Progressive Brownshirts


When they call Trump “Hitler” they are projecting. Just ask Scott Adams:

The Bully Party

I’ve been trying to figure out what common trait binds Clinton supporters together. As far as I can tell, the most unifying characteristic is a willingness to bully in all its forms.

If you have a Trump sign in your lawn, they will steal it.

If you have a Trump bumper sticker, they will deface your car.

if you speak of Trump at work you could get fired.

On social media, almost every message I get from a Clinton supporter is a bullying type of message. They insult. They try to shame. They label. And obviously they threaten my livelihood.

We know from Project Veritas that Clinton supporters tried to incite violence at Trump rallies. The media downplays it.

We also know Clinton’s side hired paid trolls to bully online. You don’t hear much about that.

Yesterday, by no coincidence, Huffington Post, Salon, and Daily Kos all published similar-sounding hit pieces on me, presumably to lower my influence. (That reason, plus jealousy, are the only reasons writers write about other writers.)

Joe Biden said he wanted to take Trump behind the bleachers and beat him up. No one on Clinton’s side disavowed that call to violence because, I assume, they consider it justified hyperbole.

Team Clinton has succeeded in perpetuating one of the greatest evils I have seen in my lifetime. Her side has branded Trump supporters (40%+ of voters) as Nazis, sexists, homophobes, racists, and a few other fighting words. Their argument is built on confirmation bias and persuasion. But facts don’t matter because facts never matter in politics. What matters is that Clinton’s framing of Trump provides moral cover for any bullying behavior online or in person. No one can be a bad person for opposing Hitler, right?

Some Trump supporters online have suggested that people who intend to vote for Trump should wear their Trump hats on election day. That is a dangerous idea, and I strongly discourage it. There would be riots in the streets because we already know the bullies would attack. But on election day, inviting those attacks is an extra-dangerous idea. Violence is bad on any day, but on election day, Republicans are far more likely to unholster in an effort to protect their voting rights. Things will get wet fast.

Yes, yes, I realize Trump supporters say bad things about Clinton supporters too. I don’t defend the bad apples on either side. I’ll just point out that Trump’s message is about uniting all Americans under one flag. The Clinton message is that some Americans are good people and the other 40% are some form of deplorables, deserving of shame, vandalism, punishing taxation, and violence. She has literally turned Americans on each other. It is hard for me to imagine a worse thing for a presidential candidate to do.

I’ll say that again.

As far as I can tell, the worst thing a presidential candidate can do is turn Americans against each other. Clinton is doing that, intentionally.


Besides Nazi Brownshirts, the only thing I can compare these assholes to is religious fanatics like ISIS and the Taliban, who kill nonbelievers and blow up ancient artifacts because they are pagan symbols.

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

Suck my toxic masculinity.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

166 Responses to Progressive Brownshirts

  1. More from Scott Adams:

    1. Yesterday I announced my endorsement of Trump, primarily as a protest to the bullying culture of Clinton supporters. I don’t like bullies. And I don’t like that Clinton is turning citizens against each other. (My political preferences don’t align with any of the candidates.)

    Yes, Trump is a bully, but he’s offering to provide that service on behalf of the country. When leaders do it, we call it leadership. (Think LBJ or Steve Jobs.) Trump isn’t encouraging his supporters to bully Clinton supporters. But Clinton has painted Trump and his supporters as Nazi-like deplorables, and that creates moral cover for the bullying you see all over the country against Trump supporters. It wouldn’t be a bad thing to bully a Nazi, would it? That’s the dangerous situation Clinton has created.

    2. My anti-bullying message must have raised a flag somewhere in the Clinton campaign machinery. That means it hit a nerve and is seen as a persuasion reframing they don’t want to risk.

    3. Huffington Post, Salon, Daily Kos and other liberal outlets “coincidentally” ran hit pieces on me on the same day. That’s a sign of media coordination with the Clinton campaign. (Or a big coincidence.)

    4. Hordes of either paid or volunteer Twitter trolls descended on me with two specific types of attacks. The similarity of the attacks suggests central coordination. One attack involves insults about the Dilbert comic (an attack on my income) and the other is a coordinated attack to suggest I am literally insane or off my meds (to decrease my credibility).

    You’re also supposed to think I’m crazy for seeing these “coincidences” as coordinated attacks. You’ll probably see this blog post retweeted as evidence of my further spiral into madness. The same happened when I noted that Twitter was shadowbanning me for talking about Trump. Shadowbanning is real, and well-documented in my case and others, but it sounds preposterous, so it is easy to frame me as crazy. Expect more of that.

    • DandyTIger says:

      Since Obama has been in office, my insurance has gone from $250/mo to $1500/mo. Ask me if I like Obamacare. Fuck you Debbie.

      • Somebody says:

        It’s not just that premiums have gone up for most deductibles have sky rocketed too, as well as co-pays. It’s like we all have really expensive catastrophic plans, but hey we can get a sex change paid for, so there’s that.

  2. 49erDweet says:

    Nailed it. She’s fascinated with “sex” and bored witless with “policy”.

  3. DandyTIger says:

    The anti-Trump (and some pro-Hillary) people sure are getting super nasty and even violent. Doesn’t sound like the team that’s winning a blowout election, does it.

    • mothy67 says:

      I thought, upon seeing the video, damn Trump steps in shit. This can work to his advantage. The leaks prove the “clots” campaign orchestrated the violence and as they try to play it down this tool affirms. Way to get moderates.

    • CiscoKid says:

      That’s what I’ve been thinking DTIger.
      If it’s so in the bag, why the continuing hit jobs.?
      After all, Hillary’s already won, Trump has lost, Trump losing in the polls, and the most hilarious, nobody’s showing up at his rallies.
      I guess in common core math, 15,000 or more qualifies as nobody.

      • John Denney says:

        I think Yogi Berra said something like, “nobody goes there anymore because it’s too crowded.”

      • AFVet says:

        It’s not in the bag Cisco.
        That’s why they are pulling out all the stops.
        Trump has them on the defense, and their offense is pathetic.

    • blowme0bama says:

      Why, no. No, it doesn’t.

  4. DandyTIger says:

    There are varying estimates of Trump “shy” voters. Adams says maybe 10% of Trump voters are literally hiding. Including to pollsters. I think it’s pretty clear by now that it’s very wise for Trump supporters to keep their head down and just get in a vote. It’s actually not safe out there given the prog brownshirts behaviors.

    • blowme0bama says:

      Been reading on /r/The_Donald that “pollsters” are hanging up when they report that they’re voting for Trump. This is being reported repeatedly – like a dozen times in one thread.

    • Ann says:

      Boy they need better editors.

      • mothy67 says:

        I know. Almost 18 minutes. Only a political junky will withstand name dropping fool that long. Media won’t cover a d its not like you can expect passive voters to weed through that.

      • mothy67 says:

        Also if you don’t know who O’Keefe is and you go to Wikipedia he looks like a nut job. People think wiki is an authority. On a separate article I kept changing undocumented immigrant to illegal. They changed it right back. Then they asked me for money.

      • votermom says:

        Hey Ann, I’m thinking of dropping the .net of bookhorde to save money
        I need to buy a diff domain (don’t google it but I think the dot com is available)
        Not a big deal right?

        • Ann says:

          You can buy the .com and then redirect the .net to the .com (assuming you are going self hosted). For whatever reason, people default to .com when typing in a url.

          I always buy: .com. ,net, .org, .mobi, etc. just so no one else buy the same name in any form (only one of my blogs is trademarked, so the other one I need to buy everything up so no one else will). I am all set to buy .blog too when it comes out next month (apparently I have an issue when it comes to buying urls… I am down from my high of a few hundred though!)

  5. DeniseVB says:

    There’s a reason I keep Whittle pinned on my twit bio….it just never gets old !

  6. Somebody says:

    Does anybody know anything about a site called “gotnews.com”? Are they reputable?

    Someone at the conservative treehouse posted in the comments on the wikileaks thread that Platte River Networks got $493,000 in government loans on 8/22/14 and another $350,000 on 9/1/15. I’m suspect because there is no link to the actual supposed documents. If true though, major news.

  7. Somebody says:

    It’s my week to end up in spam

  8. mothy67 says:

    Newt said Trump was doing well in early voting in PA. Pa does not have eary voting. There is absentee but not early.

    • Somebody says:

      Absentee ballot requests keep getting thrown around as “early voting”. Same thing here in Florida, although we do have early voting that started Monday. It’s great to look at absentee requests, but what is more important are the ones returned. If I was looking at returned absentee ballots in PA, I’d want to not only know party affiliation, but also location. For instance I wouldn’t assume all R ballots returned in the Philly suburbs are Trump votes. Conversely, I wouldn’t assume all D ballots returned in western PA are Hillary votes. A true analysis would weight things based on internal polls.

    • mothy67 says:

      I don’t think R or D means anything this go around. I am the only person I know in real life that actually registered R for primary. My yuuuge family is voting Trump save one. NeverTrumpers legitimize that choice. I think it will come down to fraud and we have Soros machines.

    • SHV says:

      Heard on radio a pre-election gun sale ad: “Crooked Hillary Special” AR-15 + 120 rounds of ammunition for $689.00.

    • John Denney says:

      Anyone supporting an assault weapons ban is taking the side of the British at Lexington and Concord in 1775.

  9. foxyladi14 says:

    great post
    shared on FB 😀

  10. CiscoKid says:

    A airplane flying over Indians ballpark was towing a banner that read Trump tried to buy the Indians and tried to move them.
    Oh, the humanity!
    Break out the tar and feathers because no one has ever tried to by a sports team and move them.
    Yea, that’s going to make me change my vote.
    🚊🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸 Trump train coming at ‘ya !
    ,

  11. DeniseVB says:

    Awww, this was sad to run across while watching Mike give a kickass speech in Utah to an enthusiastic crowd. He’s really good.

    • elliesmom says:

      Anyone who loves his dog is halfway there for me right out of the gate.

      • CiscoKid says:

        I found a little kitten that had either strayed from his mother or was left their by someone who couldn’t be bothered.
        My intent was to take him to a shelter the next day.
        He was so tiny and barely had his eyes open.
        A day turned into a week, a week into months then 8 of the most wonderful years with him.
        He developed a viral form of feline leukemia, it was a sad day that I had to let him go, but I couldn’t let him suffer.
        I have his ashes with me still.
        SCRUBS, I still miss you.😢

        • mothy67 says:

          Found two in a box in the park a few years ago. I am very allergic but. We kept them for a monthwhile the rescue people located a home. So tiny. They would just crawl all over me. Rescue people asked us to keep them until homes could be found. Supplied all the food and toys which was unnecessary, but they were adamant. Funny how animals get to you. My brother bought kid a rabbit. She was 5. I think its cruel. They live in cages. Bunny and I play everyday. Its a lot of work to just not leave her rot in a cage. Fuckers can live 15 years.

          • CiscoKid says:

            Yikes! 15 years?
            I really thought 2 or 3 at most.
            I remember at Easter time you could by rabbits at some stores, but I think it verboten now.
            I bet a lot of parents were thinking, when the hell is this rabbit gonna die?

          • mothy67 says:

            I am quite fond of her/him. She is bred for it. Black and white. Beautiful. Very affectionate. Just a bad gift for a kid. A few days and they are bored then you’re stuck with it. I can’t just leave her rot. I have a roomba and a robot mop thing. I let her run in one room which is my apartment.

          • mothy67 says:

            Paneed rabbit is ery good.

  12. CiscoKid says:

    Ok, guess which was worthy of being in broadcast “news” today.
    Hillary receives the endorsement of another Hollywood air head, some singer who’s name I promptly forgot or Trump receiving the endorsement of the Brigada Asalto 2506.
    The Brigada is a veterans organization of Bay of Pigs survivors.
    They have never endorsed any candidate in their entire existence.
    🚂🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸
    Watch out media, the Trump train is heading towards you and you can’t stop it.

    • mothy67 says:

      What happens if the Trump Army takes a page from the left and begins to boycott the advertisers? Left employs the strategy all the time to great success. Companies will claim they buy time unaware. Too bad tell them to become aware or you go elsewhere. Glenn Beck was taken off the air for being a raycist they said not because he’s nuts. The man who nearly claimed soros was the anti-Christ is giving aid to his puppet hillary. Go figure.

    • If you let a celebrity tell you how to vote then you shouldn’t be voting.

  13. mothy67 says:

    What.kind of blowback did madonna get for offering head to clot voters? Progs are so vile.

  14. CiscoKid says:

    “Blowback” I see what you did there.
    I read that somebody actually thought that she could be prosecuted for attempting to buy a vote.

  15. mothy67 says:

    Off topic can thw woman given the scrp for suicide pills sue her insurance company on relgious grounds? Self termination is a big no no for Catholics assume it is in other forms of Christianity.

  16. lateblum says:

    Half-watching World Series. Last night followed the #WorldSeries on Twitter. I laughed out loud reading tweets about Joe Buck and the commercials for medical problems. I may go back there tonight. I’m listening to the Cubs announcers on the radio. They are at least 7 seconds ahead of the teevee coverage. This way I know when to look up at the teevee. lol
    At least the strike zone is more consistent for both teams tonight. Last night, the Cubs had to re-learn the strike zone every at bat.

    • lateblum says:

      I take that back. The consistency of the strike zone – at least for Cub at bats, is moving again. Watch the replays. Again, I am watching without sound. The Cub radio announcers are not talking about the called strikes. But the national announcers might be, they are the ones who are showing the called strikes and the moveable feast known as the strike zone.

    • CiscoKid says:

      Doing same here. Anything spectacular will be replayed.
      Yea, I thought the strike zone was different in Cleveland.

    • lateblum says:

      I remembered when Taylor said, very innocently, she supported GWB. (At least I think it was Tay) Dems called her stupid, an idiot, and those were the nicer names. I don’t blame her for keeping her thoughts to herself.

      • She learned her lesson from that catfight with Nikki Minajesusthatassishuge.

        • Lulu says:

          Probably another “shy” Trump voter. Keep your head down, your opinion to yourself, and vote. If Trump wins party like a rockstar! I bought some shotgun shells to shoot off the back porch (loggia technically) into the woods and hubby is doing a little heathen bonfire for Samhain whisky drinking. I’d like to see mobs break out and sing drunkenly all night like for Hogmanay.

    • Lulu says:

      Bill and Hill had an “open” marriage but didn’t want anyone to know about it. I’ve known two couples who supposedly had them and both came to hate each other with a red hot passion. One had the worst divorce and fought over every single thing including salt shakers and the other couple had a shoot out in their garage and back yard and both went to jail for a while. Why be married? Why not just incorporate or have a business partnership? It sounds like Hill wanted to control Bill and he in turn didn’t give a shit what she did. This is another example of the stupidity of the Ivy educated jerks.

  17. mothy67 says:

    Good Lord S. E. Hinton is being attacked and called homophobic for saying the characters SHE created are not gay. SJW’s are cray cray.

    https://pjmedia.com/trending/2016/10/25/social-justice-warriors-attack-s-e-hinton-for-saying-outsiders-werent-gay/

  18. CiscoKid says:

    Holy guacamole!
    The crowd at the Trump rally in Kinston NC is enormous.
    I guess theses thousands haven’t heard that Trump is failing in the polls and that Hillary has won.

  19. DandyTIger says:

    I’m going to call it for the Cubs tonight, even though it’s only the middle of the 5th inning.

    • lateblum says:

      Bottom of the 6th and the first hit off Arrieta tonight. Good game tonight. My dd#2 wanted to talk about the no-hitter. I said no. It was bad luck. And sure enough, Cleveland gets a hit.

  20. DeniseVB says:

    I hope after the election there’s a yuuuuge class action suit against the DNC. I bet some of those stupids (aka attackers) will plea bargain to rat out who organized and paid them.

  21. Tonight appears to be the Cub’s turn. I hope this goes back and forth all the way thru game 7

  22. DeniseVB says:

    WaPo is disgusting.

  23. DeniseVB says:

    Heh, true story….

  24. Venus says:

    I love this woman.

  25. Dora says:

    Another drunk story.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I think that’s my favorite of all the wikis. 🙂

    • DeniseVB says:

      Oh behave James 😉

      • Lulu says:

        Drinking for brain injury/impaired person is a YUGE no-no. This would indicate that Hillary won’t listen to anybody including her doctors. AND she takes blood thinners and you cannot drink with blood thinners and expect the meds to work correctly. This is seriously stupid of her.

        • DeniseVB says:

          I wish I could believe we’ll be okay if she wins, but I don’t think she’ll be running the country. Just reading some of the wikis, she’s terribly over handled … and confused. Plus her health is a big concern. Ugh, Tim Kaine is the heartbeat away. His legacy is basically shutting down rest areas to save Virginia money.

    • blowme0bama says:

      I’ve suspected she was an alcoholic for a while.

      • DeniseVB says:

        She does disappear for a few days at a time doesn’t she? Too bad CNN wasn’t more concerned about that than Trump showing up at a hotel opening to support his kids.

        • blowme0bama says:

          She just has a look about her like she’s spent many a night smoking cigs till 2 a.m. sitting at a bar stool. Not that she actually does either of those things but she looks like that type.

          • lateblum says:

            If you ask me, and I know nobody did, her voice gives her away. She has taken in too many somethings — cigarettes, drinks — somethings. It isn’t just from the coughing that she sounds hoarse and raspy. I have had a cough for the past many years, and I don’t sound like that. In fact, people whom I haven’t seen or spoken with in years, will come up to me and say they recognized me from the sound of my voice. It happened again just yesterday.
            HRC has other signs of alcohol or otheir substance abuse. Memory, speech, loss of balance, etc. Of course, they are also signs of brain injury or disease. But my money is that her possible seizures are results of ETOH(alcohol) .

  26. Dora says:

    • DeniseVB says:

      That’s a big reason why Ford lost in ’76, the people wanted Nixon’s head on a pike for lying to them. Now looking back, Nixon was a boy scout in comparison to crooked Hillary.

      • Lulu says:

        I remember ’76 and it was THE reason he lost. He stopped the investigation by pardoning him and people felt they would never know or understand what was going on thus preventing a re-occurrence in the future. You pardon AFTER an full investigation, indictment or conviction not before. Those who encouraged Ford, not the brightest bulb, didn’t want the shit out for the public to know.

        • DeniseVB says:

          When Agnew resigned as VP and Ford was plucked from the House, as I recall, most suspected there was a deal made for that pardon. Chevy Chase portraying Ford as a big dumb klutz on SNL didn’t help either. No wonder he lost to a peanut farmer, hopefully this election is like that. Enough! Said the people 🙂

      • mcnorman says:

        Nixon = Amateur
        Hillary = Pro

  27. DeniseVB says:

    LOL, media can dish it out but can’t take it ? Trump is putting their reporters in danger?

  28. mothy67 says:

    So the Clot is holding her election night soiree at The Javits Center. What a bitch Trump tried to build it decades ago and wanted to name it after his dad. It has a glass ceiling.

  29. DeniseVB says:

    A good case for Media Malpractice right here….

  30. DeniseVB says:

    Well, well, well Dr. Stein, there goes the OWS vote 😉

    • Somebody says:

      Hmmm, they’re going after Stein now? They must desperately need her 2% for Hillary, shame she already basically endorsed Trump. Hopefully if her followers are upset they’ll either sit it out or vote Trump or Johnson.

    • Lulu says:

      Yes. And. I never met an extreme greenie who wasn’t on someone else’s agit-prop payroll. She was supposed to do the greenie thing so Hillary didn’t have to and now it isn’t working out. Boo hoo.

  31. DeniseVB says:

    Never forget 2008, right guys?

  32. votermom says:

    The art on the ace art thread is awesome today
    Be sure to click the picture to see more photos

    http://acecomments.mu.nu/?post=366526

  33. NBD says:

    Just done with early voting. On the positive side, there were plenty of Trump-Pence signs on display outside the polling place. On the negative side, I think I was the only person in a line of about 30 who spoke English. I’m not sure what to make of the seeming contradiction there.

  34. votermom says:

Comments are closed.