I want to believe my not my kid can hope. Hillary is a monster.

  27. DandyTIger says:

    OK, everyone stop thinking about politics. It just sucks. Here’s a nice diversion:

  28. 1539days says:

    I notice CNN refers to the 4 women at the press event as women who accused Bill Clinton of harassment. It’s actually 3 women who Hillary Clinton trashed and said were liars about Bill, and a woman who was a girl when Hillary had her trashed and called a liar when she was raped.

  29. Venus says:

    I love this woman. Wait til the end.

  30. 1539days says:

    Belated earworm

  31. Dora says:

    During his rallies, Trump often tells his supporters that without the media Hillary would be nowhere. She wouldn’t have a chance.


    Media To Voters: Drop Dead, We’re Getting Hillary Elected

Comments are closed.