Trump Minus One

c2g7jj4xcaejvhr


We’re getting down to the nitty and the gritty. How many pardons will Obama issue today?

28 Hours


Special Snowflake Award

Special Snowflake Award

About Myiq2xu™

“Let’s be honest, the people who are currently outraged are the same people who have always been outraged.”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

175 Responses to Trump Minus One

  1. DeniseVB says:

    From the Trump Train: Left Norfolk 6am, next stop Richmond ! Highlight of my journey so far is figuring out Amtrak’s free wi-fi network ! (and you guys think I’m ready for a “smart” phone 😉 )

    Hopefully catching a drinky-poo later on with Mt.Laurel at the Trump International Hotel ! 🙂

  2. DeniseVB says:

  3. Somebody says:

    Clearly he has more pardons on tap, the most odious will come this evening or tomorrow. Given the closing of CGI, it’s entirely possible the Clintons are on the list. Eric Holder too, since that contempt of Congress is still out there. I don’t think Snowden will make his list.

    I’m sure there will be more drug dealers and gang bangers, but what I’m most curious about are the wealthy ones, that will interesting. I bet Roman Polanski is on the list, hat tip to his sycophants in Hollywood, but who else???

    Next question will he empty GB? I think he will, with the last of the detainees flying out during the inauguration ceremony.

    • taw46 says:

      I think he released about 14 this last week. Some people think he will give the base to Cuba before he leaves. JUST GO!

    • Somebody says:

      Forgot Bo Bergdahl, bet he gets a pardon.

    • Jadzia says:

      Roman Polanski is going to be the host of the Cesars (the French Academy Awards). I guess I’m not surprised that French celebrities are just as gross as the American ones about that guy. Yuck, I feel dirty even saying his name.

      Anyway, about the pardons: how much more heinous than Bradley Manning can it get? Unless we’re talking about the Clintons and their associates.

      • kanaughty says:

        Charles manson. Bo’s explanation would be “cause he’s an old man who can’t hurt anyone anymore. so much for true victims’ right under BO.

  4. DeniseVB says:

    No wonder Obama hates Fox, they are brutally honest over there. Hannity seems to know what I’ve been yelling at the tv the past few weeks !

  5. mothy67 says:

    This y bood boiling before coffee was readdy
    cnn plays out scenerion in which Trump and Pence are assassinated tomorrow .
    How can I get HGTV without that shit show. And with espn.

    http://www.breitbart.com/big-government/2017/01/18/cnn-airs-segment-saying-obama-admin-keep-power-trump-pence-blown-inauguration-day/

  6. Dora says:

    ‘The Year of the Donald’. I like that.

    ====

    Marine Le Pen, Geert Wilders, the AfD… will 2017 be a year of right-wing European triumphs?

    The year of the Donald could be trumped in 2017

    http://www.walesonline.co.uk/news/politics/marine-le-pen-geert-wilders-12451483

  7. votermom says:

  8. taw46 says:

    They learned nothing. Fake News.

  9. DeniseVB says:

    Whoa…..as seen on…..USA Today ? A simple explanation for the snowflakes…. 🙂

    • lyn says:

      Proggies use protests to socialize at their Church of Perpetual Protests.

    • lateblum says:

      I haven’t read it yet, but let me just say . . .
      I ❤️ Jonathan Turley.
      It began during W’s administration.
      NOW I’ll read the article. 😉

      • lateblum says:

        I am feeling both hopeful and anxious. My DD#1 is protesting and I said I couldn’t join her. That the message this protest sends is one that I believe the nation will regret. It not only entices other countries to be as disrespectful towards the US and the new POTUS, it encourages attacks from both within and outside. I sent her the USAToday opinion written by Jonathan Turley.

        • lyn says:

          So true.

        • Constance says:

          I don’t know, I think the protesters just look like a bunch of idiots. They should be figuring out how to work with the new system instead they are acting like spoiled brats who want to take their ball and go home if they don’t get their way. I think only the protesters look bad and stupid and illegitimate.

          • lateblum says:

            I agree. In my own family, I am the ONLY one who is hopeful. I am sad that they seem to be in the majority here and are hurtful and loud.

  10. elliesmom says:

    There’s no way the Democrats are going to approve all of Trump’s picks. Apparently, the nominee they’re going after is Betsy DeVos. I got a lot of shared posts overnight from young people either in college or recently graduated. Lots of talking points, but my young friends have a cherry-picked list of grievances. Number 1 is she supports guns in school. (Some of these kids went to a high school with an armed policeman on the staff, but appear not to have known Officer Benny, a guy they adored, had a gun in that holster.) She supports charter schools, and that’s not fair because not enough poor kids have the choice to go to one. So we should not create more? Betsy won’t be supportive enough of LGBT kids. What additional laws should be passed? Uh, I don’t know. She sent her kids to private school. Where did Arne Duncan send his kids to school? Who is Arne Duncan? If I had a kid in college today, I’d demand my money back. Speaking of money, Betsy is too rich to understand how hard it is to pay for college. Gee, she and Bernie agree nothing is ever really free.

    • Anthony says:

      The Dems were really brutal with DeVos during her confirmation hearing. It was easy to see who was posturing for 2020 – Warren, Kaine, Sanders and that tedious frumpy woman Patty Murray (D, WA) who, for some reason, really got me crazy with her toxic bullshit.

      One of her questions to DeVos: “PEOTUS Trump bragged about grabbing women by their genitals, and has admitted to deviant sexual predatory behavior against women in general. I personally took offense to this as a woman, and can never get the sound of his recorded conversation with Billy Bush out of my head. With that in mind, what are your feelings about unwanted touching among students, and should it be considered a crime?”

      I mean, srsly, Patty, wtf???

      • elliesmom says:

        As a former high school teacher, I can say “unwanted touching” was treated quite seriously when we could figure out what was unwanted when it happened and when it became unwanted after the fact. The rule where I taught was no touching of any kind, but enforcing that rule constantly would have meant I never actually taught anything more than “keep your hands to yourself”. Sending two kids to “the office” for touching obligated me to hours of meetings. If it looked “wanted” at the time it happened, I left it to someone else to notice. If it became “unwanted” later, I’m sorry I was dealing with something else at the time and missed it.

      • mothy67 says:

        I popped into Uppity. One maybe two were salivating over Kaine for 2020. I find that man so repulsive. Something so smarmy.

        • Anthony says:

          Whenever I see him, I want to take a bath. Or shower with kerosene and a wire brush. Or just book myself into the nearest hospital for a 3 day psych eval.

          I’ve swung by UW on rare occasion just to see whats up, and I can’t believe whats going on over there. So many women supporting Obama when UW was founded to support HRC against him in the 08 primary. I guess he’s no longer a “threat to feminism!”… I don’t understand it, but its always a good reality check…

          • dm says:

            Yeah, I’ve noticed a glaring lack of “essays” by william.

          • Anthony says:

            I used to LIVE for Komrade/Member William’s ‘essays’ lol. Stilted, self-conscious pedantic tomes that elicit giggles and eye-rolling. In the end, it seems he suffered the same predictable fate as any other male who was asked to write a post.

        • MirandaB says:

          He’s like a deranged garden gnome.

      • mcnorman says:

        Sounds like Patty didn’t get enough hair pulling growing up as a kid. What an idiot.

        • Jadzia says:

          I am personally glad that some things about being a schoolkid are different than when I was growing up. I would hope that if I were the smallest kid in the class in 2016 like I was in 1980, the teachers would not tell me that the boy who threw ice balls at my head (hard) and physically picked me up and threw me into the snowbank–we were in the same class but he was THREE YEARS OLDER than I was–just “liked me.” I spent two years sick to my stomach every night thinking about recess the next day.

          Of course, that guy is probably still in the fourth grade, so maybe I got the last laugh.

          • lateblum says:

            I HOPE he’s still in the 4th grade instead of teaching 4th grade.
            Honestly, it sounds terrible and I ‘m sorry you had to go through that.

          • Jadzia says:

            I think that fucked-up “Oh, it’s because he likes you” thing was not that uncommon back in the Dark Ages! Way to set kids up for a lifetime of messed-up relationships, though.

          • mcnorman says:

            rolflmao

            Understand that. I was the smallest in my class. Add to that, I also had the last birthday which meant that I always was the youngest in the class. Luckily, most of the boys just followed me home. Once there, they saw the giant man come out to say Hi. Dad always made them run away.

          • Jadzia says:

            HA HA HA HA HA. I was a year ahead in school at the time. And also had the misfortune to wear glasses, which was a signal to my Neanderthal classmates that I knew how to read, which really put a target on my back. They were so dumb that when my little sister started school, she was given the same unflattering nickname they had given me, only she was Unflattering Nickname Junior.

      • Constance says:

        I was disgusted by that too. Murray is my Senator and I think she has been around long enough. I wish DeVos had said she found deviant sexual predatory behavior abhorrent EVEN when done by Democrats like Bill Clinton and would do every thing to keep that behavior out of schools.

      • kanaughty says:

        I can’t believe i faithfully voted for her for years. What a jackass this new dem party in general has become. I seriously do not recognize this democratic party. They are nothing like the bill clinton years even.

    • That target is tactical. She’s up for education — an arena Dems assert ownership of — and she’s female — a constituency Demss assert ownership of. They want to be able to point to Trump’s cabinet as a white male step back in history– this allowing them to project control of straying classes of color. Bet.

    • Jadzia says:

      Out of all of Trump’s “worst cabinet nominees ever” (according to the progs), they decide to single out the woman? Why am I not surprised? I guess those uppity Republican ladies didn’t learn their lesson from what happened to Sarah Palin.

    • kanaughty says:

      When people bring up how bad charter schools are, i just sight the example of new orleans after katrina. The state and dept of edu were way too slow in reopening the schools, so the only schools that opened in a timely manner were charter schools so kids could go back to school that same year. I believe nola has more private and charter schools than public now because they knew how to get the schools back up in time. It also brings minority kids into the safer neighborhoods and out of gang infested areas. Also when i was working for a design firm in early 2000’s we helped organize all the design and branding for a conference for charter schools in california. I mean it’s so hypocritical that the dems don’t pay any attention to charter schools in california, but make jindal look evil for backing them in louisiana.

  11. mothy67 says:

    Combing through all of the streaming services. Each one has cnn and espn. I get the argument that channels like AMC and FX would not have been able to blossom without subscriber fees. Carlos Slim is debuting a Mexican channel for US that he says will be Mexican. Is that going to be on all the basic plans? Sorry that blitzer thing has really pissed me off.

  12. DeniseVB says:

    This is one of those photos that made me literally LOL. Must be breathing the Trump Train “air” for 3 hours now.

  13. mothy67 says:

    Who knew? obama made me a more honest person. I have chrsed so much over the last 8 years. The sight or sound of him sent me off.

    Foul-mouthed people more honest.
    http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/2017/01/18/foul-mouthed-people-also-honest-study-finds/

  14. votermom says:

  15. taw46 says:

  16. taw46 says:

  17. taw46 says:

  18. Anthony says:

    For the first time in a long time, “I believe the children are the future”

  19. Dora says:

    Bye Bye Trump Force One.

  20. mothy67 says:

    Anyone see this?

    Tickets sold is at its lowest in 100 years. Lots of yuuuge bombs. Is/was Hollywood looking for tax breaks.
    Oddly a few weeks ago local news was going on about how much Fences brought in during production. I thought it odd as it is a small pic and much larger films have been shot here without local bobble heads praising how beneficial they were.
    Found this
    http://www.taxpolicycenter.org/taxvox/oscar-nominees-cash-state-tax-subsidies

    Funny these are the people that want everyone else to pay more taxes.

    • kanaughty says:

      This is so true. I am an artist and a designer, and i don’t understand how my artist community wants to be sheep, wants to stifle free speech, wants to be such bullies. All of this stifles creativity and goes against being an artist. Artists should want to be rebels going against group think to create something unique and grand and better than the rest of artists out there. Conformity has no place in the creative community. So basically these artists are so brainwashed it is killing me to see my community devolve into non creativity and non rebelliousness. I just believe if you want to be a remembered artist one that creates a memorable movement, you have to think outside the box, and you can’t do that if your are a follower, conforming to the masses, or being a sheep. You can’t be truly innovative if you are in the bubble.

  21. taw46 says:

    President-Elect Trump just landed in DC. And in 24 hours he will be President.

    • Anthony says:

      Tell him to step on the gas. I can’t wait any longer

      • taw46 says:

        I know. These last few hours will seem like an eternity. I need a drink, lol.

      • mcnorman says:

        I know. I haven’t been this excited since I watched ole Nixon jump into his helicopter for the last time.

        • lateblum says:

          I was to have started a mini-vaca the day Nixon finally left DC on that helicopter ride. But, I refused to budge until he boarded for that ride. this was much to the consternation of the others who were going with me. BUT, since I was driving, I got my way. And THAT was the most excited I’ve been wrt politics and government.
          The most stunned I’ve ever been was when JFK was assassinated. The next most stunning turn in politics/government (imho) was November 9, 2016 when the election was called for DJT.

        • elliesmom says:

          I was in 7th grade when JFK was killed, and it was my “moment in history” until 9/11. Then I became the teacher who had to help reassure the kids and get them safely home. I gained a lot of appreciation for the job my teachers did that day.

  22. taw46 says:

    Watching on FBN.

  23. taw46 says:

    How cute, all the kids come off the plane first. It’s happening, people!

    • taw46 says:

      I am surprised how emotional it was for me watching Trump and the family. Not only because I like him (and his Cabinet selections), but this is finally the end of the Obama admin. I feel like I have been in prison for the last 8 years, or maybe in exile. A horrible, depressing 8 years.

      Now I am excited and happy! Oh, and being shunned again. My sister hasn’t talked to me much the last couple of days. Hahaha.

  24. lateblum says:

    BBL. Have fun everyone!

  25. CiscoKid says:

    Good morning everyone.
    Just had about 12 hours of sleep, after a week or so of restlessness.
    I feel invigorated and so optimistic that Trump will get this country back on track.
    It been a rough campaign. We’ve weathered smears, insults, and personal attacks from friends and foes.
    But we made it, we’re about to cross the finish line, winners and under a Trump and Pence administration we’ll continue winning.
    🚂🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸
    Next stop, The White House!

  26. CiscoKid says:

    I think this is a fair and impartial summary.
    “The door is open,” Alibaba Executive Chairman Jack Ma declared as he announced plans to create a million new U.S. jobs after meeting with Pres.-elect Donald Trump – but, he’s not the only major employer to publicize plans to hire since the election.

    Between Election Day (Nov. 8) and Trump’s inauguration (Jan. 20), more than a dozen large companies have joined Alibaba in announcing they will be adding American jobs or canceling plans to outsource them.

    And, unlike Pres. Obama’s fuzzy-math claims of Stimulus job creation, these are at least 1.16 million jobs that have been actually created or saved since the election – before Trump has even taken the oath of office.

    GM: 1,000+
    Walmart 10,000
    Bayer 3,000
    Lockheed 1,800
    Amazon 100,000
    Alibaba 1,000,000
    Fiat 2,000
    Sprint 5,000
    Tesla-Panasonic 1,400
    SolarCity 3,500
    IBM 25,000
    Carrier 1,000
    Ford 5,000
    Apple (undisclosed number of jobs added to 2013 expansion plans)
    Total: 1,158,700

    While the president-elect has been quick to take credit for announcements like these, just how much of this is actually due to the Trump Effect is unknown. But, one thing is clear: business optimism, like the stock market, appears to be up.

    From must’ve article.

  27. taw46 says:

  28. taw46 says:

    What time was Denise meeting Mt. Laurel for a drink at Trump’s hotel? Because Trump and his family are there now for lunch. Hurry, ladies!

  29. lateblum says:

    I’m listening to Claire McCaskill (sp?) be just as forthright and direct (aka bitchy) as she possibly could be toward Mnuchin.Had This nominee been a Democrat’s nominee, she’d have stripped down and got on all fours for him. These people make me truly want to throw things. And this is why I haven’t been watching as much as I could have.

    • taw46 says:

      She was disgusting. They all have been. Like you, I could have watched more than I did. I am at the point where I am so sick of their crap, and right now, I don’t care what they say. Tomorrow Trump will be President, and in all likelihood, all of his nominees with be confirmed. All these Dems do is to make me happy I left that loony party.

    • Somebody says:

      OMG, I need mind bleach Leslie! I don’t even know any D’s that would want to see Claire naked on all fours.

  30. Dora says:

  31. swanspirit says:

    Tomorrow is Nobama day, nobama day, nobama day , tomorrow is nobama day, early in the morning! Yeeehaaaah ! I am having difficulty containing my enthusiasm, and this little ditty runs through my head every so often. Woohooo!

  32. Somebody says:

    When the video becomes available everybody should see Rick Perry stick his foot in his mouth with AL Franken.

    He told Franken that he hoped he’d be as much fun up on the dais today as he was on his couch the other day…..facepalm

    • swanspirit says:

      I just saw it, it was hilarious. And Franken says, let’s move on, PLEASE. Lol

      • Lulu says:

        That sounds like a set up joke from Perry. I just saw the clip. It was definitely a joke from Perry as he was laughing. Remember he was on “Dancing” and everyone laughed at that too including him. He is known for stupid shit and goes with it. Franken looked like a old pruney fuddy duddy.

  33. CiscoKid says:

    CNN continues it’s slide into obscurity.
    V. Jarrett hired to report on Trumps Justice Department.

    • lateblum says:

      After what happened with Blitzer’s fantasy, CNN should be pulled off the air.

    • Lulu says:

      I guess the Obama-ites are sucking it dry in payola before it goes bankrupt. She is no legal expert qualified to report on anything except graft from personal experience. I guess she thinks her spies are going to keep their jobs. That may be true but they will be in the basement or sent out to Fartsville in the Dakotas.

  34. votermom says:

    stolen from aoshq:

    Whoa, you like to think you’re immune to the stuff, oh yeah
    It’s closer to the truth to say you can’t get enough
    You know you’re gonna have to face it, you’re addicted to Trump.

    • mothy67 says:

      I was thinking of Barry Manilow’s
      I made it through his REIGN
      Found myself connected by the others
      Who got reigned on too.
      (Something with depolrables. Blah blah blah

  35. taw46 says:

    Photos of the family.

  36. taw46 says:

  37. Dora says:

    The Daily Mail with their usual great photo display.

    ===

    Hail to the new chief: Donald Trump and his family arrive in Washington DC for inauguration
    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-4136982/Donald-Trump-departs-New-York-City-inauguration.html

  38. lateblum says:

    300+ additional commutations were added just moments ago to add up to 1715 commuted sentences, 200+ pardons issued by broncobama (per FBN).

  39. blowme0bama says:

    SO much cringe in one video, you have to watch.

  40. Dora says:

  41. swanspirit says:

    Is it just me, or was Melania wearing Jackie Kennedy style sunglasses at the laying of the wreath at the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier ?

  42. taw46 says:

    Concert starting at Lincoln Memorial. Watching on FNC. Denise is here somewhere! {{waves}}

Comments are closed.