Exit, Stage Left

Obama-BuzzFeed-620x362


In about four days and three hours, Barack Obama will ride off into the sunset.

He will never return to his former existence as a more-or-less normal human being, but he is entering what is for him the most traumatic phase of his life. For the past decade he has been the brightest star in the overhead sky, but now that light is fading. For some people that would be a welcome change, but Barack Obama is a malignant narcissist.

Right now he is the most powerful person on the planet. Starting on Friday afternoon he will just be a celebrity. At first it will seem the same, but gradually the adoring crowds will shrink and the media will go away. When he travels the cops won’t stop all traffic in a one-mile radius for his motorcade. Instead of the press corps he’ll be followed by paparazzi. He will no longer have an official photographer documenting his every move.

The nightly news will be talking about President Trump. Musicians won’t drop everything to perform for him. If he wants to go to a show or a ballgame he’ll have to buy tickets. Life will go on without him. Trump and the GOP will be erasing his legacy.

The Secret Service may have to put him on suicide watch.


c1n_tp6usaaz_wz

About Myiq2xu™

“Let’s be honest, the people who are currently outraged are the same people who have always been outraged.”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

145 Responses to Exit, Stage Left

  1. 4 DAYS
    02 HOURS
    34 MINUTES

    • NewOrleans says:

      Think of how much of a piece of shit these Obama liberals are to actually make Shkreli look like the rational one.

    • DeniseVB says:

      I’m not a Shkreli fan even if what he did was not “illegal” , he did bring corporate greed into the spotlight. He has corrected the media, it was not poop, it was leaves.

  2. helenk3 says:

    singing this a lot lately

  3. DeniseVB says:

    I’ve struggled in the past 8 years trying to find something positive about Obama, but, uh, uh, uh, being “well read” never entered my mind. The “writing” part baffles me too. Rumors have it that the Obamas will be receiving 20-40 million for their memoirs.

    • lateblum says:

      I know I gagged when I saw that this morning. 😱😱

    • kanaughty says:

      If he was so into reading, why did he keep saying he found out about terrible events through the same news we see. That’s lazy of a president. He would get the info first and probably even while in progress. This will be a friday to really say and mean, thank god it’s friday!

    • cynic says:

      Yea, he was reading the sports section of the newspaper, and writing out the college playoff brackets.

      That writing always got lots of publicity.

  4. votermom says:

    Sickening

  5. votermom says:

    gotta go, day 3 of my sinus headache, need a hole to die in

  6. helenk3 says:

    ‘Was this the leaker of Fake News?’ Trump goes for the jugular and asks his 20M Twitter followers if outgoing CIA boss John Brennan was behind Russian dirty dossier leak – hours after spy chief told him to watch his tongue | 15 Jan 2017 | Donald Trump has lashed out at outgoing CIA chief [and perjurer] John Brennan, and questioned whether he was responsible for leaking the Russian dossier. Brennan had earlier told the president-elect to watch what he says, suggesting he doesn’t understand the threats posed by Moscow. But Trump fired back on Twitter on Sunday night. He wrote: ‘Was this the leaker of Fake News?’ The jab was a reference to a recent intelligence briefing that raised questions about Trump’s connections to Russian President Vladimir Putin.

    OUCH

  7. lateblum says:

    This is a response to Lewis’ comment (below):

    • lateblum says:

      • kanaughty says:

        If one people, one family, one house, why piss off half of of those people by boycotting their choice. Go ahead lose more votes for dems. Dumb dem party. Do they realize they can say these beautiful words, but their actions do not match up? Hypocrites!

  8. DeniseVB says:

    Project Veritas teases a yuuuuge investigation release for today.

  9. helenk3 says:

    http://www.frontpagemag.com/fpm/265462/remembering-rich-blumenthals-vietnam-deception-lloyd-billingsley#.WHzIEFg3B50.twitter

    a senator questioning Jeff Session is a real prize NOT
    is this considered stolen valor?

  10. taw46 says:

    Me Again must be pissed.

  11. DeniseVB says:

    So nice to see Tammy Bruce and Stuart Varney defending Milo this morning and agreeing that those campus protesters are the fascists, which we all knew.

  12. helenk3 says:

    http://www.americanthinker.com/blog/2017/01/beavis_butthead_and_the_russian_dossier.html

    this did make the intel community look a lot like the jv team

  13. AFVet says:

    Funny guy.

  14. lateblum says:

    This may have been posted here in the past… Don’t know. But I just read it and wante to see it here. . . Even if it is a repeat.

  15. helenk3 says:

    http://www.reuters.com/article/us-norway-usa-military-idUSKBN1501CD?il=0

    marines land in Norway for “artic warfare training”. Can’t we do that in Alaska?

  16. helenk3 says:

    http://www.weaselzippers.us/319737-dnc-chair-candidate-trump-was-allegedly-elected-dems-have-mandate-to-resist/

    i do not of any company that pays their workers while they are on strike. Since this bunch says they will not work with republicans to get things done for the betterment of the country, send them home without pay

  17. AFVet says:

    The infighting has begun.

  18. AFVet says:

    • Lulu says:

      Let the “grillings and cross examinations” begin. Bringing in a bunch of dog shit and just passing it off as intelligence for a snow job briefing is ending. Unless they have dirt on him too.

      • AFVet says:

        In his attempts to investigate the crooks in the Obama admin, he was constantly stonewalled.
        I don’t see that happening in a Trump admin.

  19. helenk3 says:

    http://canadafreepress.com/article/setting-the-cat-among-the-pigeons-in-the-white-house-press-corps

    setting the cat among the pigions in the white house press corps

    all kidding aside, I think it is a good idea. more people get their news from blogs now then ever before. the msm is so mistrusted that it is basically useless now

    • Lulu says:

      They are horrified at competition and loss of status or face. Viewed as overpaid ignoramuses and news “readers” of agit-prop no one feels sorry for them.

  20. AFVet says:

    Scandal free huh ?
    They must think we are living in a cave.

    http://grumpyelder.com/2017/01/16/scandal-free-obama/

    • lateblum says:

      While I watched this earlier today, I wondered how much his bank account had increased since he joined that exclusive money making club called Congress. Where does one start looking???

  21. 4 DAYS
    00 HOURS
    00 MINUTES

  22. mothy67 says:

    Why God? Why?
    Is this punishment for too much winning? Why not just add Rosie?

    Beckel to return to The Five

    http://www.foxnews.com/entertainment/2017/01/16/bob-beckel-returns-to-five.html

  23. votermom says:

    Project Veritas video

    group planning violence at inauguration
    meeting at COMET PIZZA

  24. taw46 says:

    • DandyTIger says:

      They went after her particularly hard on plagiarism. Fine if a Dem does it of course. But wonder if that was enough, or if there was something else.

      • taw46 says:

        Don’t know if it is true, but read there was also charges of plagiarism in her PhD thesis, as well as the book.

        • NBD says:

          Yes, her Ph.D. dissertation at Columbia contains quite a few passages lifted without explicit retribution. Every thesis and dissertation submitted these days goes through a plagiarism check using software designed to hunt down unattributed sources. Her dissertation evidently failed catastrophically. It’s possible (I’d say very likely) that Columbia will revoke her degree.

  25. DeniseVB says:

    Is it me, or is the Baptism scene from The Godfather the greatest metaphor for Obama’s legacy? Not to elevate Obama to the greatness of a fictional character, but how Barry kept his hands clean 😉

    • DeniseVB says:

      Truth ! Today I was thinking how I spent most of my life as a Democrat, got blindsided in 2008, yada, yada, yada , then Trump! Isn’t he who we were waiting for since forever? I’m excited about the next 4-8 years, nothing seems to have worked before. Country before Political party! DJT did seem to break that ceiling 🙂

      • helenk3 says:

        I have to admit he is doing things that many of citizens of this country wish would have been done a long time ago.

        2008 was an awakening for millions of people. the dems came out in the open and it was not a pretty sight. They have not improved a little bit and you look at them and have wonder what the hell was I thinking , they are not the dems I knew

        • DeniseVB says:

          My last great experience with the Dems was at YK07 in Chicago. All the Dem 2008 candidates were there (except Biden) to make their case. I was in awe of that field, except for Obama, too twitchy. I met Macaca who was working for Bill Richardson and convinced me Bill was the best candidate “on paper”. I was there tabling in the exhibition room for Edwards, I was told not to visit any of the other candidate tables. Rules were hard, I was losing that loving feeling for the Dems that year. It was the last year for YearlyKos too, Kos sold his soul to the corporate Netroots Nation that year. Creepy. Fast forward to the 2008 primaries, it all started making sense. “You’re either on Team Obama or the hell with you”. Whoa.

  26. So I went to recycling to cash in my cans and bottles. I used the money to buy cat treat and a big bottle of cheap bourbon that I hope will keep me going until Friday.

    When I got home I turned on the TV and it was set on ABC – The View. Van Jones is on, talking about racism and Trump. I grabbed something to throw at the TV and luckily what I grabbed was the remote.

    TV off – crisis averted. I don’t know what it takes to break a flat screen TV, but I almost found out.

    • swanspirit says:

      Mine broke last high. Just went pffft and black screen no nothing. I spent a nice quiet evening, and really considered not replacing it, but then I remembered I wanted to watch the inauguration.
      My son went to Walmart this morning , and got a new one , brought it home and hooked it up.
      Honestly, I leave the sound off more often than not.

  27. helenk3 says:

    http://bluelivesmatter.blue/dc-police-body-cameras-inauguration-day/
    DC police not allowed to turn on body cameras on inauguration day
    WGPGW
    is there a brain in the bunch in the DC law enforcement? does not seem like it

    • helenk3 says:

      DC has a high crime rate normally. A DC national guard general taking a hissy fit and not finishing out his job during the inauguration and now no body cams. Dem congresscrittters acting like spoiled brats and staying home or joining the protesters

      Do they really hate the country that much that they would hurt her on the world stage on a day that is supposed to show a “peaceful transfer of power”.

      we do not need outside enemies, we have enough inside enemies

    • taw46 says:

      “Instead of relying exclusively on the traditional skills of political reporting, …”
      Since when have they done that with Trump?

      That is a nasty little article, threatening Trump. MSM still hasn’t learned anything.

  28. taw46 says:

    Oops, John Lewis lied. Said this will be the first inaugural he has ever missed. Trish Regan points out he also skipped the Bush inauguration.

  29. Left Twitter in meltdown mode after this happened:

    MLK III now an avowed racist according to Twitter sources.

    • taw46 says:

      They can throw in Dr Alveda King, because she voted for Trump and is going to be at the Inauguration. She was on Cavuto’s show today.

    • taw46 says:

      Throw in this one, too. I saw him today.

      • DeniseVB says:

        LOL…Dems are now thinking to run a “celebrity” in 2020, like, Affleck or DiCaprio, because we have cooler dudes than Trump. Dear Lord, the stupid burns.

    • taw46 says:

      And this one, saw him yesterday. So many for the commies to hate.

      • mothy67 says:

        When he said that hillary said we have to change our religious views it reminded me of the time when UN was trying to enact some bullshit blasphemy law that in America we would shame those who spoke ill of islam.
        Wait, what? You think you have the right to shame me. I was raised Catholic. Gee no one ever says anything negative about Catholicism. Nope Hollywood never goes to town on something that still holds value to me ( i’m not practicing and loathe Pope Climate the First, but it’s still apart of me and to date I have never beheaded anyone for making fun of it) She wants to shame us for drawing a picture but offers no criticism for those that kill because of a cartoon)

    • taw46 says:

      Funny how MSNBC focuses on the ones who are boycotting but won’t talk about the ones willing to work with Trump.

  30. Dora says:

    I didn’t know Mr. Innis died. He died on the 8th, but the news never made any of the NYC newspapers. They never get tired of reporting on Trump’s ‘attack’ on John Lewis though. Shameful.

    RIP Roy Innis.

    ==

    Roy Innis, R.I.P: The Real Civil Rights Leader

    http://www.jewishworldreview.com/0117/colon011617.php3#lpgYMovLuius20FR.99

    • mothy67 says:

      I was not aware of this gentleman. Will look up more. The bit about Dog the Bounty Hunter was interesting. Where I grew up kids used all kinds of insults. The n word is something I don’t think I have ever used, but when I was young it hadn’t, to my knowledge, been more than smack talk. Now its heresy. Its just letters. Yes, I get its a disgusting word and there is history, but my God I think ya gotta look at historical context. My money is Dog didn’t go to prep school. I know lots of people that say dumb stuff without malice. I have used c word. Am I misogynist? Hard pressed to find anyone who has not said something wrong. When I had my bar a woman rented it out to have an adult toys party. Sort of like tupperware. Seriously 60 women drinking. Talk about graphic. Crude and at time’s very sexist.
      In 1970 I was 3. Dying. Heart transplants weren’t really a thing. I was all kinds of cut up. Rather scary with my trach and just hanging on by a thread. No one touched me for fear of hurting me. I was alone. Big fat black woman understood I was likely not long for this world. She was a social worker. I was 3 and1/2. She held me tubes and all. My memories are faint. Yet I remember the way she smelled.
      I will be 50 on the 25th. I was not a little sick. I was knocking. I did flatline but for under 3 minutes. I have had been angry, wondering what life would be like if I had not been born a defect. I was told in my youth I looked like Montgomery Clift. Liz Taylor said it. I am not intelligent but I got a 139 on Stanford Binet. I was poor if you count outdoor plumbing.
      This country I was born into has given me so much. I am proud to be an American. Salute the young men and women who protect us. I have been given so much. I got to be gay on top of it. Where else in the world can someone with my history get what I have? Saudia Arabia? Kenya?
      Also my roommate from Great Jones and the Bowery is a jewish person that banged Dog the Bounty Hunter’s son. Hardly KKK.

  31. helenk3 says:

    the last American astronaut to walk on the moon Gene Cernan died today.

    spent 3 days on moon. wrote his daughter’s initials in the moon dust

    may he RIP

    • helenk3 says:

      Neil Cavuto has a show about the astronauts on today. it is a must watch.

      during those days we did so much and had such hope that we could do great things.
      how the hell did we get from there to here today?

      • taw46 says:

        “On their way to the moon, the Apollo 17 crew took one of the most iconic photographs in space-program history, the full view of the Earth dubbed “The Blue Marble.” Despite it’s fame, the photograph hasn’t really been appreciated, Cernan said in 2007.

        “What is the real meaning of seeing this picture? I’ve always said, I’ve said for a long time, I still believe it, it’s going to be — well it’s almost fifty now, but fifty or a hundred years in the history of mankind before we look back and really understand the meaning of Apollo. Really understand what humankind had done when we left, when we truly left this planet, we’re able to call another body in this universe our home. We did it way too early considering what we’re doing now in space. It’s almost as if JFK reached out into the twenty-first century where we are today, grabbed hold of a decade of time, slipped it neatly into the (nineteen) sixties and seventies (and) called it Apollo.”

        https://www.nasa.gov/astronautprofiles/cernan

    • taw46 says:

      So sad, to lose these astronauts. The space program was such a big part of my younger years. I lived in Daytona Beach during the Apollo days, so I saw several moon launches. Including Apollo 17, the last one, Gene Cernan’s launch. And the only night launch of the Apollo missions. RIP, indeed.

  32. Anthony says:

    I’m getting tired of this MSM pile-on…
    Shepherd Smith and his Panstick makeup needs a good hard slap.

  33. DeniseVB says:

    In my attempt to look “beautiful” for the Deploraball on Thursday night, I gave myself a manicure with an as seen on tv nail gel. With hopes my right hand will be unstuck from my hair by then. I should have waited the 12 hours for it to dry.

  34. lyn says:

    Choose love.

  35. helenk3 says:

    my grandchildren probably will have one of these. I really hope they will have fun with them

    http://www.autoexpress.co.uk/car-news/98292/airbus-plans-to-test-autonomous-flying-car-prototype-in-2017

  36. Dora says:

    Someone tell me the difference between these protesters and the Nazi brownshirts of the 1930s. I don’t see any myself.

    =====

    Inauguration protests could get very ugly

    Protestors are promising to disrupt many of the events surrounding Donald Trump’s inauguration, with some protest leaders promising violence.

    No venue will be safe from protestors, including the inaugural parade, inaugural balls, and every place in between.

    http://www.americanthinker.com/blog/2017/01/inauguration_protests_could_get_very_ugly.html

  37. mothy67 says:

    I realize I might sound niave but of the trillions spent across the globe why are there not desalination and water treatment facilities across the globe? Seems to me clean water should be the first step. I get confused about California too. Why no desalination? I read one environmentalist say it would put too much salt in the ocean. High school chemistry was along time ago, but I have had the need to gargle with warm salt water. Ocean is already saturated. I think Dandy mocked this years ago. Am I wrong. Could desalinization plants upset eco structure? I know rivers in India are bad because of waste, but they have been like that for decades. What is being done to stop it. Human waste still goes into rivers and people still draw that water. Hundreds of billions sent to India alone through US and charities. Why is it not fixed. It is fixable. Another reason why I have hope for Trump. I believe he will get things done. Year after year money is given to corrupt governments and situations never change. Next year same monies with same results. I wish someone right leaning would track all the dollars spent in Haiti. I read the 2nd largest aid came from American citizens after the official US aid. Do not know if that figure includes CGI. Lots of money for what? I think all of these groups need to be streamlined. Why can charitable organizations make charitable and political contributions? I give 20 I understand admin costs but my money going to hillary. Hell to the no.

  38. Dora says:

  39. helenk3 says:

    http://www.campusreform.org/?I

    Georgetown Univ says no way to housing protesters during inauguration.
    glad some one there has some sense

    • mothy67 says:

      I think we should brace for a big backlash on college campuses. The far left is a minority. They were given a yuuge microphone by “snowflake profs”. Its not real. A sliver of students making noise. Most Milo detractors are not students. My nephew just almost graduated. We are close. He has visited me in NYC and Philly since he was 2. Having a gay uncle is not an issue. I asked him about the mood on campus. He laughed. His words not mine– those “kids” have lots of problems. He lived in a suite but my brother bought a flexible meal plan if he needed it. He said the cafeteria was always filled with one group with a cause. He said it changed depending on the weeks news, but white male privilege was almost always a theme. My brother paid cash to send his kid his only son to college. Room and board plus tuition 200,000. We white trash clining to our bibles and guns love fucking math and value education. My brother Jim(yep Jim and Tim) stumbled on his way. He delivered newspapers from his car when things were tight. Jimmy, his son, was going to college debt free. He is an executive for a dollar store. We had an outhouse. No tv, no phone, no washer/dryer. He worked for his son. To me that is America. We had an outhouse. Jim is an executive. Christ my mom was 15 when she had Jim. She had 6 children and became a nurse then an insurance exec. Please tell me my families work was white privilege. No we made decisions. I was so hungry as a little kid I ran my teeth on raw spaghetti noodles. It was snack food. Dan and Steve are younger. We used JCPenny to layaway clothes for our little brothers. You just did it. I was a dishwasher making 3.35 an hour. I helped my family.
      I learned a great lesson. I was working full time at 16 the bus with waiting time was over an hour. I decided to walk. I in my 16 year old brain took charge. Ibhad to walk on a highway and dodge traffic but I took control. How long do you wait in/for anything until you take control.
      I never bought obama bullshit. I want to see someone in control. How many times can we hear a bridge is in disrepair before someone fixes it.
      Just get it done. Act. Be..
      Two weeks ago Pittsburgh mayor was moving to have city council declare Pittsburgh a sanctuary city. Thing is welfare is county. I have no respect for the mayor. Big proponent of free daycare.
      I do not know how to scream those govt run day cares are hell. I was visiting from NYC got on wrong bus my nephew asked me to pick up a kid. Worst thing I have ever seen in my life. God it smelled like shit for real shit. Place was dirty. I only knew Shayla in passing. Maybe twice I met her. She was so tiny her eyes looked relieved. I picked her up those chubby arms trusted me clung to me. I was only 40 then. I quit my job. Gave up NYC. No regrets.
      Small child alone. Easy for me to be there. Kids in my opinion need to know they exist. I fear expanded day care will subject more kids to what I saw. It was not good. Playpens lined up against a wall. Bereft children. Yes I mean bereft. (deprived of or lacking something, especially a nonmaterial asset:)
      So cold.

  40. Island Girl says:

    Best post yet…I’m loving it!!!!

Comments are closed.