Making Christmas Great Again Open Thread

For everyone but Lauren Ducu, judging by her epic 30 hour Christmas eve rant after got Tucked by Tucker Carlson. Here’s her big, beautiful Twitter feed for your enjoyment, Sad!

Pinned:

26 days until full meltdown stage ends. It’s gonna be this shallow bitch, The Village Feminist Idiot Lena Dunham, and Jennifer Palmieri shrieking up a shitstorm all the way to inauguration day. 26 days and county. Meanwhile, here’s your daily dank meme:

trump-sings-xmas

This is an open thread.

stock-vector-vintage-christmas-card-vector-eps-grunge-effects-can-be-easily-removed-for-a-brand-new-clean-1155653561

About Lola-in-a-Basket

Bitch, please.
This entry was posted in Feminists Gone Wild, The Donald. Bookmark the permalink.

169 Responses to Making Christmas Great Again Open Thread

  1. cynic says:

    Merry Christmas everyone! Enjoy your day! My family starts arriving before 9:00, so not much time for lingering. Two gifts didn’t arrive on time, so thank goodness for the hand-knitted sock and dish cloth stash. Just got done bagging them up, and placing them under the tree. Don’t you hate when things don’t arrive on time? Now, I have to figure out when I’m going to get it to them when they do arrive. Just one more thing on my busy schedule. Really though, it’s my fault. I shouldn’t have been shopping on Amazon 5 days before Christmas. What was I thinking? Oh yea, I wasn’t thinking.

    Don’t eat toooooo many cookies. Love to all my friends here at TCH, and to you Klown, for this site. You guys have brought me many laughs.

  2. DeniseVB says:

    Merry Christmas Lola ! Duca? now this tweet makes sense…….lol.

  3. Dora says:

    GOOD MORNING and MERRY CHRISTMAS EVERYONE

  4. A good, old-fashioned, all-American sex scandal.

    • lateblum says:

      A sex scandal !!
      How American!
      How refreshing.
      #MAGA

    • DeniseVB says:

      Why are sex scandals okay only when a Democrat does it? (Except for John Edwards, when he was a threat to both Hillary AND Obama?) All those years of “it’s between Hillary and Bill and none of our business” are not that long ago.

      I never heard (or paid that much attention to) Jason Miller before now. NYDN continues it’s decline.

  5. lateblum says:

    Merry Christmas morning everyone …🎄🌟🎄🌟🎄

    (from downstairs)

  6. Dora says:

    They’re having a jolly Christmas. 🙂

  7. dm says:

    Merry Christmas everyone…thanks to everyone here for making my days a lighter brighter.

  8. Dora says:

    This is an uplifting story about a true leader.

    =====

    How Mad Dog Mattis Got His Christmas Cookies

    A Christmas gesture that became a Christmas tale worth telling for many Christmases to come about our next Secretary of Defense.

    http://www.thedailybeast.com/articles/2016/12/25/how-mad-dog-mattis-got-his-christmas-cookies.html

  9. Dora says:

    A wonderful Christmas gift from the Navy! 🙂

    ===

    America’s Back! Navy Adm. Brings Back Traditional Job Titles Eliminated During Obama Admin

    http://conservativetribune.com/navy-adm-brings-back-old-rule/#respond

  10. votermom says:

    A very merry Christmas day to you all!

  11. mothy67 says:

    If I were you I’d delete my, the first, post. I was up assembling and saw that. Not something to wake up to today. Sorry.
    Merry Christmas anywho.

  12. I’m really sick of the media giving so much attention to a tiny fringe group of losers.

  13. Ann says:

    Merry Christmas!

    • DeniseVB says:

      Merry Christmas Ann ! As we go into the final stretch of 2016, and the End of Year’s insufferable lists, I caught a proggy site’s Most Depressing Christmas Songs list. White Christmas was #1 for the reason Irving Berlin wrote it as a tribute to his son, who died on Christmas Day in the 1920’s (?) I’ll never hear the words the same way again.

  14. mothy67 says:

    Read some tool compared birth of Jesus to illegal immigrants. Maybe read the story before trying to fit an agenda. Idiots. they were paying taxes and there was no room at the inn.

  15. DeniseVB says:

    Okay, funny Christmas morning story. So I bought, er Santa brought, Special Greg (nothing like having a 43 year old kid who still “Believes” and has everything) a colorful room size rug for his room. If the link doesn’t work, search Amazon for Kids World Continents play rug.

    https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B011WKVO10/ref=od_aui_detailpages00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

    What to our surprise. Where Israel should be, it’s marked O.Palestine. I think it was made in California since we couldn’t find a country of origin on the rug or the Amazon descript. which I believe is required for imported items?

    The seller would like feedback, should I mention this? No big deal to me, just found it odd.

  16. DandyTIger says:

    Merry Christmas!!! from this deplorable pirate.

  17. DeniseVB says:

    Merry Christmas to all the white students at Drexel U. Your professor wants to kill you 😛 True story…….

  18. taw46 says:

  19. She calls this a “rape threat”

    • I know, right? She spent all this time saying Ivanka was fair game because she’s a public figure blah blah blah, and the second she gets a little push back she’s like, ” This is some sexist bullshit!” This is why feminism is dead.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Any updates on Carrie’s condition? Last I heard, CPR by passengers til the flight arrived in LA, then first responders to the plane performed it 30 minutes more before they got a pulse. Hooked up on life support now. I’m thinking “drain bamage” too far gone? I wish her a speedy recovery.

  20. DeniseVB says:

    ICYMI……and I’m not getting tired of saying Merry Christmas or Winning ❤

  21. Dora says:

    I love reading old New York stories. Things sure have gotten a lot easier since those days.

    ===

    Shopping for Christmas dinner in the 1870s city

    Most New Yorkers today get their holiday roasts and chops all nicely packaged from a refrigerated counter.

    Not so in the 1870s. Hitting up one of the city’s huge (and typically filthy) outdoor markets so you could pick out a main course for your holiday meant looking Christmas dinner in the eye.

    https://ephemeralnewyork.wordpress.com/tag/19th-century-new-york-christmas/

  22. Merry Christmas to all my friends at the Crass as Hole#

  23. Jadzia says:

    Merry Christmas, everyone!

    We went to the late-afternoon Xmas mass yesterday (well, the girls and me, anyway).

    I have never seen so many babies in one place in my life. They should’ve provided a cry room for the adults. And I LOVE babies. OMGGGGGGG. The police presence was disconcerting but obviously better to have them there than not.

    Christmas dinner was awesome (because I didn’t cook) and not traditional: foie gras, oysters (very cheap here), chicken a la king, brussels sprouts with bacon and blue cheese, salad, cheese(*), buche de noel (not so great because my husband bought one that isn’t chocolate, and WTF is that???). Insomnia until 5am was not. Fortunately I chose the Christmas presents well because the kids were occupied, happy, and out of my hair for the entire day.

    (*)And now I have four kids who have announced approximately 300 times: “HELLO! My name is Inigo MANCHEGO. You KEEL my FATHER!”

  24. mcnorman says:

    Merry Christmas to all!

  25. DeniseVB says:

    LOL, not sure I understand Twitter anymore….this is the left? Bless their hearts…..

  26. CiscoKid says:

    Oh, oh.
    Not a good sign. Already denial.
    Viktor Ozerov, head of the defense affairs committee at the upper house of Russian parliament, said the crash could have been caused by a technical malfunction or a crew error, but he believes it could not have been terrorism because the plane was operated by the military.
    “I totally exclude” the idea of an attack bringing down the plane, he said in remarks carried by state RIA Novosti news agency.
    Workplace violence?
    Poor souls, terrible tragedy.

  27. DeniseVB says:

    1934….March of the Wooden Soldiers….

  28. Dora says:

    Come on now. Don’t be mean. It’s a very nice picture.

  29. CiscoKid says:

    Remembering our men and women of the United States Armed Services.
    We, miss you, come home soon.

  30. Venus says:

    Merry Christmas to all the peeps here at TCH!

    xoxo

  31. swanspirit says:

    Merry Christmas everyone, I hope everyone is having an absolutely lovely Christmas, and am sending lots of Christmas hugs to everyone!

  32. Dora says:

    I don’t do tweet, so I can’t vote. Maybe some of you can.

    • CiscoKid says:

      Now dammit,that’s funny!
      Sometimes ‘ya gotta do what ‘ya gotta do.
      3 shots of anything is a good start.
      You’d need a full jug to explain how you let Hillary get elected.

  33. Venus says:

    FINALLY! Newt is saying out loud, on TV, what I’ve been saying for months now:

    “On the tweeting thing, let me suggest if I might, we might as well get used to it. It’s who he is. it’s how he’s going to operate, whether it’s brilliant or stupid. He beat 16 rivals and beat Hillary Clinton and beat the elite media. He ain’t giving it up.” – Newt Gingrich

    • SHV says:

      Twitter is going to really heat up if the Sociopath-in-Chief escalates his scorched earth toward Israel and trying to fuck up a smooth transition in Exec. Branch.

      • CiscoKid says:

        Correct me if I’m wrong.
        But weren’t Obama and Hillary lauded as geniuses for using social media claiming they had “millions” of followers?

    • DandyTIger says:

      Oh no. Oh wait, Bahahahahahahahaha!!!!!

    • CiscoKid says:

      I’ve said it before, if Trump appointed the 12 Apostles and Mother Teresa to his Cabinet the media, printed and broadcast would still find fault.
      Their “Choosen One” didn’t win and they won’t let up, but I say 🖕’em.

  34. mothy67 says:

    Poster at CTH posted this claiming it was made 26 years ago

    If true, wow.

Comments are closed.