The Devil Made Her Do It (And Trump Is The Devil)

hqdefault


Trump was asking for it.

WaPo:

How angry does Donald Trump make me? Angry enough to steal 40 Trump signs.

I committed a crime this month, along with two of my friends. I’m not the lawbreaking type. In fact, as a 52-year-old mom, my life is pretty predictable and boring. But this election, a particular candidate’s boasts about women pushed me over the edge.

In the suburban, upper-middle-class part of Maine where I live, Republicans and Democrats live together mostly in harmony. In every election cycle, there’s some tension. But the 2016 presidential campaign has been different. Tensions in my town are running at a fevered pitch.

Which is how three middle-aged moms came to be running down the road, tearing up the Donald Trump signs along our version of Main Street. We’d been talking about the infamous Billy Bush tape and the women who have since come forward to share their own stories of abuse. We were angry. Getting Trump’s name off our median strip seemed like the best way to express our rage.

In retrospect, I realize I shouldn’t be proud of my transgression. Hanging out with a bunch of moms, we started grousing about the proliferation of signs. Can you believe someone would put that many Trump signs so close together on our roads? It’s so rude. Who is this jerk? We felt assaulted by the number of signs. The idea of “cleansing” our streets seemed like the fastest way to restore balance and alleviate our election stress — at least, that night it did.

The escapade was not premeditated: We simply jumped into my Jetta wagon, drove down to the strip and got to work. In all, it took less than 20 minutes. We grabbed about 40 signs and threw them in the hatchback. I hadn’t really thought about what I would do with the signs; I just wanted them gone. At the time, we believed we were doing the right thing. There were so many Trump signs up and down our main drag — it was destroying all sense of equilibrium in our community.

Then she got caught.

Reflecting back, I realize that I momentarily snapped. But there was a deeper reason for my anger than just the signs. Over the past several weeks, grasping the depth of Trump’s predatory behavior toward women throughout his adult life (and even worse, his denial of it) has simply become unbearable. I became unhinged.


I agree with that last sentence 100%, but it wasn’t Trump’s fault.

This kind of silence appears to be a concept that a lot of Trump supporters can’t understand. But these are the kinds of compromises women are put into by men who abuse power. This is the source of my rage against Donald Trump. It’s why I committed a crime. Yes, I was acting out, and I will face, with some humility, my day in court. But at the time, my act felt strangely liberating. I wanted to punish Trump and anyone who could support him. Especially now, knowing what we know about his treatment of women.

Trump’s name is his power. I can’t strip him — or that board member — of his power, but I thought I could strip the median of that emblem of power.

As I prepare for a mid-December appearance before a judge in the Cumberland County Courthouse, I am realizing that I’m not the only one going to extremes this fall. There have been Trump sign thefts in Maine and Massachusetts. Trump supporters’ cars were actually vandalized recently in Bangor. Violence at campaign events is now commonplace, and worse, a bomb went off in a North Carolina Republican Party office. The level of agitation — and fear — is rising daily, on both sides.


Notice that she says “both sides” but only has examples of thefts and violence committed against one side – Trump and Trump supporters.

This shit is cray-cray.

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

Suck my toxic masculinity.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

99 Responses to The Devil Made Her Do It (And Trump Is The Devil)

  1. This is my favorite part:

    Like so many American women, I have my own story about a powerful man using his position of wealth and influence to demean my integrity and put my job at risk. My version of Trump was a board member of a nonprofit where I worked more than a decade ago. Over a period of many months, he called to talk about personal and board-related matters. He was married, so I never believed he had serious ulterior motives. Then, one day, he called to proposition me to enter an illicit “relationship” with him where he would fly me around the world to exclusive resorts. For sex.

    “You’re not the marrying type of woman,” he told me. “I never see you having a family of your own, so I have an offer for you.” He described how good he was in bed. I wouldn’t regret it, he said. It would be “our little secret” and “worth my while.”

    I was afraid that declining this man’s offer would insult one of my organization’s largest donors. So I told him I needed “to think about it.” A few days later, he told me he’d made a mistake.

    I should have told him to go to hell. Instead, I told my boyfriend (now husband) about it and buried the secret. I was silenced, until now.

    OMG! He raped her just like Donald Trump!

    • swanspirit says:

      Wow. A rich man propositioned her, years ago and she didn’t know how to handle it. She talked to him for months about personal AND work related matters, but never once thought there might be something going on?
      So a decade later Trump makes her snap and commit a crime? If I were taking noites, I would be handing her off to the psychiatrist very soon.

      • Lulu says:

        What I find kind of sad is she was only propositioned once. It seems to be THE seminal moment of her life. I have been (no longer) propositioned so many times I can’t remember their faces or names. I asked one guy why he kept on and he said because I was so attractive (?) and MEAN. Buzz off, GFY, I prefer my husband you dolt, etc always worked then I never thought of them again except with humor. And men get propositioned too. A lot. It makes me think she regrets not taking him up on the proposition and she has to have outrage to drive the “bad” thoughts out of her head.

        • elliesmom says:

          I always enjoyed the occasional casual flirt at work where both of you knew it wasn’t ever going anywhere. It was fun to know there were other guys out there who thought you were still cool enough to notice. Women are taking all of the fun out of being a woman.

        • helenk3 says:

          me too.Just said NO, not interested. was taught that you never shit where you eat

        • taw46 says:

          ” A few days later, he told me he’d made a mistake.”

          Yeah, I think that is what she is really pissed at, he changed his mind.

        • Constance says:

          Outrage is a strong emotion and it is the only strong emotion a lot of people can feel. The high drama type love to whip themselves into outrage, it is how they feel most alive.

        • swanspirit says:

          Once, a long time ago, in New Orleans at Mardi Gras, a little old Chinese shop owner offered to buy me for a month, for a very large sum of money. He promised to return me after a month.
          My boyfriend turned him down very politely, and then when we got out of earshot, we burst into screaming laughter.
          What woman only gets propositioned once in their life?

    • blowme0bama says:

      WaPo is all cool with us tearing up their shit if we disagree with their propagandists.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Sounds like she’s describing Bill Clinton. 😛

  2. The author has since deleted her Twitter account. I’m guessing that she did not receive the sympathy and understanding that she was expecting.

    Which of course makes her the victim.

    • Lulu says:

      FEEEELINGS, Feelings, wo-o-o feelings!

      This idiot lives on one nerve ending. Cause and effect, dignity, respect for others, logic, higher thinking, etc never enter her brain stem. She is one big, fat, raw-assed, irritated nerve. And it blew up in her stupid face. Ha!

      • jeffhas says:

        Bullying Hypocrites that have become what they say they despise.

      • Constance says:

        Well the whole piece was a big progressive virtue signaling diatribe. You are supposed to be inspired and say how brave you think she is. And here people are calling her an intolerant, self righteous, thief.

  3. DeniseVB says:

    Oh my, it appears Pickaxe Guy was staged ? He appears to be talking to the media after he destroyed Trump’s walk of fame thing……and we’re made to think by the media that Trump caused his rage?

  4. Someone in the WaPo comments pointed out that the reason no one gets busted stealing 40 Hillary signs is you can’t find that many in one place.

    • Lulu says:

      The only Hillary signs I see around here are made of paper instead of plastic (I think the paper ones are free and taped onto sticks) and melt in the rain and dew. I don’t think the Hillary voters will PAY for a sign. They seem to be all for Hill if it doesn’t cost anything. This is just my very local observation.

    • “It was an act of civil disobedience, freedom of expression,” Otis told NBC4.

    • Lulu says:

      Another rich shithead who has to act out to make his brain work. Virtue signaling and getting to dress up as someone he isn’t that is a working person and masculine man.

    • DandyTIger says:

      So if people destroyed CNN offices and their broadcasting facilities and equipment, it would be an act of civil disobedience as well? If not, where is the monetary line for this?

      • Lulu says:

        I think the dumbasses think that because the walk of fame is public property that no one owns it so it is ok. The fact that public property belongs and is paid for by everyone is somehow beyond their thinking ability. Obama thinks like this too I’ve noticed even though he went to Harvard Law school although I don’t think he went to class much. He is king so stuff is his not the public. Or something like that. These are not sharp tools in the brain/education department.

      • lateblum says:

        Right??!? I have engaged in civil disobedience. No one nor anything was to be damaged. Because damage to person and property is a CRIME.
        It’s just too easy for people who disagree with something, to blame someone other than themselves, just like an 8 year old. Those people should not be allowed to vote because they don’t have the ability tell the difference between right and wrong. And if they .can tell the difference between right and wrong, and do the wrong thing anyway, they become criminals and should be treated as such.

        • Constance says:

          Well people like that didn’t used to vote because you had to vote only in a 12 hour period at a specific place. That type don’t make plans that well and they aren’t organized enough to register a few days ahead, find their polling place and get there within the allotted time frame. Now all they have to do is show up some time in a three week period without ID, in that length of time the Democrats can send someone to pick them up, and drive them where they need to go and tell them who to vote for.

    • Lulu says:

      That Mooch is a brainiac. A real Captain Obvious. Did the loony, inappropriate laughter clue her in? Maybe the falling down and breaking her head? Then her elbow. Then the swelling up like a dead sow? What could have clued her in?

  5. mothy67 says:

    Check out drudge!
    Bwahahahaha

    • Lulu says:

      The only time she looks happy is when she is knockin’ ’em back.

      • DeniseVB says:

        If you were married to Bill, wouldn’t you ? 😉

        • lateblum says:

          If I were married to Bill, I wouldn’t be married to him any longer than it would take me to throw his a s s out the door.

        • 49erDweet says:

          ‘Staying married to Bill’ sez so much about her lack of “Executive Ability”, much, much more than Dhimocrats are capable of canoodling in their mini-minds.

          • DeniseVB says:

            Whatever that oddball arrangement, she has no right to slam others for being, uhm, fiesty. I’ve read a few books so far on the secret service and none of them remembers Bill and Hill ever in the same room in the WH, even in the private quarters. They heard a lot of yelling though 🙂 The Dan Bongino book starts him in “some boring town” field office in New York. Then the Clintons moved in, so his team became their post Presidency security detail. They were never home at the same time. When Hillary was walking out the front door, Bill’s mistress was coming in the back door. Hillary was running for the Senate, so she was gone a lot 🙂

    • C says:

      Everyone has a right to pull a cork now and then, but sheesh, Hillary’s abuseing the privilege.
      Giving us lushes a bad name.
      Read article by Don Suber.
      Someone commented ” 8 words on why you should vote for Trump ”
      “Hello, I’m Donald J. Trump and I’m sober”

  6. blowme0bama says:

    Reading the podesta emails, you get the distinct impression Hillary is being managed like some sort of retarded child. They don’t like her decisions, they don’t like her family, they walk on eggshells around her … WHY do they want her as President?!?!!

    • taw46 says:

      A great question. Because they don’t seem to like or respect her, if you read the emails.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Yep, that’s the vibe I’m getting. But how stupid are they to put it into emails ? That stuff comes back to haunt ya.

      Trump joked at one of his rallies recently that he wonders what his staff is writing about him?

  7. DeniseVB says:

    Really, this all they’ve got ? My life as a Bernie, lol !

  8. DeniseVB says:

    I guess Trump sucked all the oxygen out of the state ?

  9. taw46 says:

    My cousin voted in NC today, crazy lines. The lady working there said it has been insane, and they had to open 4 new early voting sites today.

  10. DeniseVB says:

    LOL !

  11. DeniseVB says:

    Love this….I also think that every congresscritter that votes to fund “refugees” should have their districts become the first homes for resettlement. Then see how many stay in office after that 🙂

    • lateblum says:

      Well, I hope not because not only do I live in Jan Schakowsky’s district, I live only a few blocks away from her house. If they only have directions to the Schakowsky-Creamer house, they will eventually spill out and into the rest of the neighborhoods. There is a little park across the street from the building where I live. My neighborhood will become like the 16th arrondissement in Paris. The one turned into a slum with the migrants from Syria.
      Have mercy on me, please…. 😱

      • DeniseVB says:

        LOL, then you have nothing to worry about. None of the unwashed will be moving into your neighborhood, Jan is your insurance 😛

      • Constance says:

        Be glad you don’t live in Seattle, our city council is considering a law that would have the city install porta-potties and garbage cans and garbage collection any place 5 or more persons set up tents. I just paid my water/sewer/garbage bill with mandatory clean green, compost and recyclables pick up, it was over $400. for 2 months. In Seattle it is not legal to put any food in the garbage, it has to be separated out into the compost collection.

        • taw46 says:

          What a shame. I visited Seattle many years ago and really liked the city. So pretty.

        • lateblum says:

          I had no idea! That sounds like there’s too much interference in life there. My dearest friend lives just outside Seattle. I wonder if those restrictions affect her. Just this morning, FBN reported that Seattle was considered the top city to live in. Maybe they voted before the possibility of porta potties every few feet was in the works.

  12. taw46 says:

  13. Dora says:

    Great cover today.

  14. DeniseVB says:

    Proof ! Trump touched Megyn !! Appropriately and with her permission !!! Film at eleventy !!!1!

  15. Dora says:

  16. John Denney says:

    Facts, reason, and logic don’t count for much with people like her and Black Lives Matter crowd. They run on emotion, rather than truth.

    The fact is that one must ferret out the truth, which takes effort when the MSM is suppressing it.

    For instance, here’s the MSM report of an incident involving “20 or 30 youths” in Minneapolis:

    http://kstp.com/news/minneapolis-police-investigate-alleged-terroristic-threats-calhoun-parkway/4186341/

    And here’s a report that does not suppress that they were Somali Muslim refugees:

    https://www.jihadwatch.org/2016/07/minnesota-muslim-refugees-threaten-community-with-rape-mainstream-media-covers-up-incident

    • CiscoKid says:

      Thanks to Obama, the scourge of islamic terrorism is now at your front door.
      Rape, murder or other forms of mayhem.
      The choice is clear, become a victim or defend yourself.
      🔫

  17. helenk3 says:

    stolen from No Quarter,

    worth watching
    the art of political intimidation

    https://www.prageru.com/courses/political-science/dark-art-political-intimidation#.WBJL3wefTUU.email

  18. John Denney says:

    Hmm, seems like my post sent into s p a m

  19. Dora says:

    Wow!

    =====

    In hats and t-shirts, Trump fans rally in Jerusalem’s Old City

    https://ca.news.yahoo.com/hats-t-shirts-trump-fans-rally-jerusalems-old-083300021.html

  20. swanspirit says:

    I voted!!!! BIGLY!! First day of early voting, and it still took an hour. There were a lot of people there, I am glad I went early.

    • CiscoKid says:

      GOOD SHOW !
      Remember everyone “Don’t let the media psych you out, stay focused. Help Trump. Vote Trump. We WILL win.”
      Quote by Joe Dan Gorman

    • votermom says:

      Awesome!

      Go vote again tomorrow! Pick a random Hispanic name – Maria Rivera.
      Or Conception Vega.

      • CiscoKid says:

        Good idea.
        Check the obituaries too.
        I’m sure the dead wouldn’t mind if they voted for Trump.

Comments are closed.