Shit That Pisses Me Off Open Thread

donald-trump-bankruptcy-lies-r


What a difference a month makes.

In the past 30 days the media have suddenly become very concerned about the following:

1. The cost of Secret Service protection.
2. Traffic disruptions caused by presidential activities.
3. The Electoral College.
4. Our relationship with Taiwan.
5. First kids.
6. “Fake news”.
7. Preserving the filibuster.
8. Election fraud.
9. Former Goldman Sachs employees.
10. Mitt Romney.
11. Ethics in government.
12. Government incentives to business.

I could go on, but you get the idea.

I am sick of stories freaking out over what Trump “might” or “could” do. I don’t give a fuck who he meets with or talks to on the phone. I don’t want to see any more anonymous stories about who Trump supposedly wants in his Cabinet. NeverTrumpers and Hollywood celebrities should STFU and GTFO. Jill Stein can go fuck herself. Faithless electors should be tarred and feathered. Hillary needs to go away and stay there.

What pisses you off?


cw110h2uuaal_xx

About Myiq2xu™

“Let’s be honest, the people who are currently outraged are the same people who have always been outraged.”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

115 Responses to Shit That Pisses Me Off Open Thread

  1. votermom says:

    shameless repost

  2. Dora says:

    Everything about this woman pisses me off. I wish she would just go away!

  3. nerdle says:

    China is a bully that has gone unchecked for a long time now. I don’t mind it one bit that the congratulatory phone call from President Tsai Ing-wen of Taiwan to Trump has/is pissing off China.

  4. taw46 says:

    This pisses me off. GOPe still trying to screw us.

    • nerdle says:

      Trump ran on a short agenda: build a wall (fix immigration), bring back or create new permanent jobs, repeal and replace Obamacare. His opposition knows that a re-election will be more difficult if he doesn’t deliver on these core issues. I’m hoping that behind the scenes, Trump is doing something to handicap Paul Ryan.

  5. helenk3 says:

    brought this up from downstairs

    sniveling snowflakes

    http://www.foxnews.com/us/2016/12/05/philadelphias-mummers-undergo-sensitivity-training-before-parade.html

    now these sniveling snowflakes have gone too far. The comic clubs of the mummers have never been politically correct. they make fun of any and all. It has been that way since the 1800s since the parade started. these sniveling snowflakes would screw up a one car funeral. they make me sick

  6. mothy67 says:

    Very near me is a burb that has the highest acceptance to Ivy League for a public school in PA. Mark Cuban is from there. Some Catholic charities SJW’s decided to play god and put a poor family there. Epic failure. These kids get free lunches. They attend classes with children that get the best. Tutors and nannies. How does it help a poor kid to be dead assed broke in a rich school. I skipped a few grades back when they still did that. Not even close to didactic but I could recall everything I ever heard or saw. Was like playing a video. I have done loads of drugs and eradicated what ever lay between my ears. I went away to college and felt humiliation. My grammer was so poor. I was not stupid but I sure sounded it. I thought past tense of drag was drugged. Where at? made sense. I learned how to speak and fell in love with words. I no longer give a shit. My parents say yinz. They have gumbands(rubber bands) and have never met the acquaintance of the letter g. Every gerund end in n. “Ya goin swimmin”. Who cares they are high school dropout breeders. Best people I have ever met.
    It stung to feel so abysmal, but ai’m an asshole. I reinvented myself. I was Eliza Doolittle on speed.
    I spend about 1700 a month on the kid. I go cheap. Tae kwon do is two hundred. That is cheap. It all adds up. Swim, ballet, jazz, sax, piano, gymnastics, french, and more. Its kind of standard here. Do any of the genuises that force poor kids into rich neighborhoods pause and think how it makes those kids feel about themselves.
    I have friends in common with a woman that got her doctorate in child psychology. She went on to be dean at Stanford. Singularly the worst person I have ever met. I would actually call her poison. She sets standards for kids. She has no soul
    I wish I could fly out to San Fran and tell her clients about how she sucked dick for cocaine with the Red Hot Chilly Peppers. Anthony Keidis is very short in lots of ways.

  7. CiscoKid says:

    The cost of Secret Service protection.
    The cost of Obamas vacations, $85 million.
    That’s just vacations over 8 years.

  8. DeniseVB says:

    Might have to watch the game now…..

    • CiscoKid says:

      Big game of the year for me and my fellow veterans from the neighborhood.
      Best buds, 3 Marines, my brother Navy, me Army and sometimes my other brother Air Force, but he has to fly in from Florida.
      We drink lotsa beer, eat everything that’s bad for old timers and make fun of each other’s branch of service.
      So GO ARMY!

  9. Miranda says:

    On a happier note, Governor McCrory is meeting with Trump tomorrow. That’s making the locals’ heads explode heh heh heh

  10. votermom says:

    We got ice pellets falling from the sky

    • elliesmom says:

      We had our first snow yesterday. It avoided streets and driveways so it was very welcome. Ellie woke me up at 5 am so she could go out and play in it. It was hard to be put out with her over the early morning wake up when she was so obviously having so much puppy fun. Today the snow is mostly gone, but the edges of the lake were frozen over. Ellie went “skating”. As long as I don’t have to drive on snow covered roads, I rather like winter. I’d rather bundle up than be too hot.

      • foxyladi14 says:

        Not me em.
        I hate coats, Much rather run around nekid!!! 😀

        • lateblum says:

          I’m gonna send Calamity to your house. She stripped down to nothing before she would eat dinner. I hope she doesn’t mind the photos when she’s 15. 😉

      • DeniseVB says:

        I enjoy winter so much more since “retired” from work and shuttling kids to school and activities. We don’t get as much snow as up north, but I LOVE sweatpants and not shaving my legs for a few months 😀

    • We had a freeze warning. It dropped down into the low 30’s last night.

      It’s sunny and mid-50’s now.

  11. lateblum says:

    I saw this on CTH and became really angry. Enough that I sent feedback to CNN about the lack of professionalism and the blatant racism that thrives at CNN.

    http://www.cnn.com/feedback/

    • lateblum says:

      And FTR, Dr Carson said that although he did not want to head up a department in Trumps cabinet, he would do whatever he could to help and support Donald Trump in his presidency. If that meant as a department head, then so be it.
      I am completely disgusted with all those people who know So Much Better than Trump and all his advisors – and the rest of the world, Where were they when broncobama was making mistake upon mistake. Oh yeah, that’s right, they were cheering him on telling him he was brilliant and “the BEST evah”. Buncha asshats.

      • CiscoKid says:

        These are the same asshats who said Trump wouldn’t win the nomination or the presidency.
        Who’s laughing now?

    • Lulu says:

      I’ve had CNN on parental block for several years. I can’t even accidentally land there by the cat sitting on the remote. I did parental block to some nasty hipster channel too last weekend. I can’t even remember the name of that little shit channel.

    • taw46 says:

      See, this is why I never watch CNN. Junior High mean girls.

  12. Anthony says:

    Something that DOESN”T piss me off:

    CEO of Japanese telecom SoftBank says company will bring $50 billion and 50,000 jobs to US after meeting with Trump

    http://www.businessinsider.com/softbank-ceo-announces-us-investment-jobs-after-trump-meeting-2016-12

    • lateblum says:

      It won’t happen until Trump is in office, though. Just another thing to look forward to.
      Still not tired of winning. 🙂

  13. Dora says:

    Are you tired of winning yet?

  14. CiscoKid says:

    And the media is beating up Trump for saying that the cost for the new AF1 is to much.
    Cost 3 billion dollars. Cost overrun so far 4 billion dollars.
    To expensive, cancel.

  15. helenk3 says:

    the way the left is acting on the trump win is an embarrassment to this country. for over 200 years there have been presidents that not every one voted for and many voted against and guess what we lived through it. Most of the time the country pulled together to make things work. That seems to have changed in the 21st century. I do not remember every seeing such an asinine reaction to losing an election. too many are lost in the 60s again. those years were not that great the first time and really do not need a repeat. Too all those who threatened to leave the country if he won, there are planes, trains, and ships leaving the country everyday. please be on one.

  16. DeniseVB says:

    Since I’m usually pissed off about everything these days, happy to share a smiley compilation of old Trump commercials. 😀 (the one with Ivana was made 4 years after their divorce)

  17. Dora says:

  18. votermom says:

    Matching suits & ties!

  19. taw46 says:

  20. Dora says:

    Even France is Watching.

  21. helenk3 says:

    stolen from No Quarter

  22. taw46 says:

    I am watching Tucker’s show, i think he will also carry Trump rally.

  23. CiscoKid says:

    From Detroit Free Press
    Michigan appeals court rejects Jill Stein’s recount as unlawful.

  24. swanspirit says:

    I think what pisses me off more than anything, is the supercilious air of superiority, coming from the left, which not only has no basis in fact, but is so removed from reality, that it borders on being delusional. That and the most incredible hypocrisy I have witnessed in my lifetime. That is what I find irritating and sometimes infuriating.
    I must confess, that not as much gets to me as before. I like winning. I am not used to it yet, but I hope to become more accustomed some time in the future. I can even find humor and amusement at the pearl clutching chicken littles running around predicting doom and gloom. They are.ridiculous.

  25. I’ve decided I am going to interpret that over-emphasized and amplified outrage machine known as the mainstream media as the roar of defeat and the sweet, sweet sound of victory. That Boeing shit taught me something today and it’s that Trump know exactly what he’s doing.

    This is how Democracy begins: with the sound of Don Lemon mock-chuckling.

  26. mothy67 says:

    I wish I could force all of you to read Good Country People by Flannary O’Connor. The protogonist has an artificial leg and changes her name to Hulga as it sounded ugly. She is overly educated. She thinks everyone else is stupid. A guy pretending to be simple cleans her clock. Her arrogance left her wide open. It laden with that dour southern style and lots of Catholic imagery. . She is stuck on a roof top without her leg as the simple boy played her. I see in all of the pundits the same reaction. How did the plain folk not listen to us I watch these people doubling down. Paul Krugman is the worst. Every column is insulting I actually felt pity for him after the last article I read by him. I just thought what a tiny bitter man. So much hatred. I think I would be exhausted if I was him dealing with himself all day longi think he is frightr. Seems to lack the capacity to view how he was wrongm everyone not thinking like him is ignorant. Not even a tincture of reflection.

  27. helenk3 says:

    every day democrats make me ashamed I ever belonged to that party. new dem mantra ” We didn’t win, we are going to have a temper tantrum and leave

    • taw46 says:

      These are the Dems, who should never be in government. Who mislead the idiots who know nothing about our form of government. I am so tired of them calling us a democracy when we are a republic. But they know that, and it pisses me off. Marxists, all of them.

  28. votermom says:

    Saw this on Twitter

    Scroll down to what Mrs Jake Tapper’ s favorite restaurant with the kids is:
    https://www.washingtonian.com/2015/02/06/jennifer-tapper/

    • nerdle says:

      With everything I’ve read on #Pizzagate, I can’t tell if it’s a red herring or a revelation of something much deeper and disturbing.

      • votermom says:

        They might not know. But they will reflexively defend the owner because it would be horrible to them to entertain the thought that this nice guy they know personally might be a pedophile.

        • mothy67 says:

          I can’t make any sense of that. Seems impossible. That many people that high up? Keeping that secret. I just don’t think anyone could becthat depraved. Seems like a script.podesta is creepy, though.

  29. helenk3 says:

    Reports: Former US Attorney Debra Wong Yang under consideration to lead Securities and Exchange Commission – Los Angeles Times, Reuters, CNBC
    Read more on latimes.com

  30. DandyTIger says:

  31. CiscoKid says:

    “Air raid. Pearl Harbor. This is not a drill”
    Msg from Patrol Wing 2 HQ, 7 December 1941, 7:55 am
    We’ll never forget your sacrifice. Never

Comments are closed.