Friday Night Music Open Thread


Let’s relax and imbibe some spirits.


About Myiq2xu™

“Let’s be honest, the people who are currently outraged are the same people who have always been outraged.”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

85 Responses to Friday Night Music Open Thread

  1. Mt.Laurel says:

    I saw this about SWEDEN not being able to cope with snow (among other things).
    http://www.reuters.com/video/2016/11/10/record-snow-in-swedish-capital?videoId=370421075

  2. Mt.Laurel says:

    And then Sweden made me think of ABBA. So in honor of the kick off the Thanksgiving traffic Let’s be Thankful for the Music:

    • When this came out I was dating a woman who looked a lot like the model in the video (Helena Christensen).

      Can you name the Academy Award-winning movie that Chris Isaak appeared in as a SWAT cop?

  3. This otherwise forgettable video holds a special distinction. Do you know what it is?

  4. Mt.Laurel says:

    The Monkees also sold really well but were mocked. I had to laugh when I saw this version Combined a new song with the old comics. They even manage to get Davy into the mix.

  5. taw46 says:

  6. NewOrleans says:

    Dance along with The Donald!

  7. lateblum says:

    Music to my ears:

  8. Trivia question: On the night that John Wayne won his only Academy Award, who announced the winner?

    • lyn says:

      Stupid hate should hurt.

    • DandyTIger says:

      I think what hurts progs the most is all the pre-gloating they had been doing for weeks, or even months prior to the election. There was the “serious question, is Trump running to create a TV network?” And of course lots of vile nasty stuff throughout. I’m not sure many progs really liked Hillary, and if pressed, wouldn’t be sure of any policy differences (other than made up vile stuff). So what really gets them emotional is the obvious and embarrassing fact of how incredibly stupid they are.

      • I have to admit I never really believed that Trump would win.

        • Miranda says:

          Me either. I hoped Clinton wouldn’t win by a landslide so she couldn’t claim a mandate, but I was amazed he made it. FTR, I voted for Clinton, but I’m not upset or out protesting.

        • Lulu says:

          My husband didn’t either but I thought he would. Something changed with the onslaught at the Mexican border a few years ago. It was the in your face Obama and his virtue signaling monsters screaming everyone down. And to question the absolutely horrific costs both financial and social. That I think anyway was the tipping point and everything that had been obfuscated with hope and change came into focus. The middle class was to pay for cheap labor for elites, votes for Democrats and loss of social services for the native born poor.instead given to a new replacement population. And the signals that the election of 2016 was to be a celebration of Hispania (Dreamers are our future instead of our own children). Trump blew it up, they never came up with a replacement of “Hail HIspania!” (which is a horrible brutal class system) and had to rely on crap that Hillary’s moron campaign cobbled together. It was a tipping point followed by a preference cascade that they still don’t understand.

          • elliesmom says:

            I was open about being conflicted about who to vote for. What finally tipped the scales for me was the behavior of the supporters on each side. Trump’s supporters are nicer people. I wanted the nicer people deciding the way this country is going. The left is complaining Trump’s victory sent the message it’s OK to be bigoted and nasty, but it was Obama’s election that did that.

          • Lulu says:

            Since I live in an area overrun by illegals I knew very, very early because Trump was the only one willing to address the crime, cost and planned economic displacement of American citizens. Illegals are literally taking the food out of the mouths of our economically disadvantaged children and their opportunity of a good education by forcing resource re-allocation ordered by Obama. The alternative is ever higher taxes (my school taxes have gone up 25% in the past few years to meet federal court demands to educate them) and see any future for our own children diverted to non-citizens. They come from rotten, feral, criminal countries who brutally repress them. They need to go home and change their own governments if they claim to want freedom which they in fact don’t. They want to impose that shit here.

        • swanspirit says:

          I wasn’t convinced he would win, but then I kept seeing those massive crowds at every one of his rallies, compared to the 25 people at the Hillary rallies, and I began to have hope.

          • Mt.Laurel says:

            I saw how much of the world was reacting – and that indicated he could win in a reasonable fair election. They saw more of the common mans reaction to him that was not as edited by out MSM. But the odds of beating Clinton Cheating Cabal were much worse.

        • jeffhas says:

          After ‘Mexico isn’t sending us their best’ speech, I figured he would win in a landslide…. Low energy, Little Marco, Lyin’ Ted, all made me pretty comfortable.

          Then the onslaught came, and the Access Hollywood tape – and he was still standing.

          I figured it would be much closer then I originally thought, and there were days I would vacillate between whether he wins or loses…

          Angie kept me believing for sure with her ‘they have been wrong about everything!’ Mantra.

          … But I was probably more hopeful then sure.

          • jeffhas says:

            This whole narrative that the press ‘got it wrong’ seems like BS to me.

            I think they lie deliberately to supress the opposition, but this time, the opposition was not going to be supressed – they were going to make sure their votes were cast and they were heard.

  9. mothy67 says:

    I sooo want to go to this gay owned bakery and order a MAGA cake. They were with her.

  10. Dora says:

    There really are getting hysterical. Or I guess I’d call it nuts.
    ===

    HYSTERIA! Leftist media accuse Donald Trump of “violating the constitution” for refusing to take a salary as president

    There’s only one thing left to do: IMPEACH HIM!

    http://www.barenakedislam.com/2016/11/17/hysteria-leftist-media-accuse-donald-trump-of-violating-the-constitution-for-refusing-to-take-a-salary-as-president/

  11. Dora says:

    He just wanted a night out with his wife! 😦

    • taw46 says:

      I saw that last night. Progs being progs. Their “tolerance” on display. More of their hate here.

      http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-3951786/Mike-Pence-booed-enters-New-York-theater-watch-Hamilton.html

    • Lulu says:

      I admit I’m not a theater person, don’t even like most plays, but I don’t get an all minority cast play supposedly about an illegitimate white Scottish genius who latched onto a childless George Washington as a father figure and mentor. I understand literary license but to completely ignore history and substitute utter rot fantasy is weird. Hamilton led a you can’t make this shit up life in reality for his period so to try to take it further seems a little crazy into “magical Negro” territory. I’m probably wrong but I have no desire to see it or read it because it seems to be agit-prop.

      • elliesmom says:

        You mean like when they turned a Jewish yenta into Pearl Bailey? Can you imagine what the reaction would be if the stars of Porgy and Bess were white?

        • Lulu says:

          I have a friend in the UK who recommended The Hollow Crown which I bought, watched and liked. Then she saw the Hollow Crown II. She said they had a black actress portraying a French born English queen who acted like a crazy black chick on crack. Over the top diva tacky stuff. Which is kind of racist if you think about it. They wanted a loon so they hired a black lady. The rest she said was great. So political correctness in even Shakespeare. They keep forcing it and people keep rejecting it.

      • taw46 says:

        That is why I stopped seeing a lot of movies. And I am a movie lover from way back.

    • taw46 says:

    • taw46 says:

    • DeniseVB says:

      Media reports lib hypocrisy !!!

  12. Dora says:

    • Lulu says:

      Bronco, the crooked DNC, and the progs/globalists turned a major political party into a rump party of small influence and importance. Representing failing urban areas, coastal elites and increasingly disappointed minorities. Still loud but with less and less to say of any interest to normal people all they have now is spite. They will shrink even more now as the “loser” party because who wants to hang out with the losers and powerless. They are looking at a reverse bandwagon effect. Or maybe it is “jump off the train NOW” party unless paid by it for your services.

  13. taw46 says:

  14. taw46 says:

    • CiscoKid says:

      I’m willing to bet there are many, many dress designers waiting for a break to make it “big time”in the fashion world and will jump at the chance to dress Melania.
      Big time break for someone with guts to take the chance.

      • Lulu says:

        Melania wears Gucci, Chanel, etc. Like really, really wealthy women who have worn very expensive clothing for years she doesn’t talk about like she is trying to get freebies or kickbacks.

    • Lulu says:

      Be suspicious when a French designer leaves Paris the center of high fashion. It means she couldn’t cut it in couture.

  15. votermom says:

    I think this is the last day that this WWI historical novel is free

    The writer is a CLFA member, good guy

  16. votermom says:

  17. DeniseVB says:

    I hope Hanks still gets his Medal of Freedom, he certainly earned it with this statement !

  18. taw46 says:

  19. votermom says:

    NEW OPEN THREAD

    Feel free to repost today’s comments there

Comments are closed.