Game 7 Open Thread


This may be the best Game 7 in World Series history. This one is for all the marbles.

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

"I got a bad feeling about this."
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

101 Responses to Game 7 Open Thread

  1. Mt.Laurel says:

    I have no horse in this race so whoever you are rooting for, hope its a once in a lifetime type of game and the perfect finish to for the great American pastime (and you can even watch the game while drinking that beer).

    • CiscoKid says:

      The love and loyalty between man and our canine companions is unquestionable.
      I remember this heart wrenching story and photo of a soliders casket with his dog sitting near it.
      The family had a difficult time to get the dog to leave after the wake.

    • taw46 says:

      These always get to me. Especially the three Huskies they showed, that look like the one I had. 😢

  2. 49erDweet says:

    “Just to be safe” I’m spending the next few hours at choir practice. 😁

  3. Venus says:

    I want Bob Newhart to be happy.

    I love him.

  4. CiscoKid says:

    OMG ! Did I just see a Trump ad last inning?
    Or it just local.

    • SHV says:

      “Donald Trump’s campaign is running three campaign ads during the World Series Game Seven between the Chicago Cubs and the Cleveland Indians, according to a campaign press release on Wednesday afternoon.”

  5. CiscoKid says:

    I didn’t know that, damn smart of him.
    How many millions are watching the WS?
    Thank you for the info.

    • DandyTIger says:

      kool-aid is a helluva drug.

      • CiscoKid says:

        Just a re-hash of Obamas “most transparent administration, built on the cornerstone of law” bs.

    • lateblum says:

      I was “watching” Megyn for a little bit tonight. One of her guests said that Hillary was the “most transparent candidate” running. Megyn couldn’t help herself; She laughed out loud. It was a genuine laugh.

  6. taw46 says:

  7. Venus says:

    Just saw Charlie Sheen in stands at game.
    He’s actually looking good for a guy with AIDS. Must be the Tiger Blood.

  8. 1539days says:

    Today, the Fed decided to announce possible interest rate increases in December, which tanked the Dow for the day. You have to wonder if they are planning for a President Trump by blowing up the economy.

    • lateblum says:

      Watch FBN if you have time. They spoke about this on the morning shows. Unfortunately, my eyes glaze over when they talk about the Fed and about raising/lowering the interest rates. So I can’t even give you a decent synopsis of the conversations today.

  9. Venus says:

    Some good news:

  10. lateblum says:

    OMG, OMG, OMG.
    Indians tie it in the bottom of the 8th.
    😳😩

  11. helenk3 says:

    WHY DID THEY CHANGE PITCHERS???????

  12. DandyTIger says:

    Hot damn this game is good. Will they make it before rained out? Not sure.

  13. helenk3 says:

    the people who were lucky enough to have tickets to this game certainly are getting a lifetime experience

  14. helenk3 says:

    goes to inning 10

  15. SHV says:

    Wow…Trump campaign cut that ad fast….corruption/foundation/new FBI investigation!!

  16. SHV says:

    Rain delay/Rain out??

  17. helenk3 says:

    8 to 6 cbs

  18. DandyTIger says:

    I picked the wrong year to quit drinking. Holy crap I can’t take it.

  19. Cynic says:

    Holy cow. Tears shed. What a year.

  20. CiscoKid says:

    It’s a great moment, but I have to get ugly.
    Rahm Emanuel, mayor of Chicago out in the field talking shit.
    Fuck you, you prick.

    • lateblum says:

      Turn away!!! Switch channels.
      He’s not the only show in town.

      I once went to the white Sox opening day game.
      Emanuel sat in the same row as I, but down at the far end. the people next to me were all excited that he was in the stands. I said, “He won’t last 2 innings. He’s here for show.” They didn’t like hearing that, but I was right. He lasted through the top of the 2nd and left as the Sox left the field to bat in the 2nd. He’s a phony.

  21. helenk3 says:

    wasn’t that the most awesome game ever.

  22. Mt.Laurel says:

    I listened to part of the games on home commutes and both teams deserve a round of applause for giving people a great week in sports. Even if the Mayor has to make the Cubs win about himself (Hmmmmm – who does that remind me of?).

  23. Mt.Laurel says:

    On another note, I found a link to this story in my inbox from one of the Rs hiding out in Western Maryland. It’s a lighter take on all the players in the other race playing out:

    ‘The Wizard of Oz’: The perfect analogy for 2016
    http://redalertpolitics.com/2016/11/02/wizard-oz-perfect-analogy-2016/

  24. DeniseVB says:

    Congratulations Cubs fans !!!

  25. votermom says:

    Wow. Congrats to the Cubs.
    Back to the Future was just off by one year.

  26. votermom says:

  27. DeniseVB says:

    Cybersex Addiction? How about pervert? It’s been going on for over 5 years 😦

    http://nypost.com/2016/11/02/anthony-weiner-checks-into-cybersex-addiction-rehab-center/

  28. Venus says:

  29. DeniseVB says:

    Mark Dice takes us down memory lane with the Obamas trashing Hillary in 2008.

    • Lulu says:

      I admit I am going to miss Mooch of the badly fitting (schwunched in armpits?) clothing. I don’t think Melania is going to try to shoehorn in a 16 into a 10. And there is nothing wrong with wearing a 16 if that is your shoulder and ass size that the good lord gave you.

  30. DeniseVB says:

    Love Scott’s enthusiasm, Trump IS going to win (and a shout out to the Cubs, that’s why 😉 ) This is the famous Virginia Beach Trump Train that’s been destroyed 6 times, and they rebuild it every time. Enjoy….

  31. Venus says:

    Got what I wanted. I’m so happy for Bob:

  32. Venus says:

    See, only right by accident back in May:

  33. Lulu says:

    Why Do Millennials Hate Groceries?
    http://www.theatlantic.com/business/archive/2016/11/millennials-groceries/506180/
    The title should be why do people not want the work of meal planning, shopping, cooking, and taking care of themselves? I think the fly-over people do cook and take care of themselves and their families. I think the coastal “elites” don’t and their ages demographic doesn’t have much to do with it. And I think poor people, at least some of them, have problems doing it. It is also why elites want cheap immigrant labor to churn out cheap eats in restaurants. Thus an article in The Atlantic.

    • elliesmom says:

      I think proximity to a lot of restaurants has a lot to do with it. Before we moved, we could walk to several half-decent, not overly expensive restaurants. We could each have a glass or two of wine with dinner and then enjoy a nice walk home. We were both exhausted from work, and there was no arguing over whose turn it was to cook or clean up. Not so much about laziness as about wanting to enjoy each other’s company instead of bickering. Now we can’t walk anywhere less than 5 miles each way and find food. More like 8-10 to find good food except on the weekend when the local inn opens its dining room to non-guests. Driving eliminates a glass of wine or two for me. While no alcohol isn’t a deal breaker for me, it does change the dynamic when you always get to watch someone else drink it. 😉 We eat out a lot less now that we’re out in the boonies, and when we do, it’s usually lunch because we’re away from home doing something else. While I don’t mind making dinner every night now we’re retired, I do miss being able to walk to restaurants.

      • Lulu says:

        When we lived around a lot of restaurants and night life we were too poor, newly weds, wanted to spend the money on other stuff (like my clothing!) or cars, and I was getting the hang of cooking. And hubby had had a decade of eating out and hell raising. I am not a drinker (and I don’t care if anyone else does) so it was kind of a mystery to me why people spent so much on stuff that was so ephemeral as eating out or drinking out. I wanted to cook like my mother, grandmothers and great aunts who were great regional cooks. It was the center of family and social life. And they all stayed married for a very long time. They could get away with anything almost because they would throw out a great meal and all the fussin’ and fightin’ went away. All my kids cook too.

        • Somebody says:

          Same for us Lulu, and within our first year of marriage we moved to a small town with only a couple of restaurants………not ones you really want to go to either. Like you I was fortunate to have good cooks in my family, mom and grandmothers. My MIL couldn’t cook, but her mother was an excellent cook……I became the chosen one to inherit all of Gram’s recipes and treasured pans and utensils, which I cherish to this day!!

          My family are all southern cooks, but hubby’s family on his mother’s side are Italians from NJ so having Gram’s stuff is double cool. Lots of depression era recipes too. For the first decade or more of our marriage I made everything from scratch, grew a lot of my own veggies, etc. I actually really enjoy cooking and love exploring and perfecting different types of cuisine. I don’t so much enjoy cooking for huge family gatherings as much as I once did, but that’s mostly due to family tensions not the act of cooking, LOL!

          That all changed in 1999 when my father was diagnosed with ALS and I was pregnant with a late in life baby. I was my father’s caregiver. Then to add insult to injury my MIL had some major medical issues, so when my baby was 6 weeks old she moved in with us. Two teens, a baby, and two old people….OMG! I still cooked, but mostly moved to quickie semi homemade stuff. As the baby turned to toddler and the seniors medical issues required more doctor visits and testing, semi homemade gave way to lots of take out and occasional eating out.

          My teens loved take out or eating out, because growing up they rarely ate out. My youngest however can’t stand eating out or getting take out and to this day whines if we do, LOL! A funny story my family loves to tell is what my then 2 year old said once. For whatever reason I had a fairly light week so I cooked a huge meal one evening. Roast chicken with a ton of sides and homemade rolls. When we all sat down to eat my little one smiled and asked “Does everyone like the new mommy I got?” I’ve never lived that down! It was a sad indictment of how little I was cooking at the time.

  34. Lulu says:

    Clinton “Fatigue” is coming on strong. Add that to Obama “fatigue” at the end of a wretched administration censoring all opposing thought thus a wave election. Anyone else remember how glad we were just to see the Clinton’s GO, FINALLY, even though we supported their policies kind of in 2000?

    • lateblum says:

      I’ve been living with “Obama Fatigue” since January 2008. Really, 2008. You’d have to have lived here to know just how cray cray it was in my ‘hood. I can’t wait to never have to listen to him again.

      • lateblum says:

        Actually, I haven’t listened to him the past 8 years. But I won’t have to mute the teevee as much. He never stopped using the teevee for his own personal vomitorium since his nomination in 2008. The stench will last for a while, but I’m glad I won’t have to turn on the radio or teevee with the utmost caution after Jan 20, 2017.

  35. Dora says:

Comments are closed.