Friday Facepalm


I smell a frivolous lawsuit coming:

Parents of Pizza Hut robbery suspect question why employee fatally shot their son in the head

It’s been a difficult week for parents Temia Hairston and Michael Grace Sr. Their son, Michael Grace Jr., was shot and killed during an attempted robbery early Sunday morning.

Police said Grace Jr. and two other people tried to rob a Pizza Hut in the 3200 block of Freedom Drive. During the incident, an employee fired his own handgun and killed Grace Jr.

[…]

“If there was to be a death, it was not the place of the employee at Pizza Hut. That is the place of law enforcement,” said Hairston.

Hairston and Grace Sr. acknowledged that their son was breaking the law by robbing the business, and said they definitely don’t condone what he did.

“It was an act of desperation, but I do not believe that Michael would have hurt anyone,” said Hairston.

Little Michael was armed and in the middle of committing a robbery when one of his would-be victims shot his ass dead. Rather than blame themselves for failing as parents his mommy and daddy blame Pizza Hut for allowing one of their employees to be armed.

As far as I am concerned if you are in the commission of a violent felony it’s open season with no bag limit.

Fucking idiots.

About Myiq2xu™

“Let’s be honest, the people who are currently outraged are the same people who have always been outraged.”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

183 Responses to Friday Facepalm

  1. Lulu says:

    The “families” of the armed robbers always assume everyone can read their mind like they could. Or think they could. It is the same with people who own vicious dogs and claim their dog would never, ever chew a living human being into hamburger while standing over the bleeding victim as the meat wagon hauls the victim off to the morgue.

    Notice that mom also clams only law enforcement should be able to shoot people because of public money deep pockets and political payoff to prevent rioting and big stinks. And since her son was not carrying ID so the police could not identify him she had to learn of it on social media because his friends knew he was an armed robber.

    • Lulu says:

      Oh the armed robber used to work there so they knew him. Even better. Talk about an idiot. He may have been canned because he was a violent person and/or a thief. So no lawsuit. Poor mom. She should have bought Gerber baby life insurance.

      • votermom says:

        How old was little Michael? Because if he was a minor, which according to Obamacare is under 26, then Pizza Hut should be able to sue the parents for negligent parenting.

        • Lulu says:

          He needed to rob poor Pizza Hut employees and customers “to take care of his child! Sob!” Hey lady, are THEIR kids chopped liver? What about their parents who he was going to rob and shoot and their kid’s impoverishment? He needed/wanted drug money and you know it.

      • mothy67 says:

        His behavior as employee is perhaps why another was armed.

    • swanspirit says:

      If the police had shot and killed him they would be calling BLM and inciting riots. So the Pizza Hut employee saved the Police and the community a great deal of grief. Give that guy a medal.

    • John Denney says:

      “If there was to be a death, it was not the place of the employee at Pizza Hut. That is the place of law enforcement,” said Hairston.

      Americans hold that we’re all equal, and endowed by our Creator with certain unalienable Rights, among which are Life, Liberty, and the pursuit of Happiness. We unite to defend each person’s Life, Liberty, and Property. Sometimes that requires force of arms, to which we also have a Right.
      Delegating defense duties to our public servants such as military and police is not a surrender of the Right to keep and bear arms.

  2. Dora says:

    There’s a lot going around this morning about the ‘spirit cooking’ mentioned on the last thread. The subject even has a hashtag.

    • Lulu says:

      Eye of newt and tongue of unicorn with RISOTTO. How magical. And nutty. And then they turned government service into GOLD!

    • Somebody says:

      I’m a little suspect of the leaps being taken over the term spirit dinner. Spirit dinner could have many meanings aside from some dark occult. It could mean Democrat or Clinton spirit. It could mean college alum spirit. It could mean many things.

      • Lulu says:

        Where have any of these weirdos shown any spirit for anything except weird shit, nasty gossip and trash talking, power and money? You are a good person and don’t have enough cynicism. They can’t seem to get any enthusiasm going unless they are pissing on other people or tooting their own horns. Or licking donor ass.

      • Venus says:

        Google Marina Abramovic (the person in the email setting up the spirit cooking at Podesta’s place) and spirit cooking —
        There is a YouTube video. It’s straight up black magic shit.
        I refuse to post it. It’s very disturbing

        • DeniseVB says:

          I posted Mark Dice’s video downstairs, he does a good job of cutting through the heebie-jeebie b.s.

          By accident, I caught an Abramovic “performance” at MoMA. She cray-cray, but, hey, what do I know about art? She sat at a table in a large exhibition room staring at people who volunteered to sit across from her. The rest of her exhibit had other weird shit, mostly people screaming at a camera on film loops. Two nekkid guys standing in a doorway so you can walk between them. A nekkid girl sitting on a chair nailed to the wall, about a story high. Fantasy torture clips. There’s a lot of youtube video on her so searching her name there will bring up some hits.

          • taw46 says:

            The left is so enlightened, doncha know? Always pushing that envelope.

            I saw a video of that, or at least the sitting across the table part. Missed the nekkid people, though.

      • mcnorman says:

        One of the people invited to this dinner is a very well known writer in the occult circles. Can safely assume that they aren’t reciting the Lord’s Prayer. Look up Dominion Grove.

        • Somebody says:

          OK, OK, guys! I’ll take your word for it, I’m not looking up weird kinky stuff on my computer I have kids in the house.

          I guess Lulu is correct, honestly I can’t wrap my brain around such dark, twisted stuff. I naturally try to rationalize a more innocent explanation…..it’s just my nature. The thought that even a tiny fraction of it might be true makes me want to vomit.

          • mcnorman says:

            You know, he doesn’t even have to be an occultist. He’s creepy as shit looking. I wouldn’t trust the guy to bathe a feral hog. Everytime I see his mug, I hear the Deliverance banjo music in my head. Now, that is really weirdo stuff.

          • Lulu says:

            You ARE a good person. And some of us need good people to counter our cynicism.

          • mothy67 says:

            Generally I am a world class cynic. I can’t keep up these days.

          • Somebody says:

            OMG that’s funny McNorman……wouldn’t trust him to bathe a feral hog! Deliverance banjo music, hahaha!

            Thanks for the compliment Lulu, but I can be cynical too. I’ve actually been inside campaigns, only on a local level and a little on a state level. Plus my BIL was a POTUS appointee in two previous administrations. I had the scales removed from my eyes years ago, but occult, child sex rings…..I just can’t wrap my brain around. I know that stuff is out there, but to think such things are within the ranks of our elected officials is really shocking. Sure they have their affairs and their hookers and their clandestine homosexual meet ups, their wars and CIA meddling……..but the occult??? Child sex???

          • blowme0bama says:

            It is too bizarre to be real, but it fucking is. I fear it is even worse than that.

          • Venus says:

            Trust me somebody I wish I could unsee it.

      • lateblum says:

        I swear I was just skimming your comment (again) and I read “sperm dinner” instead of “term spirit dinner”. I think I’m done for this morning…………

        • Somebody says:

          Well Leslie according to what I’ve read a spirit dinner does involve ingesting sperm, so maybe your eyes weren’t deceiving you after all.

      • blowme0bama says:

        People may not believe in a higher power, but these leaders certainly do, and it is a dark one they serve.

      • Anthony says:

        Its part of the foundation of the Thalamic religion founded by Aleister Crowley ( https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Aleister_Crowley ) in the 19th century, derived from earlier occult writings and infused with his own fucked up ideology.

        This isn’t the first time that “spirit cooking” (taking DNA from a human host and using it to make a physical object of focus to determine the outcome of a threat or challenge) in politics. It was also used in 18th Century France shortly after The Revolution to ensure that Royals would never be able to return to the throne and be forever confined to a mundane status. Its akin to making a Vodou Doll containing hair, nail clippings, body fluids, etc.

        On my first visit to the Musée d’Orsay in Paris, I was riveted to an unremarkable painting of a simple kitchen. It was nothing special to look at – just a simple hearth, modest table and a pot boiling over a fire. Yet, the paint had a luminous quality to it; almost glistening. I was drawn to it because of that ethereal quality of the paint, and once I read the accompanying description, I got chills.

        The painting was made shortly after the revolution, and the artist got hold of the hearts of past kings which were preserved in herbs and resins and placed in glass receptacles, which hung from the ceiling of a cathedra (St. Denis, I think, but not sure now). The painter used “spirit cooking” methods to mash the hearts of the former Kings into pigment and fixative, making them a viable paint medium. The subject of the art (a lowly kitchen) was alleged to ensure that the progeny of any Royals would be forever doomed to not rise above peasant status (hence the simple peasant kitchen, which was also the heart of the house).

        Does it work? My mind says no, but I remember the magnetic pull toward that small painting, and feeling simultaneously drawn to it as well as instinctively repulsed by it. My jury is out, because my personal philosophy is to believe in nothing so that everything may remain a possibility, no matter how remote. I think the hardest thing for a reasonably intelligent person is to keep an open mind about such things, because all we can really go on is what we know for sure to be true. There is no proof that Thelemy or other occult practices actually “work”, but there is also no proof that they don’t, so fuck me and my education lol.

        All I know is that I was pulled toward a painting that also made the hair on the back of my neck rise at the same time. And I wouldn’t put it past the Democrats at this time to use anything in the world they think might help them cheat us out of our vote this time, spirit cooking included

  3. taw46 says:

    Trump last night in NC.

    • taw46 says:

    • lateblum says:

      You know, I got chills hearing the music and seeing the crowd. That truly surprised me. What also surprised me is the size of the crowds. He keeps drawing them in. I hope it is a sign of what’s to come on Tuesday.
      I just can’t shake the feeling the criminals of Clinton, Inc. are so nefarious that no matter how many votes are there for DJT, they will beat him and us.

      • taw46 says:

        Chills for me, as well. And that is a town of about 6700 people, so they came from all around to see him. I believe if we have a (mostly) fair election, he wins. But like you, I fear the cheating, I don’t trust the left at all anymore. Tuesday will be nerve wracking.

        Oh, I saw about 10 min of MJ this morning. They looked like they had the sadz, lol! And more than once, I heard “if he wins” and “he could win”, where just a week ago they were still saying it’s over.

      • DeniseVB says:

        I still can’t get over Romney could not beat Obama in ’12. There had to be cheating involved. I’m prepared for the worse, and as the FBI closes in on HRC, if not her, then Tim Kaine, who makes Joe Biden look like a rocket scientist.

        • lateblum says:

          I agree with everything you said.
          Oh, and BTW, Kaine, besides being dumber than a box of hair, is just plain creepy.

          • Somebody says:

            Kaine does throw off a creepster vibe. I can’t imagine having him as POTUS, barf.

            There was cheating in 2012 in Florida. A local station identified thousands of illegals that were registered to vote and did vote in the Ft. Myers area. In fact they had voted in many elections. Some of them actually talked to the reporter on camera.

            If the reports from the state of Florida are correct that in 2012 there were 180,000 illegals on the voting roles and Romney lost by 73,000, well there you go. The state is supposed to be working on cleaning this up. North Carolina has a similar problem, in fact a big congressional study found that 6.4% of the vote in 2008 was cast by non-citizens……but we don’t need no stinking voter ID.

            Beyond illegals voting, there were buses that took students from a local college here in Florida where they early voted to Ohio on election day. Ohio has same day registration.

            Was all of that enough to tip the scales in 2012? I think it was if you look at the margin Romney lost by. The only way to counter that is to overwhelm it, GOTV. I guess we’ll find out on Tuesday.

            I worry about fraud and I also worry about the clueless. Make no mistake there may not be enthusiasm for Clinton, but she has plenty of supporters. You know them and I know them.

          • lateblum says:

            All too true.

    • lateblum says:

      Seems right.

  4. DeniseVB says:

    This belongs on the Peak Stupid thread 😛

    MSM warning us of a terrorist attack on Monday. Why not Tuesday to suppress the vote? Oh well, “sources” say……

    http://www.cbsnews.com/news/sources-us-intel-warning-of-possible-al-qaeda-attacks-in-us-monday/

    • Lulu says:

      This was the exact vote suppression shit people were expecting. My hubby, who demanded I vote early because he will be out of town Tuesday and he didn’t want some shit happening and me not voting, called it.

      • elliesmom says:

        I guess the early voting isn’t going as well as Hillary’s team thought it would.

        • Lulu says:

          Blacks AND young people not voting in numbers Obama probably convinced them would vote in the 2008 deal for her. Remember it was going to be the end of the Republican Party and a multi-generational forever Obama-Reich. Ooooops. NOW that it is too late Bronco is out threatening people to vote for the Hilz AFTER the FBI nailed her. Leading from behind/ a day late and dollar shot Bronco. What a guy!

    • Somebody says:

      It won’t suppress Trump voters, they’ll crawl over broken glass to vote.

    • taw46 says:

      I saw a tweet that said “There goes the kitchen sink”. Lol.

    • lateblum says:

      Didn’t the attack on 9/11/2001 take place on election day in NYC?
      I voted early because of the gbabies. The other granny-nanny will be out of town for 2 weeks and I didn’t want to risk not voting in case one of the little girls might get sick and I’d have to stay in to take care of her. It still could happen… But my vote – IF it gets counted, is already registered.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Yes and Bloomberg won Mayor but delayed taking office to let Rudy continue his remarkable efforts to bring sanity and calm back to the city. When Rudy said come to New York and Shop!, went on a girlfriends trip to NYC that Nov. to Shop! I remember the air was still quite pungent with odors of jet fuel and death. *shudder* None of us could look at ground zero, especially that they were still removing bodies. It’s hard enough now to see the towers’ footprints 😦

        • lateblum says:

          I went there in mid-October. I couldn’t breathe the air was still so thick with those odors. I will never forget what I saw and didn’t see; what I could smell and taste. It still brings me to tears.

        • taw46 says:

          Because of Rudy asking people to please come to NYC to help the economy, we went about 3-4 weeks after 9/11. We originally had a European trip planned, which we cancelled.

          And we did go down there. I will never forget what they did and what I saw.

        • Dora says:

          It was Primary Day. It was postponed for a week because of the attack.

          Bloomberg won the election in November and took office. People wanted Rudy to stay and I think he said he was willing to, but it was against the law and didn’t happen.

    • Mt.Laurel says:

      Because Tuesday is going to be the big hacker attack from Russia to cover voter fraud.

      Exclusive: White House Readies to Fight Election Day Cyber Mayhem
      http://www.nbcnews.com/news/us-news/white-house-readies-fight-election-day-cyber-mayhem-n677636

  5. mothy67 says:

    The Spirit Cooking just screams that hills peeps are freaks. She surrounds herself with the unsavory sort. Believe this helps because Kaine looks like neighbor in Rosemary’s Baby.Sad dull people.

    • DandyTIger says:

      Add to that Kaine and his wife are swingers. Why are the creepiest people swingers is my question.

      • lateblum says:

        As one of my former patients would say, “Isn’t it?”
        😉

      • mothy67 says:

        Gross. They are not attractive people. Physically, morally.

      • Somebody says:

        It’s true, creepy and ugly people are swingers quite often. Back in the day before gateway and dell, we owned a computer business. We sold computers, hubby set them up and helped people transfer stuff to their new computer and made service calls if they had a problem.

        One of his customers had an unusual problem involving a lot of pictures, they apparently were swingers. When hubby got home from that service call, I swear he was pale as a ghost. He insists to this day he can’t forget those images. To make matters worse said client was one of hubby’s managers at his ATC job…….awkward!

      • The problem with wife-swapping is you always gets yours back.

      • cynic says:

        Does he still claim to be Catholic? The church needs to excommunicate this guy. Seems he’s Catholic in name only.

        • lateblum says:

          He, his wife, the Clintons and Podestas (not to mention the bronco bamas) have all sold their souls to Satan. They will all be in hell together. I just hope they don’t cause the end of the world.

    • kanaughty says:

      Kaine looks to me like he’s in “the family”. That’s what i can’t get out of my mind. Plus his debate performance was so annoying. That dude ain’t presidential and that’s who hillary people are actually voting for with the possibilities of two fbi indictments.

    • cynic says:

      Let’s not forget Podesta’s fascination with UFO’s and Area 51.

  6. lateblum says:

    Has anyone heard about this? Is it real?

    • 1539days says:

      Apparently, the Supreme Court considers this free speech. Of course, there’s no verification, so you could go on as a Hillary supporter in a swing state and vote for Trump while they “waste” their vote on a third party.

      • lateblum says:

        Odd that free speech and vote swapping are considered the same right. I wonder how many instances of this have or will occur.

        • Lulu says:

          Too bad a bunch of Trump voters can’t go in and lie their heads off and fuck them up. Or can they?

          • lateblum says:

            I like the way you think! ❤

          • Somebody says:

            If I had a facebook account I would totally troll them virtue signalling about my Florida vote. WTH do they know I’ve already voted Trump in FL. Truth is I doubt many will actually keep their word.

  7. taw46 says:

    The left is at it again. Now trying to have everyone become vegans. Hate those control freaks.

    “Deputy mayor Giannuzzi indicates, however, that it’s much more personal. She doesn’t eat meat herself and it’s something she believes in. She says that this is part of a much bigger plan about sustainability – a global issue, not just one affecting Turin or even Italy. “The main thing here is really focusing on the fact that this isn’t about imposing a dietary change or ethics on people, but it’s about raising awareness that there are other possibilities that can have a positive environmental impact. We all need to think healthier for our environment and ourselves. This isn’t just an issue affecting Italy it affects the world.”

    • 1539days says:

      Raising awareness = brainwashing in order to make it mandatory later when too few people will object.

    • Mt.Laurel says:

      Perhaps someone should tell her to read up on history. It was very common in many cultures. As for the Italians one might say it was downright Medieval. Resources were limited – and meat was a precious commodity. You had meatless to ensure that a valuable food source would not dry up. Since she is in Italy I would assume she has indeed heard of the remaining vestiges of such traditions – its called Lent.

      • lateblum says:

        Shortly after the Pope determined it was no longer a sin to eat meat on Friday, a cartoon appeared in The NewYorker. It was Satan talking with 2 of his little devil helpers. One of them looked at Satan and said,”What do we do with all those guys who ate meat on Friday, boss?”
        💕💕💕

        • Mt.Laurel says:

          Hee!
          When I was in high school, Friday was pizza day. One year, the juniors has been selling specialty Italian meats as a fund raiser instead of the typical subs. The cafeteria staff bought some of the pepperoni as a special treat for the student body for Pizza Day. Small panic while everyone checked all the current status of the rules.

          The rules changed a couple times while I was in school. First no meat in any Friday, then no meat for Fridays in Lent, and finally, rule tossed out. We used to joke that the pope got caught eating pepperoni on his pizza and threw in the towel.

    • John Denney says:

      I’m pretty sure goats do fine on marginal land that won’t grow veggies.

    • taw46 says:

      Pat Condell has been speaking out for years against the left/Marxists/Islam. One of the few. Mark Steyn is another, he has been writing about this for over 10 yrs. Wish more people had listened to them years ago.

  8. taw46 says:

  9. mcnorman says:

    Few times I will ever say this, but I would love to be on that jury.

  10. lateblum says:

    This really is a Facepalm Friday tweet… with the best response…………..

  11. taw46 says:

  12. Ann says:

    Real?

  13. Dora says:

    Anderson Knows.

    • blowme0bama says:

      There’s some creepy stuff with that Silsby lady. Hillary intervened to get her out of prison. Huma was forwarding her articles monitoring the case in Haiti.

      • taw46 says:

        I was following all the news closely after the earthquake. There were a lot of Americans trapped down there at the time. I remember seeing the article about Haiti detaining her with those children. I thought it was strange. The article didn’t have a lot of detail, and I don’t remember reading any follow-ups.

        • lateblum says:

          Last night, I recalled the story of this woman and the children as well. At the time I first read it, I thought is was some report competing with the National Enquirer for sensational stories and filed it in the way back of my brain. And I didn’t see any follow up either. But then I wasn’t looking.

          • taw46 says:

            I thought it was strange that she was taking children out of Haiti. I mean, everything was chaos, but more the reason not to remove them, relatives could still be alive.

            There was a large group of college students from Florida, who were down there helping out in orphanages. They were staying in a hotel that pancaked in the earthquake and many of them died. The U.S. Embassy had a heck of a time getting the survivors out through the Dominican Republic (which is what Silsby was trying to do). Anyway, that is why I was following the news so closely.

          • mcnorman says:

            @Taw the kids were not orphans…that is what makes this thing so sick…what were they taking them from to be used for what purpose?

          • taw46 says:

            mcnorman, yes I know that. The college kids working with orphans were entirely separate from Silsby. It is because I was reading about them, that I remember seeing the article about her.

  14. Dora says:

    It made it to Drudge!

  15. mothy67 says:

    I thought hills was renting out Javits now I read big Ta do in Philly.

  16. DeniseVB says:

    *snicker*

  17. DeniseVB says:

    • Somebody says:

      Haha, one of my favorite comments to my prog sister this election cycle was when Hillary collapsed on 9-11. Sis says, she was just dehydrated……I say, well I can believe that I mean we’ve all seen the Wizard of Oz, we saw what happened to the witch. Hillary probably has an irrational fear of houses too. My snark really pissed her off, LOL!

    • lyn says:

      Squeal!

  18. foxyladi14 says:

    Because of my hearing problem, I could not understand Melania’s speech.
    So I am looking for a transcript.
    Thanks. ❤

  19. Dora says:

    Hillary Clinton on Margaret Sanger as Inspiration for Views on Life

    “The most merciful thing that a family does to one of its infant members is to kill it.” The woman responsible for these words is the same women who inspired the racist theory of eugenics, popularized by the Nazis during World War II. She is additionally responsible for the millions of babies lost at the brutal hand of Planned Parenthood. She is Margaret Sanger, and the proclaimed inspiration of present presidential candidate, Hillary Clinton.

    http://www.gospelherald.com/articles/67655/20161102/hillary-clinton-on-margaret-sanger-as-inspiration-for-views-on-life.htm

  20. foxyladi14 says:

    Nails it. 😀

  21. foxyladi14 says:

    😆

  22. votermom says:

    Heat-erasable ink + microwavable notebook

  23. taw46 says:

    Just what we all hoped for, these many years. A role model for our First Ladies.

  24. taw46 says:

    I wanted to come share this. I nearly tripped on my IV on the way over here.

    ““I think he’s a master brander and he sensing sort of the emotional landscape of people he’s selling to. Right?” Clinton said in part. “And for a significant part of the base, which are the basically the non-Evangelical white working class people, who have become alienated by the Democrats for cultural reasons and because of their, they have an IV hooked up to FOX News all the time, really.”

  25. Dora says:

  26. lyn says:

    This is for lateblum. LOL!

  27. taw46 says:

    On DirectTV, FBN is on, FNC and CNN still off, can’t get them.

  28. helenk3 says:

    well I voted now I feel like I should throw up and take a shower. never felt that way about a vote before.

  29. SHV says:

    ” CHARLOTTESVILLE — A federal court jury decided Friday that a Rolling Stone journalist defamed a former University of Virginia associate dean in a 2014 magazine article about sexual assault on campus that included a debunked account of a fraternity gang rape.

    The 10 member jury concluded that the Rolling Stone journalist was responsible for defamation, with actual malice, in the case brought by Nicole Eramo, a U-Va. administrator who oversaw sexual violence cases at the time of the article’s publication. The jury also found the magazine and its publisher responsible for defaming Eramo.”

    https://www.washingtonpost.com/local/education/jury-finds-reporter-rolling-stone-responsible-for-defaming-u-va-dean-with-gang-rape-story/2016/11/04/aaf407fa-a1e8-11e6-a44d-cc2898cfab06_story.html?tid=notifi_push_breaking-news&pushid=breaking-news_1478281715

  30. Dora says:

    Oh, is that what they do at sex clinics?

  31. DeniseVB says:

    Go Missy Go !

  32. lateblum says:

    Turn on WGN America if you can’t get WGNTV. The rally for the Cubs is on and it is really quite inspirational. This coming from a White Sox fan, but happy for the Cubs. The crowd is yuuuge!

Comments are closed.