This Is Why Trump Won

El Cheeto Grande

El Cheeto Grande


Markos Moulitsas puts the “vile” in “Vile Prog”.

Be happy for coal miners losing their health insurance. They’re getting exactly what they voted for

Hillary Clinton won the election, but a system designed to let a powerful minority override the will of the majority selected some asshole. For now, we have to deal with that bullshit reality, and lots of good people will suffer serious consequences. But don’t feel sorry for the ones who enabled this nightmare by voting for the incoming Trump-Putin administration. For example, why should we weep for the retired coal miners who will now lose their health insurance thanks to the GOP majority—despite the best efforts of coal-state Democrats to change the outcome?

Yes, this will be a terrible outcome for a group of people who have really drawn a shitty lot in life. But how sorry should we be for this crowd? Coal country swung hard for Donald Trump, winning 70 to 80 percent of the vote in some of these counties.

That darkest swap overlaying Appalachia? That’s coal country, and it swung HARDEST for Trump.

Don’t weep for these coal miners, now abandoned by their GOP patrons. They are getting exactly the government that they voted for. Democrats can no longer offer unrequited love and cover for them. And isn’t this what democracy is all about? They won the election! This is what they wanted!

Democratic Sens. Joe Manchin, Sherrod Brown, and Joe Donnelly got to stand up for those miners, reminding their coal country constituents who is really looking out for them. But when you elect a Republican majority, that’s the government they’re going to get.

Exactly as they hoped.


Shorter: “Fuck those ungrateful racist hillbillies!”

And this is why Trump won. It wasn’t the Russians. It wasn’t fake news. It wasn’t James Comey.

It was Vile Progs like Markos Moulitsas.

Here’s a tip, Markos: Do you know what all those Appalachian coal miners want more than anything else? They want condescending assholes like you to leave them the fuck alone.

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

Denn die Todten reiten Schnell.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

134 Responses to This Is Why Trump Won

  1. Reposting this from last night:

  2. Venus says:

    Well, I’ve been locked out of my twitter account. I need to give them a phone number and delete “offending” tweets to get back in.
    Not going to happen.

    • CiscoKid says:

      “Professor” Bla-bla-bla.
      I wonder what a class with him would be like?

      • lateblum says:

        I watched that last night. It was frustrating. That guy used terms like “Everybody knows that” and thought that would suffice as a basis for his position. I’ve walked out of lectures where the professor used, “because “I said so”, as responses to challenges. Even at 20, I took on professors who used that or their “personal experiences” as “substantial evidence” for what they were teaching. Those classes were fun; I learned little from those guys.

    • driguana says:

      Really enjoying tucker Carlson’s show.

  3. votermom says:

    A thought this morning. What I find interesting about PE Trump’s picks are what it shows about how he views the problems facing America.

    First of all, he’s clearly picking based on ability to do the job and/or to consolidate support. It’s not a cabinet of besties & cronies like Obama’s is.
    Now what is the job, in his eyes?
    This is my guess:

    Sessions – Atty Gen – immigration #1
    Gen Kelly – Homeland – border
    Gen Mattis – SecDef – nuff said
    Price – HHS – repeal & replace Obamacare
    Pruitt – EPA – clean house and rein it in
    Mnuchin- Treasury – guy he trusts with money
    Ross – Commerce – deal with national debt
    Puzder – Labor – rein in the union stooges
    Tillerson – State – win the Great Game of oil & power
    Perry – Energy – unleash USA’s oil potential
    DeVos – Educ – school choice AND secured MI against Hillary’s recount shenanigans
    Carson – HUD – increase urban black support
    Chao – Transpo – she’s competent & it gives him a McConnell lever

    (And as Lulu pointed out picking excellent Generals also solidified his military, blocking serious coup attempts by the Left).

    • Venus says:

      You forgot Gen. Flyn – National Security Adviser.

      • votermom says:

        I was thinking of listing Flynn but decided to exclude Flynn, Priebus, and Bannon because they are all people who helped him throughout the campaign and he got to trust them AND they don’t need confirmation.
        They will basically be part of his inner circle, along with his son in law Jared.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I’m thrilled with his picks and inspired for the future! I’ll be glued to Cspan for the confirmation process, which will be brutal (we’ll see the Best of Kabuki Theater for sure).

      Can’t wait to see who T picks for VA. Maybe Romney who does have great corporate “fixer” skills. So does Carly and Sarah.

      • Somebody says:

        I’d prefer to see someone at the VA with serious experience under their belt in medical facility management. Someone that has managed hospitals, like a director of Cleveland Clinic or director of Mayo or something like that. Someone that knows both the business side and the medical side.

        Rick Scott would actually be a good pick for the VA, but he has removed himself from consideration for any administration job. True story, my neighbor is highly qualified (knows business and medical side and actually knows the VA from years back), but he said there isn’t enough money in the world. He likes his job as an efficiency expert for Catholic hospitals worldwide. He’s paid well, travels all over, works from home a lot. He has no desire to do anything else, but surely there have to be more people like him out there.

    • CiscoKid says:

      I like your analysis vm.
      All capable people with proven track records, not one campaign bundler.

    • AFVet says:

      Mike Pompeo to head the CIA.

    • Lulu says:

      Gen Kelly got replaced by Obama when he kept asking for extra resources to stop the drug cartels bringing in drugs to the US. He never ever mentioned illegal aliens but always kept it on drugs. Obama actively prevented the intervention by BP and state and local authorities from stopping those drugs being brought into the US by the ton. I hope his hearing covers this.

    • kanaughty says:

      I had heard he was thinking of hiring mcmorris rodgers of washington state somewhere in there. Would love to have seen that, but she is only one of few successful repub candidates in washington state, so maybe she is thinking of running for senate or gov in a few years instead.

  4. Venus says:

    Don’t panic y’all — I just created a new twitter account –@AngieNC5

    Shame to lose the couple of thousand followers I had, but c’est la vie. I’m not giving those mofos my phone number.

  5. DeniseVB says:

    OMG, Mark Dice hammers Olbermann into a bloody pulp 😀

    • CiscoKid says:

      Another candyass.
      War? I’ll bet he’s never been in a fistfight.
      Of course I don’t blame him, there no fun.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Good grief. Can you imagine how she would run the country? Of course, she screwed up State also, after accomplishing nothing in the Senate other than voting FOR the border wall. This is Why Trump Won too.

    • lateblum says:

      Here is a good reply in the first Politico link above:

      ” Crooked Hillary lost because she was a deeply flawed candidate- thank God for America. Alt left liberals should be pisst at DNC and MSM for colluding to give such a deeply flawed candidate the nomination. Look no further than the hacks working at Politico who colluded to prop up crooked Hillary. Truth is, Hillary was never going to win. The Alt left Progressive libatards have nobody but themselves to blame for their historic landslide loss all across America.”

      • Lulu says:

        Hillary was a re-tread from 2008. And like most re-treads was even worse the second time around like an old tire. She was older, sicker, more hackneyed, followed by MORE scandals, with DISASTROUS experience as SOS stuck as third term with a complete failure president. When you look for fake experience you get fake bona fides from it and it dogs you rather than elevates you. She was never SOS material and should have never served in that office but stayed in the Senate. She was a bad Senator, who was a bad prezzie candidate who got played by Obama and the Dems in 2008, was a horrible SOS, and an even worse prezzie candidate in 2016. Now she is a sore loser to boot and losing with her sore loser stunts.

        • kanaughty says:

          Someone said if she ran as bill clinton’s third term instead of obama’s (not going so far left and being more smart and humble in strategy) then she’d have had a better chance. I believe this. For me she had gone too far left and wasn’t even close to her more moderate 2008 or more moderate bill clinton. They messed up in ignoring bill about the white working class vote. It was hubris, when you shouldn’t have it against the only political genius democrat left in their party, bill clinton.

    • foxyladi14 says:

      smh

  6. votermom says:

  7. CiscoKid says:

    RE: Candyass El Cheeto Grande.
    I’m quite sure he couldn’t pull a full shift down in the mines.

  8. DeniseVB says:

    Hillary can do no right.

  9. Dora says:

  10. DeniseVB says:

  11. votermom says:

    FREEBIE!

  12. taw46 says:

  13. DeniseVB says:

    Oh FFS.

    • DandyTIger says:

      There seems to be a clause in the agreement that it can’t be owned by someone holding political office. He’ll just transfer ownership to kids. No biggie. Unless he’s in a mood to battle them in court. Probably just transfer so he doesn’t have the distraction.

      • DeniseVB says:

        Okay, that makes sense. I’m sure he knew that when he decided to run during the renovations.

      • Lulu says:

        I thought they had already said that and no biggie. The hystericals keep dragging up the same shit over and over. They either have memory problems or don’t pay attention or don’t understand any business dealings so just say the same thing again. It is so stupid. This is the easy stuff. Some of Trump’s other dealings are frankly a lot more complicated but the idiots can’t comprehend those at all so just harp on the hotel that is in their face. He has a team of business lawyers who work for him. Give them time to get shit done dummies in the Dem Party, GOPe and media.

    • Somebody says:

      I heard a rumor that in order to comply with GSA rules, Trump is going to put his DC hotel into a blind trust with Vladimir Putin as trustee!

  14. DeniseVB says:

    Anybody watching this “debate” between Cavuto and Christine Pelosi ? There will be video I’m sure. Wow, she’s worse than her mother.

  15. DeniseVB says:

    This is us ❤ I also gabbed it with #KlownPosse

  16. DeniseVB says:

    Update on the Deploraball

    • lateblum says:

      Awesome!!!
      If I were closer, I’d join you. in fact, I thought about flying out just for the ball and then realized just how much more complicated my life would be if I tried that.
      Have a wonderful time. ❤

    • Somebody says:

      Oh good. I hope it turns out bigger and better than the planners ever imagined!

    • swanspirit says:

      Am so glad to hear that. I guess some people who own businesses still want to be successful!
      I cannot articulate how angry that made me, that the venue would bow to pressure from sore losers, or that the losers woulkd pull such a stunt.

  17. lateblum says:

    Is anyone else having trouble with WordPress today?
    I was on the phone with Comcast for quite some time this morning due to lost WiFi connections. Ever since my connections were restored, I’ve been having slowed response with WP.

  18. lateblum says:

    There is an ongoing “war of words” in my local online “newsie” paper. someone was distressed that the city council had agreed to welcome “ILLEGAL” immigrants and to ignore the rules compelling cities to NOT intervene with deportation of those immigrants. So Yes, I jumped right in there. I asked why this person wanted to sanitize the language the reports used, and stated my objections to shade the truth to avoid hurting feelings of those who enter illegally or of being called out as racists or xenophobes.
    The name-calling heading my way will commence in 3…2…1…..

    • mothy67 says:

      I have been a yuuuuge fan of WMCB for years. Nurse Texas Grandma from some hick town in Carolinas, married to a doc with miliary service. Smart and funny. Impressed me since Hillaryis44 during 2008. I think she owns guns. Love her.

  19. mothy67 says:

    Honest question.
    I am asking for help! Please?
    My brat is 10. Her friends and unfortunately her friends parents have clued her into a lot of sex stuff I was not yet ready.
    Without my permission she is aware of Twilight vampire sex.
    I spent my freshman year in college going to sleep with self hypnosis tapes saying I am a heterosexual. I lost that battle. I’m Irish Catholic. It’s in my soul. But I never want my baby girl to feel shame. She is 10. How do I handle what is a condom? What is a virgin? I need to be honest, but when she was 3 her mom accused me. She then spent six months in a facility for cutting herself, repeatedly. I moved into a cabin for a month to be cleared.
    I am hesitant about #PizzaGate because an unfounded accusation is hell. I could not even find out the charges until after investigation. I wanted to sue her mother into the ground. Lawyer said I might win but that will only hurt the kid. Still her mom. I chose to let it slide. Now 8 years later I don’t know how to explain a condom to a kid that knows what sex is. To be fair I would not know had I not been accused.
    13/14 would be fine. She is 10 asking me about buttering a muffin after seeing Mean Girls at a friends house. I want her to be 10 and think boys are gross. I want her to love Frozen and Harry Potter.
    Sadly there is not so subtle innuendo in all pop music. She asks me what does it mean to grab my junk? What do I say. Last thing I want is for her to feel oppressed but I don’t want her thinking their is not a yuuuuuge responsibility in being a woman. 10 fucking years old. I thought I had threemore at least. I called a shrink for me as I am afraid I might steer her wrong. I am a ghey but my fear is I might be overly prudish. My insurance approved shrink is 25 with an MSW no kids. I trust she has best intentions. I’m going to try.
    How do straight people answer what is a condom??????

    • swanspirit says:

      You only have to answer on her level. Start with a very simple explanation. If that suffices, don’t go further with details. And be as matter of fact as you can. How would you respond if she asked what a hearing aid was? A condom is a way to prevent spreading diseases and having babies, for men. If she asks how it works, its like wearing plastic gloves. Just keep it simple .

      • mothy67 says:

        Thank you. I think I got it, needed to say it out loud. I am confused. I know I can not do this perfect. Who can? What kid asks at 10 to an uncle what an orgasm is. She trusts me. I will never lie. I evade. Mad at parents that watch sex stuff with their kids. I am almost 50. I cannot do that with my parents. Am I repressed or are some boundaries natural.???????

        • elliesmom says:

          There are two delightful little books, “Where Did I Come From” and “What’s Happening to Me” by Peter Mayle and Arthur Robins. They won’t tell her what “grabbing your junk” means, but they will answer basic sex and puberty questions for her and give you a jumping off place to answer more questions for. My daughter loved them so much she tucked them away for when she had kids. They’re both still in print and at Amazon.

        • swanspirit says:

          Or, you could tell her that condom is the college your friend Swannies sister graduated from. The ” College Of Notre Dame Of Maryland. “. Good old CONDOM. My sister hates when I call it that 😎 😇

  20. taw46 says:

    This is a nice story by someone who served on a jury with Rex Tillerson.

  21. Dora says:

  22. mothy67 says:

    GayPatriot was never Trump fan but he is now doing a daily round up of you lost.
    Same with Althouse commentators (am I alone I missing I am Lazlo) I think Ann is ready for Trump. Left went tooooooooooooooo far. She is law prof and I sense she was exhausted.

  23. Dora says:

    • kanaughty says:

      That’s okay because probably a ton of southern state bands which were born to be in bands, will love to go instead.

  24. helenk3 says:

    http://www.noquarterusa.net/blog/79468/us-intel-vets-dispute-russia-hacking-claims/

    intel dispute over russian hacking claims
    I believe these people before any of today’s dems

    • lizzy says:

      Cogent and clear explanation of the difference between a hack and a leak.Describes NSA’s ability to track email and phones. Wiki leaks and their info. are leaks.

  25. DeniseVB says:

    My best ^day on Gab since I joined. Thank you Yeezy 😉

    https://gab.ai/DeniseVB/posts/2862249

  26. taw46 says:

    Another proven hoax.

  27. threewickets says:

    Markos. He’s like a CIA lab experiment in a fake progressive movement gone horribly wrong. 🙂 Actually he’s done pretty well for himself, considering.

  28. we won, stop your crying says:

    the dailykos guy described what trump votes wanted. ppl here are having tantrums because trump voters won. get used to saying “president donald trump”.

Comments are closed.