Overnight Open Thread

bar


Trump Derangement Syndrome personified:

riverdaughter, on November 13, 2016 at 6:28 pm said:

I met someone at work who voted for Trump. Never in a zillion years would I suspect this woman of being a trump supporter. Ever. She said she voted for change. We were both waiting for the elevator but when it came I couldn’t get on it with her. She made my skin crawl. Because she voted out of some misbegotten notion that change was going to be better than what we have now.

I don’t know what makes someone like that tick. It’s incomprehensible to me.


Best. Election. Ever.


faint-movie-600x456


About Myiq2xu™

“Let’s be honest, the people who are currently outraged are the same people who have always been outraged.”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

115 Responses to Overnight Open Thread

  1. lyn says:

    LOL. She should have asked her. I can’t believe how closed minded people are now.

  2. Ivory Bill Woodpecker, on November 13, 2016 at 3:52 pm said:
    The trolls are rather thick on this blog lately; I wonder why.

    ghost2, on November 13, 2016 at 8:38 pm said:
    b/c this blog is a sane place for Hillary supporters to get together. It has the best of people with reason and passion. And for that, trolls are determined to run it to ground.

    SMH

  3. helenk3 says:

    interesting video of the owner of today’s democratic party

  4. Constance says:

    So I guess it’s pretty clear why people don’t admit to voting for Trump. Democrats are so intolerant it could be dangerous to your person or property. River daughter was really un professional to act that way at work.

    • Lulu says:

      It has degenerated into the spoils system. This is why the little ninnies at the DNC and Hillary HDQ were crying. No public payroll jobs, benefits, and burrowing in for a lifetime of do-nothing apparatchik jobs. And no they are not pros at anything except arse-licking.
      And RD is a bigot. Plain and simple. Her insistence on her superiority is stunning. Based on what I haven’t a clue.

    • votermom says:

      I wonder if Trump will bring his secretary with him – I would guess he would, but she also probably knows a lot about helping Trump Inc run smoothly.

    • DeniseVB says:

      There is a permanent WH staff in place, mostly those who take care of the First Family and the WH itself. The Butler was a great movie to feel the day to day life inside the Big White during transitions.

      Many of his senior team will oversee the hiring and firing of West Wing personnel, T won’t be interviewing clerks and stenos 🙂

  5. votermom says:

    Watched the sneak peek of Good Behavior on TNT (Michele Dockery)

    I think I’m hooked

  6. kanaughty says:

    The blog doesn’t get it. I see some people starting to admit what actually went wrong (like that the campaign sucked or obama should have waited his turn etc.), but then ending it with one of the many isms which reverts into feelings once again. And feelings trump your brain and instinct i guess in lefty world.

    • lyn says:

      Hillary would have won in 2008. It’s not Trump’s fault the Democrats selected Obama to go first.

    • Lulu says:

      Obama was EXACTLY what the Dems wanted in 2008. A damned crook. A known Chicago huckster which is what they wanted and got and now are caught. They rammed their elite and globalist thieving agenda through with lawfare, executive orders, and lying. The voting public started rejecting him in 2010 with Congressional elections so they doubled down.

      • taw46 says:

        Yes, yes, yes. People should never forget this. The Dems chose him specifically for this purpose. They did not make a “mistake”‘, they wanted him. Do not forget what they did to Hillary and 18 million voters.

        • lateblum says:

          Agreed. Dems wanted someone who had no ethics – no real core – and who would do whatever they wanted in order to live his life off the backs of others and without having to do a damn thing. I am not glad they chose him then and I wouldn’t have been happy with him later, either.

    • CiscoKid says:

      Haunting lyrics.
      As a youngster we had to cross the 100th St. bridge on the way to Calumet Park.
      Often saw the Fitzgerald docked there.
      Never realized till much later in life that the one I had seen, was in fact the Fitzgerald that had sunk.

    • Jadzia says:

      I lived in the UP at the time. The news coverage and the storm are some of my earliest memories.

  7. lyn says:

    Don’t know if anyone posted this.

    • Lulu says:

      I saw his mom on a cooking show. She is from Natchitoches. Very charming and dear lady. She said really mean things about ALL of her sons. It was very funny. She said they were to lazy to be Catholic like her.

    • CiscoKid says:

      Why does this fool get air-time?
      Are there really any people who care what Moore says?
      And that goes for the rest of the Hollywood elites.
      Like having Madonna threating to leave if Trump was elected.
      Oh, yea, I don’t want Madonna leaving so I’ll vote for Hillary.
      Really, who cares?

    • kanaughty says:

      Van jones sucks.

      • Lulu says:

        Van Jones is a “community” organizer. The extortion money is drying up and he is going to have to do something, anything for a living. Tis a puzzlement how all these hangers-on are going to make it without the gravy train.

      • lateblum says:

        Worse than Van Jones is Katrina vanden Heuvel, the arrogant, opinionated, self-serving editor of The Nation. You could just see the wheels in her brain going round and round thinking about the readership she would lose and the complaints she would receive if she hadn’t slammed Matalin the way she did.

  8. Preemptive protesting.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I asked about the Million Women March, what are they for or against the day after the inauguration when Trump as already said he has no interest in overturning RoeV.Wade or gay marriage? He said pussy. Can’t make this stuff up.

      I hope Milo is in town that weekend, if so, I’m going to ask him to organize a Million Women Pub Crawl … LOL.

  9. taw46 says:

    • CiscoKid says:

      Water, PLEASE, water!
      Your a sniveling piece of shit.
      Keep fucking with people, maybe, eventually you’ll learn your lesson.
      Not everyone needs a safe space or a cry in .

      • DeniseVB says:

        A local columnist went after UVA’s students requiring safe spaces to recover and mourn the election results. She was dumbfounded that a university that requires uncommonly smart standards for admission and not maturity.

  10. DeniseVB says:

    😀

  11. DeniseVB says:

  12. Dora says:

    One more look at the moon. Wow! I went outside last night to see it and for a few minutes early this morning. It’s really something to see. One more night of this show. 🙂

    =====

    Once-in-a-Lifetime Supermoon Over Long Island Sunday, Monday Night

    The supermoon, which will appear bigger and brighter than any in 70 years, is one you are not going to want to miss.

    http://patch.com/new-york/massapequa/s/fxzqc/once-in-a-lifetime-supermoon-over-long-island-sunday-monday-night?utm_source=alert-breakingnews&utm_medium=email&utm_term=outdoors&utm_campaign=alert

  13. DeniseVB says:

    Yes, please ! Other names are mentioned in the article also, but Milo would make the White House Press Briefings great again 🙂

    http://www.breitbart.com/milo/2016/11/13/washington-post-trump-install-milo-press-secretary-really-wants-shake-things/

    • kanaughty says:

      Yes, because usually press people dance around topics to make their talking points, deflecting from the answer. Listening to milo speak, he actually gives real answers and argues his point. The press may not like to hear the truth and milo would give them the truth everytime. And if it is something that is classified, he’d say straight up, you know i can’t talk about that otherwise isis will know what we are planning 😉 etc.

  14. votermom says:

    Ok guys, I need advice!

    I got an message from the PR person from goodreads:I’m the PR person for Goodreads. I’m helping Alexandra Alter at The New York Times with a story about the reading habits of Trump supporters, since this was obviously a more economically and geographically diverse group than political experts and reporters assumed. She was scrolling through review of “Crippled America” and looking for thoughtful responses – your review stood out as someone who would have something interesting to contribute to the conversation.

    Alexandra says: “I would ask for basic biographical information, age, job, etc., and then mostly ask about their reading preferences — favorite books and authors, favorite genres — so that the story isn’t so dry and data heavy. Our goal isn’t to confirm previous assumptions and stereotypes but to show where there may be common cultural ground, and a diverse array of interests.”

    Should I say yes? I don’t want to get doxxed by the NYT though

    • DeniseVB says:

      Yes, you should say yes. 🙂 How else are we going to make the media great again ! I like she’s actually reaching out to a Trump supporter instead of someone who would make up clever ways to diss his supporters with goofy stuff. (which is my favorite genre btw 😉 )

    • elliesmom says:

      Yes, you should do it, but tell her you only read naked.

    • blowme0bama says:

      I would fear that as well. However, perhaps some good would come from it. Maybe saving Private Ryan will be the one decent thing we were pull out of this entire god awful shitty mess.

    • Anthony says:

      I tend to err on the side of caution in matters like this (yes, me lol). I even deleted the last broadcast because I found it inappropriate after listening. I had been awake for 24 hours and more than a little loaded (not an excuse but an explanation and ownership of my own bad behavior)

      Although I can see the potential value in participating, I don’t trust the NYT one bit. I’d be a little concerned about how they might spin it. Unless you wouldn’t mind the possibility of your biographical info being made public, I would give the matter a lot of thought before agreeing to be interviewed

      • Somebody says:

        Will they use everyone’s actual names or will they use initials or first names only? I would think the latter, but perhaps you should clarify. Tell them you don’t want to be dragged out of your car and beaten. You’ve seen far too many examples of Trump supporters being publicly beaten by leftist for exercising their 1st amendment rights, you might add it’s a tactic you’re familiar with given where you grew up, LOL!

      • votermom says:

        I am thinking of saying “yes if I can use my blog/pen name because privacy”

        • lateblum says:

          What Anthony and swannie said. I tend to be more open than I ought and have been burned a couple of times. I like the idea of using your internet name if you want to do this interview. And it is the NYT. Trust but verify – whatever that means – before you do it.

          (Really? votermom isn’t your real name???)

      • swanspirit says:

        My alarm bells went off too. I juyst don’t trust the left not to find every opportunity to demoniuze Trump and his supporters. Something just says proceed with caution here. Sorry to be a wet blanket, but that was my response.
        I would not expose my complete identity to their readers.

    • taw46 says:

      If I trusted the NYT to do a fair story, I would say yes. You would be an excellent contribution in that story. But I don’t trust them. Here is a bio of Alter. I would read a little more about and by her before I made a decision.

      http://talkingbiznews.com/1/nytimes-hires-wsjs-alter-to-cover-publishing/

    • Lulu says:

      I vote no. I don’t trust them as far as I can throw them. You nor any Trump voter owe them an explanation. They know the explanation they just want some material to twist around and justify themselves. NO don’t do it. Beside they are stupid.

    • votermom says:

      Thanks everyone. I replied that I would participate if she can agree to use my blog name, for reasons of privacy. We’ll see what happens.
      *fingers crossed*

    • Ann says:

      You have fake profiles all over the internet. Use one of those (your G+ one may be best).

      For a phone number, set up google voice. If you don’t already have your blog address as a PO Box or UPS box (I’d advise that if you ever expect to get packages in conjunction with your blog as the UPS store accepts mail, fedex, dhl, etc and the PO only accepts US mail), now is the time. With all that in place, I’d say yes.

      I would NEVER trust them with your real information. If you don’t have a complete shadow profile set up (and I know you have at least some of it in place), pass. People are loony in the best of times. Right now is not the best of times.

      • votermom says:

        Good idea about google voice!
        I will try to set that up.
        I don’t have a PO Box for my blog but I have whoisguard – is that enough?

        • Ann says:

          For your website? Sure. I was referring to them wanting a “real” address from you (if they don’t, consider it for the future when you might be receiving checks or merchandise from publishers or affiliates).

          If you do not like the idea of google voice get a tracfone or other untraceable phone works too. But, I do all first PR and affiliate calls with google voice, and it works well.

    • Kathy says:

      Just catching up on comments here and I think you should do it. Ask for final approval before they run it. My entire Sunday was consumed with hysterical bullshit. Had some relatives over with safety pins on, and I normally like these people, but they were so ridiculous that I let them have it. We had a big family feud with me being the only Trumpster..lots of drama. These people are totally lacking in self awareness and have become what they say they hate..screw them all.

    • kanaughty says:

      Yes, but be careful with what you say because they can still twist it. Be concise. Because with the media eventhough they say it isn’t a hit piece, they can still do whatever. It’s like reality tv. If you don’t want to regret saying something, don’t say it. Basically remember to don’t fully trust them. And if they do start asking loaded or biased questions, end it. Don’t bother to argue it because they are trying thento gotcha or fulfill their stereotype of trump voters.

  15. DeniseVB says:

    *snort*

    • Lulu says:

      The Saud’s aren’t the only ones but they appear to have blown the most money. And these “CEO’s” blowing a gasket, each and every one is a Clinton Foundation or DNC doofus sucker. Paying bribes and getting caught is bad shit.

      • DeniseVB says:

        I saw a meme comparing Obama’s salary( 3million + over 8 years) to what Trump’s will be ($8.00). So how did the Obama’s turn that into about 12 million? They claim book sales and good investing. I’m calling bullsh*t. State Dept bought most of his books as “gifts” for embassies to give out and how can they have money left over after all those lavish vacations to invest ? Plus the upkeep for a Chicago mansion they never visit ? Sits empty?

    • foxyladi14 says:

      lol sharing

  16. driguana says:

    This is a good article. If you aren’t familiar with SOTT, yo might want to check her out…very prolific and frequently on target…often controversial.
    https://www.sott.net/article/333760-From-vicious-to-absurd-The-liberal-mental-and-emotional-meltdown-over-Trumps-victory

    • Lulu says:

      This one too explaining some of the “anxiety” and feeding frenzy. It reminded me of the clown scare hysteria. They are in a echo chamber and driving each other mad. “Sulack notes that many voters are also upset because they feel “hopeless and powerless.” To deal with the stress, he recommends avoiding alcohol and caffeine, and instead eating dark chocolate, “tree nuts or nut butters,” and “kale and other leafy, green vegetables.”

      “Teen mental health expert Jamison Monroe, Founder and CEO of Newport Academy, says that while the media are fueling some of the anxiety, much of it comes from information shared by peers through social media.”

      “Media greatly influences people’s thoughts and opinions. However, teens are very influenced by their peer groups, so reading their peers’ political opinions on social platforms has just as much influence, for this is where a majority of millennials get their news from,” http://www.breitbart.com/big-journalism/2016/11/13/trump-stress-expert-media-blame-lefts-post-election-freakout/

  17. DeniseVB says:

    They keep playing this clip on Fox, and I agree, it’s outrageous. I think Stahl blindsided T because he didn’t know his supporters were being mean to people. Because they’re not, well except for that kid with a Trump flag on his truck celebrating, now being investigated for a hate crime 😉

    http://www.independentsentinel.com/outrageous-stahl-ignores-cupcake-riots-asks-trump-about-phantom-abuses-by-his-followers/

    • Lulu says:

      They aren’t. She is lying. It is a bunch of hoaxes. A kid flying a flag (a stupid flag and he should have got a pirate flag) is not a hate crime and attributable to youthful exuberance. Leslie Stahl and her ilk are the reason no one can have any fun! Fuck her. Stick up her ass old sour puss. Piss off sad, fake concerned ole Leslie. Did Ben Rhodes tell you to ask that you flunky.

    • taw46 says:

      She and the MSM know all those hundreds of Shaun King stories are BS. Ok, maybe a few really happened. But I would believe it is all made up crap, or done by the progs to blame on Trump supporters. There have been a few followed up with the police, and they say NO reports of the incident, hospitals say NO record of person treated. And of course, no videos, no witnesses. MSM just trying to divert attention from riots and progs not wanting to accept results of election. They will NEVER stop trying to tear down Trump and those who voted for him.

      • kanaughty says:

        I say, where’s the film. We all pretty much carry cameras now. And it seems like everytime a white officer shoots an “unarmed” black man there is passer by video. Then i will believe them. But i don’t believe them now because no proof.

  18. helenk3 says:

    Tennessee Valley
    Authority, the largest federal utility in US, selling unfinished nuclear
    power plant in northeast Alabama by auction Monday; minimum bid $36.4
    million – AP

    I do not understand this. why would we want a nuclear power plant in private hands, possilbily not in American hands?

    • kanaughty says:

      I believe it actually costs about 8 billion to completely build one. So the going price being in the millions is crazy cheap.

  19. nomobama says:

    She’s so dramatic. LOL.

    riverdaughter has excellent writing skills, yet it’s too bad that much of what she writes is just wrong.

    By the way, you banned me from her blog way back when for pointing out how wrong and condescending she was with one of her blog posts. I was right about what I wrote, yet you banned me. It’s nice to see that you are not the extreme leftie that I thought you were back then.

Comments are closed.