Question

041120150827


What will come first, Trump’s inauguration or 4 million hits? We are only 2 thousand hits a day away.

What is your favorite Christmas tradition? Mine is tamales. Seriously. If you have never had homemade tamales I pity you.


c0qrdsguoaaolvu

About Myiq2xu™

“Let’s be honest, the people who are currently outraged are the same people who have always been outraged.”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

109 Responses to Question

  1. The only thing better than drifting off to sleep to the sound of two cats fighting is drifting off to sleep to the sound of one cat puking.

    • Jadzia says:

      Substitute “kids” for “cats” and you have pretty much described my life.

      Also, now I want tamales.

  2. I got “NOS4A2” in the mail yesterday from Amazon. You guys bought it for me. Merry Christmas to me.

  3. Lulu says:

    Christmas morning cinnamon rolls I make the night before. I use WAY too much cinnamon just the way we like them.

    • elliesmom says:

      I’m sick of baking cookies so my food gifts this year are my Christmas morning cinnamon buns.

      • Lulu says:

        I have not made a single cookie. My daughter who is coming tomorrow is making white chocolate macadamia nut cookies for her daddy. Food gifts this year are nuts (raw nuts bought in bulk and toasted with herbs and flavorings) and homemade pepper sauce (peppers with vinegar) for greens which hubby makes. I started making cinnamon buns years ago so I didn’t have to cook breakfast plus Christmas lunch. The older the kids got the less sugar and more cinnamon I used on the buns.

        • Somebody says:

          I haven’t made any cookies this year yet either. There will be no food gifts this year, nor will hubby be taking trays to work. My son has an office party today, yesterday he remarked that I hadn’t baked anything and asked when I planned to start. He had figured he could take in some of my homemade stuff for his contribution to the office party, instead he had to run to the grocery store last night and grab something, LOL!

          I started getting things together to bake a few items earlier and the kids were immediately under foot. I tried to get them involved but they threw fits they wanted to paint. It’s just not worth it, I guess I’ll bake tomorrow, yeah another birthday spent baking cookies, cleaning house and wrapping presents.

          Have any of you ever made Christmas crack?http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/trisha-yearwood/sweet-and-saltines-recipe.html

          It sounds quick and easy. I want to throw together a few quick goodies tomorrow. I just don’t have the energy to make a lot of things I normally make nor the variety. I think I may to go to our local fudge shop and buy fudge this year too instead of making it. I’m so behind the 8 ball compared to what I normally have done by now. I’ve been putting together a list of quick things, I’ll make each of my children’s favorite things and hubby’s candied pecans but anything else I make I want to be quick and easy. Actually I’m considering not making my son’s favorite thing because date balls (ding bats) are a pain in the ass, rolling all those little balls out, scalding your hands as you do…..I’m thinking maybe not, we’ll see how I feel tomorrow.

          • ginainmo says:

            I’m going to make some chocolate covered toffee in a few. The recipe is super simple, three ingredients for the toffee, chocolate chips, toasted nuts (optional) and a sprinkle of sea salt. I found the recipe on AllRecipes.

            Christmas dinner is lasagne alla besciamella with bread and salad. Making the ragu tomorrow and putting everything together Saturday. Not doing a darn thing Sunday but turning on the oven and eating. 😉

          • Constance says:

            I’m cooking nothing this year, having no one over, didn’t put up a tree and instead decorated for solstice celebration and I’ve cut gifts back to a minimum and only stuff that gets used up. I am stopping Christmas cards and just will put up a Facebook Christmas greeting. I’m heading to my Cousins for Christmas eve and I’m taking a couple of growlers from Georgetown brewery and a salad from the deli. I find I am really enjoying Christmas this year!

          • cynic says:

            I just finished Apricot Amaretto Chews cookies. The cutouts are done (soooo time consuming to make, but a family favorite) as well as Santa’s favorite, Russian Tea Cakes.
            http://www.yummly.co/recipe/Apricot-Amaretto-Chews-Allrecipes?prm-v1

            To finish off a cookie platter, I’ll do the easy peasy ones that everyone likes as well. I take a Ritz Cracker, spread a little bit of smooth peanut butter on it and top with another cracker. Dip it in melted almond bark, place on a cookie sheet lined w/parchment paper.
            Refrigerate.

            The next treat – dip pretzel rods in melted almond bark and place on parchment lined
            cookie sheets. Chill.

            Rolo Pretzel Turtles are my next simple treat that everyone loves.

            In the past, I would make more than 15 kinds of cookies, fudge, peanut brittle, caramels, rum balls, and toffee. No more! It was too hard losing all the weight I was putting on!

          • Jadzia says:

            I have done nothing culinary because I am burned out, burned out, burned out. The kids will have Christmas presents and beyond that, frankly we could have pizza and that would be fine with me.

            I think I might be depressed. Normally I really LOVE doing Xmas cookies and family favorites at this time of year.

  4. swanspirit says:

    I have Sherries Berries delivered Christmas Eve day, make Cornish Game Hens for Christmas Eve dinner.

    • blowme0bama says:

      A bud of mine does the game hens on a charcoal rotisserie. He coats them with nothing other than squeeze butter and lemon salt. Absolutely heavenly.

      • Somebody says:

        I don’t season my game hens except with butter and salt and pepper, I might try a bit of lemon next time. I have a recipe for an orange-currant cream sauce I serve with my game hens, yum!

        • swanspirit says:

          I stuff mine, with my secret mild sausage and (—————–) stuffing, but just because it’s you my TCH friends, I will tell you. I use cinnamon raisin bread. It is just perfect with the hens, because their flavor can be so easily overwhelmed by stronger seasoning.
          The other ways sound yummy too!

          • Somebody says:

            I bet that is good Swannie. I quite often use raisin in my sauce if I can’t find currants. I’ll have to give the stuffing a try.

          • cynic says:

            Ooo, I love cinnamon bread, and will have to try that. A couple of years ago, I was on the search of the perfect cinnamon bread recipe. That was the year that I put on 20 lbs. sigh

    • Somebody says:

      I usually make a croquembouche, which serves as a centerpiece on my buffet and dessert. Sometimes I also make Christmas trees out of chocolate covered strawberries. You just paint a styrofoam cone with melted chocolate, poke toothpicks in rows around the cone then stick the strawberries on, top with a bow (use wire for bow). If you don’t want to bother with dipping strawberries you can use store bought chocolate candies or just about anything you want that’s somewhat uniform in shape and size. Edible decorations.

      I always make quiche and coffee cake on Christmas morning along with mimosas. We have prime rib and lobster tails for lunch, the sides vary depending on who’s joining us and my mood. Christmas Eve dinner is usually ham, but a few times it’s been Chinese take out, LOL!

      • I want to spend Christmas at your house. I’ll babysit while you cook.

        • Somebody says:

          Haha, you’re welcome to pop by but it would be quite a hoof. You’ve been threatening for awhile to drink my husband’s scotch and rum “that’s old enough to vote”. So you could “take care” of that while you’re here, LOL!

      • lateblum says:

        I’m coming over for Christmas dinner. 🎅🏼🎄🎅🏼🎄🎅🏼

        • Somebody says:

          The more the merrier!! Technically though it’s Christmas lunch, that way the grandkids can get home for their naps and Gigi’s vacation can start!!! Christmas dinner will most likely be left overs or french dip sandwiches from left over prime rib…..or whatever anyone wants that doesn’t involve me cooking it!

      • cynic says:

        We all celebrate together on Christmas morning as well. I make an overnight egg casserole, French toast casserole, and that morning we’ll make Belgium Waffles w/blueberry sauce, extra sausages, bacon, scrambled eggs, sweet rolls and fruit breads, fresh fruit, and mimosas.

        We all get a party popper and pop if before eating. We wear our paper crowns during the meal and go around in circles reading our jokes.

        When we’re done eating, everyone scratches off their lotto card. We always have one or two winners, and one year Katie won $75. That was exciting.

    • Constance says:

      Sherries Berries is a great idea! I wonder if you can still order?

  5. DeniseVB says:

    • CiscoKid says:

      Win, win, and still winning.
      Great choice Mr. President-Elect.
      This is shaping up to be one formidable administration, no hacks, campaign contributor’s just successful, very successful people.

  6. DeniseVB says:

    LOL, guess this guy can’t sell propane to anyone then ?

    • Lulu says:

      Is there anyone stupider than anti-Trumpers? Look at that idiot anti-Trump elector spouting off dumb shit who is now exposed as a 911 fraud, a bankrupt, and conman. Virtue signaling their idiot heads off with closets full of skeletons and felonies and mental illness.

  7. elliesmom says:

    My favorite Christmas tradition is to find someone who is going through a rough time and leave them a surprise gift anonymously. It was something I started when my kids were transitioning from believing in Santa. To show them it’s more fun to be Santa than to have him come to you. This year it’s a neighbor whose son was murdered. The trial started last week, and she’s a wreck. She was on the road to recovery, but now she’s reliving all of the pain again. Her daughter has moved in with her for a few months to help her through. Santa is going to leave them a fancy Christmas morning breakfast.

  8. Venus says:

    My favorite Christmas tradition is going to the Roosevelt hotel in New Orleans, to see the Christmas lights in the lobby and to have a drink at the Sazerac bar.

    • blowme0bama says:

      Sound like you ran in my Wife’s circle.

    • kanaughty says:

      I really loved new orleans at christmastime. It shows it’s catholic culture strongly then. And then what’s best is how we’d switch right away into mardi gras season after new years. That place is so celebratory! And always the fireworks. Sometimes we didn’t even know why there were fireworks.

  9. DeniseVB says:

    LoL, pathetic ….

  10. DeniseVB says:

    Never gets old, Merry Christmas !

  11. helenk3 says:

    http://hotair.com/archives/2016/12/22/boo-hoo-entertainment-a-list-doesnt-want-to-play-at-trump-inauguration/

    boohoo entertainment “A” list doesn’t want to play at trump inauguration

    so I guess future concert tours will only include NYC, NE, California, Chicago. will cut down time on the road and give them more time at home. Album sales should be ok in those parts of the country I guess.

  12. Petty little dicks.

    • helenk3 says:

      i am bitchy, if they did that to me, I would publicly throw the pictures in the trash or have a bonfire party

    • Lulu says:

      IF they want to buy them back do so. Pony up dickheads. You took her money so give it back and you can have your ugly shit that a bored housewife semi-artist can spit out in an afternoon back.

      • Lulu says:

        Disclaimer: I do faux semi art that matches decor for friends all the time. And mine LOOKS better than the blue and white scraping blob.

      • DeniseVB says:

        My first thought too, sell them back to the artists for twice what she paid. She’s a Trump after all 😉

        • Constance says:

          Or have it appraised really low and make a point of demanding the low price from the artist so the price of the artists other work is depressed.

    • lateblum says:

      Oddly enough they didn’t mind selling those to her when she was only a rich Trump. If I were she, I’d make them pay to get them off my walls.

    • lyn says:

      I have two artist friends who are on each side of the political spectrum, and the progressive blocked the conservative on Facebook after the conservative pointed out her hypocrisy. Progressives are going crazy right now. They are Jim-Crowing conservatives.

    • kanaughty says:

      I am an artist. And i wouldn’t care if barack obama somehow got one of my pieces even if i don’t like him. Once i sell it, it’s not mine anymore. Only images of it to go on my online portfolio. I don’t know why other artists feel so damned entitled. And also even if barack took a pic in front of one of my paintings, i would think this is awesome publicity!

  13. I have no idea who these people are but babies fresh from the oven are a special kind of cute.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I heard him whining earlier about how mean Fox and Rush have been to him, of course to a far left reporter who agreed with him. Yet failed to explain one lie that gave him boo-boo feelings.

      • Anthony says:

        He’s never gonna stop. Easier to tune him out after he leaves, but I made a vow to the Blessed Mother that I would ridicule him for the rest of my life. Don’t want to piss her off…

        • DeniseVB says:

          On Jan 21 I want him audited to look for how Obama went from $0 to $10 million net worth after 10 years in public service. It couldn’t all be book sales and “wise” investing.

          Oh and I read that he’s also hired a CEO to run his “foundation”. He won’t be going away anytime soon, let ‘er rip 😀

        • CiscoKid says:

          Great idea for a New Year resolution.

    • Dora says:

      He must believe that we sit around thinking about him all the time. He will never get over the shock when he realizes that people don’t view him at all. Most of us are just anxious for him to leave the stage.

    • Somebody says:

      Haha! Starting tomorrow I have 12 days off!!! Technically, I’m not really off until after Christmas because I’m still mom and grandma, but once the gifts are all opened and lunch has been eaten……I’m off the clock until 6am 1-4-17!!!!! I hate to sound like a grouch, but to me that’s the best part of Christmas this year and I’ll be aspiring to #2 and #3. I go to bed early every night so #1 is NOT a goal, instead I’m going to stay up late and sleep in.

  14. Dora says:

    Finally an explanation. It’s only been a week!

  15. DeniseVB says:

    The left is so unhinged, they’re becoming a danger to society.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Update: Ivanka harassers removed from flight.

      • Lulu says:

        Dingleberries forgot to cover-up their trail of banal evil. One of the ejectees is a prof at Hunter College. Creeps.

        • helenk3 says:

          these fools are an embarrassment to this country. what part of peaceful transition don’t they understand? if backtrack’s children are off limits and that is a good thing, why not Trump’s children and grandchildren?
          I understand the fool was holding his own kid when he did this. great example NOT

  16. DeniseVB says:

    DeploraBall is going to be even more fun than I expected. Or not.

    • Mt.Laurel says:

      I snuck out of our Christmas lunch at work and tried to get tickets but the site came up blocked by the browsers (tried three) and I had to clear everything and restart the computer. I have been getting those blocks for Surbers blog as well and sometimes here. I swear those swamp monsters are messing with the internet and pretending its Russia. By the time I got back tickets were gone. I hope it was not to idiots like Jesse.

  17. AFVet says:

    Merry Christmas.
    Enjoy!

    • CiscoKid eens says:

      Nice.
      It’s better the 2nd time, then you, or at least me, catch all the detail.
      Vet, what is that bird tossing all that chaff at the end?
      I tried to make it out, but old eyes and Walgreens bifocals don’t cut it.

Comments are closed.