A Picture Is Worth 1000 Words

shake


Can you feel the love?

Barack and Michelle Obama Did Not Cancel First Couples’ Photo Op With Donald and Melania Trump

President Barack Obama and wife Michelle Obama did not cancel a first couples’ photo op with President-elect Donald Trump and soon-to-be First Lady Melania Trump, White House Press Secretary Josh Earnest confirms.

Earnest denied a report published by the Wall Street Journal during a press conference held hours after Barack and Donald had a Thursday, November 7, meeting at the White House in Washington, D.C. Earnest told reporters that the first couples’ photo was “lower in priority” than the photo op of Barack and Donald inside the Oval Office.

Asked if the photo didn’t happen because of Michelle, Earnest replied: “Absolutely not. In fact, I’m not aware the first lady’s office was consulted about the press arrangements about today.”


Suuure. I believe him. Josh Earnest wouldn’t lie to us, would he?

Original story below:

Thanks, but no thanks. President Barack Obama and wife Michelle Obama canceled a first couples’ photo op with President-elect Donald Trump and soon-to-be First Lady Melania Trump during a November 10 visit to the White House, according to the Wall Street Journal.

Per the publication, “the Obamas canceled a photo op of the current and future first couples outside the south entrance of the White House.” While the WSJ did not offer any further details about Barack and Michelle’s decision to forgo posing with Donald and Melania, their abandonment of tradition only seems to emphasize how contentious this year’s presidential election was.


I mean, why wouldn’t Michelle Obama want to go to a photo-op with Melania Trump???

image-1

Melania Trump

03b34e56fd276a4bf242db15961eb7b9

Princess of Spain, First Lady of France, and Michelle Obama

About Myiq2xu™

“Let’s be honest, the people who are currently outraged are the same people who have always been outraged.”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

138 Responses to A Picture Is Worth 1000 Words

  1. votermom says:

    I can’t imagine Barack ever saying no to a photo op, so I think it was Mooch.

  2. votermom says:

    Karma

  3. DeniseVB says:

    Had the teevee on mute for most of the Trump White Bronco coverage today, mostly scenes of doors and mics and limos, oh my. Stutterin’ Bronco and cool Trump prevailed, I reveled in the optics. Glad they were both gracious and humble. Obama is such a small man in comparison to our Trumpster. Just glad they were on the same page for this kickass transition time. I’m loving it!

    Sidebar: Dem 2020 seems to be floating Bernie, Fauxcohauntas and Mark Cuban (billionaire, get it?). Now they’re just f**king with us, right?

  4. SHV says:

    Nice Christian Louboutin shoes.

    • Ann says:

      That was my take on that photo too… I want to see the front!

    • kanaughty says:

      Are loubitons cheaper in france though?

      • Jadzia says:

        The cheapest way to buy this kind of stuff is to be an American (or have some other non-EU nationality) and buy them over here. Because the price of these kinds of goods (expensive shoes, bags, etc.) tends to be lower in France than elsewhere, but then of course there’s taxes. But if you’re not from the EU, you get those taxes refunded at the airport on the way out. Purseblog did a really good story about this, comparing the prices of Chanel bags and such THAT I COULD NEVER HOPE TO OWN depending on where you’re buying and what your nationality is, and yeah, designer goods can be significantly cheaper (like 30%) if you buy here as a tourist.

        Why why why do I know this? Says the woman who really needs her paycheck to arrive and who is still walking around with a nylon “briefcase” from Target.

  5. mcnorman says:

    Yeah, I saw that pic of tubears and DT and that Roberta Flack song came to mind, Where Is The Love?

    • blowme0bama says:

      That picture is priceless.

      • Lulu says:

        The purple lapel on Hill was “tacked” on after the garment was made. It looks like a discount rented tuxedo. Cheap and tacky. Does it have a matching cummerbund? She should have worn a scarf it she wanted to go Bobbsey Twins with Big Dog.

        • Mt.Laurel says:

          When I kept seeing comments about how the purple signified unity, I assumed she actually wore a purple outfit. You know. Something that looked as if she was an adult and at least outwardly accepting of her loss. But no – she is throwing a hissy fit.

          I have to say when I saw it the picture the first time – I thought – well that is just a cheap black suit with an even cheaper overlay. The fabric for both her lapel and his tie scream Halloween Clearance Rack!

          The Crawdad Crew has some great comments: somber vestments worn by clergy for Lent; zombie apocalypse wear; funeral attire from the Victorian era.

          Yes- a scarf or pashmina would have looked far better if she wanted to do matchy matchy.

    • votermom says:

      I wonder what the deal was with Bill & Hill wearing matching suits. Almost like a uniform. Weird.

    • nerdle says:

      She is completely unelectable with many negatives and liabilities. There is no way her campaign couldn’t see a possible defeat and they probably did. Hillary, however, strikes me as someone who simply cannot be told ‘no.’ Add to that all the cheating, lying, and collusion; they just didn’t think it would happen.

      Trump fought against both parties, the media, and the loudmouthed, screeching left and pulled off the impossible.

    • mcnorman says:

      Purple? Reminds me of Jim Jones of Guyana fame or Barney.

  6. votermom says:

  7. If you enjoy the taste of liberal tears:

    https://riverdaughter.wordpress.com/2016/11/10/broken-things/#comments

    Read the comments. They are having a group cry.

  8. taw46 says:

    • Lulu says:

      2. Shit and go blind.
      3. Buy more Cheetos.
      4. Scrape Cheeto crud mixed with dried drool from face after coming to from salt coma.
      5. Etc.

    • swanspirit says:

      The rest of them are losing it too. They are either at each others throats, or lamenting the end of the world. But they have learned absolutely nothing. They are still.superior to all those Trump voters, who remain lesser beings in their eyes. If it wasn’t disgusting, it would be funny.

  9. Venus says:

    I can’t hate on MO if this is true. No woman WANTS to be photographed next to Melania.

  10. DeniseVB says:

    Liberal Tears aside. Happy 241st Birthday to my husband, he aged well 😉 My USMC dependent’s i.d. card never expired, married this guy a month before my dd i.d. card expired. Here’s a shot of him in the late 60’s, in Vietnam grabbing his silver star, so proud…..

    http://www.echo271stmardivassoc.bravehost.com/Martin.html

    Happy Birthday USMC !

  11. CiscoKid says:

    Ya’ gotta love the Cook County Democrats.
    Just say a plug on tv asking people to vote YES on a 1 cent per ounce tax on soda.
    Guess why I should vote for it?
    It’s for the children.
    And better yet, it will produce jobs.
    I’m sure it will, just like all the Dim party job producing ideas.

  12. Lulu says:

    How is he going to test their “thoughts”? Truth serum? Wire taps? This is getting way too Soviet purging time. So the CEO’s fee-fee’s are hurt and he needs to fire somebody.

  13. helenk3 says:

    http://www.allenbwest.com/allen/dont-let-obamas-conciliatory-tone-fool-heres-whats-really-going

    don’t let backtrack’s conciliatory tone fool, here is what is really going on

    some good advice from Allen West

  14. Lulu says:

    Paul Ryan has gone full TRUMP and is acting like he is going to pee his pants. The Repub caucus must have shown him “the rack” in the basement. NeverTrump is a dead corpse.

    • Anthony says:

      Noticed that and wondered if it was real or just for the sake of good optics

      • Lulu says:

        He reminds me of a Chihuahua.The phone rings and they pee in the floor. This much anxious delirious happiness is suspect. He has probably been tasked by his globalist masters to double cross Trump or something.

        • lateblum says:

          I wondered who ‘got to him” when I heard him on the radio a little bit ago.
          (I love the image of the Chihuahua. It fits him to a T.)

      • mcnorman says:

        I am petty. I would have told him to get on his knees, bark and roll over before that conference.

  15. DeniseVB says:

    Watching Lou Dobbs now, love his spark 😀

  16. votermom says:

    Hah hah
    Apparently the caption going around with the photo that Klown has in the post, of Trump & Obama shaking hands, is
    “Trump grabbing a pussy.”

  17. mothy67 says:

    We don’t know what will happen with my dad. His sisters keep calling me and saying they love me. Never use L word. Scares me. They just see time going by. Perhaps see me as my dad’s son and not a putrid gay monster. I never had the energy to hate. I could not detest. Steve came by to take Shayla for a few nights. I had forgotten I changed his diapers. Raised him. I forgot. I was a dishwasher giving him lunch money. I forgot it all. He told me I used layaway so he had clothes. I havev no memory. He tells me I fed him. No memory. He was my little brother all I recall was I always stood for him. My bro

  18. taw46 says:

    Some behind the scenes on why WH did not allow photos released today. Photo of Melania and Michelle only released because DM pushed hard for photos. Still haven’t released the ones of the arrival. Barf on the Obamas, can’t wait for them to leave.

    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-3925486/First-Lady-s-meeting-Melania-Trump-kept-closed-doors.html

  19. taw46 says:

    FBN just announced AZ was finally declared for Trump. Still nothing on MI or NH.

  20. helenk3 says:

    Donald Trump projected to win Arizona’s 11 electoral votes, 2 days after Election Day – AP
    End of alert

  21. Dora says:

    I don’t know how to post the picture by itself, so you will all have to check the link. It’s worth it. 🙂

    ===

    This Is The Best Picture In Human History

    http://www.dailywire.com/news/10694/best-picture-human-history-ben-shapiro?utm_source=twitter&utm_medium=social&utm_content=news&utm_campaign=twitterbenshapiro

  22. kanaughty says:

    Hey y’all. I have to say one thing, thank god this new admin will go back to calling terrorism radical islamic terrorism again. No more work place violence excuses. I believe he even says isis instead of isil- when this admin says isil irt drives me crazy. Hyper pc culture and triggering, all that crap will slow down at least.

  23. kanaughty says:

    Kellyanne conway has been on cnn and she’s been good. I hope she gets press secretary or something better, something in communications with the media.

  24. kanaughty says:

    About these protests, i don’t think it would have been this way if the election went the other way. We don’t have to share our feelings with the world and drivers in the road this way. We take out our rage online in blogs 🙂 with sarcasm or wittiness sometimes.

  25. kanaughty says:

    These cnn folks trying to say trump should be quelling these protests, guess what he isn’t prez yet, this is obamas’ (all these feelings peeps and fauxrage bs) making and he is prez, it’s obamas’ job

  26. votermom says:

    In case y’all were worried he might mellow on the media after winning, fear not!

Comments are closed.