At Least I’m Consistent

Here’s a golden oldie from back at TC:

7772so-where-s-my-fucking-pony-posters


I’d like to congratulate Barack Obama

I really would like to, but I would be completely insincere and dishonest if I did. There can only be one winner in every race, and this time the media and the corporatists that pay their huge salaries picked Obama. I am not happy about it, nor will I forget nor forgive the things he did to “win.” I sincerely and honestly believe he will be a bad leader in a time of crisis.

But starting next January Barack Obama will be the only president we have, so I hope to Koresh I am wrong, and I will take no pleasure in being right. (Well, maybe a little pleasure, but only when I get to scream “I TOLD YOU SO!” in the faces of disillusioned sippy-kup kidz) If the Obama administration turns out to be a liberal wet-dream, I will happily kiss the unity pony’s ass on the White House lawn. But I ain’t buying any chapstick just yet.

There were a few positive developments that came out of the campaign, and I intend to work on those. One encouraging thing was we were able to reach out to rank & file Republicans and engage with them in civil discourse. In fact, they treated PUMAs far nicer than our alleged fellow lefties did. I’m still a flaming liberal, but never again will I fall into the partisan trap.

This petulant clown won’t be drinking the Kool-aid, not even to experiment. I’ll keep being rude, obnoxious and occasionally inappropriate. As far as I’m concerned there won’t be any honeymoons or benefit of the doubt. And since it’s obvious that neither the media nor the big blogger boyz will be doing it, I’ll keep telling people that the clothes have no emperor. If that bothers people, too bad, but I don’t do this to be popular.


I have said consistently for 8 years now that I wanted Obama to prove me wrong. But I never suggested that we oppose him just because we didn’t vote for him.

My politics have changed, but my principles remain the same.


cozcxzcvmaao7s_

About Myiq2xu™

“Let’s be honest, the people who are currently outraged are the same people who have always been outraged.”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

127 Responses to At Least I’m Consistent

    • DeniseVB says:

      LOL, saw this meme on Breitbart, they pixelated her left boob. Seems she’s somewhat “nippy” on that beach.

      • Lulu says:

        She obviously has no PR professional to tell her this is a bad idea, etc. Or she won’t listen to them. And has she EVER heard of a professional photographer? Can the perspective be worse? She looks like a blue slug coming undone. Her constant need for any kind of attention is pitiful.

        • DeniseVB says:

          Sitting on a toilet naked eating cake was my first clue.

          And this helped Hillary ? Lol.

        • lateblum says:

          It is painful to see someone so self-loathing and so in need of attention that she would resort to making herself an object of ridicule. I used to feel annoyed and even angry about what I read and heard about her. Now I feel sad.

      • CiscoKid says:

        Good eyes, I totally missed that.
        Back in the day I could see ’em from miles away. 🔍

    • Constance says:

      That is a really uncomfortable looking photo. Gritty sand, pinchy costume, awkward pose. Not sure what the point was supposed to be.

  1. #CelebritiesIDontGet: Zooey Deschanel

    She’s really not that pretty or talented for all the buzz she gets.

    • elliesmom says:

      I had to look her up to see who she was. I haven’t seen anything but some of the guest spots she’s done on a few TV shows, and she wasn’t memorable in those.

    • 1539days says:

      She had a smallish role in “The New Guy,” which is one of my favorite comedies.

    • Constance says:

      My daughter and friends were Zooey fans back when they were in college. She is more of an every girl than Lena, who the men of the Media Cartel have appointed a leader among women. Lena is an average looking (or worse) woman who participates in the type of stupid sexual acting out that men find interesting if a hot girl does it. So media men are saying by their choice of Lena “even average (or butt ugly) girls can participate in OUR view of sexy behavior” when the problem is women don’t subscribe to media men’s view of sexuality and don’t want to participate in it. This doesn’t mean they aren’t interested in sex it means they aren’t interested in the view through male eyes. If media ever manages to come up with women celebrities that real young women relate to, it is likely that they won’t appeal to middle aged men. There are very few shows or channels in media packages that will cause women to sign up for mega packages because most “women’s content” is chosen for women by media men or advertising men.

  2. Teams with mediocre quarterbacks have won Super Bowls. But not consistently.

  3. Here’s the difference between good:

    And great:

  4. Dora says:

    Why waste time on parties? There’s work to be done. Go Donald. Oops – I mean President Donald. 🙂

    ====

    Donald Trump’s pared down inaugural schedule – with three balls to Obama’s 10 – shows his ‘eagerness to get to work’ committee says
    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-4055578/Donald-Trump-s-pared-inaugural-schedule-three-balls-Obama-s-10-shows-eagerness-work-committee-says.html

    • DeniseVB says:

      The left will spin this as nobody wants to go to Donald’s stupid parties because he said mean things. Plus balls are very expensive and rely on more donations for favors.

      Funny that Obama’s 10 Balls didn’t even equate to one working pair 😛

      • CiscoKid says:

        OUCH! 😂

      • mothy67 says:

        It was all celebrity. 8 years of celebrity. My supposedly smart friends defend him like he’s one. Government by a sociology department. The meeeechelle as icon is a total media fabrication.

        • Constance says:

          The whole idea that any “First Lady” is the American women’s leader is ridiculous. Just think of if we had a woman President and 90% woman Congress and Supreme Court and men were told the “First Man” is their representative. PLEASE! I don’t care who the First Lady is and I never have. I can’t stand Jackie Kennedy with her baby valium voice and my favorite would probably be Eleanor Roosevelt.

      • foxyladi14 says:

        😆

  5. DeniseVB says:

    One encouraging thing was we were able to reach out to rank & file Republicans and engage with them in civil discourse. In fact, they treated PUMAs far nicer than our alleged fellow lefties did. I’m still a flaming liberal, but never again will I fall into the partisan trap.

    Ahhh, the memories. PUMA could have been a force for good within the Dems, then they pussified the Party Unity My Ass to some boring Party United Makes America or something like that. Then the lefty mantra “either you’re with us or the hell with you”, which is how I left their plantation and found the “evil” Republicans much nicer. Then Sarah Palin came along and BOOM ! I loved her and her incredible backstory of hard work, perseverance and many successes. Yet the feminists beat her up pretty badly because of faith and family. Sarah was the most qualified to be PRESIDENT than any candidate on the top party tickets in 2008. She had to be destroyed!

    Tea Party was the beginning of the Trump movement and didn’t include the thugs of the GOPe and Never Trumpers. With the help of Obama’s IRS, GOPer’s allowed the movement to be destroyed. People at the Tea Party rallies were the same people at the Trump rallies. Whew, what an 8 years it has been, now We the People have taken our country back. Yay us!

    • mothy67 says:

      So many of the PUMAs that were vehement about oblah blah’s policies got completely behind 2016 she who will never be president when she ran as o’s turd term. Shows it was all about fandom and not country over party. Quite sad.

      • DeniseVB says:

        You’re right,Trump’s America First message won those Blue Wall states, while Hillary took them for granted.

      • lateblum says:

        It was never about country over party. Never. if it had been even close to count over party, Mitt would have been elected in 2012. At times the hypocrisy was/is staggering.

    • Dora says:

      I went to several Tea Party rallies. A few were held at the LIRR station with all the local politicians in attendance. . What fun they were. Big crowds waving signs and the passing cars honking their horns in agreement. I felt enthusiastic and hopeful. Then they were gone.

      You are right about Sarah. I could have cried watching what they did to her. And I grew to hate Tina Fey!

    • elliesmom says:

      When I was campaigning for Hillary in 2008, most of the women working with me were over 50. Political alignment took a second place to electing a woman for us. I attended the joint appearance of Hillary and Obama in Unity, NH and then came home and signed up to work for Sarah. Finding a McCain/Palin campaign office in New England after the primaries was problematic, and a lot of the women I had worked with for Hillary just went home. Most of the younger women I encountered both during the primary and in the general were more concerned with showing the world we weren’t racist than not sexist. Once we elected a black man, a woman would follow. When I pointed out how many years elapsed between black men getting the vote and women, they were sure black people would get on board and go all out for a woman after we elected Obama. The results of this election show that just wasn’t so. When I point out to them how wrong they were, they tell me blaming any part of Hillary’s loss on the low black turnout is racist.

      My hope is that Trump’s presidency will be successful enough for all of us, black, white, male, female, it will turn some of the snowflakes around. Some will need to be mugged, but for others a good job and a mortgage on a nice enough house should do it. The only hippie friends from college I have who haven’t become a lot more conservative are the ones who never got either or a few who married well enough their partners take care of the material things in life. The rest of us stopped protesting decades ago.

    • Constance says:

      Absolutely right and I never thought it would turn out this well! I think the USA dodged a bullet with Hillary and it was way too close!

  6. Dora says:

    A sleeper surprise.

    • As a lawyer, I want judges that will follow the law. I may not agree with the law, but I want to get the same outcome no matter what courtroom I go to. It shouldn’t matter whether the judge is a Democrat or a Republican.

      • boutis says:

        The Dem appointed federal judges that kept ruling FOR Obamacare and illegal aliens was a very big issue that was never covered by the media. And the heavily politicized wise Latina and feminist RBG making what are essentially political speeches did the SC nor the Dems no favors. Judges are supposed to be above politics and non-political but it was obvious what increasingly large numbers of judges are about especially Obama lawfare picks.

        And for having a huge backlog of unfilled judiciary appointments, that is on Obama. He did nothing to keep a Dem Senate to approve his appointees such as sharing money for state parties (to develop young Dems for House and Senate seats and let Pelosi and Reid do it and hang on forever), give them popular things to run on with the voters, or giving a shit about any power sharing or agenda except his own. He assumed Hill would follow his act but gave Trump another enormous gift. Cause and effect. The most ignorant, lazy, incompetent, political party destroyer president ever.

        • DeniseVB says:

          Good point, not only did Obama taint the Office of the President, but he did drag down the Dem Party with him. While Hillary’s supporters are screaming We Won the Popular Vote Dammit!!!, it certainly didn’t translate down ticket and they lost more seats.

        • lateblum says:

          I think it is his laziness and incompetence that define his presidency and are behind the damage he has done. Not only to this country and our people, but to the world.

        • AFVet says:

          They failed to realize one thing, the American voters were finally paying attention.
          The silent majority had had enough.

      • blowme0bama says:

        Exactly, clown. A judge that won’t follow law in the name of whatever agenda is a menace.

  7. Dora says:

    I have always admired this man, but even more so after reading David McCullough’s biography.

  8. Dora says:

    No one is going to convince me that the plane crash was just an accident.

    =====

    3,000 people evacuated from train stations in Moscow in false alarm as Russian police scramble to deal with multiple hoax bomb threats

    Police used sniffer dogs to check the three railway stations in the Russian capital
    The three stations evacuated are Kazansky, Leningradsky and Yaroslavsky
    All three are located on the same Moscow square and are a commuter hub
    It comes amid speculation the Tu-154 plane that crashed was an act of terror

    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-4066216/3-000-people-evacuated-three-train-stations-Moscow-Russian-police-scramble-deal-multiple-bomb-threats.html

    • CiscoKid says:

      Fully agree, from yesterday.

      Not a good sign. Already denial.
      Viktor Ozerov, head of the defense affairs committee at the upper house of Russian parliament, said the crash could have been caused by a technical malfunction or a crew error, but he believes it could not have been terrorism because the plane was operated by the military.
      “I totally exclude” the idea of an attack bringing down the plane, he said in remarks carried by state RIA Novosti news agency.
      Workplace violence?
      Poor souls, terrible tragedy.
      “Totally exclude”, that was pretty fast.

      • 49erDweet says:

        Yeah, it would be nice to wait until they recover some of the wreckage from the water BEFORE they rule out the cause. But maybe that’s just a western idea.

  9. Dora says:

    In your dreams Barry!

    • 1539days says:

      I think Bush could have won if he ran again, too.

      • Lulu says:

        I don’t think so. There is an 8 year “itch” and the public is sick of whoever. The public is sick of Obama, didn’t want anymore of it with Hillary, and voted nyet on them both. People wanted Reagan, Clinton I, Bush II and Obama over with. I think Obama’s “favorablity” is because it is still racist to say I don’t like him because you will be asked because he is black and you are a racist right? The direction the country was being taken is very negative for this administration which is more accurate.

        • 49erDweet says:

          Yeah. When you’re called a racist because you disagree with someone of color, the whole thing becomes wasteful and stupid. I’m with Thomas Sowell when he tweeted “I am so old that I can remember when most of the people promoting race hate were white.”

    • elliesmom says:

      He might have. While I don’t think he would have taken any votes away from Trump, the turnout on the Democratic side might have been high enough to do it.

    • SHV says:

      I think he’s right; the up tick in Dem turnout would have push him just passed 270. I don’t think he would have run. Of all Presidents since 22nd, I think Bill Clinton is the only likely three term President.

    • votermom says:

      I think this is about O trashing Hillary to make sure he remains top dog in the Dems

      • Mt.Laurel says:

        I think BOs desire to be seen as the head of the pack of wolves know as the DNC is indeed one of the factors behind the latest round of crap being tossed out to explain away the loss. What better way than to play after that game is over quarterbacking and saying if he had been permitted to run for a third term he would have won. Even though, Hillary was, for intents and purposes, the third term for the very same puppet masters. And BO is well aware of that fact and that he is second to Hillary in the blame game.

  10. CiscoKid says:

    The Mayor of Murder and Mayhem,Rahm Emanuel proudly reports,
    Friday 12/23 thru Christmas 12/25, 40 shot and at least 11 killed.
    He has no problem getting re-elected.

    • DeniseVB says:

      Sounds more like genocide than “crime”. How is he different from any other third world dictator?

    • SHV says:

      The cold weather really slowed down the march to 800 KIA but Christmas weekend restored my faith in Chicago. 785 as of mid-night Sunday. Weather doesn’t look too bad for this week, so 800 still long shot but possible.

  11. mothy67 says:

    I just looked at my countdown clock

    589 hours to go.

    • Dora says:

      And that was a few hours ago. See how fast time goes. 🙂

    • Lulu says:

      I had to listen to some How did Trump win? from two of my kids who voted for Bronco this weekend and I presume voted for Hillary or something. I just grinned and said “You wouldn’t understand so I’m not going to explain it to you.” The Trump voter son told them “You aren’t ready to listen yet.” then changed the subject. He was very snotty and condescending like they were idiots. LOL.

      • taw46 says:

        I love it. I will use that on my relatives. That is, if they ever bring it up to me, lol. They haven’t said a word to me about Trump since Election Day.

  12. AFVet says:

    Yes!!!

  13. DandyTIger says:

    I think the election and then re-election of an extremely weak, pathetic, always apologizing, non leader like Obama is what has given Islamists hope that they could overthrow the West. With an already weak, ready to roll over Europe, a strong US is the only thing that could cause doubt of winning for them. But 8 years of Obama and the Democratic party gave them hope.

    Trump is the type of strong leader they understand. Trump’s mostly non interventionist, America first approach, and Europe’s continued self destructive, might mean that Europe continues to fall. With results like Austria’s election, and Merkel continuing in Germany, I don’t see a good outcome.

    So it will be interesting to see what Trump does in the middle east and against terrorism outside of the US. Russian seems to be a big target of the Islamists even more than before. This is going to be a very interesting 4/8 years.

  14. CiscoKid says:

    Web surfing and I found this video link on the Steve Bowden blog.
    We were talking earlier about Trumps picks for his Cabinet and how the media reports negativity on them.
    Newt has a 54 minute presentation on Trump and his choices.
    Grab a cup of coffee and give it a listen. Newt gives a excellent summary of the Trump phenomenon.

    • 49erDweet says:

      Great post! Thanks for that! Newt is a hoot! Makes (among others) these 3 points:
      1. Progs are mainly just “erudite idiots”.
      2. The MSM are so wrong that they’re even wrong about why they were wrong about Trump.
      3. Trump considers himself to be merely the spokesman for the rest of us. Says it will take all of us around the country working together to “make America great again!”
      Thanks, Cisco!!!!!

      • CiscoKid says:

        The last 15 minutes or so he really went to town on why Trumps cabinet choices are great. I especially liked his explanation on how Dr. Carson is perfect for HUD.
        Glad you enjoyed.

    • Ann says:

      While I am firmly in the camp that Newt should never be allowed near power again, I thought this was a fantastic speech. Well worth the listen,

  15. Dora says:

    Well, what do you know? I had to read this twice because it’s such a shock. A good shock, but still a shock.

  16. DeniseVB says:

    Here’s a nice little visit through the Fifties.

  17. NewOrleans says:

    Talk about blast from the past!

    Scanning the comments at that link and seeing bostonboomer actually compliment Klown. Seems like a complete other life back then.

  18. votermom says:

  19. votermom says:

    Hubby just finished binge-watching Travelers on Netflix. Time travel series that’s addicting. I hope Netflix makes season two.

  20. mothy67 says:

    I think one of my favorite things about 2016 is the msm realizing how little sway they hold. Can’t find it now but read some in la la land have been told to chill on twitter out of fear of boycotts. A tool that the left has used in the past. The nfl was considered immune to ratings erosion and they did everything they could to spin the drop in viewers on everything but crapperrnik and in doing so reminded everyone of it with each excuse.

    • CiscoKid says:

      Britain, falling into the hands of the islamic invaders, mohamed becoming the most common name.
      France, their fucked, we’ve seen the videos and pictures here.
      China, sailed its first aircraft carrier flexing its muscle and building islands in disputed waters and militarized them.
      Senegal, Angola, not major players, but probably have strategic mineral resources, so may be in game.
      Egypt major player, may change mind if it benefits them.
      The rest Japan, Spain, New Zealand, Ukraine and Uruguay I don’t know enough.
      In summary, imho, the UN pro “palestine” and has a long history of anti-Israel agendas.
      We’ve got the House and Senate with Trump at the helm, even some Democrats.
      The knife Obama stabbed Israel in the back with can be removed, but with a surgeons skill.
      We have the talent and the money, stop paying these fucks.

  21. mothy67 says:

    Evancho’s sales quadruple after inauguration gig announced.
    Trump selected a prodigy with a transgender sibling. Her family is quite vocal in their support.

    http://www.breitbart.com/big-hollywood/2016/12/26/inauguration-singer-jackie-evancho-music-sales-quadruple/

  22. mothy67 says:

    For those w/out Amazon Prime you can stream free until 12/31.
    Sorry if already mentioned. I just saw the prom in an ad.

Comments are closed.