Tinfoil Hat Tuesday Open Thread

The Right has Alex Jones, and the Left has Keith Olbermann.

BTW – There is a reason I haven’t been mentioning Julian Assange. The reason is that I think he is a low-life scumbag who should be in prison.

But that doesn’t mean that the stuff he has been leaking isn’t important. The Democrats tacitly conceded that the emails are authentic when they blamed Russia for hacking them.

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

171 Responses to Tinfoil Hat Tuesday Open Thread

  1. CiscoKid says:

    Ah. The NYT. Reminds that reminds me, I have to buy toilet tissue, I’m running low.

  2. Anthony says:

    More on (moron?) SOROS and rigged voting machines. Is your state on the list?

    • Lulu says:

      Since the polls are so rigged, people have clammed up, no one is putting up signs or bumper stickers, and the gas-lighting is at full tilt, they have no idea what is damaging who nor why nor how much. This was also the case in the old USSR. And this is exactly what the old authoritarians did when preference cascades kicked in and it never worked. Threats, agit-prop, and hysteria is the hallmark of failure.

    • Ann says:

      Wikileaks Part 11:

      Word on fox is he’s going to be arrested today. Word on reddit is he already was (although storming an embassy seems farfetched)…. anyhow tinfoil hat Tuesday indeed.

      On a side note: my local paper has the FBI/State Department email classification business on the front page. Sure it was below the fold, but they did report it… on the front page.

  3. DeniseVB says:

    Looks like the theme of the day with my FB prog friends is Trump is a BULLY. I’ll probaby use my passive aggressive action by posting Trump happygrams😀

  4. votermom says:

    On the radio today they called this a “random act of journalism.”

  5. helenk3 says:


    , I am glad I my age and got to see a lot of the best of America. This article made me sick. Look what the educational system has done to the future of this country. Those who fought and died to keep this country free must be turning in their graves

    • blowme0bama says:

      They’ll just promote him to HRC – “Action Committee” or something.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Last spring Bill Whittle’s video nailed those protests, and at the time, included Bernie’s supporters. Now we know they were Clinton’s, and they framed the Bernbots. After all that’s come out, I don’t know how Bernie can support Hillary, especially after throwing his supporters under the bus for a lake house, how can they support either of them now?

  6. DeniseVB says:

    I finally found a photo of the Antares rocket as we saw it here in Va Beach. This was Philly’s view. We’re a small world after all🙂

  7. Dora says:

  8. Somebody says:

    So it’s cool for Olbermann to make up stuff out of thin air that is easily fact checked. Does anyone believe his BS? Do lefties? I have no idea if he ever dated Ingraham, but she clerked for Thomas during the 92-93 court session. He claims she was Thomas’ clerk in 95. He also claims Matt Drudge is her brother. I’ve found nothing to indicate they are related. As for the rest of it, well it kind of falls apart it the big facts are false.

    • Anthony says:

      Are you saying that Keith Olbermann dates women???

      Shocker! Has that been fact checked??

    • 1539days says:

      The historical details seem plausible. Olbermann didn’t say Ingraham was clerking for Thomas at the time, only that she had in the past. Also, he said that Ingraham’s brother was a buddy of Matt Drudge. Of course, that is hard to verify.

      The first incarnation of Olbermann’s Countdown started around 1998 and quickly had Lewinsky stories on every night. Rather than celebrating his success, Olbermann often called in and had to be replaced by John Gibson, who stayed with MSNBC from back when it was America’s Talking. Gibson refers to Olbermann as bathtub boy, because he supposedly couldn’t bring himself to get out of the bathtub and talk about Lewinsky.

      Laura Ingraham was on MSNBC from day 1 in August of 1996 and stayed with the network for years. It is entirely possible that Ingraham and Olbermann were friendly until Olbermann quit MSNBC around 2000. Did Ingraham have any romantic interest in him? I’m sure Olbermann through so. As for the other details of the story, who knows?

  9. votermom says:

  10. Dora says:

    • Somebody says:

      Dora you have to be careful, team Clinton prepared some fake wikileaks and spreading them around hoping to entrap Trump supporters. Ones that can be easily disputed and proven fake like the spread sheet that’s going around. That way when really damaging ones do take hold they can point to the debunked fake ones and claim they are fake too. Any valid wikileak should have a hash that proves its authenticity.

      The story you linked to above doesn’t show the supposed original or from what supposed wikileak batch it came from so it can’t be authenticated. Don’t trust anything that is copy and pasted and doesn’t link back to the original.

  11. Kathy says:

    Have decided that I’m not early voting this year and telling everyone I know not to. I think it will just give H time to decide how many votes she needs to bus in.

    • Somebody says:

      I have to vote early, otherwise it’s a roll of the dice hoping my son gets home in time for me to make it the last hour the polls are open on election day.

      • Lulu says:

        I don’t either. I like to show up with the mobs to scare the Dem poll watchers. My precinct box votes 95% Repub and is about half the votes cast in the county. Hehe.

  12. foxyladi14 says:

    Woot!!! I voted!!! I love the absentee voting. 😀


  13. Dora says:

  14. Dora says:

    Get out the popcorn!

  15. foxyladi14 says:

    Some voters say. 😆

  16. foxyladi14 says:

    A message to America!!! 😀

    • CiscoKid says:

      I’ve listened.
      As he said, we’re at the crossroads, decline or revival.
      Friends, please vote.

      • jennifer lyn says:

        You know what amazes me is how so many people are clueless. Utterly clueless and loving it and not intending to ever not be clueless. It appears that stupid is the new IN thing. You can’t even talk to them they don’t want to listen. I don’t think humans have ever been this stupid–I can’t imagine it being even a possibility. But the Romans were f..king and drinking while Rome burned so I guess it is our nature.

  17. foxyladi14 says:

    She will be a great First Lady!!! 😀

    • Constance says:

      Good! Of course Hillary likely doesn’t know who Pat Smith or her son are so there will likely be no effect.

  18. DeniseVB says:

    True story? I think so…..


  19. Dora says:

    Before you click the link – remember that you can’t unsee it. 🙂


    SEE IT: Naked statue of Hillary Clinton in downtown Manhattan causes fight during morning commute


  20. foxyladi14 says:

  21. lyn says:

    I apologize for posting a fake video yesterday. #SorryNotSorry

  22. Lulu says:

    I have said there are not any Trump signs around here. I just drove a few miles out of town on a major-major highway and there is a 25′ X 50′ Trump/Pence sign up in front of the gigantic heavy equipment dealer! It appears to be a custom made billboard. YUGE!

  23. taw46 says:

  24. Dora says:

    Trump has such a great sense of humor. 🙂

    Donald Trump Buys 2 Kids

  25. DeniseVB says:

    For Chip and Joanna fans, read this article with your snootiest, elite liberal voice in your head, think of 2008 Sarah Palin and be thankful Joanna isn’t running for VP😀


    Yeah, another why women can’t have it all, and Joanna is just a fantasy feminist. It reads like RD voxsplaining religion (stupid evangelicals!) and hicktown Waco (forever scarred by the Branch Davidians). Yada, yada, yada …. Joanna must be destroyed !

    • lateblum says:

      “But to understand the subversive power of the Joanna that we can all see and stream anytime, it helps to know more about the cultural context that produced her. Although it is referenced only obliquely on the show, Chip and Joanna are longtime members of the Antioch Community Church, an evangelical megachurch in Waco led by Senior Pastor Jimmy Seibert. It’s a church that condemns same-sex marriage and supports a local pro-life pregnancy center, and while it states on its official Beliefs page that “the husband and wife are of equal worth before God,” it quickly clarifies that “a wife is to submit herself graciously to the servant leadership of her husband … [and] has the God-given responsibility to respect her husband and to serve as his companion in managing the household and nurturing the next generation.”

      You know, I used to harbor some of the really negative thoughts toward people whom I didn’t understand or who held different beliefs than I. But I never sounded as catty and spiteful as these people who can’t just allow others to live peacefully and joyfully in their own worlds. Even women who wear burkas or the hijab get to live like that if they are at peace (imho) and they are not foisting their religion on others. I couldn’t live like that, but some can and do. When I finally realized that the people who honestly live according to their faith might just be happier and more at peace than I, I realized that I might just be acting out of envy than out of some intellectual superiority.
      Why is the thought “Can’t we all just get along” so difficult for some people? The author seems to want to bring down the Gaines couple just because she can. I think it’s terribly cheap of her. If Joanna wore a hijab would that writer be as catty? I doubt it, because it’s not PC. But it seems to be very PC to snark at and about Christians. I’ve had enough of that. Even my son’s in-laws do it and I’ve had to say things that let them know it isn’t okay with me. Just as I said things to my own in-laws when they would voice blatant and ugly racist statements back in the day.
      Sorry for the rambling.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Good rambling! We read the same article. The libertarian in me says do, worship, have sex with and say whatever the f**k you want, just don’t infringe on my rights to do the same. This author had an ax to grind. Feminists hated Palin too for much of the same Joanna has accomplished. Hot husband, beautiful kids, ran a business, city and state at the same time, while running marathons. HOW DARE SHE !

        Do you realize, had 2008 turned out differently, we’d now be running Sarah for the “historic” first woman President ?

        • lateblum says:

          Completely agree! on all points. I voted for Palin in 2008. Didn’t you?

        • mothy67 says:

          Since the first debate HGTV has taken over for Fox as my background noise. I am so addicted. The dynamic between the two moves the story along. The author seems to dislike Chip(she probably has to share mirror time with 3 year old’s baby daddy). Chip strikes me as a real dude that cares about his family. Inane reference to marketing. The show is scripted with spontaneity. The badanage seems unrehearsed. Who knows who the mastermind was behind the show. I think she may project a little. This dude allows her to shine while staying himself just like Todd. He is not a eunuch by permitting his wife to excel. That seems to not compute with certain woman. Todd has to be an abusive husband or cheater if he believes in his wife all men are bad. Articles like this always remind me of Flannery O’Connor — specifically Good Country People( heart sign) tells you a lot about the author– you live in NY know how to pronounce “Houston” wear Frye boots and skinny jeans, have the means to drop 3 year old off at daycare. She is doing well, but she sees another’s happiness and success and has the need to dismantle it. It’s a tv show that puts forth a healthy same sex marriage. Let’s find a way while we watch to dismantle it simply out of envy.
          That was my take. Treat Chip like Todd. Yet I bet she might applaud Beyonce/Madonna antics.

          • swanspirit says:

            I encouraged my daughter to watch Chip and Joanna because I think they model a great husband wife dynamic. He doesn’t mind at all if she takes the lead. And he actually lkistens to her opinion as important. Along with all of thebthungs you said. And we both love her style.

    • lateblum says:

      BTW, I just posted this comment following the article…
      “I wonder just how quick you’d be to write with such an air of superiority if the Gaines’s were Muslim and Joanna wore a burka or hijab. Isn’t it oh, so easy to be nasty to and about people of the Christian faith who are doing no harm and maybe even bringing some relief from the tensions we are now facing in our lives.
      Just wondering.”

      • swanspirit says:

        I just left a comment as well. What a snide bitch who wrote that . Ihate that kind if writing, that damned with faint praise, stick the knife in while smiling in your face garbage. I wish I could copy paste the comment here, but my kindle just won’t do it.

        • lateblum says:

          I’ll go look it up and if I see it, I’ll copy and paste it here. 😉

        • lateblum says:

          Awesome comments, swannie! Here is the first:

          “It is just a design term, for crying out loud. Popcorn ceiling isn’t made of real popcorn, either, in case you hadn’t noticed.

          And here is the second:

          “So snide. Why don’t you just say NOKD ( not our kind dear, for the unitiated), and get it over with. To paraphrase your oh so gently derisive hit piece; I love her bag, but she really goes to wrong church. Why should her church matter at all to you? Why should it matter whether her activities align with what you perceive her beliefs to be? Who are you to judge, or decide what is in her heart and head? Slice and dice a woman on your particular altar of feminism, are you fricken kidding me? If she were African American, would she be black enough for you?
          You might as well be one of the old fashioned buzzard ladies who want to pick apart the new young woman on the block, for being pretty and talented. You think you are modern, but your type of nasty has been around for a very long time.”

          • swanspirit says:

            I had to day something to the ninny who said “It isn’t real shiplap, the ship would sink” SMH
            Thank you so much for the copy paste!

          • lateblum says:

            I know. What a snob s/he is.
            You are so welcome. I loved your comments.
            In fact, I referred to your second comment as a better definition of what I was trying to say. Some idiot thought I needed to be some kind of a “contemporary” Christian victim to post there.😉 smh

  26. Dora says:

    • foxyladi14 says:

      Unless you are HRC, Then you can get away with Murder!!! 😡

    • kanaughty says:

      The other kardashians were made more well known by dancing with the stars. Chloe should be thanking trump instead of stabbing him in the back, for having her on celebrity apprentice, which is the show that made her well known.

    • Mt.Laurel says:

      I hate to be catty – well may be not – but some of these women really need to take an honest look in the mirror before they whine about imagined insults.

      I know very little about this crowd – most of it because of Caitlyn/not Caitlyn/Bruce/not Bruce. Is this another Cardassian clan member that is a gender bender?

    • DeniseVB says:

      Trump could have called her much worse, which would be just as true. I’m sure she’s not a fan of Milo either😛

  27. taw46 says:

  28. foxyladi14 says:

    Link to Rally now!!!

    • DeniseVB says:

      I caught it *live* on OAN, he was inspiring. Let Trump Be Trump is his best chance, as Rush said earlier, he’s fighting back, which is a no-no in GOP politics. LOL.

  29. lateblum says:

    While DJT is talking about evil and HRC, I saw this and thought I’d post it here………

  30. Dora says:

  31. mothy67 says:

    I have wikileaks fatigue. May reveal lots of illegal and unethical things, but nothing worse than what the Clinton’s have survived before and if they manage to get Assange before election that is a yuuge win for her. I, clad in tin foil, think they might do that a day or two before election. We got him! He is a wanted man. Could give her a boost.
    O’Keefe without media will go nowhere. The videos are tooooo long to email as persuasion tool. What non political person is going to sit through 17 minutes. Heinous PP videos did not stop groups funding.

    • lateblum says:

      I agree the videos are too long. That’s why I haven’t watched them. If they were accompanied with bullet points r/t what is covered, they’d be more effective and more persuasive to watch.
      I already know Dems and HRC in particular are corrupt. That’s why I’m NeverHillary.
      Voter fraud has been rampant in Chicago for as long as I’ve been alive. I just assume it is everywhere else as well.
      Maybe this election has run its course with me. I’m exhausted by it. I’ll vote on the 8th and watch the coverage until I tire. I’ll be pulling daily granny nanny duty that week and the next. I won’t have the luxury of staying awake to watch news coverage.

      • taw46 says:

        I think voter fraud has been around forever. Is there more of it now? Probably, I think so. I grew up in a small Southern town (3000 people). I remember my mother and her brothers talking about the corruption. Three out of six of them were Democrats and they all agreed on the corruption in this Democrat controlled county. One item I remember is those in charge would throw away ballots on the way to the county seat after an election. Everyone knew they did it.

        Just because it has been around forever doesn’t mean I don’t want them to stop some of it. I am for voter ID.

        • elliesmom says:

          I have to present a picture ID in RI. I don’t mind a bit.

          • taw46 says:

            Same here in the Keys.

          • mothy67 says:

            How can you exist without ID? Tell me please, who are these magical entities that survive without ID. I will be fifty. I do not know how to drive. My state IDvwas expired and I tried to buy a six pack in a PA grocery store. No can do. The grocery stores cannot sell beer without a scanning. I felt no need to run out and get new ID when mine expired. I do not know how to drive. It scares me.
            Such bullshit a state ID is now almost 30. A year ago it was 12.50. All an attempt to void voting ID rules. It’s cost prohibitive to vote under ID costs.
            Fuck off how do you have anything without ID? Electricity, welfare, rent, water, gas, cell phone
            Who are these people that cannot get an ID and vote?????????

    • DandyTIger says:

      O’Keefe and the Veritas people are stunningly bad at presentation and persuasion. Reminds me of the Planned Parenthood organ stuff they pushed. They are so bad they actually help the other side. Seriously, persuasion is a pretty well understood, couldn’t they get someone in their organization to learn out to be effective? It’s embarrassing.

      It’s as if they’re in their own bubble and have no idea how people that aren’t on their side, or even not on anyone’s side, think. They push emotional stuff, but it’s only emotional if you’re already on their side. And they go so over the top, that if you’re not already on their side you’re repelled.

      Bottom line with all these things including Wikileaks, if it isn’t a tape of Hillary saying it, don’t bother. What something has to do is counter a tape of Trump saying things. An email from someone that works with Hillary is pointless. An over the top sleazy dramatization with text clippings and a few media clips and shadowy figures only points out how sleazy and creepy the producers are. How do they not get that.

      • mothy67 says:

        Same thing with Hillary’s America. So over the top. He attacks the history of the D party. How does that make any sense as persuasion to life long democrats. I watched it. A little to heavy handed and his voice is annoying. Some of it was very poignant.

        Another thing about wikileaks that I think might subconsciously turn people off— Who has not sent an email that they wish the could erase? Assange dropped nothing nuclear. If he has something drop it. I think endless day after day theft of private exchanges gives us all pause as to his agenda. He pissed me off years ago. Now drip drip drip is doing it again.

        • Ann says:

          I think the drip, drip, drip of wikileaks is extremely effective. One massive dump? They tried that weekly and they were all ignored. Now, a daily dump? Those are being noticed. I like the days they set up a downloadable pdf myself (talk about making it is easy for the masses)!

          As far as O’Keefe? Needs a FAR better editor there. Make (3) 5 minute videos as well as (1) 15 minute video. And for goodness sake, the last thing they need to do is set it up for 3 minutes on an 18 minute video. shesh Name the players, their function, and get on with it.

          • lateblum says:

            Good points, Ann.

          • mothy67 says:

            I pray you are right. I am a gay Catholic. I was so offended by the emails. Hands off my faith. Not government’s place. I will be 50 soon. I read the Brothers Karamozov around 19. Led to Kafka Joyce, and others. Hillary writes about the Grand Inquister. Did she read the same book? Wiki

            “The Inquisitor advances this argument by explaining why Christ was wrong to reject each temptation by Satan. Christ should have turned stones into bread, as men will always follow those who will feed their bellies.”
            I have not read the book since 1984. What I understood at 17 I did not question. 2008 I read how she she loved The Grand Inquisitor. I heard Dostoyevsky. I was a fool. She is nothing I thought she read same lines as I but took them for her gain.
            Looking back at her career I see a monster. I think she was well read and she fabricated the a myth about fighting for women and children for her own career. Children’s issues. Load of tosh.
            She manipulated from the get go.
            Painted a public image.

  32. Dora says:

  33. lateblum says:

    As I said, I haven’t watched the Project Veritas videos. I just looked at twitter to see the following tweet. It caught my eye, because the man referred to here is the husband of my “representative”, Jan Schakowsky, whom I have voted against for years. He was found guilty in the past for tax fraud and spent time under house arrest after getting out of prison. We have such lovely and clean as a whistle politicians and lobbyists here in the land of Crook County.

    • lateblum says:

      Oopsie!! I didn’t see Dora’s comment upthread. oh well, my lead in gives more context to this, I guess.
      Sorry, Dora.

    • taw46 says:

      Well, I watched the second video and some of the first one. That he can even write that statement with a straight face, smh. They are such sleazes.

      • Somebody says:

        You should watch the entire 1st video. IMO, the 1st one is more damning than the 2nd. The 1st is about inciting violence at Trump rallies and there are ppl who proudly take credit for two instances. Whereas the 2nd video is mostly conjecture, we could try this or that, blah, blah. No smoking gun, except the one guy claiming they’ve been bussing ppl in for 50 years.

        IMO the 1st video in the hands of a good prosecutor could lead to jail time.

        • taw46 says:

          OK, I will watch the entire video. I do want to see it, since it is about the violence at the rallies. I wish someone would bring charges. Trump supporters were injured, as well as the police. Someone should pay for that.

    • mcnorman says:

      I read that he also got invites to state dinners alongside Axlerod on TCT

  34. Dora says:

  35. lateblum says:

    Here’s a brief change of pace.
    After this I’ll shut up for a while….

    • Ann says:

      That is beautiful. The photo was taken in Farwell, Michigan (according to the stream).

    • taw46 says:

      Gorgeous. We have eagles at the Space Center. They arrive in Oct or Nov, have babies, and leave in April. I think there are about 13 nests there, and two were right by the road, visible on our tours. I miss seeing them, no eagles in the Keys. 😞

      • lateblum says:

        are there any live cams of the nests for you to track while you are in FL?

        • taw46 says:

          Not of the nests at the Space Center. The larger one (dimensions of a king size bed) had a cam years ago, but the eagles chewed the cable in half, lol. Those eagles were great. Since KSC is restricted, only cars were people who worked there. And the whole area is a wildlife refuge. We would see them sitting by the side of the road, sometimes with a fish, sometimes a small animal. Sitting on a pole. A few times flew alongside the bus. And I loved watching the young ones learn to fly.

    • cynic says:

      Beautiful! Thanks for posting.

    • swanspirit says:

      That is beautiful, and please don’t shut up, I love your posts!!

  36. Ann says:

    IRS Ordered to Issue Outstanding Determinations & Answer for Political Targeting of Citizens


    Last week, District Judge Reggie B. Walton held a status conference to resume the lower court proceedings in the case. While the IRS’s attorney once again took the position that most of the claims are moot because most of the plaintiff organizations have received determinations, the court picked up where the D.C. Circuit left off, and ordered that the IRS cease delaying determinations on any outstanding tax-exempt applications of Tea Party groups and other grassroots organizations. He gave the IRS thirty days to comply.

    • lateblum says:

      Imma show this to my son and d-i-l. I’ll tell them to skip taking me out for dinner at Christmas and set up this pension for me. I worked for the state nearly 20 years, and my pension isn’t even half of Mrs. Robinson’s. And I didn’t get free room and board and travel while I was working.
      But I do get to see the little girls go from babies to daycare to pre-school to kindergarten and have wonderful memories of kisses and hugs to hold on to.❤

    • dm says:

      I agree with most of the commenters…outrageous indeed.

    • Somebody says:

      Klown that is a fake story from a fake site. Granny is a mooch, but she’s not getting a pension

    • mcnorman says:

      Forgive me if I sound bitter, but wtf did this woman ever do besides soak the taxpayer like Moo for vacays that most of us will only dream of?

  37. elliesmom says:

    According to the skinny about what’s in the National Enquirer, Hillary had an affair with Vince Foster. That rings true.

    • cynic says:

      I read somewhere that the actress she was with was Markie Post.

      • elliesmom says:

        I’m bored tonight so I’ve been doing something I never do- read the tabloids. lol Markie Post has been linked to both Bill and Hillary. “Rumor has it” a lot of the emails Hillary deleted were to her lovers. “It’s going to be a bumpy ride.”

        • cynic says:

          Do we know if Wikileaks has the deleted emails? What does it matter? If the media doesn’t report it, many voters won’t even know about all these stories.

          Wonder what Trump will say tomorrow at the debate?

          Oh, and I was changing channels last night, and came across Steve Schmidt on an MSNBC show. (I tried finding the clip, but no luck.) He said that the election is over. Hillary is the winner!

        • taw46 says:

          Oh boy, dump those emails on Twitter, lol.

  38. helenk3 says:


    michael moore—new movie—trumpland

    I thought he had gone on a diet and disappeared

    • mothy67 says:

      I have only seen one moore film– Roger & Me. I think the man is beyond a PUKE. Detroit -flint was bad and he used a slow woman raising rabbits for slaughter to survive as a means to tell his story. Detroit could have been flush that fat slug made fun of her for his agenda. Watch it again. He abuses that woman. Her fate had nothing to do with Flint. No point. He is a nasty ugly man.

  39. Venus says:

    Saw this transcript from Rush today — I think he gets it right & am posting it for all the people who keep saying Trump needs to “stick to the issues! wah! he’s getting off track!!” Whether you know it or not, you’re telling him to be a pussy loser like Romney, et al, so please, put your advise in your pipe & smoke it:

    The Republican base chooses Donald Trump. The Republican base knows that everything the Democrat Party alleges about our nominee is actually true about Democrat nominees. And they’re fed up with having their candidate taken out of every race on bogus, malicious lies, with no push-back. And that’s why there’s Donald Trump. And that’s why all of these so-called women coming forward with all of these so-called stories of abuse is like battleship being sunk with a BB. You can’t do it, it isn’t gonna happen. Republican voters have heard it their entire lives about every Republican nominee, and as far as they’re concerned, it’s about time this kind of crap stopped working.

    And as long as there is a nominee who wants to fight back on all of it wherever the Democrats take it, they are going to support him. And that is what is happening. We’ve got polling data out. Hillary up 11, Hillary up 12, Hillary up four. Take a look. She’s not at 50 percent in any of them. But it’s gonna jack the Real Clear Politics average up for her, which is gonna be the big news tonight or tomorrow. Republican voters are used to being depressed and dispirited. Well, they’re used to the Democrats and the media trying to make them feel that way, and they’re fed up with it. Every two years, every four years, it doesn’t matter. Any effective Republican anywhere, on television, on radio, it’s the same stuff, the same way the Democrats use the same techniques to destroy anybody who is effective in opposing them.

    Republican voters see it. They’re tired of it working. And so, they’re not going to let it work. Not this time. Because there’s somebody who’s not resigning because of it, he’s fighting back. Every allegation, he throws it right back in their face. The experts say, “He’s got to stick to the issues. He’s gotta get back. He can’t keep answering these charges, every charge, it’s just gonna be distracting. It’s gonna take him off focus.” And yet he continues to hit back on every freaking charge, every allegation. He hits back, calls ’em a bunch of liars, tells everybody they’re rigging the game.

    They’re not used to this kind of push-back. They’re used to be being able to manipulate opposition candidates into doing what they tell ’em to do, like, “You guys better support amnesty or you’re never gonna win the White House.” Right. So the Republicans come out and support amnesty and that’s why none of ’em got the nomination in 2016, one of the many reasons.

    The Democrats come out, they say, “You guys, if you’re gonna White House again,” like they care, “you had better get right on abortion, you’d better get right on immigration, amnesty, you better get right,” and the Republicans, “Yeah, yeah, you’re right. We’re in danger of losing the Hispanics.” So they do whatever the Democrats tell ’em to do, and they lose. And Republican voters are tired of seeing it. They’re tired of supporting it and given the first chance in a long time to not support it, they did, and that’s Donald Trump.

    • lyn says:

      The Democratic Party is one big lie. I started watching “Hillary’s America,” and the Democrats are the con men and women throughout our country’s history. They are the frauds.

      • mothy67 says:

        I agree but who is going to watch that. The converted. I was a life long democrat until 2008. No new audience. You don”t insult people. Something about bees. Hi. You have been an idiot now come to my side. Same with all the Hollywierd best pictures. It’s not art. Its politics. I remember many years ago I went to see Armistad at World Wide Center. I felt like Spielberg was trying to teach me a lesson. Ask yourself if I was a redneck would I see the film. He was explaining to me. Fuck off. I feel the same way about all “important films”. Tell the fucking story. Don’t insult me.

    • I don’t know if Trump can win or not. But he sure won’t do it by copying Romney and McCain.

      • Venus says:

        He is literally up against the ENTIRE establishment, left & right, and their media water carriers. Romney and McCain didn’t fact even a 1/3 of what Trump is & they folded like cheap suits.
        You’re right — Trump *still* might not win, but even though he’s going up against more than the other 2, he’s got a better chance then them just because he’s willing to fight back. People — especially Americans — like the underdog. LOL Hard to believe a multi-billionaire would be the underdog, but he is.

Comments are closed.