RIP Debbie & Carrie

debbiereynolds-carriefisher

It’s very sad that they both died within one day of each other, but somehow also incredibly sweet. RIP.

Open thread.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

73 Responses to RIP Debbie & Carrie

  1. DeniseVB says:

    ❀

  2. votermom says:

  3. lyn says:

    Milo should be paid more than the Obamas, IMHO.

  4. DeniseVB says:

    Greta to MSNBC ? Best move they’ve made since firing Olbermann in 2009.

    http://therightscoop.com/report-greta-van-susteren-heading-msnbc/

    Now if they put Tomi Lahren at 7pm and Milo on 8pm, I’d be a solid viewer πŸ˜€

  5. mothy67 says:

    Vesna Vulovic also died.
    She fell 33,000 ft w/out a parachute and lived until December 23.

    https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vesna_Vulović

  6. lyn says:

    SOS Kerry is a lizard.

  7. AFVet says:

    John Kerry is an ignorant putz.
    I saw his speech.
    This woman would tear him apart.
    Brigitte Gabriel on the history of Islam.

  8. Dora says:

    Click on to see a photo gallery.

  9. lyn says:

    I don’t know what to think about this.

  10. Dora says:

    My aunt suffered from this for several years before she died. It was awful!

    I don’t know if the advice in this article is any good, but it can’t hurt to give it a look.

    • Miranda says:

      My gran lost over 90% of her vision to the wet variety before she passed away 10 years ago. My aunt has been on injections for it for over 6 years now. They have preserved her sight beautifully. I hope they come up with a treatment for the dry kind. I’m very careful with mine, since it runs in the family. And while I’m grateful for the treatment, I’d like to avoid injections to the eyeball πŸ™‚

      • votermom says:

        Ugh, shooting up eyeballs. Do you get regular eye exams? My eye dr does them onme once a year, he’s great. I don’t know what I’ll do when he retires.

        Do you take those eye vitamins? (AREDS II)

        • Miranda says:

          I get an eye exam every year, and I take a regular multi-vitamin. I’m also careful to wear sunglasses if I’m outside, especially for anything longer than running between the car and some building.

          Aunt’s pretty calm about the injections after all this time.

    • Jadzia says:

      This is horrible stuff. My grandfather, who loved to read and do intricate puzzles, suffered from it for many years.

    • cynic says:

      My father had macular degeneration, and my mother had Alzheimers. Him having to give up the car keys was the hardest thing for him to do. He still wanted to drive, stating that he new the route to church and the grocery store, and where all the stop signs were. I told him that he would never see that child riding his bike. Taking those keys away was awful.

    • CiscoKid says:

      Am I the only one to remember way back when it was discovered that members Congress had their pc’s hacked and no less than Merkel had her phone spyed on by the good ol’ USA/Obama?
      Maybe I have over torqued my ALCOA hat.

      • lateblum says:

        You must be joking….. Never happened. Just like Obama never threatened UK with being “at the back of the line” if they passed Brexit.
        It’s only bad when THEY do it. Just ask bronco bama.

  11. Dora says:

    He’s like a mad man!

    • lateblum says:

      When I first read/saw this news, I went slack-jawed. Mr Obama is singularly the most narcissistic, self absorbed, vindictive person I have ever heard of. He is the POTUS, for crying out loud! He is supposed to be protective of the US – not hurtful or retaliatory. He took an oath. In fact more than one oath to preserve, PROTECT, and defend the Constitution and the people. He has done nothing if not bring harm through various actions (e.g. ACA) and nominations to high office (see HRC to name only one of many). And now, rather than effect a smooth transition to a new administration, he has erected numerous impediments to undermine the incoming Trump administration and has endangered the American people. This to satisfy his easily bruised ego and to retaliate against the nation for the grave “insult” to him and to his “legacy”. Frankly, if I thought the obama legacy were my own, I’d run the other way, rather than save it or embrace it. Despite what I have just written, there truly are No Words.

      • Island Girl says:

        He is a very scary creepy freak, I was trying to do my year end accounting at work and I was so rattled by this I did not complete it. Coincidentally it was all the OBAMASCARE regulation reporting so I was just loosing it! UGGGGG

    • Underwhelmed says:

      What do you mean ‘like’????

  12. DeniseVB says:

    NOT for Shaun King fans, lol ! Milo’s youtube has snippets from his college tour now, so much easier to share than 2 hour lectures.

  13. Dora says:

    Obama is going to be so angry! Only God knows what he will do next.

    ===

    Breaking News

    Moscow invites Trump administration to join Syrian peace talks
    DEBKAfile December 29, 2016, 3:18 PM (IDT)

    http://www.debka.com/newsupdatepopup/19529/Moscow-invites-Trump-administration-to-join-Syrian-peace-talks

  14. votermom says:

    I’m back! We went to meet a lady with some nice standard poodles. Kid the Elder approves of poodles now (walking cuddly blankets!) so fingers crossed we may eventually get a poodle pup.

    • elliesmom says:

      Standard poodles are great dogs. They’re part of the water retriever family of dogs, and the cuddly blanket is traditionally cut to protect important parts of their bodies when they plunge into cold water to retrieve water fowl. It’s not frou-frou. The only breed that’s more intelligent is the border collie. It’s not always easy to live with a smart dog, but it’s always interesting. Kind of the same as living with smart kids. πŸ˜‰

      • votermom says:

        These ones were really friendly and happy to let us pet them. It was a 5yo mom and her two year old son, who just sired a litter due in February. We asked to go on the list for those pups.
        The lady who is breeding them met us too, and I hope we didn’t scare her. I had my best “normal people totally not an axe murderer” face on. πŸ˜‡

      • Jadzia says:

        My theory about dogs and kids is one and the same: you want them to be smart, but not TOO smart, if you know what I mean.

    • mcnorman says:

      You won’t be disappointed.

    • Jadzia says:

      So cute!

    • Venus says:

      We’ve always had poodles since I was a little girl — super smart.I swear each and everyone we had was house trained within a week.

      They are also very loyal & loving — but they do tend to get more attached to one person in the family (so make sure YOU are the one who feeds him/her, so that person can be you lol).

      Great dogs all around.

    • Venus says:

      Oh PS — best part: NO SHEDDING!!

      You do have to groom regularly though — you don’t have to get the “show” cut (elliesmom is right, as usual, that there is a purpose behind those cuts from their hunting background, but nowadays it’s just for show). But you do have to get that hair groomed. If you do a short, short cut (rather than the show cut), you’ll be at the groomer every 8 to 10 week.
      Show cut we’re talking groomers at least once a month.

    • Venus says:

      And further PS — the reason I’m saying you have to groom regularly rather than just letting their hair grow au natural is that the curly hair when it gets too long tends to get matted.
      OK, hopefully I’ve said all I need to here.

      Oh wait — one more thing, they weren’t just used for hunting. Because of their agility (they can walk on two legs for stretches at a time if you teach them), and their smarts, it’s why poodles are most often used in circuses to perform tricks.

  15. lateblum says:

    I just saw that Fathom Events is featuring “Singin’ in the Rain” on Sunday, January 15, 2017 at a theater near you…

Comments are closed.