Schadenboner Open Thread

3a469c2b00000578-0-image-a-21_1478883005505


Let’s have a pity party!

HUMA VS. THE “NIGHT STALKERS”

“May I’m just pissed off, but I really don’t give a shit about what happens to Huma to be honest with you,” one close adviser to Hillary Clinton told me recently. He was irked, in particular, at Abedin’s seemingly superfluous breach of decorum during a post-election event. On the day after Hillary Clinton’s stunning loss to Donald Trump, this person said, Abedin appeared within the rope line while Clinton greeted her morose and woebegone supporters. “You’re staff, O.K.?” this adviser continued. “Staff is staff. You’re not a principal.” (A spokesperson for the Clinton campaign notes that Abedin was seated alongside the rest of the campaign’s senior leadership team that morning. Abedin declined an interview request.)

In the bizarre month since Clinton’s loss, few people besides the candidate herself have seen their fortunes overturned as significantly as has Abedin, 40, the glamorous and charismatic former vice-chair of the campaign. For two decades, Abedin has been a fixture inside Clinton’s inner circle; she began her career as a college-aged White House intern and rose to become Clinton’s deputy chief of staff at the State Department. As a former adviser to Bill Clinton once put it to me, over time Abedin morphed into “a mini Hillary” herself. She wasn’t merely an aide, but rather an amalgamation of adviser, best friend, confidante, and perhaps even surrogate daughter. Abedin “inspires loyalty, and she’s loyal back,” one Clinton aide told Amy Chozick in her widely read dissection of Clintonworld for The New York Times Magazine, in 2014.

In fact, according to Chozick, Clinton appeared to countermand those who suggested that Abedin should be relegated on behalf of the sexting antics of her spouse, the randy former congressman Anthony Weiner. Clinton, Chozick reported at the time, appeared more concerned with quarantining the so-called “night stalkers”—sycophants and hangers-on from her many decades in public life—who might try to re-exert their influence. Abedin, meanwhile, was widely expected to get a big job inside a Clinton White House.

BBut amid Clinton’s stunning post-election hangover, some inside the inner circle wonder if Abedin became overwhelmed by the attention, and shut too many people out. “She was enjoying the red carpet and enjoying the photo spreads much too much in my opinion,” one Clinton insider told me. “She enjoyed being a celebrity too much.” The close Clinton adviser elaborated that Abedin and the other tight-knit circle of people may have suffocated Clinton, preventing the campaign from taking in outside counsel. “The real anger is toward Hillary’s inner circle,” the Clinton insider told me. “They reinforced all the bad habits.” For instance, the suggestion had been made that Clinton should show her gregarious side, by, for instance, appearing more often on The View. (She appeared once, but Bernie Sanders, her rival for the nomination, appeared a handful of times.)

According to this person, however, the inner circle nixed that idea. It seemed, this person elaborated, that even minor suggestions about changing the narrative fell on deaf ears. “Right away,” this person continued, “it was either regarded as an intrusion or a naïve suggestion or maybe someone has an agenda. And so people just stopped bothering. Where in most presidential campaigns the circle grows broader and broader, hers grew smaller and smaller.” (A spokesperson for the Clinton campaign refutes this characterization, noting that the campaign may have had up to three times as many people on their plane during the election’s final weeks.)


Huma Abedin isn’t a villain. But she spent most of her adult life as a villain’s sidekick. Her official title should have been something like “chief henchman”. For over a decade now if you saw Hillary out in public it was a sure thing that Huma was nearby. If she wasn’t right there whispering in Hillary’s ear she was just off camera, whispering into a phone as she relayed instructions.

Huma even survived the first couple of the Weiner scandals relatively unscathed. Ironically, in the end it may have been her Weiner that screwed Hillary.


6025

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

Denn die Todten reiten Schnell.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

49 Responses to Schadenboner Open Thread

  1. I hope Trump stays in his tower for the next 8 years.

    • Ann says:

      I’d be pissed if I lived there though.

    • lyn says:

      I wouldn’t mind the extra security if I lived there.

    • kanaughty says:

      Partially obama’s fault since he decided to not get his ass out of the oval for the security renos needed. So trump would choose between the tower or the old exec building. I’d probably stay in the tower too if i am getting put into a second rate oval office and not the real thing once i got to dc.

      • lateblum says:

        I blame bronco as well. He purposely put off the renovations so he wasn’t inconvenienced. He’s so humble and giving and thoughtful. /s
        He’s an asshat.

  2. helenk3 says:

    Huma thought she was hillary’s valjar. bad mistake

  3. DeniseVB says:

    Thank goodness I checked the TCH barn. I now have a TriggyPuff post scheduled for 6am’ish ET tomorrow.

  4. She’s been fired.

    • helenk3 says:

      In telephone conversations with Donald Trump, FBI Director James Comey assured the president-elect there was no credible evidence that Russia influenced the outcome of the recent U.S. presidential election by hacking the Democratic National Committee and the e-mails of John Podesta, the chairman of Hillary Clinton’s presidential campaign.

      What’s more, Comey told Trump that James Clapper, the director of National Intelligence, agreed with this FBI assessment.

      The only member of the U.S. intelligence community who was ready to assert that the Russians sanctioned the hacking was John Brennan, the director of the CIA, according to sources who were briefed on Comey’s conversations with Trump.

      “And Brennan takes his marching orders from President Obama,” the sources quoted Comey as saying.

      In Comey’s view, the leaks to the New York Times and the Washington Post alleging that the Russians tried—and perhaps even succeeded—in tilting the election to Trump were a Democratic Party effort to delegitimize Trump’s victory.

      During their phone conversations, Comey informed Trump that the FBI had been alert for the past year to the danger that the Russians would try to cause mischief during the U.S. presidential election.

      However, whether the Russians did so remains an open question, Comey said, adding that it was just as likely that the hacking was done by people who had no direct connection to the Russian government.

      “It’s also unclear,” the sources pointed out, “why Putin would have preferred dealing with Donald Trump, who has promised a major military buildup, over Hillary Clinton, who would have continued Barack Obama’s cautious policies toward the Kremlin.”

      • Underwhelmed says:

        It’s a tragedy. The Dems are corrupt to their maggot infested cores. What hope does that party have?

        • Constance says:

          Well the Dems have become really good at pretending and mass delusion. I think they can pretend they are in charge of government and be relatively happy. They can have pretend issues like Russians stalking them and they can have daily doses of made-up outrage. They won’t be able to lead or win real elections because they are so whacked out but that is in the interest of the country.

          The thing is just because Dems are out of power doesn’t mean they can’t accomplish any of their goals. They just can’t hijack tax money to do it. But they can still collect their own funds and work on global warming, housing the homeless, etc. Somehow it never occurs to Dems to seek donations instead of impose mandatory taxes.

  5. jenlyn says:

    Actually Hums is a villain she is the worst type of villain. Her husband is a sexual predator and victimizes children in addition to grown adults. I’ve worked extensively with child rapist and he has all of the predictors he is narcissistic he is pathological he is a sex addict he lacks all form of empathy he is an egoist etcetera etcetera. If you take the time to watch the movie Weiner you’ll see how truly sick he is. Huma knows this she lives with him she knows his sexual predilections his instability his inability to be a true partner his narcissism she knows all of this and she protects it she married it she profited off of it and she’ll continue to profit off of it. Don’t ever forget when you think of Huma Abedin the picture of Weiner stroking his wiener with the baby 2 inches from his weiner.

    • Underwhelmed says:

      And then there’s the Hill and Bill show, where he molests/harasses them and she makes sure they keep their mouths shut — or laughs about getting actual rapists off scott free.

    • Constance says:

      I do feel kind of sorry for Huma though. Her whole life turned to shit, work and home. My whole life has turned to shit a few times in my many years and it is hard to land on your feet and see your way past it. Of course as it turns out what I thought at the time was a life full of endless shit turned out to be a short and motivating transition to a better situation than I had ever dreamed of but when you’re experiencing loss you can’t see beyond it.

      • Lulu says:

        Huma is a self dealing crook and from a very nasty radical Muslim family financed by the Saudi’s. She MARRIED, actually married, one of the creepiest loser political hacks ever. She is Hillary’s “body woman” directing access, getting paid, “losing” top secret papers, running roughshod over everyone. Both of them, Hillary AND Huma are getting everything they deserve. As the shock wears off, the depth of their crookedness, moneygrubbing and incompetence sinks in, both of them can go into exile where they belong. We are just seeing the beginning of how nasty it is going to be when the Dems turn on the other Dems. And there is real fury out there about Hillary spending a bundle on a party for her donor “bigwigs” while ignoring the “little people” who were out there doing grunt work which she totally ignored and did not appreciate. Hillary is still courting donors for a check. She is the personification of the Democratic Party. Old biddies like Pelosi and she hoovering up money. Remember Huma was gathering checks for herself, with Hillary’s permission, while working at the State Department. Grifters both of them.

  6. DandyTIger says:

    • taw46 says:

      The attempted coup continues. I particularly like the part where they have so much respect for those Republican electors. You know, after trashing said Republicans.

      • Lulu says:

        I think it is pretty much fallen apart. The “briefing” that Pelosi’s elector spawn daughter wants (even though she has no security clearances) has been denied to members of the House Intelligence Committee by “Iman” Brennan of the CIA but he is willing to give it to Democrat electors. Oddly enough Bill Clinton, an elector, doesn’t want to have anything to do with it. Comey talked to Trump, by secure phone I’m sure, explaining it is a stunt run out of the White House (through Brennan) and now even that stooge Clapper has gotten cold feet (prospects of swinging for treason will do that). Then it all is conveniently leaked cutting off the media at the knees. I’m sure CIA, FBI, military intel, etc has been calling their heads off to Trump’s new guys to deny it all, distance themselves, and get a promotion. I think that fool and tool Ioffe (a Russian immigre, former Weiner staffer, completely unqualified “foreign policy” writer and functionary), made an obscene tweet to divert attention away from this plot falling apart or to get time to pull it together better. Please note that these trashy, foul mouthed and brained agents (they are usually immigrants or children of such too!) pull their whorish freak shit whenever Dems/progs need a diversion and some time. It always comes out of the blue, is purient and obscene, and involves rather better than average looking women. It is so predictable. Ioffe will keep her sinecure at The Atlantic because that is her pay and keeps her viable to do it again.

  7. SHV says:

    Cheryl Mills had fallen off the radar screen but I suspect, if the investigations into servers and foundations continue, she will be a prime target.

    • Lulu says:

      He has been in Russia. Did Putin tell him to GTFO (or drag him to a US bound plane) as a favor so they could have Soros down the line?

  8. taw46 says:

  9. Mom just informed me that I will have a houseguest for Christmas. My uncle Roy from Arizona.

  10. r u reddy says:

    Here is what the disposable friends of Hill and Bill are discovering . . .

    When you lie down with dogs, you get up with fleas.
    And when you lie down with pigs, you get up with shit.

    Those who help the Clintons in their work are bound to become besmirched.

  11. mothy67 says:

    So my niece is going to have a talk with my pup about pup adult stuff.
    I am see a psychiatrist worried about screwing things up.. I amnof Irish/EnglishvCatholic extraction. We don’t talk about sex —–ever. I am 50. Cannot watch Shameless with my parents I have poured everything I have into this child. She. E my best friend. Harry Potter was a done thing. We read Jane Eyre together aloud by 9.
    I am struggling. Her teachers are in awe of her writing. She is soo funny. She refused to have imaginary friends so I made up some for us. Samantha-Suzie and Suzie -Samantha. Conjoined twins that always got in trouble. I distorted all fairy tales for humors sake.
    Was all good and exciting until now. I know parents thatvwatch everything with kids. She wanted to watch Stranger Things and Mean Girls. She can handle it. Its me. I can’t. What the fuck do I say when she asks me what it means to butter a muffin.
    I only tell her extreme lies like how I was living in steerage when my boat hit an iceberg and how people from my planet cannot eat cabbage. She knows I am absurd. I never want her to feel pity for herself. I ache for her to see the surreal. To always find the laughter. She is raised by her great gay uncle. I was 40 when we started. Neurotic. I made it through SIDS. I let her go to the movies alone of course I hid behind in an over the top disguise. She knew. I was the Gordon’s Fisherman confused with Morton’s Salt guy. If I must I’ll let her walk home from school without calling SVU. I have to I guess. Why is everyone against body guards?
    She is my bestest friend. I pray I am a seasoning. Just not ready to talk about sex. I thought I had years. Nope one of her friends parents let her watch Twilight Breaking Dawn. Vampire sex. Come on. How do you not ask if that’s okay. There is no hiding. All the boys talked about Madonna’s promise for Hillary voters. Gee its fun in the playground to over hear that. Please God I never want to discuss gum jobs by an aging starlet. I just can’t. My best friend of 30 years still showers with her kids. She is progressive. Her kids know mommy has toys. She thinks I should talk about masturbation. No No No No
    Fucking sucks. You always think you will get to a point with kids and then it will be easy. That time never comes. New fears daily. I actually ache for coffee table corners. I knew what to do. SIDSxwas not fun. I think asking for a heart monitor is rational. Insurance not so much
    I have given of my life to her. I do not want to fuck it up. I am nuts. No debate. This little person is my raison d ‘etre. TT (what she calls me) what is a condom. No not yet give me another 25 years.
    I got my assed royally kickedfor being a fag. Pissed on my face. Laid in bed freshman year listening to self hypnosis tapes. I am a heterosexual male. I should be retarded. Blue baby. Somehow got 139. I am the oldest person alive with pig valves. Got mine in 1970. People donot move to NYC alone unless they got something. I gave good face.
    Please God do not let me screw up this kid. I know not how to protect

    My friend boned Dog the Bounty Hunters son . She has won numerous awards at Sundance and other recondite awards. She is good. We lived on Great Jones and the Bowery. She was editing Spike Lee’s sisters film. They came in and went lady gaga about the place. It was a pit. I had a futon with twelve milk crates. Was an office in a basement.
    She is now 51 living in Brooklyn freezing her eggs. She said you did it. WTF that is crazy. I did not validate my career with a child. I went into a welfare concentration campand saw this little person look at me. I think it should be okay to call myself a cunt. I did not care. Just picking up this thing no one wanted. I was not epic. Ten maybe 15 minutes I was giving. I walked in and the place smelled like shit. Cribs lined along the wall like cages. I had open hearts. I do not touch as a rule. This tiny thing clasped her arms around my neck. I never went back to NYC. I got loads of criticism. I was never that good but I had access(Peter Neufeld was a friend) I would chose Shay over a Tony. Not even a debate. Not one soul cared about her. She has done ballet solos, is on a math team that goes to CMU, plays sax, piano, red belt.
    I believe in her. Suck a bag of dicks if you think I was sexist voting Trump. I voted FOR her. She needs to believe
    My Dog Bounty Hunter friend is freezing eggs for when she is ready. You are never readyfor a kid. There are no books. I think youth helps. I will be 50 in January. I don’t think I could start anew.
    Maybe you can be a figure and it works. my kid hates me. Brush your teeth. Fuck off Brush your teeth. Twice a day. Then she says wow my teeth are white. I just shake my head.
    My super liberal Hillary egg freezing frie d has a PFA against her sensitive bo.
    I talked to her about her eggs. I said kids are work. It never stops.its not fun pics. I have been mocked. I made a decision to be there for Shay cause she annoyedme. No ivory tower. No grandiose sentiment just a brat. And a fag
    I kicked ass. She is not a lump. Funny and strong. Why why why does God hate me? I am an assshole. Never should I talk about lube and condoms. No no no no to the never no

Comments are closed.