Just Another Open Thread


The last one was full so I’m starting a fresh one.


sht_appropriate_moments_27

About Deplorable Myiq2xu™

Denn die Todten reiten Schnell.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

61 Responses to Just Another Open Thread

  1. AFVet says:

    • jenlyntx says:

      And the MEDIA and the Democrats made sure that if he was given the presidency with ZERO experience, never having held a job, horrid state rep. record, and no vetting. But Trump is unqualified and a racist. Forget wine give me straight vodka. Only racist I know in White House is Mobama and in 8 days that fugly mess will be gone. I give his ‘legacy’ zero change of success and in fact I think history will write the last 8 years up as the years that almost ruined America.

  2. votermom says:

    The two dogs are like, don’t look at us, we told her not to…

  3. lyn says:

    Has anyone watched “The Night Manager” on amazon streaming (free with prime)? Wow–it’s good.

  4. helenk3 says:

    http://www.discoverourstuff.com/kerry-indicates-the-u-s-will-defend-iran-from-israel-including-military-assistance-video/

    WTH kerry indicates the US will defend iran from israel including military assistance

    it is going to be a really long week till this bunch is gone. I am afraid of just how much damage they can do to this country on their way out

  5. elliesmom says:

    It’s 5 o’clock here. Can I pour myself a glass of wine?

  6. Dora says:

    Nice! Blue-Striped American Flag Honoring Police Officers Hung Above Painting Depicting Cops As Pigs In The Capitol…

    http://www.weaselzippers.us/319333-nice-blue-striped-american-flag-honoring-police-officers-hung-above-painting-depicting-cops-as-pigs-in-the-capitol/

  7. AFVet says:

    Coming to a government near you.
    Creeping Islam.
    BTW, she’s married to her brother.

    http://www.thegatewaypundit.com/2017/01/somali-muslim-legislator-minnesota-takes-oath-quran-video/

  8. helenk3 says:

    on the removing the head of the DC national guard, this worries me. you have dems like john lewis saying trump is not a legitmate president. A lot of signals going out that it is ok to riot.

    I only time I can remember anything this dumb was when a commuter railroad that I was working for, told everyone they could ride free from 7pm to 7am on New Years eve keep all the drunks off the road and put them in a train car and then gave the transit cops the night off. It was very ugly and then there was a state investigation into it. One train had to stop and call the local police at every station between NYC and Trenton. Another could not even get out of Newark Station.

    so I do not think I am over reacting on the dumb move

    • blowme0bama says:

      I read he was supposed to be replaced immediately by some interim officer. It does seem weird, but apparently he was included on a list of various agency / department officers to step down immediately.

      • blowme0bama says:

        Sorry, I read the list was compiled by the Trump transition group.

      • taw46 says:

        From what I read, he is a political appointee. As per procedure with any new President, all appointees submitted their resignations and his is one of many that was accepted. I don’t think it is anything personal.

        • Mt.Laurel says:

          For certain appointees, the same rules apply whenever there is a change in leadership. The exception in this case would be when a president serves two terms. If Hill had won – same difference. Except no one would have said anything because it is standard procedure – but this way the Post can try and make it look like Trump is responsible. WP is digging up previously discarded crap from their trash bins at this point. Heck, the Post staff might still use some of those talking points Redford/Hoffman wrote on toilet paper in All the President’s Men.

  9. Somebody says:

    OMG that baby finger painting with Hershey syrup, I’ve literally experienced that thanks to youngest GD, except it was strawberry quick. Yes indeed my off white, luxuriously soft wool rug…TRASH. She finger paints with all sorts of pantry items, oh and the ancients have nothing on her. Nope try to be a good grandmother and give her berries, she hides them for later, then mushes them up to create a dye, SMH!

    BTW it’s FRIDAY!!! I made it through the week, wasn’t sure I would. I can breathe! Not perfect, but a thousand times better. My throat doesn’t feel like I’ve been filming a remake of deep throat starring the marine Corp band. My left ear popped for a little over 48 hours, muffled couldn’t hear, pressure. It popped back last night in my sleep, still hurts and is ringing but I’m not deaf. Fever broke yesterday too. Planning to take it easy over holiday weekend, my eldest daughter will be in town tomorrow for 12 days. I’m sure I’ll piss her off, but all I want is rest!

    By the by, important information for all you crawdadders to file away. You need antibiotics buy them online via VM’s link. Yep they sell antibiotics, my son bought them for me I started them Wednesday evening. Apparently you don’t need a prescription for your fish tank, LOL. Same exact amoxicillin made at same exact plant, just saying. If by chance I grow gills I’ll let you all know, although my husband thinks that could turn out to be a real bonus, such a dirty mind!

    Did I mention it’s FRIDAY? How about it’s a holiday weekend? Best of all we’re already 6 and a half hours into Obama’s final week!!!

    • lateblum says:

      I am so happy to hear you are better! My dd#2 has been sick since Monday and finally saw the MD yesterday. She has acute sinusitis and started antibiotics last night. Still sick, but at least she could sleep last night.
      Thank goodness it is FRIDAY !!! Get rest and enjoy your daughter

    • Mt.Laurel says:

      Enjoy that extra day

    • votermom says:

      thanks for the plug and I hope you feel better soon!

    • swanspirit says:

      Glad to hear you are better!!! I buy my Fishmox on EBay. Just in case my fish get sick.
      🐟🐟🐟😎
      But you have to be careful of allergies, and correct dosage and length of time to take etc. Very careful. But yes it is the exact same medication. 💊💊💊

  10. taw46 says:

    Good news.

  11. AFVet says:

    Helenk3’s comment above concerning Lee Greenwood reminded me of this.
    Did you know that Lee plays a mean sax ?
    You’ll never see anything like this again,…..Enjoy.

  12. DandyTIger says:

    Dems keep pushing on the illegitimate Trump election theme. At first it pissed me off, and I wanted them dragged in for treason. Then I realized, they’re only hurting the Dem party. Further alienating regular Americans (from all political sides). Looking like pathetic crybabies. I recommend encouraging them at this point. 🙂

    Tell us where Trump voters touched you.

  13. AFVet says:

    Like Trump said,…..jobs, jobs, jobs.
    Lockheed adding jobs in Ft. Worth.

    http://www.star-telegram.com/news/business/article126384814.html

  14. AFVet says:

  15. elliesmom says:

    I spent the day with a friend looking for a venue for a small wedding. Her 38 year old special needs son has fallen head over heels in love, and she loves him back. They’re functioning at a level that allows them to hold jobs. He helps serve food at senior center lunches, and she works in a packaging plant. Alone they were both struggling, but this is a case of the sum being much greater than the parts. My friend’s family thinks she should convince them not to get married, but she chooses to support their happiness. She went out looking for a place close to her home in Providence and was getting frustrated so today we visited some of my favorite places out here in the boonies. The bride and groom will have the fun of making the final decision about where they will tie the knot, but the negotiations over menu and price are out of their league. It turns out my friend needed some help with that, too. She went home today with menus and price proposals from three very different places, all eager to help this special couple have a special day. I was so exhausted I had my glass of wine and fell asleep. Now I’m awake and looking for some late night TV. Maybe I’ll try out the Amazon LeCarre series.

  16. DeniseVB says:

    Kamala 2020? Well she is getting her street cred with the Dems, unfortunately nobody else.

  17. DeniseVB says:

    Yay, Mark Dice. I couldn’t watch this video because I knew he’d help me through it 😀

  18. DeniseVB says:

    Milo is right, feminism has become so toxic, it’s worse than cancer. Nothing shocks me anymore, but these gals need to get help. For the sake of humanity.

Comments are closed.