Black Friday Open Thread

Shop 'til you drop!

Shop ’til you drop!


I plan to stay home today. Fuck Christmas shopping.

Santa already gave me the best present ever.

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

Denn die Todten reiten Schnell.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

135 Responses to Black Friday Open Thread

  1. DeniseVB says:

    I didn’t buy it either.

    • Lulu says:

      Thank you for being such a bad candidate and losing with overwhelming donor spending, the entire media hacking their brains out for you, and getting most of your votes in two or three states full of unions and illegal aliens! Thank You Hill! Sorry the Clinton Foundation is going tits up since you don’t have any more influence to sell. Hope you stop looking like a ghoul soon.

      • nerdle says:

        Also for subverting the Democratic Primary to steal the nomination from Bernie Sanders

        • DeniseVB says:

          Had I been a rabid Bernie supporter, I would have been LIVID when the wikkileaks confirmed the sabatoge. Those schmucks did NOTHING. Oh, and Superdelegates? No wonder Bernie kept winning and Hillary kept piling up her delegates. And the left now wants to get rid of the Electoral College? Wow, so glad I got off that plantation in 2008, the mental breakdown would hurt my head.

    • DeniseVB says:

      So funny how the news is covering Black Friday hoping for mayhem, because, ya know, news. Spinning the mall shootings “in blue states” v. peeps responding, nah, there’s a shooting at that mall every week. 😛

  2. votermom says:

    I guess this goes here.

  3. DeniseVB says:

    “Hillary sightings have replaced clown sightings” *gigglesnort*

    • Lulu says:

      Secret Service might want to keep an eye on the “stalker” OR she works for Hillary and they think she has one of those forgettable looks like everyone else faces.

      • DeniseVB says:

        I think most of the disbelief comes from thinking Hill actually shops for her own dinner? The timing of “just like you and me” Hillary sightings certainly is a coincidence to Jill Stein’s recount scam 😉

        • elliesmom says:

          I don’t Hillary is behind Jill Stein’s recount attempt. An investigation is just as likely to ferret out voter fraud showing the Democrats cheated just not quite as much as they needed to win as to give any of those EVs to Clinton. It might even cost her the claim to winning the popular vote. Someone is bankrolling Stein. Perhaps, she’s been offered a significant influx of cash to the Green Party for keeping the pot stirred. I think Hillary is bent on showing the world she may have lost, but she wasn’t emotionally crushed. Trying to look strong in the aftermath. She’s entitled to retain her dignity.

          • votermom says:

            The Dem collapse is a great opportunity for the Green party.

          • Lulu says:

            The Dem Party is crashed and junked so Soros wants to buy a new and improved Green Party! A Pre-Christmas trade-in sale.

          • elliesmom says:

            That’s what I think, too. I don’t think Jill Stein would be a shill for either Hillary or the Democrats, but I do think she’d sell at least a piece of her soul to make the Greens a viable national party. She’s a zealot.

          • Lulu says:

            Would Stein sell her big brown nose to the Soros globalists to stir shit? Soul my ass. Now that the election is over she has no platform unless she creates one as a lawfare pest.

          • DeniseVB says:

            I just visited Jill’s twitter feed. I think she was looking for more green votes than fraud. I get the feeling a higher green vote means more credibility for their movement ?

            I agree, now’s a good time for the Greens to blossom. Jill seems quite serious about building a new movement.

          • Mt.Laurel says:

            That was why I was curious at to states such as Virginia not being included. Virginia was close – and the green vote was under 1% – That seems odd given the Northern Virginia (Metro DC)/Richmond/Charlottesville greenies. Why just happen to pick the same three states that have been the subject of others arguments?

            She got herself almost 5 Million – rather quickly for someone not on may peoples radar – so where did it come from that fast. Something does not add up.

        • Ann says:

          http://82.221.129.208/baasepageb1.html

          No idea how true that is… I’m at the point where I believe the crazier stuff these days. It would explain how she gathered all that cash so quickly.

  4. votermom says:

    We watched Fantastic Beasts on Wednesday. I liked it a lot. Funny, not angsty like the Harry Potter movies.

  5. DeniseVB says:

    Here’s the Romney outrage, yes, had he only fought Obama ’12 like he did Trump ’16, he may have won and saved us 4 more agonizing years of golf and vacations and executive orders, oh my! Per Fox, Mitt is preparing a public apology. We’ll see.

    • Lulu says:

      I agree but when has that stopped an unqualified nothing-burger from a government job?

      • DeniseVB says:

        Just on my feeds, there is NO support for Romney as SoS. I forgot how he was on the Egg McMuffin train hoping to win Utah, for some reason not giving Hill or Trump an electoral victory, and letting Congress pick the next Pres. Mitt was really part of a BIG effort to stop Trump. I can understand that anger.

        • taw46 says:

          And don’t forget the things he said about Trump, just brutal. And he wasn’t a candidate, just inserted himself into the election. I liked him up until that point. Whatever Trump decides to do, it is his choice. But I personally would not like to see Romney selected.

        • Mt.Laurel says:

          There does seem to be outrage over Mittens. More than I admit I had anticipated. Egg McMuffin is the gift that keeps on giving. SOS may be the smoke screen to cover using him elsewhere. Makes a point that Trump’s team is willing to work with people but respect and a cooperative spirit are required.

          Taws point about the VA – that is exactly what Mittens does. I know there are those on both sides of his methods – but it is clear reorganization/restructure is his bailiwick. Plus – I would assume a large percent are just original picks – and change over it to be expected.

    • foxyladi14 says:

      Right again Lou!!! 😀

    • Constance says:

      Romney seems like an idiot and a pansy. His resume might be fine but his refusal to fight back hard against Democrat attacks in the 2012 election and his devotion to Never Trump show his judgement is not good.

    • 1539days says:

      But Romney was right about Russia as a threat. Maybe if the Democrats listened, Putin wouldn’t have been able to rig the election. 😛

  6. votermom says:

    Btw our TG meal was ham (we have a house of turkey haters), a huge baked mac & cheese that Kid the Younger made, apple dumplings that Kid the Elder made, and for veggies we had onion rings.
    We were stuffed.

    Notice how I’ve managed to delegate more than half the cooking to the kids? 😉

    • DeniseVB says:

      Sounds yummy. Involving the kids always makes for great memories. Now you made me hungry 😀

    • Lulu says:

      Mine, who are youngish adults, cleaned up the kitchen, including hand washing silver, china and crystal, after I crashed and burned and feel asleep on my bed with my clothes still on. It was great to wake up to a clean kitchen after it was so wrecked.

    • foxyladi14 says:

      Lucky you VM!! 🙂

    • We’re doing our Thanksgiving today and we’re also doing ham and mac & cheese. Finishing it out with green bean casserole, deviled eggs, and banana pudding.

    • 1539days says:

      The Italians like to do lasagna.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Lasagna with sauce courtesy of meatballs, sausage and braciole (rolled up flank steak stuffed with bacon and raisins) simmering all day, was our traditional Christmas fare. On the Eve, was baccala (dried salt cod stewed in a crushed tomatoes concoction) and trays of antipasto. The smells of heaven 🙂 Always turkey on Thanksgiving. My grandparents were very assimilated in American culture and traditions and I think celebrating turkey was their favorite thing about coming to America 😀

        How can I be hungry again?

        • taw46 says:

          My sister’s in-laws were of Italian heritage, that sounds like their menu! On Christmas Eve they did the Feast of the Seven Fishes. Oh, you made me nostalgic for all that food. It was delicious.

        • Mt.Laurel says:

          That does make me hungry. My mother’s one uncle married a woman from Italy. My great auntie loved to cook and is who actually taught my mother (her own mother was ill for years). So Mom’s cooking had an Italian fare. Braciole was a favorite. Turkey was not a favorite (we had ham and turkey on TD to keep the peace) but even my dad ate chicken catatori. Now I also want spumoni. Chocolate/Cherry/pistachio/. What’s not to love.

          • DeniseVB says:

            Back in the good ole days there were no low sodium, “lite” or fat free, just pure lard, buckets of lard and real olive oil by the cups full, not the EVOO. I think “flavor” has been lost on the newer generations. 🙂

          • lateblum says:

            Mmmm, Spumoni! I think I’ll go to the store – I need the walk. 😉

      • lateblum says:

        I do the BEST spinach lasagna for Christmas. (I’m not Italian.) Even when family is not over here, they ask me to bring it to wherever we are celebrating. I love to do it. They love to eat it.

        I used to do Thanksgiving on Saturday after T-Day because I worked through the end of the “business day” on the day before. For the last couple of years, our “traditions” have changed. I now do the turkey dinner for a small-ish family group who comes here. The big family dinner is now a chili challenge on Saturday.
        This year, like last year, I was/am (still) babying my back so I ordered a turkey “pot roast” made from the dark turkey meat. They confirmed the order with me on Monday morning and said they would order it. Yesterday they said they “tried to order it” but couldn’t get that order filled. But They.Did.Not.Call.Me. to let me know I would need to change my order. I learned the “pot roast” was not available when I went to pick it up yesterday at 1:00 pm. Dinner was to be at 4:00. So they offered me a free frozen turkey at no charge. lol. I respectfully declined that offer. They offered me a lovely ham (that I would need to bake). I again refused. I did accept 2 fully roasted chickens. They did not charge me for the chicken.
        On Wednesday, I had gone to Whole Foods for their pre-made turkey gravy. And on a whim, I picked up some of their yummy prepared cranberry sauce. I stepped up to the register. They rang up the items. I inserted my credit card, and just at that moment, the register froze. They could not get that register to work – at all. So I offered to step to another register, and they said “never mind”. Because I had to wait (maybe 5 minutes) while they tried to reboot the register, they said “We’re sorry, no charge” and “Happy Thanksgiving”.
        So when I was hearing (from bronco’s Dept of Lies) that the cost of Thanksgiving was lower this year than in year’s past, I laughed. this year they were telling the truth on some very bizarre level that they could not have predicted.

    • Constance says:

      I made classic Thanksgiving food but I’d love to switch to your menu as I’m a turkey hater too. My kids would never tolerate any change. We cook Grandma’s Thanksgiving menu no changes allowed, no questioning tolerated!

      • taw46 says:

        Haha, I am the same as your kids! We did have turkey and three of the standards from our childhood days. But we also had pork and some new dishes. I can live with that!

  7. votermom says:

    • DeniseVB says:

      Alumni have had a big effect on colleges, especially Mizzou, donations have dropped dramatically in response to the snowflake generation.

    • John Denney says:

      Best comment:

      Tuition and fees at Vassar come to about $65,000 per year.

      You can turn your mind to mush for about the same cost by becoming a meth addict. And the sex is better.

  8. DeniseVB says:

    Did she mean end of an error ?

    • lyn says:

      The nation’s drapes are now safe from Mooch’s designers’ scissors!

    • lateblum says:

      “Michelle Obama’s Departure Ends ‘Singular Era for American Fashion’”
      And I say “Thank goddess for that”. If I never see another boob belt, or single shoulder chenille bedspread gown, I will be a happy camper.

    • WTF?

      When she first stepped onto the national stage, Obama, a Chicago native, relied heavily on the simple, sleeveless sheaths of hometown designer Maria Pinto. And once in the White House, certain designers became staples in her wardrobe — Khan, Rodriguez, Wu, Michael Kors, Tracy Reese. But she pulled from a wide range of collections — some of them quite esoteric, such as Thom Browne. Her fashion vocabulary was deep and rich.

      The result was a wardrobe that spoke eloquently about an entire industry. No one brand defined her style. In that way, it was both uniquely her own and broadly American.

      The country’s interest in Obama’s clothes began during the 2008 presidential campaign. The fascination increased once she became first lady, in part because she didn’t dress like the stereotypical Washington matron in boxy suits, nude pantyhose and sensible pumps. Her favorite accessory was a wide, embellished Azzedine Alaia belt that emphasized her hourglass figure. She did not wear pantyhose. She wore over-the-knee suede boots. She stood out, not because she was setting trends or even leading the charge in embracing those offered up by the fashion industry. She simply looked engaged with fashion. Her clothes were part of the fashion conversation. She looked modern.

      The mainstream media, bloggers and Twitter celebrated her clothes, and as with any celebrity christened a style icon, Obama had the ability to spark a shopping frenzy. Women copied Mamie Eisenhower’s bangs and Jackie Kennedy’s bouffant, but companies such as J. Crew, the Gap and White House Black Market benefited from the culture’s Obama obsession. One researcher tracked Obama’s ability to create consumer demand and estimated the “Obama Effect” was worth $38 million to a company.

      Still, while Obama could ignite a run on J. Crew cardigans and pencil skirts, one can’t ignore this reality: J. Crew has also been suffering financially. In the afterglow of the 2013 inauguration, sales have been spiraling downward. Company executives have attributed the decline to the quality of the merchandise and a fashion point-of-view that has been off the mark. Customers don’t want what J. Crew is selling despite its having one of the world’s biggest celebrities as a customer. The Gap has also been suffering financially.

      There is also the case of Pinto, who garnered extraordinary attention thanks to Obama’s patronage. Yet in 2010, Pinto closed her company and filed for bankruptcy. In 2013, she relaunched as M2057 under a new business model. “I don’t believe in reinvention,” Pinto says, “but evolution.”

      • mcnorman says:

        I thought it was called the Boob Belt plain and simple. No, that is not a fashion trend, it was hideous. I do however, suspect that she would take it off and beat the living crap out of Stinky at the end of the day.

      • 49erDweet says:

        What I’m giggling uncontrollably at is the realization someone was paid actual $$ to write those words down on paper, and then – oh, my – there are actually a few people out there who believe that load of stink! It’s rich, I tell you!!!!!

  9. Dora says:

    Happy Evacuation Day! A great day in our history!

    ======

    NYC: Evacuation Day Events Planned for Friday

    The Lower Manhattan Historical Society and the Veteran Corps of Artillery of the State of New York have announced the third annual celebratory commemoration of Evacuation Day, on Friday, November 25th, 2016.

    On November 25, 1783, the British occupying garrison evacuated New York City at the conclusion of the Revolutionary war. On this day general George Washington, Commander-in-chief of the continental army, marched his troops into Lower Manhattan, thereby liberating New York City from British occupation.

    http://newyorkhistoryblog.org/2016/11/22/nyc-evacuation-day-events-planned-for-friday/

    • elliesmom says:

      Evacuation Day in Boston is also Saint Patrick’s Day. It’s a Suffolk County holiday those lucky enough to have off from work spend drinking green beer. Schools and government offices are closed. It’s a big day in Boston, Cambridge, and Somerville, but it’s hard to separate who’s celebrating which holiday. 😉

  10. taw46 says:

    Just found this, so funny.

  11. All five of the people who watch CNN were shocked.

  12. Dora says:

    I think this is wonderful news! 🙂

  13. DeniseVB says:

    Ouch.

    • Lulu says:

      Told ya so! Nanny nanny boo boo. She is a crooo-uk Not you Denise but I knew she was a scammer. All of the “greenies” are or they are crazy. I would bet Soros or some of his eco-crooks are shaking money (with more to come) at her and promises of attention with nuisance lawsuits.

      • 1539days says:

        Actually, UW’s site had some scam analysis. If you go to Stein’s website, you can donate up to $2700 toward the recount, but you can also “donate” 10K to two state Green Party sites. The theory is that she’s overstating the cost of a recount, if one is ever done, to pay off her campaign debt.

  14. DandyTIger says:

    Just trying to offer help to poor Paul

    • DeniseVB says:

      If the Dems let Pelosi keep her position and the Muslim Brotherhood take over the Dems, what could possibly go wrong in 2018? I’m just thankful Terry McAuliffe is term limited for ’17.

  15. DandyTIger says:

  16. DeniseVB says:

    Yee Haw, the Holidays have officially begun, because …..

  17. Dora says:

  18. DandyTIger says:

  19. DandyTIger says:

    Having way too much fun with the Ruskies and ministry of propaganda stories.

  20. taw46 says:

    She filed.

    • 49erDweet says:

      It looks like New York Magazine got all caught up in speculating that a steaming pile of horse manure was actually doggie doo-doo, and forgot that both items actually stank up the place too much to take seriously.

    • kanaughty says:

      So basically the left still doesn’t understand how that many more people voted for trump. In denial that their lefty progressive ways were the problem and we’ve had it with this alinsky bullying and increasing nanny state.

      • kanaughty says:

        And also for the lefties it was not okay for trump to not accept the results, because it messes up our democracy or some crazy shit, but it’s okay to not let trump legitimately take his win. Libs get to delay the transition but not Repubs. And also it’s not legit and it’s a crazy looney conspiracy theory that the election is rigged if it’s rigged FOR hillary, but it’s always going to be legit far reaching rigged if there’s a possibility that it’s rigged FOR trump. So much hypocrisy from lefty progressives that that is the main reason i am no longer a dem or a lib or a green or a progressive. Hypocrisy is sickening.

  21. mothy67 says:

    When can jill’s challenge be expected to be put to bed?

    • taw46 says:

      I put a reply above, WI would probably start recount next week. I read that the PA recount deadline had passed, but Monday was the deadline for a court challenge to the results. Do you know anything about that? I also read the MI deadline for recount is Wednesday.

  22. Dora says:

  23. driguana says:

    Hope everyone had a warm and friendly Thanksgiving…with lots of libations!!!

Comments are closed.