Mom Update



When the phone rings unexpectedly in the middle of the night it’s usually bad news. So when my phone rang at 1:42 a.m. this morning I immediately felt apprehensive. Then I checked the caller ID and saw that the call was coming from Mom’s phone. Three things happened at once – I inhaled a small gasp of air, my heart skipped a beat, and several dire scenarios ran thru my mind.

When I answered the phone I was expecting to hear Mom sobbing in pain and telling me she wanted me to take her to the ER. Instead, she announced that the angels sang, the heavens had opened and so had her bowels.

I sat there in stunned silence, processing this unexpected revelation. Then I said, “You called me in the middle of the night just to tell me that???

I thought you would want to know,” she said.

Bless her heart. I love her to death.

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

I'm a basket case.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

168 Responses to Mom Update

  1. Somebody says:

    I’m sure it did give you quite a scare! Don’t be too angry, right now she has sort of a singular focus on herself and it needs to be that way for her to recover. She’s still mom and you love her and now you have another great mom story!

  2. “The high-skilled members of the next generation appear to be less tied to any particular location or national identity, but instead have mentalities and connections that are much more global in nature,” they added, noting a remarkable surge in migration of high-skilled women. The number of highly skilled female immigrants in the OECD rose 150% to 14.4 million between 1990 and 2010. “Africa and Asia experienced the largest growth of high-skilled female emigration, indicating the potential role of gender inequalities and labor market challenges in origin countries as push factors,” the study said.

    • Lulu says:

      Brain drain. And they were immigrant students too. These poor countries best and brightest are educated in these four countries mostly (and often at OUR expense in various do-gooder programs) supposedly to return home to help their own countrymen but increasing don’t and won’t. The do-gooder programs need to end if they aren’t doing any good.

    • blowme0bama says:

      And those jobs could be going to the citizens we have.

  3. cynic says:

    She was so relieved, that she had to share it with you.

    I, likewise, experienced that misery after a C-section.

  4. DeniseVB says:

    This will keep her “moving” …. lots of photos at the DM link from the State Dinner last night😛

  5. Venus says:

    • DandyTIger says:

      Of course. And then president in 8 years. Why does the establishment even go through the pretense of elections any more.

    • CiscoKid says:

      “There is no per­son in polit­ics that I think Demo­crats, in­de­pend­ents, and Re­pub­lic­ans would love to see take on pub­lic ser­vice more than the first lady,” Thomas Bowen, a former top aide to Chicago Mayor Rahm Emanuel, told media outlets.
      Republican’s ? AYFKM ?
      I wouldn’t vote Mooch to even be deat rat collector.
      Tom, put down the crack pipe.

      • Lulu says:

        Three more months and people won’t have to watch their mouth anymore. That applies if Hilary wins too. Maybe especially if Hiliary wins since they hate each other.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Just make sure Mike Ditka’s running against her😉

      • swanspirit says:

        There is no person that need worry about Mooch running for anything. I promise you , it is too much effort for her. She doesn’t want to run, for anything, that involves work. She might be persuaded to do some kind of reality show, part time. That is what she really wants.

    • cynic says:

      I’ve been saying Michelle will replace Dick Durbin when he retires. Look how the media is falling all over themselves over her recent speech. Get ready.

    • 49erDweet says:

      No offense, but any city that elects her, deserves her.

      • Lulu says:

        She is not going to work anywhere. Even running for an office is too much work. As lackadaisical as Obama was as a state rep and Senator, Mooch is even lazier with a worse attitude. She sort of worked when she was broke. She isn’t now and won’t hit a lick from now on. She wants once a year show up jobs like corporate boards with a Lear jet. Or appearances on tv to stroke her enormous ego. Being one slub out of 100 in the Senate and showing up occasionally is too much. Mayor of Chi-town not enough money and it is tacky for her now. This is just arse-licking by the media.

        • lateblum says:

          From your keyboard to G-d’s eyes. I so hope you nailed it this time, Lulu.

        • DeniseVB says:

          I predicted that for BO (as his presidency’s proven), since his bio pretty much has no accomplishments. MO’s is even worse, If Hillary wins, they’ll go the foundation route, make millions giving speeches flying around in luxury, basically, doing nothing. Perfect for them. I’m sure MO would love her own talk show to be the next Oprah.🙂

        • swanspirit says:

          Exactly!!!! GMTA lol

  6. DandyTIger says:

    LOL. That call was priceless.

  7. lateblum says:

    I’m watching FBN and they will have more coverage of the Wikileaks and the OKeefe videos than anywhere I’ve seen. The advisor to Obama, Robert Wolf, is poo poo-ing the vote fraud videos with the evidence but not saying it’s an example of “a few bad apples”, a “non-event” but doesn’t call it a lie. Another non-denial denial. He is being challenged on all sides by 4panel members. Maria Bartaromo just said “quit your whining” to him. Lol.
    I’m sad that I have to leave for granny nanny duty. My access to news and politics will be limited for several hours.

    • lyn says:

      That’s the Democratic way: deny, deny, deny. Watch “Hillary’s America.” The Democrats are the original racist con men and women. That’s why they had to project all their shit onto Trump.

  8. Dora says:

    Place Your Bets.

  9. Lulu says:

    I just cleaned out my junk email and an annual digital subscription to the WaPo on offer was in there for $16 annually. They must be loosing subscribers. They couldn’t give to me. I don’t even look at their idiot headlines anymore.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I had to unfollow all the major papers on twitter and FB because they were clickbait articles. Mostly Trump bashing and tons of comments defending him. You’d think they’d know by now why their print subscriptions are down.

      • Lulu says:

        I had a registration for comments YEARS ago and have never subscribed. They must be digging into dead files looking for email addresses to send out begging subscription offers. Going broke crap magazines do this too. Bezos bought this rag as a political organ/hobby and by gum he can pay for it himself. I wonder if they are loosing ads too because clicks are down.

        • Mt.Laurel says:

          I too had one about 20 years ago when you had to register to even view online and AOL was still king of the ISPs having just gobbled up CompuServe (how I got to AOL). I have not used it in years. My password probably no longer works because they went to a five views before they demand you sign and that is about how many times I go there in a year. Now several times a week I find a new and exciting offer to subscribe and get the paper version delivered and FULL access to the online edition and the Kindle version.

          Next I am assuming they will offer the WP for free along with Amazon $$$ credits if you subscribe just to get their numbers up.

  10. Anthony says:

    If Trump can manage to make tonight’s debate a referendum on Hillary Clinton’s tenure as a public servant, he wins big. If his emotions get the best of him and take him off message, its up to his supporters to push him over the finish line in the GE.

    I’ve been keeping myself scarce – the MSM’s editing and cherry picking of statements, current events and Trump’s “scandals” has made me sick to my stomach, and I don’t underestimate the power of persuasion of MSM propaganda. I’ll also admit that I’ve become puzzled by Trump’s handling of his own campaign, wondering if throwing so much red meat to the attendees of his rallies is creating an irrevocable negative impression on first time voters.

    In the end, all we can do is vote. And I hope to god that ALL votes are counted and recorded accurately. If the exit polling and tabulation shows that Hillary, like Obama, won more than 100% of the vote (In 2012, tabs reflected that Obama “won” 129% in St. Lucie County, Fla, 119% in Boston, and more than 100% in several other locales, which is virtually impossible), I don’t expect the GOP to make a peep of give a damn. But I DO expect “we the people” to step up and fight like hell.

    That said, although I remain disgusted with our phony political system, I will be casting my vote for Donald J. Trump in November. Its the last chance we have to protect the sovereignty of our nation and restore our society to an orderly and lawful community where hard work can be rewarded and all citizens can be safely and sanely governed.

    • elliesmom says:

      I’m so torn about watching tonight’s debate. If he puts the nail in her coffin, I want to see it. But if she skates again, I don’t want to witness it. I’m sick of being disappointed.

      • Anthony says:

        Me too, elliesmom, but like the last one, I’ll be simultaneously recording it so I can see the real footage instead of the edited clips on all the morning shows on Thursday.

        Regardless of his performance, I’m voting for him in November for one reason only: healthcare reform. I’ve had life sustaining meds refused because “they cost too much”. I finally found out why insurance companies can get away with that – in order for the bill to be passed, the Dems agreed to NOT allow Medicare to negotiate drug prices with Big Pharma. Once again, the lobbyists won, and those of us who worked our ass off and paid our taxes are left to die.

        • Somebody says:

          Negotiating drug prices would go a long way to reducing medical costs. I’ve said this before and I’ll say it again, by paying such high prices we are in essence all paying a hidden tax……hidden foreign aid, whatever you want to call it.

          We pay double or more what other countries pay because they negotiate prices. Obviously they have some form of socialized medicine so that’s why the government negotiates the price. We invent the lion’s share of life saving drugs, hell our tax dollars often pay for initial R&D, but our citizens often can’t afford them. It’s really screwed up.

          I’ve always felt setting a benchmark on drug prices would be a good idea. A price gouging measure in essence. Drug companies can’t charge US consumers more than X% of the average cost of same drug in other countries. We’ll borrow from Hillary and make our own basket…….a basket of western countries, say 15 or 20 or however many. Take any drug and average the price in those countries, then drug companies can’t charge more than say 130% of that average in the US or something like that.

          It would have to be phased in because a lot of the contracts drug companies have are multi-year. Obviously the companies would try to rig the system and charge one or two countries much higher prices to bring the average up. In the end they’d just be spreading the price gouging around, but hey misery loves company at least US citizens wouldn’t be shouldering it all and maybe just maybe it would make drugs at least somewhat more affordable for our citizens.

          • Anthony says:

            What galls me the most is that the drugs that I’ve been denied because of their cost (after taking them for 20 years) are being sent to other countries to be distributed for free, so someone in Bumfuckistan can live and prosper. I need them to stay alive, but per the ACA, I should just stfu and die quietly. We all know THAT ain’t gonna happen lol.

            Your assessment that we’re paying ‘hidden foreign aid’ is spot on.

        • kanaughty says:

          I agree. This sickens me when i found out that the medicare won’t allow my mom to take humira anymore and she isn’5 even allowed to use the discount card that would make it a $5 copay every month. That is shitty that the gov can reject a med that is working for her with her really bad arthritis and would rather keep her on the cheaper but worse for you and addictive opiodes. I didn’t realize that all of this shot is because of the obamacare law though until now. It really is a death panel like sarah palin warned.

      • The way Trump and Hillary act tonight will tell you a lot about the true state of the race.

        • Lulu says:

          The oversampling of Dems in the polls is epic. It is arguably fraud.

          • Somebody says:

            D+34 seriously?? Has anyone else seen the fundamentals behind this poll?

            I know I’ve seen many polls that are in the D+9 to D+12 range, which is also bullshit. D+34 is dear leader territory.

          • Lulu says:

            “Arizona poll giving Hillary a 3 point lead used a D+34 sample. I’m not kidding.”
            If that was done in a business or consumer research poll it would be fraud by false advertising, market fixing, etc. It is illegal if used to defraud.

      • jennifer lyn says:

        He is a lion and lions protect the pride. He will step up and protect us. I am crying as I write this. I have never had such a strong feeling of exigency in my life this is real people. I can only imagine the burden on his shoulders and I am sending my prayers on angel’s wings to him telling him to stay strong, to stay on point, and tonight do not play with your dinner before you KILL HER. DO IT. Evil, lying, thief, killer.

        • jennifer lyn says:

          Of course, kill her with words🙂 Just telling the truth about her is enough to — should be enough–to end her political career if people would just listen. LISTEN people ignore the hype this is real.

          • Constance says:

            On the bright side I have had two young voters bring me Hillary Wikileaks that they are very concerned about. They are also appalled that Assange has been picked up and they believe Facebook is censoring Wikileak evidence against Hillary.

    • jennifer lyn says:

      What he says. Time a million.

  11. Dora says:

    • CiscoKid says:

      What’s truly disastrous is the Hillary-DNC Wikileaks that show collusion between Hillary’s campaign and the media to discredit and cheat Trump as they did to Bernie which is not being reported by msm.
      Hard as they try, up to and including criminal activity it just ain’t working.

  12. Dora says:

    I can see why.

    • Lulu says:

      Good! The last two stressed me out. Now it it is their fucking turn. I hope all the proggies/globalists flip the hell out. Whiners.

      • taw46 says:

        There are many reasons I want to see Trump win. But the one I am going with right now is to see the a-holes fucking freak out when it is announced. That will help make up for the last 8+ years.

      • Constance says:

        I would really enjoy watching MSNBC election night with a Trump landslide. God, that would be epic!

        • jennifer lyn says:

          I have called in all IOUS, Pledged my soul to Jesus (again), Told Santa I’m full up on gifts, just give me Trump for President this year! I will do a happy dance on my front porch and laugh until the end of days. PLEASE let the little guy win this one PLEASE let the right one win PLEASE let us see some redemption some hope a glimmer that all might be okay again. This one is not about inches it is about being okay and being not okay. We need to be okay.

        • I would DVR that shit and watching over and over and over.

  13. cynic says:

    Best election season ever, even though I need to take Tums more often.

    Here’s the new scandal. Seems that they’re trying to destroy the Messenger, Julian Assange, and link him to a site called ToddandClaire (pedophelia). They’re also trying to say he is collecting a million from Russia.

    hope this goes to the link where David Soloff is pictured with Hillary. Oh, and reddit is on it, and has archived David’s tweets. (David went private.) David wants to drone redditors. Didn’t Hillary jokingly say Assange should be droned.

    Such corruption

  14. mcnorman says:

    Klown…Sharing is caring.😉

  15. Dora says:

    To those of you who remember Robert Taft, comparing him to Trump is an interesting idea. The author mistakenly referred to George McGovern as Eugene. Other than that slight error, I think this article is excellent.


    Donald Trump’s conservative anti-war pedigree

    Donald Trump’s anti-war position is part of a long conservative anti-war tradition in the US extending back through Ron Paul to Robert Taft in the 1950s and beyond.

  16. Ann says:

    Wikileaks, Day 12…

    Someone on gab is saying Megyn Kelly is in a batch of leaks. I have not yet seen it, so off to investigate… (unlike Megyn😛 )

    • dm says:

      I think she was cc’d on 12 emails…haven’t seen them personally, so just passing along what I read elsewhere.

  17. CiscoKid says:

    For those that believe in the power of prayer and want to make a small offering of a day of fasting.
    I’m in.

  18. Shez ZK says:

    PSA for TCHers. I just blocked a troll on Twitter in my notifications this morn, and his most recent follows are all peeps from this blog. Look for: babboo (@askMIKEB) and block his Vile Prog ass. I haven’t seen that name before but found it red flag worthy to notice our names in a row.

  19. votermom says:

    • Lulu says:

      Since these players are doing it on the NFL owners’ time during pre and games you have to assume they are OK with it. If the owners are then the networks who are loosing viewership are too. Then the advertisers must be all in too to pay for it all. So this must be their new “product”. If the economics of it are bad it will stop. Football is money and nothing else.

      • DeniseVB says:

        I heard Rush explain that ad fees are based on ratings promised, it they don’t get those numbers, NFL owes the advertisers some refund money based on actuals.

  20. Dora says:

    • Lulu says:

      I read that and it sounds Freudian like she is laid up and can’t do for herself. He has also slipped out he doesn’t want her to win so he can go back to his old age and time left.

  21. votermom says:

    Copied from comment at ace

    Ace, I want to apologize for going off-topic with a different battle in the same war, but there is a concerted effort ongoing to undermine our trust in blogs and websites for breaking news.

    We are now seeing the advent of totally spurious websites, like “The Boston Tribune”. Sounds like the online version of a famous newspaper, right? Except there is no such newspaper. The purpose of this (and several others) is not humor, like The Onion, but to spread FUD, and to try to cause members of the rightosphere to beclown themselves by repeating totally false “news”.

    The example that immediately comes to mind is the story about a bunch of shopkeepers in a Florida strip mall engaging in a gun battle, post-Matthew, with a mob of looters, ending with 31 people dead. Except it never happened. Last night, in the ONT, somebody posted a story from them about Barky’s mother-in-law being granted a pension of $160 grand per year. From the same source.

    Could I ask you for a post on this topic, mainly to serve as a warning to the ‘rons and ‘ettes to be very suspicious of “news” from sources that have not been vetted, but also as an examination of the deliberate disinformation being spread by the Progressives (and this is calculated, make no doubt about it).

    Also, as these fake news sites are outed, could they be placed in the sidebar, and pinned there, as “confirmed enemy propaganda”?

  22. Dora says:

    Worth a read if you didn’t hear his show.


    FBI Document Dump Proves This Woman Has No Business Anywhere Near Power

  23. Ann says:

    The comments appear to back this up.

  24. DandyTIger says:

    Very investing look back at the Dem Mich primary:

    WikiLeaks most recent releases show in the last week of February and first week of March 2016 the U.S. Media was doing all they could to aid the Clinton Campaign. -It’s all out in the open now- Talking points were distributed by the campaign and pushed heavily by the pro-Clinton media water-carriers, including media polling organizations….

    Monmouth (Patrick Murray) Poll March 7th had Clinton up by 13 points.
    ARG Poll March 6th had Clinton up by 24 points.
    Fox Poll March 7th had Clinton up by 27 points.

    …Bernie won by 1.5 points.

  25. mcnorman says:

    List of msm that will carry water for H. Surely, will not surprise anyone her.

  26. CiscoKid says:

    No matter what happens tonight at the debate or anymore smear attempts by the media can make me vote for Hillary.
    Although there’s this, hmmmm.🤔

    • CiscoKid says:

      That’s not even remotely funny, I apologize.
      I banish myself for the rest of the evening.
      I’ll be watching the debate with everyone though.

    • CiscoKid says:

      Trying again.
      That wasn’t even remotely funny, I apologize.
      I banish myself for the rest of the evening, but I’ll be watching the debate with you

  27. cynic says:

    Just found out the other day that someone got into my son’s and his girlfriend’s cars, and took stuff out of them. Their cars weren’t locked, but were in the driveway.

    He just posted this on f/b, via our newspaper:
    An ex-convict from Chicago, wanted for an attempted murder, was arrested Tuesday night, in connection with vehicle burglaries.

    Now, with having a baby, they’re rethinking the open door policy. They always told us to just come right in, without knocking. The dog will bark if you knock (and might wake up baby). How many home intruders will knock before walking in? Yea, he just wrote to me telling me that they’re rethinking that policy.

    • lateblum says:

      It is sad that the days of open/unlocked doors are gone. I learned a while ago that the idea that people are trustworthy and respectful of each other is an idea of the past. At least where I live. I’m glad they are reconsidering their open door policy.

      • John Denney says:

        Part of Making America Great Again will be a return to that level of love amongst neighbors that makes it unnecessary to lock doors.

        What is it that breeds criminals and domestic enemies? Love for others should be taught, and those resisting the idea noted well.

        • elliesmom says:

          I haven’t locked my door for decades, but I live in Small Town America where the mailman sees you haven’t emptied your mailbox, knows you’re older, and knocks on the door to make sure you’re OK. I think one of the big issues today is neighbors don’t know each other anymore. Not letting kids out to play is a big part of it. It’s easier to break into someone’s house and rob them or hurt them when you don’t know them.

      • cynic says:

        The guy also stole some guns, and those weren’t recovered. They believe that he took them back to Chicago to sell.

  28. Dora says:

    This is so good. Better put down any beverages. 🙂

  29. helenk3 says:


  30. DeniseVB says:

    Debate watchers, watch on FBN if you have it. It’s all pro-Trump🙂 Lou Dobbs on now, and he’s such a fanboy.

    Oh, and I gots me a ticket to the Trump rally at Regent U this Saturday. It’s the campus next door to our neighborhood! It’s a sign, so I slogged through their cell phone instructions and was able to print my ticky! Also signed up to volunteer and contacted the local Trumpsters that I’d be happy to help do some tabling.

    Squeeeeeeee ! Should I get in line now? LOL, I can walk to the campus, so it’s a matter of when I should leave my home😛

    • taw46 says:

      That is great! Wish I could see a rally.

      I will not be able to watch the debate, but I am taping it. We have tickets for a musical event tonight. I will be checking Twitter every chance I get. Go Trump!

    • lateblum says:

      Soooo jealous!!!!

      • DeniseVB says:

        LOL, my planets aligned on this one. We have bigger venues in our area. Interesting he chose Regent, so this is a yuuuge chess move. I attended his Pat Robertson thingy last Feb, as an Overflow, none of the campus venues hold more than a few hundred. I ended up in the campus chapel to watch the live event on God’s Big Screen (2 stories high, mind you😉 ) Hoping it’s an outdoor event since they didn’t mention the theater or chapel, and they certainly don’t have a football stadium, heh.

    • elliesmom says:

      I like to watch on CSPAN. Just the debate, ma’am.🙂

  31. taw46 says:

Comments are closed.