Wednesday Open Thread

wednesday-addams6


I feel like I took a beat-down from a bunch of angry Cubs fans.

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

Suck my toxic masculinity.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

104 Responses to Wednesday Open Thread

  1. DeniseVB says:

    Trump’s holding a rally at Trump Tower in NYC this Saturday night. It’s not on his official schedule yet, but I can imagine the logistics will be a nightmare for the NYPD and wondering if they’ll be shutting down a few blocks on 5th Ave? And is 3 days notice enough time to bus in all those SJW’s ? 😛 Meanwhile, over at Camp Hillary….really, she’s winning Florida?

  2. Dora says:

    • cynic says:

      Look how nice they dressed to go to a ball game! Hubby’s parents went to Wrigley Field to watch a ball game on their honeymoon! His whole family are die-hard Cub’s fans. I grew up with my dad being a Sox fan.

      • lateblum says:

        Me too! My dad and mom were both Sox fans. So all (4) of us kids were Sox fans, too. I married a Sox fan whose 10 brothers and sisters were Sox fans as well. I have 3 kids . . . 2 Sox fans, 1 a Cubs fan. She has struggled forever because there are NO other Cubs fans on either side of the family. I’m sad for her that they lost last night. I told her better days are ahead. I hope I’m not lying.
        The game starts an hour earlier tonight. Our rainy weather is moving east.

      • DeniseVB says:

        First thing I noticed too were the nicely dressed men. Our nephew-in-law is a Cleveland boy and a rabid Indians supporter all his life. So kinda have to root for them. Though, I do like the Cubs and their diehard fans and have a shirt from the Billy Goat Cafe 🙂

        Last time I was passionate about a baseball team was the Brooklyn Dodgers and then they left me.

        • You’re better off without them.

        • elliesmom says:

          We lived near Chicago for a couple of baseball seasons. Our friends thought it would be great fun to take us to a White Sox/Red Sox game, and they were always surprised when I opted for the Cubs instead. “They’re such losers.” But I wanted to see Wrigley Field, and I never got to see the Cubs in Boston. Now that “the curse has been reversed” for the Red Sox, I’d like to see the Cubs win the series.

          • lateblum says:

            From your lips . . .

          • cynic says:

            I always had positive experiences watching ball games in Wrigley Field. When I went to my only Sox game, someone behind me threw his cup of beer, and it landed on me. NOT a positive experience.

  3. Lulu says:

    I’m thinking about going on a media, politics, and “no more shit” holiday until Election Night. Hubby talked me into early voting today and I got a package of Italian wool fabric yesterday to TRY to make a tailored jacket. I’m on his last nerve, my BP is a little high, and cussing at my sewing machine may be less stressful. To both of us. Hubby spent time with his future son in law Saturday and thinks he is a dork (I like him). Oh well. Nothing is perfect.

    • taw46 says:

      I have been taking a holiday, although I do read/skim the latest BS. Fantasy Fest started last Friday here in the Keys, and it is 10 days of all kinds of fun events. So, we have participated in several. It will keep me occupied and distracted through Saturday. Then one more week if I can stand it. I was planning to vote on Nov 8, but think I will early vote instead.

      • Lulu says:

        I’ve kept up with my regular “required” life pretty well but my special projects, planning holidays, etc has gone to hell. I need healthy and productive diversion from the mess going on. If I go ahead and vote it is over for me except for the counting and I can think about other stuff which is a lot more fun.

    • lateblum says:

      I’ve had to start writing an agenda for each day because this political mess is messing with my life even more that usual. Thankfully we have the World Series and Halloween and my gbaby’s birthday and a whole bunch of other family members’ birthdays coming. Plus, my retirement insurance is changing and I have only a couple of weeks to complete the “paperwork”. Thus the agenda writing.
      But as disgusting as this campaign season has been, it still takes my time and holds me a willing/unwilling captive.

    • elliesmom says:

      I’ve cranked down my participation in all things political for a couple of weeks already. The grandkids have come for a weekend visit. I’ve been working on getting the outdoor winter preparation chores done. I’ve done a ton of sewing. Elliesdad and I have done some more exploring in RI. The BFF and her husband visited for a couple of days before they left for Florida. Instead of arguing about politics, we headed for the southern coast of RI and ate lobsters out on the rocks. My MA friends have already started voting, and I don’t know enough people to change the outcome of the vote there. I predict Cambridge, Concord, and Amherst will vote to free the chickens. If the number of yard signs is any indication, I live in Trump country. If I want to test the waters, I say how delighted I am to have experienced Chik-fil-A. We’ve been attending seminars on Medicare. None of the representatives from any of the insurance companies will even talk about the future other than to say no matter what we choose this year, we will probably have to go through the same process next year. No one is saying, “If you like your plan, you can keep your plan.”

      • taw46 says:

        That sounds like fun! I love exploring new places.

        My liberal relatives and I called a truce several weeks ago. Nothing verbal, we just stopped talking about the election. They still listen to MSNBC 24/7, I just avoid it as much as I can. And at least my sister started turning it off when I am in the room. So there’s that.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I’m happily trolling news sites with….

      http://www.breitbart.com/milo/2016/10/18/milo-eviscerates-media-everyone-hates-lie/

      Just in case they’re wondering why their comments sections are exploding with whiners and complainers. Also, ratings and print media subscriptions dropping. Great therapy because I blame the media for this mess of an election, so I unleash The Milo 😀

    • Anthony says:

      I’ve been on a “no more shit” holiday for a few weeks now, and feeling much better. I never saw the media this out of control – they’re not even trying to hide it. Can drive you crazy

      • taw46 says:

        Yes, that’s why I had to get away from it for awhile. They are throwing everything out there, there is no such thing as fact checking. It should be obvious to anyone with half a brain 😉.

      • lyn says:

        Swannie posted that Megyn Kelly video, and I couldn’t believe she called Trump a sexual predator. I’m glad I’m tuning that garbage out!

  4. mcnorman says:

    Laugh hard and laugh often…Blitzer instantly regrets asking DT @ Kelly.

  5. Apparently homeless people have Facebook and Twitter accounts now.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Isn’t that the bridge that meanie ole’ Christi was accused of shutting down? Yeah, but it’s okay if THEY do it. NYC drivers? Lucky they didn’t get thrown off the bridge 😛

      • CiscoKid says:

        Amazing. Less than a dozen a-holes can shut down a major thoroughfare.
        Lock their ass’s up, Obstruction of Traffic or Pedestrian on RoadWay.

  6. If you need someone to tell you to vote, or how to vote, you probably shouldn’t be voting.

    • swanspirit says:

      I think she gave herself away in her first question, “Do you think the Republicans chose the wrong candidate?” So many options for answers. Which one do you think should have been ” chosen” Megyn? Or The people chose this candidate Megyn, not the Republicans, they obviously had someone else in mind , or weren’t you paying attention. etc etc..
      All these never Trumpets, it isn’t about the peep or the country, it is all about them. And they are mad. They wouldn’t have cared,if they lost the election, if the ” right candidate” had been chosen.
      So stay mad Megyn. That is my new name for her. Mad Megyn.

  7. votermom says:

    I went to the grocery this morning and wore my Deploribus Unum & Je Suis Deplorable pins.

    The only comment I got was from the checkout guy, mid-20s white, who asked “Is that a Trump pin?” and went on to tell me that everyone in his family except his mom is voting for Trump. He did not know what “deplorable” referred to.

  8. Dora says:

    She sent it to herself. Pathetic!

  9. helenk3 says:

    http://www.americanthinker.com/articles/2016/10/how_convicted_criminal_james_okeefe_came_to_be_discredited_.html

    how convicted criminal james o’keefe came to be discredited

    journalist attacked by stenographers

  10. Anthony says:

    Trump ahead in world wide vote! Go vote, cast your ballot and check results from each country. Trump is kicking some serious ass!

    https://worldwide.vote/hillary-vs-trump/#/

      • CiscoKid says:

        Let’s see if he actually carries this out.
        “Pentagon chief suspends National Guard bonus clawbacks
        The Pentagon will suspend efforts to recoup bonuses overpaid to troops more than a decade ago, Defense Secretary Ash Carter announced Wednesday.
        Carter said the suspension would begin “as soon as is practical.”
        As soon as practical in Washington probably means 5 or 10 years.
        Full article over at THE HILL.

      • DeniseVB says:

        It’s too little, too late BULLSHIT politics. Dragging the troops into this (and yes, most have repaid their sign up bonus with interest already).

        DH did recruiting for the USMC Reserves in SoCal in the 70’s, believe it or not, it was a bonus billet after his second VN combat tour. There’s was no “cash” incentives, mostly working with the local police/sheriff’s dept’s in the counties, to give a (non-violent) kid a choice between jail or boot camp. For the SoCal illegals, it was also a path to citizenship. WTF went wrong since then?

  11. foxyladi14 says:

    The Donald reminds me of little David from the Bible,
    Fighting the giant Goliath,
    With only his little Slingshot.
    But he had God and good on his side, So he slew that Giant.
    And The Donald will Slay the Giant Corruption that is destroying, Our once great nation. 😀

  12. foxyladi14 says:

    Bite me Biden, Wants to take Trump out behind the barn.
    Tickled Trump, Biglyl!!! 😆

  13. lateblum says:

    Here’s my theory about the lack of HRC signs and stickers and other assorted overt support for HRC . . . No one that I know who is voting for Clinton likes her. In fact, they all – except for one – loathe her. The don’t trust her, see her as dishonest and a liar and out for herself rather than the country. BUT they dislike Trump to such an extent that they wouldn’t dream of voting for him. So they will vote for her despite their feelings about her. They wouldn’t think of putting out a lawn sign or use a bumper sticker, much less wearing a tee shirt expressing their support. I think they are embarrassed by her and by their vote for her. In my town, HRC may win the vote, but it will be a begrudging win.
    Oh, and I’m seeing more and more lawn signs in support of the local Republican candidates here. now that is unusual. I attribute it to lack of support of the Dems from city manager to the White House.

    • blowme0bama says:

      I’ve been saying that for over a year. The people who will end up voting for don’t like her. Her staff doesn’t like or respect her. No one likes HRC.

    • Ann says:

      We went to Cornell again this week. When we were there about 3 weeks ago it was all Trump and Bernie signs driving down and in town. This week, I finally saw one Clinton sign! And one Gary Johnson sign (dark blue! I had to look twice)! All the rest were Trump signs on the way down to Cornell. In Ithaca itself, most of the Bernie signs (but not all of them) were gone, and didn’t appear replaced.

      In my area of NYS, still only the one Clinton sign… all the rest are Trump signs.

      Just no enthusiasm for her at all. I think this is why people are having trouble believing the polls. Trump draws 20,000 in Florida and she draws 200 people, yet we are supposed to believe from the polls he’s only up by 2 points in Florida. O.o

      How epic does the cheating have to be for her to win? Truly, what is up their sleeves? Do people honestly think if Trump does not get one vote in a precinct he will let that go without suing?

    • elliesmom says:

      I have yet to see a Hillary sign in western RI. Trump signs have been popping up all over the place, and some of them are yuuuge. Hillary supporters must live near Providence. We drove the grandkids home to MA Sunday. We saw 3 Hillary signs. Small signs with Clinton/Kaine on them. One was in the yard of the town DNC chairman.

  14. Dora says:

  15. votermom says:

  16. Dora says:

    When he cut the ribbon the church bells started ringing. They still are. 🙂

  17. votermom says:

    Trump has a star on Hollywood’s Walk of Fame.

    Someone took a pickaxe to it and defaced it, on video

    http://www.tmz.com/2016/10/26/donald-trump-hollywood-walk-star-vandalized-sledge-hammer/

  18. CiscoKid says:

    Another WWII hero dies.
    Flew 50 missions, gets shot down becoming a POW, then steals a German fighter to escape.
    http://www.guns.com/2016/10/26/famous-wwii-fighter-pilot-dies-at-94/

    • DandyTIger says:

      Not just any hero. Bob Hoover continued to be an acrobatic pilot and was responsible for all sorts of safety developments through his extensive experience, and running into trouble now and then. The reason I worry less about which type of gas goes in my plane is because of the Hoover funnel. RIP Bob.

    • helenk3 says:

      may he RIP

  19. blowme0bama says:

    Bill forgets HRC’s campaign slogan:

  20. mothy67 says:

    Any news on the latest O’keefe video?

  21. mothy67 says:

    I think whatever the penalty for voter fraud is it should be increased by 1000 fold. I recall a nun in 2008 who who boasted of voting 6 times in Ohio for backtrack. She should still be in jail.

  22. Anthony says:

    Tis the season lmao

    • taw46 says:

      Good article. Lots of people read him.

    • DandyTIger says:

      Funny last bit of his blog post:

      The takeaway here is that my message about Clinton supporters being bullies is effective persuasion. Otherwise I would be ignored. This reframing is a kill shot because the bullies themselves are philosophically opposed to bullies. Once they realize they have been persuaded by Clinton’s campaign to become the thing they hate, the spell will be broken. And they won’t show up to vote.

      The other plausible explanation for recent events is that I’m literally insane, and in a big way. You can be the judge of that.

      I’ve never had this much fun in one year. I’ll be sad after election day, no matter who wins. Unless I am literally insane. In that case I’ll probably keep enjoying myself.

  23. I really hope this World Series goes a full seven games.

  24. mothy67 says:

    I can’t turn on my furnace until it is inspected otherwise I void warranty. It is 38 outside. I think I am becoming a cranky old man. I talk to the TV and generally just annoyed. 50 draws nearer by the day. I fear becoming a cartoon.

  25. taw46 says:

  26. taw46 says:

    • votermom says:

      Published on Oct 26, 2016
      In the effort to prove the credibility of the undercover donor featured in the videos and to keep the investigation going, Project Veritas Action made the decision to donate twenty thousand dollars to Robert Creamer’s effort. Project Veritas Action had determined that the benefit of this investigation outweighed the cost. And it did. In an unexpected twist, AUFC president Brad Woodhouse, the recipient of the $20,000, heard that Project Veritas Action was releasing undercover videos exposing AUFC’s activities. He told a journalist that AUFC was going to return the twenty thousand dollars. He said it was because they were concerned that it might have been an illegal foreign donation. Project Veritas Action was pleased but wondered why that hadn’t been a problem for the month that they had the money.

  27. votermom says:

    Bleh
    Spent an hour on support chat with NameCheap.

Comments are closed.